CSL Mi-300 V3, Affordable phone with good specs!
tancc19
May 7 2011, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ May 4 2011, 02:26 PM) why u want to root?when flash to custom rom (which use .nbo) its auto root already..here we all recommend flash to phantom evolution rom..once u flash u will c the difference...  ..take ur time..read all tutorial and confirmed u understand all of them before proceed..  hi, I'm also one of the mi300 owner and still in stock rom but rooted with link2sd installed. I'm still ok with stock rom for daily use since last year dec till today since I still can do link2sd for install more app in 2.1. But when I party angry bird it quite laggy thats start make me think about flash to froyo. Before I proceed may I know will froyo improve the angry bird playing experience which smooth and no more laggy?
tancc19
May 7 2011, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ May 7 2011, 02:58 PM) im playing angry bird super smooth on froyo.. Hi, Thanks for your sincere response. I think it's the time to flash to Phamtom rev3b (most stable ROM2.2 for daily use right?). By the way, I've tons of apps installed in the SD CARD which partition with 2 FAT drive. Any way can backup all APPS, SMS, CONTACTS, etc and easy way to restore those in ROM2.2 ? Furthermore can i know if go to FROYO do we still require to partition the SD CARD? Since now my SD CARD is partition with 2 FAT segment. Need your advice here.... Hope to join you guys soon in FROYO....
tancc19
May 8 2011, 04:10 PM

[quote=GameSky,May 1 2011, 09:02 PM] CUSTOM ROMs / STOCK ROMCustom ROMS for Mi-300 Phantom Rom Rev4b full nb0Phantom Rev4b(SL4A script), for rev4a» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://tinyurl.com/rev4bChangelog
Rev4b - Power control widget is now blue - Toggle Bluetooth in airplane mode, now working using widget - Revised scripts in order to Not Have GangstarMV lag playing. [/quote] Cyanogen ModSTOCK ROM / Custom 2.1 ROMFiretrapROM 2.1[/quote] [/quote] Hi The above URL for download the rev4b no longer available for access. Can provide a new URL for download the ROM?
tancc19
May 14 2011, 10:08 AM

Hi all Phantom User,
Did anyone here can do a favor for me. Download the LINPACK from market and Benmark with your Phantom rev ROM in froyo. I need to compare the MFLOPS score between Phantom and Stock ROM.
Base on the statistic it should have 4 or 5 times better than STOCK ROM.
So far my STOCK ROM MFLOPS = 2.02 ...... not more than this score.
Please try and post the MFLOPS score from LINPACK for Phantom ROM here. Thanks
tancc19
May 14 2011, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(bigostoo @ May 14 2011, 03:00 PM) Phantom Rev1 MFLOPS = 7.731 (highest) 7.415 (lowest) Hi, What is your CPU Mhz? Stock ROM only can MAX to 480. I heard actual CPU is 600Mhz, anyway to increase the CPU to 600? I use the rooted Stock ROM also only can see 480Mhz. Any idea?
tancc19
May 15 2011, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ May 12 2011, 12:56 AM) if like that, i suggest u to flash phantom revolution rev1. because this suitable to use on average user. i switch on wifi from 5pm until now. downloading and surf site. battery now left 50%. How great the battery improvement in this rom. i installed 300+ applications in my phone.. lagging? nop.. I have a lot of widget, and running application. Hi, I'm in Stock ROM 2.1 and Rooted with Z4root and installed also with the ROM Manager and LINK2SD. May i know i require to remove all this before I start follow the Last.pdf instruction for flash the ROM to phantom sky rev1? I more query is regarding about the 1st STEP mention in Last.pdf 1. Install original recovery only if you have clockworkmod (clockworkmod is not compatible with sut lr) -> power on your phone in fastboot mode [red + sound down + power] and execute “Install Original Recovery.bat” May i know the above STEP is going to execute in PC (mine one is XP) or copy the entire folder to SD card run it? Please clarify...
tancc19
May 15 2011, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(nes @ May 11 2011, 12:21 PM) Any recommendation for a good & stable 2.1 rom (with 600mhz)? My mi300 is from very first batch and only accepting Eclair (no froyo & no gingerbread). I am currently running official apanda rom (2.1 eclair with 600mhz) for my phone but it doesn't comes with Android Market.  Hi, How to check and know our Mi300 version is very first batch or not? I bought at DEC2010 in Digital Fair and this phone come with Eclair. Any way to check?
tancc19
May 15 2011, 11:52 PM

Hi all Si Fu,
Tries N times and Give up... The SUT can't detect my phone.... never..... any guide can provide? i follow below and 1st STEP also very confuse d.
Installation 1. Install original recovery only if you have clockworkmod (clockworkmod is not compatible with sut lr) -> power on your phone in fastboot mode [red + sound down + power] and execute “Install Original Recovery.bat” 2. Install SUT LR 1.7 (if you don't have it already) -> execute “Install SUT LR.bat”(SUT LR is an upgrade of deprecated old RUT). 3. Open SUT LR and select NB0 file 4. Connect your phone to your computer 5. Switch it to recovery mode [vol up + camera + power] and click next in sut lr 6. If it doesn’t detect your phone, you need to enable search and download driver from windows update 7. Select clear user data option, click next and wait till it's done 8. Do a master reset [camera + red + power] after sultr complete and before it reboots from recovery
Any more easier way and how to let SUT can detect my phone?
tancc19
May 16 2011, 01:18 AM

QUOTE(walala77 @ May 15 2011, 11:57 PM) got same prob b4... but im just eject the phone...remove battry...and start with recovery mode... then sut dtect my phone... dont know its a correct method but it work... hope any sifu out there wil correct me if im wrong...  Hi, Thanks for the reply. Tried your method still doesn't work.... Can anyone here explain and also WHY have 1st STEP as per above. Can explain 1. Install original recovery only if you have clockworkmod (clockworkmod is not compatible with sut lr) -> power on your phone in fastboot mode [red + sound down + power] and execute “Install Original Recovery.bat” is double click the "Install Original Recovery.bat" file after phone restarted in fastboot mode?
tancc19
May 23 2011, 01:04 AM

Hi All, Thanks for all SIFU guideline and finally please upload my id (tancc19) into the mi300 owner list. I'm change to use my another WINDOW 7 laptop and finally able to FLASH it to Phantom SKY FISH ROM. Yahhoooooo...... Using Titanium Backup to restore back my APPS.. He He....
tancc19
May 23 2011, 05:34 PM

Hi All,
Did anyone of you all have ever use scripts to update Phantom Sky Fish from V1 to newer version such as V2 ?
Please provide the URL or QR Code here. Thanks.
If possible give some simple guideline here also. Thanks.
I want to try this due to BOSTON Mania have someone said the Battery Life fixed till can TAHAN 3 DAYS... dont know it's true or not.
tancc19
May 26 2011, 01:11 AM

Hi all,
Just 1 simple question here. H ow to install or enable the youtube app after I flash to phantom revolution rom?
tancc19
May 26 2011, 03:00 PM

Hi all,
Just 1 simple question here. How to install or enable the youtube app after I flash to phantom revolution rom?
tancc19
May 26 2011, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(walala77 @ May 26 2011, 03:16 PM) get it from pasar android...  Hi, I've did the search in Andriod Market doesn't found any YOUTUBE app.
tancc19
May 26 2011, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(walala77 @ May 26 2011, 04:01 PM) ermmm...dont know its legal 2 discus it here or not... btw...i get it from applanet...  Hi, I've manage downloaded the apk from applanet too but when i tried to install it failed. Any problem on ur side?
tancc19
May 26 2011, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(tancc19 @ May 26 2011, 04:08 PM) Hi, I've manage downloaded the apk from applanet too but when i tried to install it failed. Any problem on ur side? Hi, I restarted my phone and reinstall now can aledi. thanks.
tancc19
May 27 2011, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(chrisoh @ May 26 2011, 09:10 PM) Bro i installed d, but search market again still dont have youtube  help pls bro, thanks  Hi, Just open the market enabler app and FAKE like 1 of the mobile operator in US. Then re-open again your market search YouTube, you will able to get it.
tancc19
May 27 2011, 06:18 PM

Anyone have tried the Ginger Bread version of ROM. Please assist to download Linpack and Benchmark the score and reply to us.
So far
Andriod 2.1 Stock Rom: Score > 2.0++
Andriod 2.2 Phantom Sky Rev1 > 7.0++
Andriod 2.3 = ?????
tancc19
Jun 6 2011, 08:46 PM

QUOTE(HelloBaby @ Jun 1 2011, 11:47 PM) ordered th casing for my spice from china TAOBAO. a pcs battery+screen protector+casing,include shipping fees. RM60  not bad price Hi, How to order? Have linked? How long it take for the shipping? Can use Paypal?
tancc19
Jun 18 2011, 01:36 PM

Hi All,
I've setCPU to maximum limit = 864000MHz but tested with LinPack no surprise/increase the performance. Why?
I'm using 32 SWAP space. App2Ext, Data2Ext.... Enable OPEN GL hardware acceleration some more.... 32MB Jave Heap VM
Can i upgrade to 64MB SWAP without affected my SD CARD (mean no need reformat) and no need Reinstall the ROM
My ROM: Phantom Sky Fish....