iPad2 problem, Home button

TSxerexz
post May 1 2011, 10:37 AM, updated 15y ago

20 posts

Just got 2unit ipad2 at switch...i check the physical at the store n everything is fine. At home try the screen bleeding problem..i think im the luckiest person coz both of my ipad doesnt have the problem. But,Im wrong..i got another problem. Home button! Nid to press soo hard....anyone got same problem with me?

Btw,the home button problem is white one.
CRSSER
post May 1 2011, 10:40 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(xerexz @ May 1 2011, 10:37 AM)
Just got 2unit ipad2 at switch...i check the physical at the store n everything is fine. At home try the screen bleeding problem..i think im the luckiest person coz both of my ipad doesnt have the problem. But,Im wrong..i got another problem. Home button! Nid to press soo hard....anyone got same problem with me?

Btw,the home button problem is white one.
It doesn't need to press hard , I think got prob , better go back and ask them to check
TSxerexz
post May 1 2011, 10:44 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(CRSSER @ May 1 2011, 10:40 AM)
It doesn't need to press hard , I think got prob , better go back and ask them to check
I went there yesterday...she said can change but nid to wait another stock,mybe 3weeks...and then while we were talking,the home button suddenly OK! And she said..."look,its fine".. At home i try again n ok...but last nite n till now the problem happened again....haishhh.. sad.gif
jchou87
post May 1 2011, 10:44 AM

213 posts

I suggest you to go back to the shop where you bought and tell them, as far as im concern, i no need to press the home button really hard.bought mine at machines
TSxerexz
post May 1 2011, 10:46 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(jchou87 @ May 1 2011, 10:44 AM)
I suggest you to go back to the shop where you bought and tell them, as far as im concern, i no need to press the home button really hard.bought mine at machines
If change to new one nid to wait for another 3weeks....walaoo..! icon_question.gif
TSxerexz
post May 1 2011, 10:58 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Nyanyanmeow @ May 1 2011, 10:47 AM)
just go back bro. they will try and resolve the prob.
I think so. But still 3weeks..either warranty or change to new one..
mikelanding
post May 1 2011, 11:00 AM

2,865 posts

bring back to shop for an xchsnge
MazeLoL
post May 1 2011, 11:00 AM

847 posts

It seem like Ipad 2 is kinda problematic??
Screen Bleeding and now home button??
' or 1=1 --
post May 1 2011, 11:03 AM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

QUOTE(MazeLoL @ May 1 2011, 11:00 AM)
It seem like Ipad 2 is kinda problematic??
Screen Bleeding and now home button??
Home button so far just this one guy facing this problem. So its pretty much an isolated event. :3
TSxerexz
post May 1 2011, 11:19 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ May 1 2011, 11:03 AM)
Home button so far just this one guy facing this problem. So its pretty much an isolated event. :3
Yeah..so far only me..mybe coz i dont have the screen bleeding prob... =.=
TSxerexz
post May 1 2011, 11:21 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Nyanyanmeow @ May 1 2011, 11:08 AM)
lol facetime with u was fun brah. biggrin.gif
Lol...yeap! More fun if i have the stand cover..no nid to hold.. biggrin.gif Btw, tq bro for the link..

Added on May 1, 2011, 11:23 am
QUOTE(Nyanyanmeow @ May 1 2011, 11:20 AM)
well all 3 of my ipad pun takde screen bleeding prob tongue.gif
Aahh...dats y...hurmm..if change to new one nid to w8 another 3weeks... Mind if we swap urs with mine bro? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xerexz: May 1 2011, 11:23 AM
TSxerexz
post May 1 2011, 11:24 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Nyanyanmeow @ May 1 2011, 11:23 AM)
haha. ask my mom or dad la tongue.gif
Ok! Facetime with ur dad after this.. tongue.gif
shah05
post May 1 2011, 12:26 PM

72 posts

i got the same problem but in my ipad 1.. the home button didn't function properly,sometimes it ok and sometimes don't.. so the best way is send it to the shop and wait to got a new stock.. i also now waiting for replacement stock for my ipad...
TSxerexz
post May 1 2011, 01:27 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(shah05 @ May 1 2011, 12:26 PM)
i got the same problem but in my ipad 1.. the home button didn't function properly,sometimes it ok and sometimes don't.. so the best way is send it to the shop and wait to got a new stock.. i also now waiting for replacement stock for my ipad...
When did u send it?
shah05
post May 1 2011, 01:39 PM

72 posts

i send it last Wednesday at sunway machines.. now waiting call from machines to collect that.. pressure when ipad is not in my hand
isma45
post May 1 2011, 02:54 PM

- rocking the highway -
582 posts

kesian.. see have to go back for warranty claim

TSxerexz
post May 1 2011, 02:56 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(isma45 @ May 1 2011, 02:54 PM)
kesian.. see have to go back for warranty claim
Ya lor..i think i should go to switch this everning n see wat they can do..
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post May 1 2011, 03:12 PM

2,583 posts

hey, this is alittle off topic, but, why when i try to change my credit card, it keep say:payment processing is not available. please try agn later. i trying to enter credit card cuz whenever i try to download new apps, it says i got outstanding payment so i need to go to the credit card place. plz help! i just got new ipad 2 from switch and now cant install anymore new apps! only 2day happened
mushimushix
post May 1 2011, 04:03 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ May 1 2011, 03:12 PM)
hey, this is alittle off topic, but, why when i try to change my credit card, it keep say:payment processing is not available. please try agn later. i trying to enter credit card cuz whenever i try to download new apps, it says i got outstanding payment so i need to go to the credit card place. plz help! i just got new ipad 2 from switch and now cant install anymore new apps! only 2day happened
I experienced that before, it was a known issue. The solution I used to solve the problem is change another credit card
mugen
post May 1 2011, 04:31 PM

279 posts

I experienced tat too, on the day of Friday just after I got the unit, I ask the person if need to test b4 leave, he told me apple larrr, u dun trust!!! then take back cannot use the home button no matter how hard and how many times I tried. Confirm it is a defect. Lucky when I back to the shop lucky still got stock...me using a 32gb wifi version.

0.0191sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:20 AM