Please Recommend... Earphones/Headphones

Nightstalker1993
post Feb 20 2006, 11:22 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

helo....new here.....

i jsut got a Philips HP-195 for RM48...god buy or bad buy?

and any review for this HP?

and also,i can't seem to find this HP model on Philips Website....can some1 direct me to the official web?

and how long do i need to leave it to 'burn in' to reach optimum quality?

thx

hers a pic of it:

Nightstalker1993
post Feb 20 2006, 11:33 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

lol.....500 hours...

looks like i must leave my comp on for....1 month?

lol! laugh.gif

anyway,RM48 good price argh?

coz rushing...just simply simply test,buy at Carrefour USJ... sweat.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 20 2006, 11:37 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

sweat.gif

i bought this HP for my comp larr.....but occasionally use for phone larr tongue.gif laugh.gif

plug it in to my Creative Sound Blaster LIVE! soundcard tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Feb 20 2006, 11:38 PM
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 20 2006, 11:51 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

hehe....mostly will be used on my comp during nighttimes or when theres a family member of mine that is watching television,you see,my computer is facing teh staircase,downstairs,teh TV is facing the stairs...so...family members will complain when i on loud loud....and also planning to use my headphone with my E398 when indoors,eg.hotel.....
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 24 2006, 10:23 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

hello...i'm planning to get a Koss The Plug for my E398....

anyway,i just want to know the price,and if there are any else you can recomend?

as i said,i'm just PLANNING t get 1,not 100%....oh,and i will be using it outdoors,thats why the Philips hp195 is out laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Feb 24 2006, 11:49 AM
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 25 2006, 12:25 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

hey,i found a guy in Lelong selling Koss The Plug at RM70....worth it?

or do i search elsewhere?
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 25 2006, 01:50 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

LYP huh...RM70 per piece?

trying to find something thats max RM60 lerr tongue.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 26 2006, 04:56 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(The Scourge @ Feb 25 2006, 02:08 AM)
If you're gonna get the Plug, make sure its the purple one and not the older blue ones. RM70 is ok; got mine for SGD40 years ago.
whats the ndiffrence between the old 1 and the new 1?

colour?

Sensitivity dB?

Frequency?
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 26 2006, 06:53 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

is there anything else that fits my budget (RM60 MAX),loud,and something like the plug,won't let sound leak in type,rubber,or similar coating
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 27 2006, 02:08 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

no...parents limits me cry.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 28 2006, 01:04 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

wow....6 hours and still comfortable?

OMG...i'm gonna get teh plug!!!

no matter what it takes!!!

hehe
Nightstalker1993
post Apr 7 2006, 11:22 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

yo...remember me?

still searching for the plug here smile.gif

anyway...any of you noe anywhere selling the plug near m area?

preferably sunway or subang area...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...0&#entry6650658

thx ya...
Nightstalker1993
post Apr 9 2006, 08:42 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

yo..i jsut went to MacAsia 1U and got myself a pair of Koss SparkPLug(didn't plan to get this 1...original plan was to get The Plug) for RM90...

heres my review so far...

treble could have been better
volume is LOUD!!!
bass is DEEEEP
very comfortable after you've gotten used to it

whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Apr 10 2006, 11:14 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Apr 10 2006, 12:52 AM)
Oh?
Coming from the guy who wouldnt up his budget by RM10
And ended up extending it by RM20?  wink.gif
hehe...got my birthday present early marr tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Apr 11 2006, 04:54 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Apr 11 2006, 10:37 AM)
Review on Koss Spark Plug
Review taken on the INTERNETS.
those reviews sounds familiar....

ahh...now i remember,i read that review for THE PLUG...only that i forgotten where is the link...BTW,can you show the link?

QUOTE(The Scourge @ Apr 11 2006, 03:56 PM)
Andy, I'd suggest you try them out yourself before passing judgement. I have Koss' The Plug, which I think are decent canal phones but I've never tried the Spark Plugs and I don't feel qualified to comment on the Spark Plugs simply because I haven't even heard them before. The reviewer you quoted must be off his rockers though if the sound signature of the Spark Plugs are remotely similar to The Plug's, because my listening experience with them is totally different. For every negative review, there's probably 10 postive ones, and vice versa. Why just pick the negative review to quote when there are more balanced ones to pick from (especially if you haven't heard them yourself)?

ps. You also failed to quote the source of the review, and wait, this guy is comparing 'phones on his iPaq?!
i think the sparkplug is a lil' in between the old plug and the new plug...the treble ain't as high as the new plug's review,it ain't as soft as the old plug review,the bass is as deep as all of the reviews,the bass is very clear...unlike the old review which said that its lousy and such...

maybe the review that andy0625 quoted IS for the sparkplug,but then maybe Koss,did the same with the sparkplug like they did with the plug...release a newer version of it...meybe..but i dunno larr...

Nightstalker1993
post Apr 11 2006, 06:04 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Apr 11 2006, 04:57 PM)
now...shall we see the when was the latest review posted?

2006-02-17

when was that?

oh yeah... MONTHS AGO!
Nightstalker1993
post Apr 11 2006, 11:39 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Apr 11 2006, 09:07 PM)
http://www.koss.com/koss/kossweb.nsf/p?openform&pc^eb^PLUG this koss head phone price at rm85....worth buy ar?
YES!!!

i bought mine at RM99...sob...

although its a diffrent model,the price is the same...USD14.99 as sated n KOSS' website..
Nightstalker1993
post Apr 12 2006, 11:04 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

dunno worr..after using it for abt 2,3 days,i notice that the treble have increased a lot compared to when i just bought them...is it me or is it meant to be like this? blink.gif

anyway...ppl say that the Plug offers better audio reproduction...i not so sure though...i got the SParkPlug coz the design is a lil' nicer and the colour(white) fits my phone's colour(yes...i use my phone as an MP3 player...and its GREAT.... blush.gif )
Nightstalker1993
post Apr 13 2006, 10:42 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(rendl @ Apr 13 2006, 06:33 PM)
wow...

no lar

i not so pro ler...

earphones lo...dun wan headphones cos cannot use in office
Koss The Plug is quite good for its price(should be worth much,much more tongue.gif )

anyway,,it costs roughly RM80 and its the noise-cancelling,cannal-type,comfortable earphone....me using a very similar model,the Koss SparkPlug...
Nightstalker1993
post Apr 14 2006, 12:05 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

KLCC,LYP,1 Utama MacAsia,maybe even teh upcoming PC fair

0.0412sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:45 AM