10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Removed

sai86
post Apr 30 2011, 05:58 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

and mayb compare with the new LG IPS monitor? 4get which model ady, but IIRC its around rm500++
This can clear confusion and help forumer to decide which monitor to go. heck, still saving $$$ for another 2 U2311H laugh.gif
TSTDUEnthusiast
post Apr 30 2011, 06:00 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Apr 30 2011, 05:58 PM)
and mayb compare with the new LG IPS monitor? 4get which model ady, but IIRC its around rm500++
This can clear confusion and help forumer to decide which monitor to go. heck, still saving $$$ for another 2 U2311H laugh.gif
Anybody willing to sponsor the LG IPS monitor and a better camera? brows.gif.
cstkl1
post Apr 30 2011, 07:03 PM

6,799 posts

Havent had a single ips panel that doesnt have burn in issue
everling
post Apr 30 2011, 08:05 PM

3,591 posts

QUOTE(dma0991 @ Apr 30 2011, 05:32 PM)
Imageshack was good..used to use them till they screw up their hosting policy..cannot post full picture and only thumbnail etc
I use imgur way better than Imageshack now.. thumbup.gif
Didn't know that ImageShack changed their policy. I'll go with Imgur then. smile.gif

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Apr 30 2011, 07:03 PM)
What is the burn-in problem?
cstkl1
post Apr 30 2011, 10:25 PM

6,799 posts

Long runs with static image

Wolf516
post Apr 30 2011, 11:48 PM

589 posts

U2311H and P2770 user reporting in,

yes the information are true, my Samsung has terrible viewing angle especially vertical view laugh.gif
kEazYc
post May 1 2011, 01:15 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Apr 30 2011, 06:00 PM)
Anybody willing to sponsor the LG IPS monitor and a better camera? brows.gif.
From what i heard from reviews LG IPS monitor has bad angle view.
chaics85
post May 1 2011, 08:38 AM

698 posts

never knew there were 4 usb port until i read ur review.. i always thought there were only 2 at the side.. LOL.. using 1, n love it much compared to my old samsung.. thumbup.gif
ne0cz
post May 1 2011, 10:04 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Apr 30 2011, 11:48 PM)
U2311H and P2770 user reporting in,

yes the information are true, my Samsung has terrible viewing angle especially vertical view laugh.gif
I m looking at the monitor very straight biggrin.gif side to side viewing angles not bad liao
TSTDUEnthusiast
post May 1 2011, 11:10 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(chaics85 @ May 1 2011, 08:38 AM)
never knew there were 4 usb port until i read ur review.. i always thought there were only 2 at the side.. LOL.. using 1, n love it much compared to my old samsung..  thumbup.gif
I heard that if you have too many power-consuming devices plugged into all of the USB ports the U2311H has, it might cause the screen to flicker. I'm not sure if that's true or not but I dare not try.. tongue.gif

*Update*

Updated and added two extra photos that shows the U2311H's ability to tilt from the center to the left or right without requiring you to move the stand along with the screen.

2) Updated conclusion tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: May 1 2011, 11:17 AM
post May 1 2011, 11:26 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Apr 30 2011, 08:03 PM)
Hah, my friend HP 30" IPS panel already starting burn,
color turns yellow.
exentric_nova
post May 1 2011, 12:00 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

You should mention the backlight bleeding issue. It is an e-IPS so something had to be sacrificed biggrin.gif

Here's mine taken in complete darkness with black background.
ff7yta
post May 1 2011, 12:13 PM

Rookie
1,091 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Apr 30 2011, 05:26 PM)
I find that imageshack is the worst imagehoster. So far I still haven't got any of my photos on photobucket deleted for apparent reason yet smile.gif.
I find that facebook is the most reliable (small) image hoster
TSTDUEnthusiast
post May 1 2011, 12:13 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

Will update soon to see if there really is a backlight bleeding issue with mine smile.gif.

*Edit - Yes, mine also has backlight bleeding. hmm.gif. I haven't gotten any problems with it yet though.

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: May 1 2011, 12:18 PM
post May 1 2011, 12:33 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(ff7yta @ May 1 2011, 01:13 PM)
I find that facebook is the most reliable (small) image hoster
you mean softening your image and ripped off EXIF call reliable ? laugh.gif
use www.imgur.com better a bit smile.gif
exentric_nova
post May 1 2011, 12:54 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 1 2011, 12:13 PM)
Will update soon to see if there really is a backlight bleeding issue with mine smile.gif.

*Edit - Yes, mine also has backlight bleeding. hmm.gif. I haven't gotten any problems with it yet though.
Just like the shots, you'll need to have a black background to see it. Its fine in most cases but watching movies or playing a horror game where there's a lot of gloomy dark scenes, it can be seen and sometime distracting.
TSTDUEnthusiast
post May 1 2011, 01:03 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

I haven't ran into any distractions with the backlight bleeding yet even when watching movies. It's a good information though. smile.gif Thanks for the reminder.
paradis3lost
post May 1 2011, 02:14 PM

Too leet for avatars
1,007 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 1 2011, 01:03 PM)
I haven't ran into any distractions with the backlight bleeding yet even when watching movies. It's a good information though. smile.gif Thanks for the reminder.
It's not noticeable, unless you put a black screen on in a dark room. I knew about the backlight bleeding before I bought this monitor, but it has not affect the image quality in any way.
Mr.CoMoT
post May 1 2011, 02:47 PM

Manchester United <3
1,504 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ May 1 2011, 12:00 PM)
You should mention the backlight bleeding issue. It is an e-IPS so something had to be sacrificed  biggrin.gif 

Here's mine taken in complete darkness with black background.

for me bclight bleed not disturb anything during watching movie or do anything with bg black... biggrin.gif
WhiteFlag
post May 1 2011, 05:44 PM

539 posts

Yes it is a nice monitor.

but in terms of viewing angle, i find it no difference when i compare my u2311H with my benq G222HDL side by side, Color reproduction wise I find BenQ is doing similar job also.

i would say BenQ monitor is quite good also. I still buy Dell becos they ship to my house XD

Added on May 1, 2011, 5:46 pmp/s: and seriously Samsung LCD monitor is the worst monitor i had compare with Dell and BenQ, somehow Samsungs color is yellowish.

==No offence to Samsung fan ==

This post has been edited by WhiteFlag: May 1 2011, 05:46 PM

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:17 AM