zerorating
post May 29 2011, 02:09 AM

Miskin Adab
971 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ May 25 2011, 05:23 PM)
nice review TS biggrin.gif
just found this topic as googled out BX2231 for my new monitor haha

so far after just 4 hours ++ using it, yeah, a little hassle to set full image size in 1080px ..weird tongue.gif
The color are very bright and contrast ratio 1000: 1 only..nuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu...my previous 2243 swx =10,000:1

btw its ok lah..its free anyway tongue.gif
i never heard any lcd with native 10000:1 contrasts ratio doh.gif
zerorating
post May 29 2011, 07:00 PM

Miskin Adab
971 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ May 29 2011, 01:40 PM)
Has anyone use this monitor using vga cable? is there any different in terms of picture quality. i bought one last year and using it with my laptop through dvi>hdmi converter. thinking of buying another one as a present to someone but her laptop only has vga  sad.gif
i use 1.5m vga cable, and i cant find any differences of picture quality between vga and hdmi, guess you can find noises if the vga cable is too long doh.gif

maybe u2311h use a great adc (analog to digital) converter, so the picture quality between analog and digital signal are nearly the same

This post has been edited by zerorating: May 29 2011, 07:03 PM
zerorating
post Jun 1 2011, 07:14 PM

Miskin Adab
971 posts

QUOTE(Kaellis @ Jun 1 2011, 02:40 AM)
can this monitor play in 4:3 format?

like auto configure black bar at the side and does it have pop up message when not in native resolution?
for 4;3 format, u need to change the monitor setting because the only setting are fill (16:9) and 4:3 and there is no auto scale depending on resolution doh.gif
zerorating
post Aug 31 2011, 12:47 PM

Miskin Adab
971 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Aug 31 2011, 08:47 AM)
Bro, LED version arrived liao. U2312HM @RM864. sad.gif
I think too expensive, sure Dell will offer discount and coupons.
it still too new, i guess they want to clean u2311h stock first tongue.gif, after few month it will priced as u2311h pricing
zerorating
post Sep 16 2011, 06:40 AM

Miskin Adab
971 posts

QUOTE(hercules3110 @ Sep 16 2011, 04:20 AM)
im using dell u2311h..abt 5-6 months old..
recently got few tiny dot2 thing on my screen..
some dark color,some not very dark color..
dont know whether it is dead pixel o not..
how to know is it really dead pixel?..
o can it be a dust or something inside the screen?..
usually dead pixel are usually dust that is trapped on the panel(usually between backlight and panel), its pretty hard for all rgb subpixel in a pixel doesnt lit anymore for creating true dead pixel. My laptop have lots of dead pixel, but all dead pixel didnt have square in shape. Manufacturer still acknowledge those dusts as dead pixel as long as it visible

sub pixel doesnt lid =dead pixel
trapped dust = dead pixel
sub pixel always lid = stuck pixel

This post has been edited by zerorating: Sep 16 2011, 06:49 AM
zerorating
post Sep 16 2011, 07:35 PM

Miskin Adab
971 posts

QUOTE(hercules3110 @ Sep 16 2011, 01:15 PM)
so in my case,means im eligible for the warranty rite?..
from what i can see,there r abt 7-8 dots dat i can find..
it should be enough,try to ask dell for warranty, those dust are due to bad quality control(QC), even mine got ant moving around thru backlight, but i didnt go for rma because will get refurbish model, plus my u2311h have perfect pixel

This post has been edited by zerorating: Sep 16 2011, 07:36 PM

0.0204sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:30 AM