Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> [wta]Security door

fool1988
post Sep 16 2015, 01:45 PM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 557

Joined: Mar 2008
From: Singapore / Johor Bahru


QUOTE(firegal @ Sep 15 2015, 11:18 AM)
Did anyone checking security recently? They seem to have new door frame? What 3D then paint with metallic paint. Any idea?
*
I recently get a quote for security door, front and back, fully stainless steel, price is almost RM7k, include installation but exclude the fees to remove the old door and wall hacking sweat.gif

The door come with paint and some drawing, do alike like wood but it was stainless steel. Forget about those 3D bla bla nonsense, you are more concern about the security
fool1988
post Sep 17 2015, 08:20 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 557

Joined: Mar 2008
From: Singapore / Johor Bahru


QUOTE(5G30 @ Sep 16 2015, 09:58 PM)
Hi, can share with me where you get the quote?
i keen to get know this fully stainless steel one.
thanks  smile.gif
*
The shop at Johor Bahru Mount Austin tongue.gif
fool1988
post Sep 17 2015, 08:27 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 557

Joined: Mar 2008
From: Singapore / Johor Bahru


QUOTE(sonerin @ Sep 17 2015, 07:13 AM)
Unless you doing reno is quite a headache of the hacking and plastering back the walls
*
Yeah, exactly, so thinking should i get the security door or just save the money for others things and get a door bar like US country.

Attached Image

Cheap and secure! put 3 bar at the kitchen door!
fool1988
post Sep 17 2015, 10:13 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 557

Joined: Mar 2008
From: Singapore / Johor Bahru


QUOTE(sonerin @ Sep 17 2015, 09:16 AM)
To be honest, chances of someone breaking in to a house through door is not so high. Most likely people will try windows or roof.
*
Understand, but will this door bar i believe i minimize the chance for the door with limited budget, i guess this door bar shouldnt be very expensive right? hmm.gif

As for windows, i will add those grill..thickness 1.5 hmm.gif

As for roof, i don know what can do, will install alarm and add a motion detect + IP camera on roof...

Btw, anyone know now days alarm can remote trigger ON and OFF? Especially OFF, cause my idea is, if alarm trigger and my phone receive notice, i will remote in to view my cctv to ensure everything safe just false alarm, than i can remote turn it off without all the way rushing back. icon_question.gif
fool1988
post Sep 17 2015, 10:14 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 557

Joined: Mar 2008
From: Singapore / Johor Bahru


QUOTE(firegal @ Sep 17 2015, 10:04 AM)
Haha. True. but after concern about the security, then is the outlook  biggrin.gif
How we can know is 304 or 202/201? Usually there is a marking for the lock set with handle where stated 304, but the middle S.S design is not marking any. What I heard is mostly using 201 or 202.
*
Outlook is depend on your creativity~ wub.gif
fool1988
post Sep 17 2015, 01:05 PM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 557

Joined: Mar 2008
From: Singapore / Johor Bahru


QUOTE(sonerin @ Sep 17 2015, 10:49 AM)
I believe many alarm can do that. I am currently using paradox alarm with all this feature including wireless control. With alarm already I really don't see the need of all the bar. Windows with grill is still the weak point
*
Cool, will look for paradox alarm than. So remote turn off the alarm is working by using phone apps?

Btw, as the door bar, i will still install it if not very expensive, anyone know how much roughly? Just treat it as extra "assurance" tongue.gif
As for window grill, i will take 1.5 thickness i guess it should be alright rclxms.gif
fool1988
post Sep 17 2015, 03:09 PM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 557

Joined: Mar 2008
From: Singapore / Johor Bahru


QUOTE(sonerin @ Sep 17 2015, 02:21 PM)
The paradox is not just phone but also had remote to control on and off. As for grill thickness may not be so important but the hardness
*
Sound great, but for me, the most useful is by phone. As sometime alarm got some false alarm which if happened very frequent and you at far away from your home, when you rushing back it might be few hours later, sooner you will become hater among your neighbour and they will stress you in no matter way to stop using the alarm, so my ideas is, alarm triggered, received notification, remote back to check CCTV footage to ensure it was just false alarm and whole house still safe, than use application remotely turn off the alarm no matter in which country i was as long as got internet services. rclxms.gif

I though more thick more hard? icon_question.gif
fool1988
post Sep 18 2015, 07:41 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 557

Joined: Mar 2008
From: Singapore / Johor Bahru


QUOTE(sonerin @ Sep 17 2015, 03:48 PM)
Yeah is a useful feature for phone. Currently the Paradox I am using is both feature also I am using it. I will say is very reliable alarm with very minimum false alarm. The only time I had false alarm was because my neighbour is renovating.
*
Mayi know the price for whole house installation? Did you install the infrared sensor on roof? So your alarm got help you to prevent anything brows.gif
fool1988
post Sep 18 2015, 07:42 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 557

Joined: Mar 2008
From: Singapore / Johor Bahru


QUOTE(5G30 @ Sep 17 2015, 10:54 PM)
Don't mind can you PM me the contact and company name.
Thanks
*
Namecard at home, i PM you tonight rclxms.gif
fool1988
post Sep 18 2015, 09:43 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 557

Joined: Mar 2008
From: Singapore / Johor Bahru


QUOTE(sonerin @ Sep 18 2015, 08:38 AM)
Can't remember the exact but around 4k. That include infrared. So far nothing bad. Touch wood.
*
Noted, i get a quote for that same brand alarm is RM1.5k, but not sure you paid 4k for more optional item or not? mine is pretty standard.
fool1988
post Sep 18 2015, 11:38 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 557

Joined: Mar 2008
From: Singapore / Johor Bahru


QUOTE(sonerin @ Sep 18 2015, 11:33 AM)
I paid extra as the alarm is wireless. Meaning all the windows and doors don't require wire for the alarm
*
Ooo..wireless is good but isn't reliable? I am IT person for me, cable is still reliable than wireless cause wireless easy to go wrong when interference.

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0745sec    4.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th January 2018 - 11:11 PM