CSL Mi-300 V3, Affordable phone with good specs!

ralph_d
post Oct 7 2011, 09:11 AM

847 posts

yes the mi300 has been on the market for a while now

but the point is, if you look at csl's range of android phone, how many of them can upgrade to android v2.3.7 (although only custom not official)?

mi320, mi322, mi350 all stuck at froyo 2.2, mi410 did have v2.3, and anyone here know any custom rom for mi700?

mi300 is running on v2.3.7 that's for sure, all thanks to cyanogenmod, edgar86 from androidpt and angelictears from forum.lowyat.net smile.gif
am cascadia
post Oct 7 2011, 02:00 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Oct 7 2011, 09:02 AM)
disable the background data sync when on data ..should save you bit headache of credits been drained nod.gif

also, the eav6 kernel out..anyone tried before?
how to disable that??

is 2.3.7 can use??

Zaffar
post Oct 7 2011, 03:04 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(anti@ @ Oct 6 2011, 10:43 PM)
eh, how much is this phone in the market now?
kinda interested to test this phone
This sunday, csl got stok clearance aka crazy sale @ pertama complex
check csl site for further detail
aaaarrrgghh, its in kl only........
angelictears
post Oct 7 2011, 03:45 PM

158 posts

anyone read the CSL mobile info oct 2011?

1 phone that took my interest. The mi357. Comes with 650mhz CPU (still not confirmed which chipset), Gingerbread and, if what they wrote is true, 3.5 IPS capasitive touch screen. Like IPS panel? that is interesting.
harriss
post Oct 7 2011, 07:04 PM

383 posts

New CSl comes with 800mhz ! wuutt

TSGameSky
post Oct 7 2011, 09:34 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(am cascadia @ Oct 7 2011, 02:00 PM)
how to disable that??

is 2.3.7 can use??
Settings->Account and Sync Settings-> Disable Background Data/Auto-sync nod.gif
Rudd
post Oct 7 2011, 09:49 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(ralph_d @ Oct 7 2011, 09:11 AM)
yes the mi300 has been on the market for a while now

but the point is, if you look at csl's range of android phone, how many of them can upgrade to android v2.3.7 (although only custom not official)?

mi320, mi322, mi350 all stuck at froyo 2.2, mi410 did have v2.3, and anyone here know any custom rom for mi700?

mi300 is running on v2.3.7 that's for sure, all thanks to cyanogenmod, edgar86 from androidpt and angelictears from forum.lowyat.net smile.gif
csl claims that 2.3 updates are available for mi350 & mi410.
but mi300 will remain as one of the best android made by csl, that for sure.

QUOTE(Zaffar @ Oct 7 2011, 03:04 PM)
This sunday, csl got stok clearance aka crazy sale @ pertama complex
check csl site for further detail
aaaarrrgghh, its in kl only........
why is it only in KL doh.gif

HelloBaby
post Oct 7 2011, 09:54 PM

102 posts

wow.just visit csl site..the new and events make me shocked
angah_as
post Oct 7 2011, 11:12 PM

279 posts

hi Mi300 user..
from GSMarena link
http://www.gsmarena.com/spice_mi_300-3641.php

is it true that Mi300 has no 3.5mm jack??
i really wanna buy it if it comes woth 3.5mm jack
it is true that CSL has stop production for this phone and replace it with Mi320?
PCXpert
post Oct 7 2011, 11:22 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(angah_as @ Oct 7 2011, 11:12 PM)
hi Mi300 user..
from GSMarena link

it is true that CSL has stop production for this phone and replace it with Mi320?
its not true.. actlly,mi300 has 3.5mm jack.. laugh.gif
about the production, i dun know.. maybe someone here know about this..
angelictears
post Oct 7 2011, 11:33 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(angah_as @ Oct 7 2011, 11:12 PM)
hi Mi300 user..
from GSMarena link

Hi there,
Well, some info that you can find there are misleading.
It does have a 3.5mm standard audio jack, capable of mic control. Pretty good sound quality too biggrin.gif (depending on software preference). Place on top of the phone along with the power button, same as other smartphones out there.

About the production, I've heard rumors that it is discontinued, but still, there are no official notice that CSL discontinued it. Until now CSL is selling it like hot cakes, specially for those who starting to learn Android powered phones, and android developers. The mi300 is also featuring in the latest CSL stock clearance sale, so my advice? Go to any store, try and feel the phone like I did, and buy it while stock last. I'm sure it is worth your money biggrin.gif
TSGameSky
post Oct 8 2011, 12:09 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

still the phone is quite durable..I accidentally dropped it few times and it still works fine brows.gif
tahawk
post Oct 8 2011, 08:17 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Oct 8 2011, 12:09 AM)
still the phone is quite durable..I accidentally dropped it few times and it still works fine brows.gif
agreed.. my phone drop from 6 feet high.. still functional without scratch..
angelictears
post Oct 8 2011, 09:06 AM

158 posts

The beauty of plastic, compared to other glossy material biggrin.gif
TSGameSky
post Oct 8 2011, 02:15 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

my screen got some minor scratches, due to my negligence to use a sp sweat.gif
ashmil
post Oct 8 2011, 04:17 PM

52 posts

guys, anyone have ever use this battery?
http://www.mudah.my/Xtra+3+7V+Business+Bat...2889.htm?last=1
if dis one is good, i'm planning to buy dis one instead of sun global...
any opinion?
nabelon
post Oct 8 2011, 04:57 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

i've just purchased a display set of this phone for RM 399, the only grip is that it comes with cm7, any other recommended rom. The shop told me if any problem they would flash back to ori before send to warranty.
tahawk
post Oct 8 2011, 06:26 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Oct 8 2011, 04:57 PM)
i've just purchased a display set of this phone for RM 399, the only grip is that it comes with cm7, any other recommended rom. The shop told me if any problem they would flash back to ori before send to warranty.
seem nice deal to u.. nothing wrong with cm7 rom as long all hardware and software work perfectly.. welcome aboard..

btw..

How to update ROM:
1st method:
WARNING: Make sure you have at least 50% battery capacity before continue!
1) Extract the ZIP file, rename the .nb0 file to firmware.nb0
2) Copy the file firmware.nb0 to your SD card. Make sure it is placed in the root folder (not saved in a folder) and turn off your phone and enter bootloader.
3) To enter bootloader mode, press and hold volume up + down + power buttons until you see the image of the Android logo with exclamation mark.
4) Press ‘Home’ key to show the update utility. Use the volume buttons to select the option “Download nb0 from SD card”. It is recommended that you wipe clean/format all the caches before continue with update process
5) Press ‘back arrow’ to confirm.
6) Reboot your phone, it took some time on first boot so patience

that taken from mi410 thread.. can be use at our beloved phone??

This post has been edited by tahawk: Oct 8 2011, 06:32 PM
harriss
post Oct 8 2011, 07:27 PM

383 posts

Using EAV6

my comment :

SUPERB~!!!
better than EAV5 and SUPEROSR
haha
am cascadia
post Oct 8 2011, 07:55 PM