5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

CSL Mi-300 V3, Affordable phone with good specs!

ralph_d
post Aug 9 2011, 10:06 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(kurosaki0103 @ Aug 9 2011, 09:01 PM)
hi everyone, new user here!
very glad  to join the community hehehe

btw my mi300 cannot detect my home wifi, which is very confusing as it connects seamlessly with my college wifi, and also can detect my neighbours wifi.
it is weird because it cannot connect with my house line!
is it something to do with firmware or anything?

mine is 2.2.2 (original condition, but without any csl apps, maybe shop upgrade themselves?)
and my modem is innacom w3400v, tm original.

any insight is much appreciated!
have you tried to connect other device other than yr android to yr home wifi? nothing to do with firmware for sure.

new mi300 nowadays all come in Froyo (android 2.2), unless it is an old stock kept in the store for some time, which can be a good news also coz there's high possibility that it comes from the first batch (the RM1099 era)
ralph_d
post Aug 10 2011, 11:26 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 10 2011, 08:57 AM)
The bold part, why is that good news?
i cant believe i just called that 'good news' lol... mayb i was drunk
the thing is for some reason some say the first few batch is easier to root (esp. v2.1) with just using z4root, and also easier to flash to custom rom.

but there's also cases where mi300 owners who got theirs on 1.6, sent to service center to upgrade to 2.1 and still, cant root and flash their devices. I dunno whether to blame on the mi300 or the user.

I can't confirm this for now up untill i can get my hands on those newer batch of mi300 with stock 2.2 preinstalled in them. gonna try to root and install cyanogenmod and see the result myself.

no matter it is a good news or bad news, 499 for 3.2" HVGA capacitive screen, msm7227 600Hz coupled with adreno 200 gpu, 256MB ram (178 useable), 5 megapixel camera is still one helluva bargain.

bad news: csl had stopped the production for mi300.
ralph_d
post Aug 14 2011, 05:15 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(ClassifiedGamer07 @ Aug 14 2011, 12:44 PM)
hmm.. its in de set when i first bought de hp.. 4GB kingmax microsd?
what android version are you running on?
ralph_d
post Aug 15 2011, 09:34 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(lance888 @ Aug 15 2011, 09:17 AM)
this is just an update code right? too bad it does not apply on froyo, so we must flash to cm7 gingerbread in order to use this?
im using it on my phantom rom... the the only thing that doesnt work is the memory allocation, since phantom have its setting of its own. but this can be overided by renaming the script in init.d. in the end, it works 100% and there is improvement too, but not massive tho...

Added on August 15, 2011, 9:36 am
QUOTE(ClassifiedGamer07 @ Aug 14 2011, 05:51 PM)
hmm it shud be de original 1.. i nvr flash it be4.. i tried to format de SD card from my comp.. but then it just wont format.. n just SD card blank or has unsupported file system >< argh
your sd card prolly broken.. hook it up to yr pc and see whether yr pc can read the sd card or nt.

This post has been edited by ralph_d: Aug 15 2011, 09:36 AM
ralph_d
post Aug 15 2011, 10:26 PM

847 posts

anyone here using superAOSP 8.4 AW?
my network shows unknown (the telco one, e.g. DiGi, Maxis)
but the imei is there, and i can make calls
the problem is i can't see what is my telco name

anyone else experience this?
ralph_d
post Aug 16 2011, 11:09 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 16 2011, 10:41 PM)
this is not CSL forum....aiyoh ..
HEADSMACK
lol biggrin.gif

Added on August 16, 2011, 11:42 pmguys, jz flashed to CyanogenMod-7_EAv4 and it was phenomenal!
so far so good, will see for next whole week ok o nt
quadrant score average 900-1000
android v2.3.5, using superaosp kernel

link:http://www.androidpt.com/forum/index.php?option=com_kunena&func=view&catid=96&id=179116&Itemid=61

This post has been edited by ralph_d: Aug 16 2011, 11:42 PM
ralph_d
post Aug 17 2011, 10:05 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(tahawk @ Aug 17 2011, 09:05 AM)
idk but i really2 have no luck with nb0 file.. dont know what sin i do at the past until this thing happen to me.. fuuuuhhh.. btw sumbody know how to flash with unpackin nbo file.. i try to zip and install it but still no luck..
you can't just simply unzip nb0 and flash it using recovery...
ralph_d
post Aug 17 2011, 05:18 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(tahawk @ Aug 17 2011, 04:58 PM)
so how?? using fastboot mode??
for nb0 use download mode along with SUT on your computer.
for zip use recovery mode.
refer the 1st page of this thread, all the tutorials are there.
ralph_d
post Aug 18 2011, 12:33 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(tahawk @ Aug 17 2011, 11:05 PM)
maybe ur miss my text before.. I HAVE NO LUCK WITH NBO FILES.. always got error..
i see

what kind of error then?
after flash? or before flash?

ralph_d
post Aug 18 2011, 05:06 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(tahawk @ Aug 18 2011, 04:28 PM)
already post an image of error before.. fail to download file.. after flashing.. 2/3 download fail or sumthing like that..
ok, i read previous pages..
u still using SUT v1.6.# or sumthin?
have you tried SUT v1.7.0?

are you sure the .nb0 files that you downloaded are in complete form? no file corrupt?

yr phone shud b okay with SUT, coz the CSL service center they flash urs to stock 2.1 also using SUT, unless they change ur phone to another unit that's another story...

there's no prob with Win7, unless you're in 64-bit then im not sure, coz im runnin on 32-bit Win7.
ralph_d
post Aug 19 2011, 08:53 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 19 2011, 08:40 AM)
I ran SUT 1.7 in win7 64bit, no problem icon_rolleyes.gif
so the problem is not with the windows then...

there's a filecheck thing within the phantom's zip, try to run it and see whether it gives any error or not.

Added on August 19, 2011, 8:55 am
QUOTE(captainwifi @ Aug 19 2011, 01:45 AM)
my camera not working again. it seems to come on and off. like work for 2 weeks to a month. then don't work for a weeks to a month.

I tried all kinds of mod. Even the manufacturer's 2.1 rom. still the same problem.

it will give an error message cannot connect to camera.

I think it's a rare problem. since no one on this thread complains about it.

My phone is about 4 months old. and I'm using cm7 nightlys 164 with super aeosp and aeosp fix
if you wanna stick to use nightly, get the latest nightly build, they usually already fix the bugs.
nightlies usually have bugs, even with kernel fix, it still cannot match the stability of other already stable rom.(e.g Phantom)

This post has been edited by ralph_d: Aug 19 2011, 08:55 AM
ralph_d
post Aug 19 2011, 12:17 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(kareem @ Aug 19 2011, 10:57 AM)
hey guys..what apps/software u guys use to root now?my phone changed new motherboard and I need to root my phone back..dang it!
if z4root doesn't work anymore then try SuperOneClick. 99% confirmed can root (not claimed by me, i used z4root)
ralph_d
post Aug 25 2011, 03:42 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(kazaft @ Aug 25 2011, 03:04 PM)
hey guys, just wanna checking around, aku nye phantom sky fish ni ada prob la, asik hang dari pagi tadi... n launcher langsung tak le nak start! aku da pelik da ni! takkan nak kena reinstall evertything kot? tapi tak sempat nak buat backup! ades... any help and suggestion?
try clear cache dgn dalvik cache.
ralph_d
post Sep 5 2011, 11:14 AM

847 posts

for those who craving for the stock CSL rom, you can get it from CSL Sabah's Fan Page now. Just go to the Download part to download.

CSL Sabah Facebook Fan Page
ralph_d
post Sep 6 2011, 10:51 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Sep 6 2011, 10:02 AM)
root to original 2.2 csl floyo, but unable to z4root ler, no matter how i tried, but battery is better compare to phantom

Added on September 6, 2011, 10:04 am
wat? no usb cable? whose the bugger sell u phone wo cable one? ask him gtfo la
'root to original 2.2 csl floyo'? you mean flash? flash and root is two different thing.
to get root access on 2.2 onwards you need to use superoneclick. z4root only works for v2.1.

ralph_d
post Sep 12 2011, 09:16 PM

847 posts

for those who run on 2.2 froyo stock csl can try superoneclick to root.
ralph_d
post Sep 14 2011, 03:10 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Sep 14 2011, 01:33 PM)
i think tat is limited period only which already expired

Added on September 14, 2011, 1:34 pm
now i knew, thanks, superoneclick for 2.2
so wat u using now bro? gingerbread? how is it
you're welcome
and yes, im using gingerbread. Cyanogenmod-7 EA v5.1 to be exact.
looks the same with cyanogenmod's nightlies, but with several tweaks to make it more stable.
gingerbread has never been smoother smile.gif

ralph_d
post Sep 14 2011, 04:46 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Sep 14 2011, 03:38 PM)
Did you flash the.nbo or the .zip file?I used the .zip file but it won't connect to the network when a simcard is inserted.
i used the .nb0
you prolly lost your phone imei. check at settings > about phone > status > IMEI
ralph_d
post Sep 23 2011, 10:45 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(youloong118 @ Sep 23 2011, 06:24 AM)
Which ROM is recommended ? Was on Phantom Sky . Wanted to change .
SUPEROSR ? Cyanogen ?
i reckon cyanogenmod-7 EA v5.0 + ubuntu #3 kernel.

Added on September 23, 2011, 10:46 am
QUOTE(cracksys @ Sep 22 2011, 06:37 PM)
anybody face the ghost trackball movement?

the trackball itself did not move physically but its cursor is moving on the phone screen. damn. its draining my battery as my phone can't go idle.
never see any cursor appear on my mi300...

Added on September 23, 2011, 10:48 am
QUOTE(am cascadia @ Sep 22 2011, 07:13 PM)
haha so sorry la bro...

i mean how to change to ubuntu kernel..

and what the dffren if use this kernel...
go to recovery mode, use the flash zip method.
according to edgar86 (cm-7 EA series chef) : "Kernel _2.6.32.9-EA # 3: more fluid, faster system links"

This post has been edited by ralph_d: Sep 23 2011, 10:48 AM
ralph_d
post Sep 23 2011, 04:30 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(youloong118 @ Sep 23 2011, 03:14 PM)
how to download ubuntu kernel ? guide pleaseee  biggrin.gif
the original source was hosted by megaupload, which was banned by rice yateam and geng.
original link : download

so if those who cannot download from the one above, can use this:
download link : Kernel _2.6.32.9-EA # 3
(was hosted by Dropbox tho, so if reached limit let me know)

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0545sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:22 AM