7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

CSL Mi-300 V3, Affordable phone with good specs!

DunkyKung
post May 16 2011, 11:39 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(PCXpert @ May 16 2011, 11:36 PM)
any1 noe how 2 change the keyboard.. I've downloaded n installed it but then how to switch the keyboard..
(Phantom Sky Rev1a)
go into setting, keyboard, and enable keyboard..after that, if want to use that keyboard, hold on any input place, and chose that keyboard.
DunkyKung
post May 16 2011, 11:57 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(PCXpert @ May 16 2011, 11:49 PM)
ok now i'm stuck at "hold on any input place". Can U pls give it in details.
for example, when u typing any sms, hold at the place where the font is typed..it can be anywhere as long it can be inputed..understand now?

Added on May 16, 2011, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ May 16 2011, 11:51 PM)
check my picasa album for few snap using mi 300
Sample pic
it overexposed at some place with..although i like the sky color taken with this mi300, looks like potocop.haha

This post has been edited by DunkyKung: May 16 2011, 11:59 PM
DunkyKung
post May 19 2011, 06:55 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

anyone using latest cm7 withour aosp kernel?rite now build 83..just wanna noe how the improvement..
DunkyKung
post May 19 2011, 07:00 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

i noe...i stop using cm since 7.0 stable..but i wanna noe how cm has improved now..
DunkyKung
post May 20 2011, 10:31 AM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

currently using cm7 build 83 with modded kernel..

i can say, its improved cm7 alot, 3d gaming not so smooth compared to phantom rom, but any 3d application should run well..battery i cant tell yet, just unplugged from my wall, lets c how it goes..

the think that i like cm7 over sky revolution atm
1.extra settings!!
2.video playback alooooot more smoother, using stock android vidplayer.
3.smart keyboard pro usually delay abit in phantom rom, but in cm7 its snappy snap!(i sms-ed alot!)
4.theme chooser app

atm, this is all i can say..need to do experiment more on the rom..i think im gonna keep using this rom from now on, suite me nicely..

DunkyKung
post May 20 2011, 01:35 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

my battery still got 90% since my last post here..stock battery..i guess i can live with this, furthermore, its easier to update the rom without losing any user data..i can choose if i want use super aosp kernel or not..aaahh...nice kind of freedom..tongue.gif

i tried animation mod, u noe what??its smmmooother than phantom rom!!

the only drawback is 3d games is not smooth compared to phantom rom..

btw, i dont play games on my phone, got ipod touch for my mobile gaming needs...

my not so complete theme

market with keyboard i love use the most

quadrant standard score, not so different with phantom

neocore bench, with phantom rom i get 36fps, just 2.1fps loss there

nice isnt it? brows.gif

build 83, ginger 2.3.4(nice number) superaosp kernel

btw, u all can read about the changelog of current release and upcoming release here

This post has been edited by DunkyKung: May 20 2011, 02:07 PM
DunkyKung
post May 20 2011, 03:57 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(ralph_d @ May 20 2011, 03:24 PM)
Wanna ask a question, how you guys manage to get such high score on Quadrant...

Im using Phantom Sky Revolution v1a
and my score always 460-490 only...
how?i just flash the rom and run quadrant...no other special method..

btw,
got 2 bug i found,
1.when u listen to song using earphone and the phone goes into sleep mode, the sound will distort a lot..(i dunno, maybe i set my setting wrong..happen with stock player, other i dun noe)

2.volume rocker wakeup not always working, trackball and on/off button works normally..

more testing to come, gps, wifi policy, etc...

edited, some good news to us.smile.gif who ever thinks wanna sell his mi300 better read this first..

nyum2...madu asli anyone??tongue.gif

This post has been edited by DunkyKung: May 20 2011, 04:04 PM
DunkyKung
post May 20 2011, 06:11 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(lance888 @ May 20 2011, 04:17 PM)
nice finding but not so confident with his creation of rom.  nvr heard any1 install bakpia rom sweat.gif
just wait n c how it goes..sometimes when got new thing, it will be better compared to older..
DunkyKung
post May 20 2011, 09:38 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

updating my status on the cm7 with super aosp kernel, rite now since this morning, battery left about 50%, with moderate wifi usage, alot of sms-es, a few calls..seems stable enuf to me..and for those who want to use CM7, u will find it a bit laggy when use with bundled ADW launcher, dunno why, launcher pro silky smooth..

p/s: i reboot about 3-5 times, changing animation require reboot..rebooting a smartphone as we know will drain battery...

This post has been edited by DunkyKung: May 20 2011, 09:57 PM
DunkyKung
post May 21 2011, 02:23 AM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(PCXpert @ May 20 2011, 10:24 PM)
How about the wifi?. Did U face any prob about wifi and which SuperAOSP kernel did U flash to..
nope..din encounter any prob yet...wifi working nicely, gps also..
DunkyKung
post May 21 2011, 10:10 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

ok after clean my system a bit, this is the score i get now..cm7 with superaosp kernel..

bug when snapping picture with led is still there ,half the picture will be in different exposure..btw, instant DOSA anyone? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by DunkyKung: May 21 2011, 10:11 PM
DunkyKung
post May 21 2011, 10:35 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ May 21 2011, 10:26 PM)
nice score.. using quadrant full rite?
if using standard quadrant score is lower i think.

yup.. stil remember that camera bug,
but im using camera360 no problem after that icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
is there more accurate bench software beside quadrant?

Added on May 22, 2011, 1:46 amcm7 build 86 out already, changelog

This post has been edited by DunkyKung: May 22 2011, 01:46 AM
DunkyKung
post May 22 2011, 09:05 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(AnNamir @ May 22 2011, 08:13 PM)
After a few unsatisfied with CM7's battery issue, with their new build start from 83 and now 86, my battery issue boleh kata settled smile.gif
Can charged to 100% and also have long life, almost for a whole day with not so hard using, use for simple gaming & learning software for my daughter, also wifi connection (downloading).

Here is my score for today in Quadrant:
build 87 dah kuar. biggrin.gif
DunkyKung
post May 23 2011, 01:56 AM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

at melaka, csl mi300 priced at rm488..1 unit left..
DunkyKung
post May 23 2011, 02:41 AM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(HelloBaby @ May 23 2011, 12:05 AM)
can our spice install miui rom?the widgets n interface looks so nice
no support..yet...
DunkyKung
post May 23 2011, 09:08 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(lunatique @ May 23 2011, 07:37 PM)
Hi, gentlemen, and ladies(if there are anyhere). I would like to know if mi300 has multitouch by stock, and if there's any after flashing to custom roms.
by stock got multitouch, but 2 point multitouch only, and it got issue like nexus one multitouch

QUOTE(2kia @ May 23 2011, 08:57 PM)
guys, anyone experiencing no network access when using wifi tether in windows 7?
what rom?cm 7 stable got this issue, phantom rom no issue, i havent try yet cm7 nightlies..
DunkyKung
post May 24 2011, 02:43 AM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

i really want to test miui rom rite now after see-ing some vids of it..but no dev want to port it to our phone..maybe lack of processing power..gpu i guess no prob, same as nexus 1..
DunkyKung
post May 26 2011, 09:06 AM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

i unplugged my phone yesterday @ 7pm @50% charge left..guess what?today at this time i got 20% left..battery life on aosp is gooding mang..waiting for final rev of superaosp..according to CML(author of aosp), its shouldnt take long to release the final version..looking forward to it..

for miui rom, i actually kinda boring with ipong interface,BUT i want the customization power of it,so i can show off to my fren which is ipong user..hehe
DunkyKung
post May 26 2011, 09:28 AM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ May 26 2011, 09:20 AM)
cm7 cannot usb tethering, papago got problem, when uusing papago the screen will go elsewhere
i did not test usb tethering, but all i can say is papago working great, i used it for 10 min last nite, just wanna noe which route my bus take from melaka to kota bharu..its accurate as always..btw, ive mod my gps config file is etc folder to match malaysia locations..taken from defy thread..

here it is..

This post has been edited by DunkyKung: May 26 2011, 09:32 AM
DunkyKung
post May 27 2011, 07:04 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(tancc19 @ May 27 2011, 06:18 PM)

Anyone have tried the Ginger Bread version of ROM. Please assist to download Linpack and Benchmark the score and reply to us.

So far

Andriod 2.1 Stock Rom:  Score > 2.0++

Andriod 2.2 Phantom Sky Rev1 > 7.0++

Andriod 2.3 = ?????
for me the score for the benchmark on gingerbread is almost the same with in froyo...

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0491sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:30 AM