GREATEST MANAGER OF THE DECADE!, VOTE NOW

TSYukieliow
post Apr 29 2011, 04:46 PM, updated 15y ago

277 posts

THE ABOVE ARE THE SHORT LISTED GREATEST MANAGER BETWEEN 2000-2011

JOSE - 2 CHAMPIONS LEAGUE-PORTO/INTER MILAN,PORTUGAL LG,PORTUGAL CUP,2 PREMIER LEAGUE,2 FA CUP, 2 SERIE A TITLE,ITALIAN CUP,SPANISH CUP

PEP GUARDIOLA - 1 CHAMPIONS LEAGUE WINNER (2 FINAL),1 WORLD CLUB WINNER,3 SPANISH LEAGUE,1 SPANISH CUP

ANCELOTTI - 2 CHAMPIONS LEAGUE WINNER (3 FINAL) 1 WORLD CLUB WINNER,1 SERIE A CHAMP, 1 PREMIER LEAGUE CHAMP,1 FA CUP.

VICENTE DEL BOSQUE - 1 WORLD CUP,2 CHAMPIONS LEAGUE , A FEW SPANISH LEAGUE TITLE

FERGIE - WON ALL EXCEPT WORLD CUP (2 CL 3 FINAL , 2 WORLD CLUB)

This post has been edited by Yukieliow: Apr 29 2011, 05:20 PM
SUSdemamkuning
post Apr 29 2011, 04:47 PM

91 posts

who won the world cup?
Ichighost
post Apr 29 2011, 04:48 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Apr 29 2011, 05:46 PM)
2000-2010 = SAF
2010-2020 = JM !
spursfan
post Apr 29 2011, 05:18 PM

110 posts

at least list their achievements lar ...
Immunityx7
post Apr 29 2011, 05:35 PM

111 posts

fergie? 11pl title n 2 ucl > all
MultiplyConsult
post Apr 29 2011, 05:48 PM

wait.. how come 2 CL for Alex Ferguson?

i tot 1999…. not 2000 right?

corez
post Apr 29 2011, 05:49 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Definately Sir Alex Ferguson

Did his second hattrick of league champions this decade.

Still creating new team that can challenge for the title every year even after losing the greatest goalscorers twice this decade. Ruud and Ronaldo.

Finally manage to make his mark in the champions league with 2 finals.

Kicking out all pretenders to the throne. Bye bye Mourinho. tongue.gif

And he's been doing this for 25 years in the same club.

There is only one person on top of the perch and his name is Sir Alexander Chapman "Alex" Ferguson.

TSYukieliow
post Apr 29 2011, 05:50 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(MultiplyConsult @ Apr 29 2011, 06:48 PM)
wait.. how come 2 CL for Alex Ferguson?

i tot 1999…. not 2000 right?
You can count as 1 smile.gif
nazq
post Apr 29 2011, 05:57 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

but according to IFFHS Wenger is the best manager of the decade?
TSYukieliow
post Apr 29 2011, 06:08 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Apr 29 2011, 06:57 PM)
but according to IFFHS Wenger is the best manager of the decade?
LOL french magazine.. voted by a bunch of french voters.Wenger is only the greatest Arsenal manager and that is all about it.

Added on April 29, 2011, 6:09 pm
QUOTE(corez @ Apr 29 2011, 06:49 PM)
Definately Sir Alex Ferguson

Did his second hattrick of league champions this decade.

Still creating new team that can challenge for the title every year even after losing the greatest goalscorers twice this decade. Ruud and Ronaldo.

Finally manage to make his mark in the champions league with 2 finals.

Kicking out all pretenders to the throne. Bye bye Mourinho. tongue.gif

And he's been doing this for 25 years in the same club.

There is only one person on top of the perch and his name is Sir Alexander Chapman "Alex" Ferguson.
I personally not a fan of Fergie but then .. i voted him as well.
How can a team that lost so many key player on and off and yet he present a team that still winning titles at all front after 2 decades..amazing!

This post has been edited by Yukieliow: Apr 29 2011, 06:15 PM
liez
post Apr 29 2011, 06:14 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Apr 29 2011, 04:46 PM)

where the hell you get this list and which brand of manager of the decade is this? where is the website?

This post has been edited by liez: Apr 29 2011, 06:14 PM
Sebastiank21
post Apr 29 2011, 06:21 PM

151 posts

Only fergie can tell u wats the great ,pep ,and all the others but not dirty football minded coach who only know play defend and counter attack ...Annndd some taekwando .....haha
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Apr 29 2011, 06:49 PM

241 posts

Marcelo Lippi
gamer4life
post Apr 29 2011, 07:07 PM

greatest manager - pep guordiola

not even he trained up the tiki taka
he even go further by teaching them the skills of play acting
aladdin
post Apr 29 2011, 07:24 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

In term of achievement, SAF

In term of using the least resources but still maintain top flight, Arsene Wenger

It depends on the criteria on "judging" and define your term in details
lfcreds91
post Apr 29 2011, 07:44 PM

142 posts

where is king kenny?
jhchong
post Apr 29 2011, 07:49 PM

397 posts

^celebrating the Royal wedding.
feekle
post Apr 29 2011, 07:53 PM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

i'll say mourinho..Y? he coached different teams & won! alex ferguson..errr..only MU whole of his life..
SGSuser
post Apr 29 2011, 08:00 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(feekle @ Apr 29 2011, 07:53 PM)
i'll say mourinho..Y? he coached different teams & won! alex ferguson..errr..only MU whole of his life..
you sure about that? laugh.gif
Sifha238
post Apr 29 2011, 08:03 PM

454 posts

Where is GUUS HIDDINK ?

PEP GUARDIOLA don't deserved to be there. He only be a manager for a while, plus considered what he ordered his player to do in the last match yawn.gif

spursfan
post Apr 29 2011, 08:09 PM

110 posts

looks like it's vicente del bosque then ... the only guy that won the world cup in the list

if you were to talk about impact, i'd put pep at barcelona above jose in chelsea/inter ... i'll change my mind if someone can show me which other manager won 6 cups a season ...

tactics wise, jose

btw, none of them won the euro cup? :/ ...

LukeMjstc
post Apr 29 2011, 08:10 PM

50 posts

wow wat a great thread to start flame war...
spursfan
post Apr 29 2011, 08:13 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(LukeMjstc @ Apr 29 2011, 08:10 PM)
wow wat a great thread to start flame war...

those who start flaming, low class supporters

QUOTE(aladdin @ Apr 29 2011, 07:24 PM)
In term of achievement, SAF

In term of using the least resources but still maintain top flight champions league, Arsene Wenger

It depends on the criteria on "judging" and define your term in details

joo downplay his achievement liao ...
TSYukieliow
post Apr 29 2011, 08:46 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(spursfan @ Apr 29 2011, 09:13 PM)
those who start flaming, low class supporters
joo downplay his achievement liao ...
Exactly ..if you read on you can see which part of a club supporter always tries to start flame! i reported one.

The last thread i made on quarterfinalist of champions league was clean all the way bcos that part of supporter was not in it.
We can see those low class n low life is from which team indeed.

Added on April 29, 2011, 8:48 pmBTW the greatness list is base on achievement for last 10 years, (1 decade)

And very straight forward achievement is measure by success and honour.

This post has been edited by Yukieliow: Apr 29 2011, 08:49 PM
Robin Hood
post Apr 29 2011, 10:52 PM

289 posts

mourinho shouldn't be in the list. disgrace

btw, marcelo lippi should be listed
skystrike
post Apr 29 2011, 11:32 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

b4 he go to man utd, he managed aberdeen & win european winners cup by beating real madrid in final...he also able to break the old firm domination in scottish league.....is that only MU in whole life? rolleyes.gif

Added on April 29, 2011, 11:34 pmoh btw my choice of list:

Sir alex ferguson - need i say more???
vicente del bosque - manager of previous great galacticos team of real madrid...and world cup winners of spain..

This post has been edited by skystrike: Apr 29 2011, 11:34 PM
dlct87
post Apr 29 2011, 11:54 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Apr 29 2011, 11:32 PM)
b4 he go to man utd, he managed aberdeen & win european winners cup by beating real madrid in final...he also able to break the old firm domination in scottish league.....is that only MU in whole life? rolleyes.gif

Added on April 29, 2011, 11:34 pmoh btw my choice of list:

Sir alex ferguson - need i say more???
vicente del bosque - manager of previous great galacticos team of real madrid...and world cup winners of spain..
even if SAF is a one club man for his whole life, to be that successful that constantly throughout 20+ years....not easy feat man
my vote goes to SAF as well, still manage to guide the team to challenge for glory on almost all front after losing RVN, Stam, Beckham, Ronaldo, Tevez..is almost unimaginable

Mourinho would be closely behind
Mikeshashimi
post Apr 29 2011, 11:57 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

I chose Sir Alex eventho i hate Man U.. coz who can deny that he is one of the greatest managers in the EPL...

I like mourinho also because whereever he goes, he wins things.
anip94
post Apr 30 2011, 12:18 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Apr 29 2011, 04:48 PM)
2000-2010 = SAF
2010-2020 = JM !
i concur
PedoChan
post Apr 30 2011, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Apr 29 2011, 06:08 PM)
LOL french magazine.. voted by a bunch of french voters.Wenger is only the greatest Arsenal manager and that is all about it.
IFFHS = french football magazine?
lol pls do some research b4 making yourself look stupik

anyway my vote goes to fergie for his management approach, and man u's excellent achievements for the past decade
raul88
post Apr 30 2011, 12:48 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Apr 29 2011, 04:46 PM)

FERGIE - WON ALL EXCEPT WORLD CUP (2 CL 3 FINAL , 2 WORLD CLUB)
your statement is incorrect
with all due respect to SAF
he prove himself to be the best in EPL
but can he succed in serie A and la liga?
maybe he can but we will never know
mourinho on the other hand won domestic trophy in 4 different countries; portugal, england, italy and spain
mind you, english, spanish and italian league are top 3 of uefa rankings thus the max 4 slots for UCL (although italy will be replaced by germany next season onward)
mounrinho win trophy every year since 2003

btw, SAF never win euro either..not just world cup
one more thing, SAf never manage a national side right? correct me if i'm wrong
so does mourinho
so in the nutshell your statement is invalid
joonwei23
post Apr 30 2011, 01:04 AM

1,019 posts

not this sh*t again doh.gif
Makakeke
post Apr 30 2011, 01:19 AM

310 posts

Ridiculous thread.
spursfan
post Apr 30 2011, 06:13 AM

110 posts

btw, will be nice to see sacchi in the list ... since at least 4/5 of the guys in the list were hugely influenced by his football philosophy ...

This post has been edited by spursfan: Apr 30 2011, 08:12 AM
IcyDarling
post Apr 30 2011, 08:09 AM

1,372 posts

I thought he successfully ended a team's domination in Scottish League before this?
manBREASTer
post Apr 30 2011, 10:26 AM

209 posts

mourinho unbeaten at home for how long? simply the best
liez
post Apr 30 2011, 11:43 AM

1,346 posts

okie..so this is not something official and no actual awards to be given... its more like Miss Yukieliow greatest manager of the decade?

btw...reported you for name calling wink.gif

QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Apr 29 2011, 04:50 PM)
Reported your dumb S reply  rclxms.gif
sickx
post Apr 30 2011, 12:15 PM

:)
1,232 posts

as much as i hate his winning team,i still have my respect for SAF.25 years and counting.not many managers can have that achievement.
pyroboy1911
post Apr 30 2011, 06:49 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Apr 30 2011, 12:48 AM)
your statement is incorrect
with all due respect to SAF
he prove himself to be the best in EPL
but can he succed in serie A and la liga?
maybe he can but we will never know
mourinho on the other hand won domestic trophy in 4 different countries; portugal, england, italy and spain
mind you, english, spanish and italian league are top 3 of uefa rankings thus the max 4 slots for UCL (although italy will be replaced by germany next season onward)
mounrinho win trophy every year since 2003
btw, SAF never win euro either..not just world cup
so does mourinho
Same kind of argument can also be applied to Mourinho in terms of longevity of managing. Mourinho won trophies in a short period of time with many clubs. But he never stay with 1 club for a long time to create a "dynasty" did he? What if he continues managing inter for the next 20 years? Will he win another 20 Serie A? Maybe he can but we will never know. Comparing these 2 is like asking the question: "who is the greater man, a guy who marries a woman and she stays the only person he made love with, or a guy who goes around making love to many women?"

PS: Mourinho joins a team in those top 3 leagues who are already potentially challenging for title. When SAF joined United, they were nowhere near the top. Now, I'm not suggesting Mourinho is not good. In just pointing out different factors that comes to play, and not just "who won more titles in different leagues = better manager".

Probably ur point is to explain why the quoted statement is invalid. But I think your explanation isnt exactly right as well.

raul88
post Apr 30 2011, 07:28 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Apr 30 2011, 06:49 PM)
Same kind of argument can also be applied to Mourinho in terms of longevity of managing. Mourinho won trophies in a short period of time with many clubs. But he never stay with 1 club for a long time to create a "dynasty" did he? What if he continues managing inter for the next 20 years? Will he win another 20 Serie A? Maybe he can but we will never know. Comparing these 2 is like asking the question: "who is the greater man, a guy who marries a woman and she stays the only person he made love with, or a guy who goes around making love to many women?"

PS: Mourinho joins a team in those top 3 leagues who are already potentially challenging for title. When SAF joined United, they were nowhere near the top. Now, I'm not suggesting Mourinho is not good. In just pointing out different factors that comes to play, and not just "who won more titles in different leagues = better manager".

Probably ur point is to explain why the quoted statement is invalid. But I think your explanation isnt exactly right as well.
yep bro
I get what you mean
I just wanna let the TS know that his poll doesnt do justice to all those respected manager mentioned
to compared SAF and mourinho is totally ridiculous, as they said it; apples and oranges
legendofhafiz
post May 1 2011, 01:12 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Apr 30 2011, 12:48 AM)

so does mourinho
He did managed Scotland in 86 if i'm not mistaken to replace untimely death of Jock Stein for WC 86. I remember Souness play for Sir Alex that time. But largely unsuccessful.
narutokun83
post May 1 2011, 01:25 AM

2,108 posts

Rafa... and that's a FATCH !
zs3889
post May 1 2011, 12:05 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Apr 30 2011, 06:49 PM)

Guardiola..its even a bigger joke....he hasnt been coaching even half a decade...
SUSYuka Yuka
post May 1 2011, 12:13 PM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

i'm tempted to say SAF but think about it. SAF is winning things with his own team he built the previous decade. compared with JM i'd say JM has a wayyyyyy more difficult task in winning cups.

it's true JM have great players under his command but mind you with great power comes great responsibility! not easy to turn a bunch of highly paid under-performing egoistical players to a championship winning team! and as barca labelled JM, he is a 'cup specialist'. just goes on to show how dangerous he really is.

hire JM, and you're GUARANTEED to win before the end of the year.
dlct87
post May 1 2011, 12:31 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(Yuka Yuka @ May 1 2011, 12:13 PM)
i'm tempted to say SAF but think about it. SAF is winning things with his own team he built the previous decade. compared with JM i'd say JM has a wayyyyyy more difficult task in winning cups.

it's true JM have great players under his command but mind you with great power comes great responsibility! not easy to turn a bunch of highly paid under-performing egoistical players to a championship winning team! and as barca labelled JM, he is a 'cup specialist'. just goes on to show how dangerous he really is.

hire JM, and you're GUARANTEED to win before the end of the year.
haha again the question of longevity vs instant success...I'm not saying Mourinho not good, he's good (if not he won't be able to win these much, at different teams), but whether he can build a team which is successful for over one decade is yet to be proven. Plus he was only a translator for Sir Bobby Robson at Barcelona, and not really much experience in coaching before, so this made him more special (natural talent perhaps?)

likewise SAF, he's not the "instant" success type, he rebuilds his team from the very foundation, both at Aberdeen and United, so the route of success for both managers are different, and can't be compared due to this.

samlee860407
post May 1 2011, 01:31 PM

4,631 posts

mourinho yeaaarsss of undefeated at home is a legend, although it had been broken recently but still it's crazy come to think of it.

yes, can't deny that most team mourinho lead is the top team, and got loads of cash (besides Porto), but still, with such short period, without really understand the player, or player able to gel up each other and able to win that much, it's still good

no, i am not saying mourinho > SAF, more to like mourinho and SAF are both the top manager in the past 10 years.

others manager really does not come close compare to them
SUSYuka Yuka
post May 1 2011, 01:31 PM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ May 1 2011, 12:31 PM)
haha again the question of longevity vs instant success...I'm not saying Mourinho not good, he's good (if not he won't be able to win these much, at different teams), but whether he can build a team which is successful for over one decade is yet to be proven. Plus he was only a translator for Sir Bobby Robson at Barcelona, and not really much experience in coaching before, so this made him more special (natural talent perhaps?)

likewise SAF, he's not the "instant" success type, he rebuilds his team from the very foundation, both at Aberdeen and United, so the route of success for both managers are different, and can't be compared due to this.
well we're comparing their records for the past decade, no? i think the question of longevity will only come in if you were to compare both manager's entire career. i'm not taking away any credit from SAF though, he sells his best player after player and still manages to win the epl with relative ease.

still, I've gotta say this. Hire JM, and you're guaranteed to win something lol!
dlct87
post May 1 2011, 01:36 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(Yuka Yuka @ May 1 2011, 01:31 PM)
well we're comparing their records for the past decade, no? i think the question of longevity will only come in if you were to compare both manager's entire career. i'm not taking away any credit from SAF though, he sells his best player after player and still manages to win the epl with relative ease.

still, I've gotta say this. Hire JM, and you're guaranteed to win something lol!
yea it seems like that's the trend so far biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

but now let see how's he's gonna fare at RM, with the impatient management and the high expectation from fans, the pressure on him is nothing like his previous clubs
samlee860407
post May 1 2011, 01:37 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ May 1 2011, 12:31 PM)

then i guess the same can be say to SAF rite? will be be guarantee to bring instant success to a team is still yet to be proven rite?

hence, like you say, they are both really very different manager, due to their mentality is different.
Duke Red
post May 1 2011, 03:29 PM

6,112 posts

The argument about them being different is moot. Players have different playing styles as well. How can we compare a defender with a striker? It will never be apples and apples. Point is that in spite of the obvious discrepancies in managerial styles, you still need to pick a winner and I don't think anyone has rivaled Fergie's success in the past decade. Fact of the matter is that they are both managers and the award goes to ONE manager so take a pick. If everyone is going for a stalemate just because they are "different", then there is no point in having any award.
matyrze
post May 3 2011, 12:58 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(kuaLe_AGX @ Apr 29 2011, 06:49 PM)
Marcelo Lippi
This.

I remember we have this kinda 'Best Manager' thread long time ago, and I voted Lippi in that poll smile.gif
TSYukieliow
post May 3 2011, 02:55 PM

277 posts

But what if Carlo Ancelotti rise and win the league this season in such dramatic fashion? i think he will prove to be one of the best too.
Quick`
post May 3 2011, 02:58 PM

735 posts

the poll doesnt lie, SAF it is notworthy.gif
madmoz
post May 3 2011, 03:07 PM

4,250 posts

As much as I dislike his constant bullying of referees, the FA and fellow managers, SAF is surely the manager of the decade (at least in my admittedly limited knowledge of football outside mainstream Europe). Here is a man who has not only built a winning team, but a winning dynasty. Players come and go at Man Utd, yet they continue to win.
shamsul_LP
post May 3 2011, 03:34 PM

673 posts

i'm a liverpool fan...i hate united very much mad.gif
but...i must admit Ferguson is the best manager for the decade..only this 2decade...of course the best manager for all time for me is Bill shankly although i never ever born at that time wink.gif
TSYukieliow
post May 3 2011, 03:59 PM

277 posts

At this time of writing Fergie have 91 vote.. 9 more to make it centenary lol..

raul88
post May 3 2011, 04:51 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(Yukieliow @ May 3 2011, 03:59 PM)
At this time of writing Fergie have 91 vote.. 9 more to make it centenary lol..
not surprising considering 25% of msian are manu supporters (jason dasey's interview, said during uefa cham league roadshow in pavilion)

TSYukieliow
post May 5 2011, 02:21 PM

277 posts

Let's do a summarize here..

Seem like Alex Ferguson win with hands down and far majority.

In conclusion there are 2 best manager in the world and they are Fergie and Jose.. but Fergie is the greatest of all.

Ichighost
post May 7 2011, 12:10 AM

358 posts

2010-2020...gonna be JM era...2000-2010 SAF...
corez
post May 9 2011, 01:52 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Still showing the rest why he is the best. Sir Alex Ferguson

What a steal. £6 mill for that little Mexican
Ichighost
post May 10 2011, 12:47 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(corez @ May 9 2011, 02:52 AM)
Still showing the rest why he is the best. Sir Alex Ferguson

What a steal. £6 mill for that little Mexican
i will praise the scout that scouted him... hmm.gif SAF gamble a lot...if the transfer didn't success then...no media will cover it...a nice 6mil gamble on a very talented mexican..and he proven good...but SAF also gamble on Bebe...yet no one touch about it...
aiyish
post May 10 2011, 12:52 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

NO one else except SAF. Im a pool fan bt there is no denying that guy is legendary!
MamulaMoon
post Aug 30 2011, 11:38 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ May 10 2011, 12:52 AM)
NO one else except SAF. Im a pool fan bt there is no denying that guy is legendary!
I agree with most of the ppl here... SAF is the greatest manager especially after watching Man Utd vs Arsneal 8-2 last Saturday rclxms.gif

Wanna ask is SAF the only manager achieved success without spending big money like the other teams like Chelsea and Manchester City did?

So far, SAF only produce and nurture our own players first without spending money buying players...Respect!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Danny Welbeck, Wayne Rooney, Phil Jones and Chris Smalling are all from great Academy of Manchester... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by MamulaMoon: Aug 30 2011, 11:43 PM
legendofhafiz
post Aug 30 2011, 11:52 PM

82 posts

to be fair Sir Alex did spend money but just not instant cash in players like City and Chelsea.

so fair game to Sir Alex building team and spend where he saw values in his squad
EL Pistolero
post Aug 31 2011, 12:17 AM

71 posts

Rubbish! Mana kenny dalglish?!
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Aug 31 2011, 12:27 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ May 3 2011, 03:34 PM)
i'm a liverpool fan...i hate united very much mad.gif
but...i must admit Ferguson is the best manager for the decade..only this 2decade...of course the best manager for all time for me is Bill shankly although i never ever born at that time wink.gif
Shankly & Dalglish is one of the best Managers i've ever known in my entire football life & career.

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Aug 31 2011, 12:28 AM
verbatim
post Aug 31 2011, 01:27 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(EL Pistolero @ Aug 31 2011, 12:17 AM)
He is busy coaching Liverpool.. there is lot more to do like winning League and Champions League for the upcoming seasons.. Belum boleh masuk this list...

This poll already has a winner.. we can just move on..

This post has been edited by verbatim: Aug 31 2011, 01:32 AM
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Aug 31 2011, 03:51 AM

3,703 posts

This is a no contest. It's definitely Fergie.

2nd place is much harder to decide... You can say it's Jose, since he won TWO Trebles with Porto and Inter, but Pep has won virtually everything with Barcelona, except the UEFA Cup of course. It is more like a tie between them.

The other 2? Way below them.
Duke Red
post Aug 31 2011, 08:15 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(MamulaMoon @ Aug 30 2011, 11:38 PM)
I agree with most of the ppl here... SAF is the greatest manager especially after watching Man Utd vs Arsneal 8-2 last Saturday rclxms.gif

Wanna ask is SAF the only manager achieved success without spending big money like the other teams like Chelsea and Manchester City did?

So far, SAF only produce and nurture our own players first without spending money buying players...Respect!!!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Danny Welbeck, Wayne Rooney, Phil Jones and Chris Smalling are all from great Academy of Manchester... rclxms.gif
As someone already said, he did spend just not in the quantum of your Man City or Chelsea who inherited wealth overnight. Also neither Wayne Rooney, Chris Smalling nor Phil Jones are from your academy. Err maybe do some reading? Maybe you're a new fan and missed Rooney's signing from Everton but heck, you just signed Smalling 2 years ago and even more recent still, Phil Jones like a month ago...

Your wealth is accumulated from years of successful marketing and in this aspect you are lightyears ahead of anyone else. The club generates so much revenue commercially. And yes, I voted SAF as well.

QUOTE(EL Pistolero @ Aug 31 2011, 12:17 AM)
The thread titles states "manager of the decade". Considering that King Kenny just returned to management, his achievements in the past decade don't yet rival even Roy Hodgson.
boxsystem
post Aug 31 2011, 08:37 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Aug 31 2011, 12:27 AM)
Shankly & Dalglish is one of the best Managers i've ever known in my entire football life & career.
Right ... as much as I respect those two but I do not think you are that 'old'.

No arguments here. Fergie is definitely the best manager of the decade. How many PL titles did he won in a decade? People keep pointing on that United bought youngsters and not producing them. First of all, if it is not because that stupid rule in England, any team would be able to scout for talents in any part of England.

Secondly, other teams bought youngsters too but how many of them could ever play for the first team of their respective clubs? You can figure this out by yourself. I am not bigging up Fergie's achievements but one has to be think for not seeing his success over the years.

Marketing? With the help of the board and staff, United is the no. 1 brand in football. United has a BIG fan base across the world. You can't just discount that. And successes on the field? Well, go figure.

Eventhough United bought youngsters like Rooney, Jones and Smalling, it still takes a lot of work to 'raise' them to what they are today. Especially on Rooney, he's no longer that hot-headed person. And most of our academy talents went to some other PL clubs.

Duke Red
post Aug 31 2011, 04:25 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Aug 31 2011, 08:37 AM)
Eventhough United bought youngsters like Rooney, Jones and Smalling, it still takes a lot of work to 'raise' them to what they are today. Especially on Rooney, he's no longer that hot-headed person. And most of our academy talents went to some other PL clubs.
My point is they were bought and not home raised as suggested by your fellow fan.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Aug 31 2011, 04:39 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Aug 31 2011, 08:37 AM)
Right ... as much as I respect those two but I do not think you are that 'old'.

No arguments here. Fergie is definitely the best manager of the decade. How many PL titles did he won in a decade? People keep pointing on that United bought youngsters and not producing them. First of all, if it is not because that stupid rule in England, any team would be able to scout for talents in any part of England.

Secondly, other teams bought youngsters too but how many of them could ever play for the first team of their respective clubs? You can figure this out by yourself. I am not bigging up Fergie's achievements but one has to be think for not seeing his success over the years.

Marketing? With the help of the board and staff, United is the no. 1 brand in football. United has a BIG fan base across the world. You can't just discount that. And successes on the field? Well, go figure.

Did i ever mentioned that i'm old? Me neither, no arguments. It's never a stupid rules.
You should not blame the regulations for not being to raise and bring talents from academy. BIG fans?

You should have heard the voice of big fans in Istanbul no?
alowie
post Aug 31 2011, 06:46 PM

58 posts

where is rajapagol with the suzuki cup? biggrin.gif

well my opinion
1. SAF
2. del bosque
3. mourinho
4. guardiola
boxsystem
post Sep 2 2011, 01:11 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Aug 31 2011, 04:25 PM)
My point is they were bought and not home raised as suggested by your fellow fan.
I am not sure where he get his info but he is definitely wrong. Of course there are talents coming from the club, Fletcher, O'Shea, Brown, to name a few. And like I've said, most of our 'products' went to other PL clubs.

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Aug 31 2011, 04:39 PM)
Did i ever mentioned that i'm old? Me neither, no arguments. It's never a stupid rules.
You should not blame the regulations for not being to raise and bring talents from academy. BIG fans?

You should have heard the voice of big fans in Istanbul no?
What has Istanbul got to do with the discussion? Goodness.

The rule is stupid. Hence, bigger clubs have to buy players from smaller clubs. Let me ask you, what has your club produce in the recent years? Last that I could remember is Gerrard. Oh, I'm talking on first XI. Kelly?

Want me to name ours?

You can't even understand simple English. I said BIG FANBASE.

Have you heard voices of United fans in away sections of any PL clubs? Meh.

And, the title is for the DECADE. Shankley and Dalglish? Really? Junior, you have to understand the context before replying here.

Added on September 2, 2011, 1:12 am
QUOTE(alowie @ Aug 31 2011, 06:46 PM)
where is rajapagol with the suzuki cup? biggrin.gif

well my opinion
1. SAF
2. del bosque
3. mourinho
4. guardiola
Good list. Though, between Pep and Jose, it's quite a tough call.

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Sep 2 2011, 01:12 AM
blanket84
post Sep 2 2011, 01:44 AM

1,521 posts

There is Ancelotti yet there is no Marcelo Lippi..

There is Del Bosque yet there is no Benitez..

This thread is kinda funny TBH..
Angel of Deth
post Sep 2 2011, 01:47 AM

1,242 posts

So far, SAF only produce and nurture our own players first without spending money buying players...Respect!!!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

What? SAF did spent big money on certain player in the past. You must be new to the club.
blanket84
post Sep 2 2011, 01:52 AM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Sep 2 2011, 01:47 AM)
What? SAF did spent big money on certain player in the past. You must be new to the club.
He must be so new to BPL that he didn't know that Berbatov went to Man U for £30m++..
Duke Red
post Sep 2 2011, 08:07 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Sep 2 2011, 01:11 AM)
I am not sure where he get his info but he is definitely wrong. Of course there are talents coming from the club, Fletcher, O'Shea, Brown, to name a few. And like I've said, most of our 'products' went to other PL clubs.
True. Off the top of my head I can think of John Curtis, Jonathan Greening, Ronnie Wallwork, Kieran Richardson and Danny Higginbotham. Much in the same way we had David Thompson, John Welsh, Richie Partridge, Stephen Warnock, Mark Kennedy and Zak Whitbread leave the club. The former aren't as good as your class of 92 and it will be interesting to see if this will ever repeated by any club. There are positive signs of course with Cleverly, Evans and Welbeck in good form. From our perspective, Kelly, Robinson, Spearing and Flanaghan are getting some playing time as well. Ferguson has always favoured British players being a Scot himself which probably explains why you've had youth products graduate to playing for other albeit smaller Premiership teams and I hope that King Kenny will do the same for us in years to come.
whoopa
post Sep 2 2011, 08:23 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

before talking abt daglish and all its decade wo .. not century lol
torreto
post Sep 2 2011, 09:05 AM

659 posts

greatest manager of the decade for sure Sir Alex no doubt about that. but i like Pep Guardiola way of dressing. that dude got style ! but who has the most handsome manager of all time ? tongue.gif
Belphegor
post Sep 2 2011, 09:13 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Which decade you talking about? 1990-2000 or 2001-2010? tongue.gif
dundermifflin
post Sep 2 2011, 09:18 AM

237 posts

if Pep and Mourinho continue their success rate from the last 5 years and replicate it to another 10 years, they'll definitely surpass SAF. probably they'll earn the greatest tag in 2020.

but the thread mentioned decade, so i assume its 2000-2010 decade. SAF is the greatest, but del Bosque is so close. World Cup winner will make up his low profile achievement in Turkey. Capello, Hiddink, Ancelotti also need a mention.

praising the greatest doesnt mean belittling the others..
Wan
post Sep 2 2011, 10:07 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

rafa benitez? He showed no fear to saf..
Duke Red
post Sep 2 2011, 10:15 AM

6,112 posts

No need for sarcasm I reckon. He may have lost the team at one point but Rafa is still greatly respected especially when he returned to Anfield for the anniversary of Hillsborough, shedding a few tears in the process.
sepulse
post Sep 2 2011, 01:57 PM

434 posts

SAF. pep time will come. soon
nouruddines
post Sep 2 2011, 02:01 PM

236 posts

should be Sergio Busquets.
sepulse
post Sep 2 2011, 02:21 PM

434 posts

i dont have time for this again. sorry. selamat hari raya
Wan
post Sep 2 2011, 04:35 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

fasha sandha cud shed a tear watching mr bean. Doesnt mean a thg.
Duke Red
post Sep 2 2011, 05:02 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Sep 2 2011, 04:35 PM)
fasha sandha cud shed a tear watching mr bean. Doesnt mean a thg.
Well it means a thing to us so piss off if you don't give a fook. Winning isn't everything to everyone.
lilredridinghood
post Sep 2 2011, 05:08 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 2 2011, 05:02 PM)
Well it means a thing to us so piss off if you don't give a fook. Winning isn't everything to everyone.
doesn't it amaze you that even till today, Rafa is still in some of these people's minds? I know there are rotten apples in every group of supporters, but come on, how classy is this?
boxsystem
post Sep 3 2011, 04:26 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 2 2011, 08:07 AM)
True. Off the top of my head I can think of John Curtis, Jonathan Greening, Ronnie Wallwork, Kieran Richardson and Danny Higginbotham. Much in the same way we had David Thompson, John Welsh, Richie Partridge, Stephen Warnock, Mark Kennedy and Zak Whitbread leave the club. The former aren't as good as your class of 92 and it will be interesting to see if this will ever repeated by any club. There are positive signs of course with Cleverly, Evans and Welbeck in good form. From our perspective, Kelly, Robinson, Spearing and Flanaghan are getting some playing time as well. Ferguson has always favoured British players being a Scot himself which probably explains why you've had youth products graduate to playing for other albeit smaller Premiership teams and I hope that King Kenny will do the same for us in years to come.
Which comes to my mind about that shitty rule of talent scouting. I can see the whole idea in protecting other club's well being and so on but England is not doing themselves a favour there.

QUOTE(torreto @ Sep 2 2011, 09:05 AM)
greatest manager of the decade for sure Sir Alex no doubt about that. but i like Pep Guardiola way of dressing. that dude got style ! but who has the most handsome manager of all time ? tongue.gif
That former AC Milan coach. Leonardo? He's good looking. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Sep 2 2011, 09:13 AM)
Which decade you talking about? 1990-2000 or 2001-2010? tongue.gif
Well, both also being conquered by the same man(in PL of course).

QUOTE(sepulse @ Sep 2 2011, 01:57 PM)
SAF. pep time will come. soon
I like Pep. He's classy.

Mourinho, on the other hand, at times can be a big jerk. But, I really have to hand it to him, capable of managing big name players. Well, except for that GENIUS Mario Balotelli. laugh.gif
Duke Red
post Sep 3 2011, 11:44 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Sep 3 2011, 04:26 AM)
I like Pep. He's classy.
I agree. In fact I think he doesn't get enough credit simply because people feel he inherited a good team which isn't completely untrue of course. There is an article on him in the latest local edition of FourFourTwo and it sheds some light into his character and his brilliant footballing mind. Any Pep fan should have a read me thinks.

The other person with potential for greatness is of course Villas Boas. He won everything with Porto last season where they won over 80% of their games even after losing a key player in Raul Meireles. He comes with the reputation of being a more attacking minded Mourinho but without the arrogance.
cyapd
post Sep 3 2011, 05:27 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

Lippi was quite successful during his days back in Juve
Firdaus_Fenriz
post Sep 3 2011, 10:07 PM

86 posts

Lippi got most of all the major throphy..
but i mourinho would be better choice...
Lippi only stay on italy..but him (mourinho) win with porto,chelsea ,inter and madrid almost...if he can get euro,WC then he is the greatest..

This post has been edited by Firdaus_Fenriz: Sep 3 2011, 10:10 PM
RitzyMazzy
post Sep 4 2011, 06:24 PM

76 posts

no marcello lippi? change the title pls..
Everdying
post Sep 4 2011, 06:28 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Sep 2 2011, 05:08 PM)
doesn't it amaze you that even till today, Rafa is still in some of these people's minds? I know there are rotten apples in every group of supporters, but come on, how classy is this?

btw, this isnt the first time this topic has come up, and its not going to be the last time its going to get locked again...probably soon...

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 4 2011, 06:29 PM
SUStelefunken
post Sep 4 2011, 06:35 PM

78 posts

i am surprised there're only 9 votes for Vicente Del Bosque. He has won everything under the sun.

But to answer TS's question.

http://www.suite101.com/content/arsenal-co...-decade-a330075

This post has been edited by telefunken: Sep 4 2011, 06:38 PM
mybiebie
post Sep 4 2011, 06:43 PM

1,419 posts

i think saf would be greatest...pep is good but he inherit a good team while saf build his own.
Everdying
post Sep 4 2011, 06:43 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(telefunken @ Sep 4 2011, 06:35 PM)
i am surprised there're only 9 votes for Vicente Del Bosque. He has won everything under the sun.

But to answer TS's question.

http://www.suite101.com/content/arsenal-co...-decade-a330075
funny how sven goran eriksson is in that list, he didnt do anything at all in the last decade.
SUSlittle_mozart
post Sep 4 2011, 07:34 PM

391 posts

i expect this tlead will reach 10 pages

vloommmmm
lone_wolf
post Sep 4 2011, 07:56 PM

46 posts

hoi stupid, rooney,jones,smalling r not M.U youth product la... infact what kind of youth product cost £30 million(rooney)?
SUSVerdictReview
post Sep 4 2011, 08:08 PM

330 posts

For me Pep the most underrated manager even he win a lot

While Duke Red I don't think Pep inherited good team.

Barcelona was not really a good team compare to Real Madrid in 2007 but he overhauled Barcelona team by selling Ronaldinho, Zambrotta and Eto that many criticized by his moves.

He put trust more on young players like Messi, Pique and Iniesta. Now is Barcelona one of the greatest team in the world.

Added on September 4, 2011, 8:20 pm
QUOTE(lone_wolf @ Sep 4 2011, 07:56 PM)
hoi stupid, rooney,jones,smalling r not M.U youth product la... infact what kind of youth product cost £30 million(rooney)?
Where do you get £30million?

Yes Rooney is not in United youth academy but SAF bought him at the age of 19 same with Jones, Smalling still a young lads.

From my understanding, MamulaMoon trying to say SAF are more keen to develop youth players rather than buying establish player.

Now most United players roughly around 19-25

This post has been edited by VerdictReview: Sep 4 2011, 08:23 PM
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Sep 4 2011, 09:09 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(telefunken @ Sep 4 2011, 06:35 PM)
Who the F....?? This is purely ridiculous.

fr4g*st3r
post Sep 4 2011, 09:27 PM

t(-.-t) D4rţĥ_fr4g5t3r t(-.-t)
1,911 posts

Common guys, this thread is boring. Let us start a Best Asst Manager of The Decade, shall we? smile.gif
dlct87
post Sep 4 2011, 09:42 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(fr4g*st3r @ Sep 4 2011, 09:27 PM)
Common guys, this thread is boring. Let us start a Best Asst Manager of The Decade, shall we? smile.gif
Carloz Queiroz gets my vote biggrin.gif
dzart
post Sep 4 2011, 09:48 PM

70 posts

Man United fans: Sir Alex is the best.

Arsenal fans: Wenger is the best

Chelsea fans: Mourinho is the best

Barca fans: Pep is the best

Malaysia fans: K Rajagopal is the best biggrin.gif

fr4g*st3r
post Sep 4 2011, 10:01 PM

t(-.-t) D4rţĥ_fr4g5t3r t(-.-t)
1,911 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Sep 4 2011, 09:42 PM)
Carloz Queiroz gets my vote biggrin.gif
No, u traitor. He's no longer with United. Y U sappok him, I hate u!! whistling.gif

QUOTE(dzart @ Sep 4 2011, 09:48 PM)
Man United fans: Sir Alex is the best.

Arsenal fans: Wenger is the best

Chelsea fans: Mourinho is the best

Barca fans: Pep is the best

Malaysia fans: K Rajagopal is the best biggrin.gif
+1

Malaysia fans: MISBUN SIDEK m'kayyy? wink.gif
lin00b
post Sep 4 2011, 10:45 PM

nobody
3,592 posts

QUOTE(fr4g*st3r @ Sep 4 2011, 09:27 PM)
ray wilkins

exhibit A: chelsea @ 2010/11
Duke Red
post Sep 5 2011, 11:04 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(VerdictReview @ Sep 4 2011, 08:08 PM)
For me Pep the most underrated manager even he win a lot

While Duke Red I don't think Pep inherited good team.

Barcelona was not really a good team compare to Real Madrid in 2007 but he overhauled Barcelona team by selling Ronaldinho, Zambrotta and Eto that many criticized by his moves.

He put trust more on young players like Messi, Pique and Iniesta. Now is Barcelona one of the greatest team in the world.
No doubting he made an immediate impact on the team. In his first season they won the La Liga and finished off 20 pts better than they did the season before. Also he coached the way he played - by stressing on having a high work ethic. Also, the fact that he reveres the Dutch Master Johan Cruyff, shows in the football Barcelona plays. Total Football - in many ways I think every footballer around the world is now adept at playing in more than one position and almost every manager switches player positions these days. The game has evolved much since the 70's.

I agree. As much as I am a Liverpool fan, Barcelona are in a class of their own at the moment.
Reimao
post Sep 5 2011, 12:06 PM

Hola~!
709 posts

For me Pep is more like a great motivator just how Kenny Dalgish is right now with Liverpool(IMHO).

Frank Rijkaard is the one who really changed the way Barca play. Xavi has been in the side since the likes of De Boer brothers, kluivert, Rivaldo and so on. Whereas Rijkaard was the one who brought up Messi, Puyol and Iniesta.

I still feel that Rijkaard should be credited for the foundation of current Barcelona team, and Pep for his prep talks. He instils what is fundamentally being a Barcelona player.
Sauron76
post Sep 5 2011, 01:23 PM

32 posts

If 2000-2010, gonna vote for Del Bosque. He won everything except Euro Nation Cup.
ponomariov
post Sep 5 2011, 01:27 PM

432 posts

If you compare.. you need criterias

In terms on winning ratio.
Jose Mourinho gonna top that list. He didn't only win in one league but several leagues. And he won with a Porto making him stand out.
Del bosque.. he brought most of the team to a winning team. From RM to Spain.
Alex Ferguson come second to that. He might have won more but again only in a single country. And he also wasn't really successful while Mourinho was in England.
Pep Guardiola.. well he is new among all of them but his wining ratio has been impressive.
Ancelloti might come the last as his losing ratio is much higher although winning many tittles.
If I could add maybe wenger should be last.

In terms of managing the team
Jose Mourinho is the best as he could easily bring in new players and blend them in in his tactics
Arsene Wenger is good a redeveloping a player and mould them into his tactics
Alex is good at bringing new player into the team phase by phase and mould his team into new tactics
Ancelotti hardly get it right all the time for the right player for his tactics
Guardiola and del bosque used the existing platform and based on moulded players from the acedamy.

In terms of developing youth team
Arsene Wenger tops this with buying players less than 10 million.
Alex Ferguson is second coz he buys proven stars at high price
The rest cannot get points in this category because they don’t stay long enough to have effects.

Financial management
Arsene Wenger tops this as his football management balances the cheque book without missing out on competitions.
Alex maybe second .
But the rest are just money spenders.

Players relationship
Arsene always has good relationship most of his former players
Mourinho
Del Bosque
Ancelotti
Guardiola
Alex have to come last.

dundermifflin
post Sep 5 2011, 01:38 PM

237 posts

other perspective are, IMO generally managers in La Liga do not really have incredible reputation than PL, because their roles are quite different.

La Liga's manager doing what basically a first team coach doing in PL. thats is possibly why Pep didnt really getting much recognition /credits though his great achievement in recent years.

having said that, different clubs have a different setup. SAF responsibilities are slightly different compare to current or former Chelsea's manager.
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Sep 5 2011, 03:25 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(ponomariov @ Sep 5 2011, 01:27 PM)
Players relationship
Arsene always has good relationship most of his former players

Tell that to Clichy, Nasri, Adebayor, Bentdner and Toure.

This post has been edited by ZeroSOFInfinity: Sep 5 2011, 03:25 PM
zimhibikie
post Sep 5 2011, 03:33 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

Hard for me to say this, but Alex Ferguson is the best manager of the decade. Got EPL, FA Cups and UCL trophies is proof enough. Manage to have a strong squad for many years and challenging the title each season.

Alex Ferguson, I salute u.

btw, I'm a Gunner
Quick`
post Sep 5 2011, 04:10 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 5 2011, 03:25 PM)
harrr, clicy left peacefully what
same goes for Nasri,

Adebayor no
and recently bentdner no

toure was also okay as well,
almost impossible to keep everybody happy
but i feel wenger has done the best in keeping player rship
which quote pomanirov mentioning "Most"

am i missing something,
felt like u just main hentam names suka hati sweat.gif

ZeroSOFInfinity
post Sep 5 2011, 04:15 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Sep 5 2011, 04:10 PM)
harrr, clicy left peacefully what
same goes for Nasri,

Adebayor no
and recently bentdner no

toure was also okay as well,
almost impossible to keep everybody happy
but i feel wenger has done the best in keeping player rship
which quote pomanirov mentioning "Most"

am i missing something,
felt like u just main hentam names suka hati  sweat.gif
"Alex have to come last."
Quick`
post Sep 5 2011, 04:21 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 5 2011, 04:15 PM)
"Alex have to come last."
maybe he thinks of Keane, Becks, Cantona
i don't know much but if i am not mistaken i think SAF did not end well with them
the case on him throwing flying boots to beck, dunno true story or not
until now i still think its only a made up story by media
pic or it did not happen!
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Sep 5 2011, 04:32 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Sep 5 2011, 04:21 PM)
i don't know much but if i am not mistaken i think SAF did not end well with them
The flying boot incident was true, but they still make up in the end.
mezzi-quan
post Sep 5 2011, 04:48 PM

450 posts

alex ferguson is the best, but watabout rafael benitez? he came to liverpool in 2004 n during dat season he won the UCL, winning UCL in his first season is nt an easy feat........n liverpool during dat time is nt even on par wif man utd or arsenal.........rafael benitez is nt the best, but he is stil a very good manager n deserves to b placed on the list of top managers........

n for mourinho n guardiola, they succeeded bcos they inherited a great team n hav cash to splash, mourinho came to chelsea wif a squad worth hundred of millions n wif millions to spend, he oso went to inter when they r the champion of serie A......while i stil give credit to him for winning the UCL wif porto.....which is nt an easy feat......

guardiola oso same thing........if u ask me to manage barca, i oso cn win the primera liga n UCL every season wif a squad like dat.....
skystrike
post Sep 5 2011, 04:52 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Sep 5 2011, 04:48 PM)
alex ferguson is the best, but watabout rafael benitez? he came to liverpool in 2004 n during dat season he won the UCL, winning UCL in his first season is nt an easy feat........n liverpool during dat time is nt even on par wif man utd or arsenal.........rafael benitez is nt the best, but he is stil a very good manager n deserves to b placed on the list of top managers........

n for mourinho n guardiola, they succeeded bcos they inherited a great team n hav cash to splash, mourinho came to chelsea wif a squad worth hundred of millions n wif millions to spend, he oso went to inter when they r the champion of serie A......while i stil give credit to him for winning the UCL wif porto.....which is nt an easy feat......

guardiola oso same thing........if u ask me to manage barca, i oso cn win the primera liga n UCL every season wif a squad like dat.....
in fm izzit?? rolleyes.gif
mezzi-quan
post Sep 5 2011, 04:54 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Sep 5 2011, 04:52 PM)
in fm izzit?? rolleyes.gif
ooouuhh, i used to play dat game when i was young, had fond memories wif it.............
sepulse
post Sep 5 2011, 06:02 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Sep 5 2011, 04:48 PM)

shortleg88
post Sep 5 2011, 06:22 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Sep 5 2011, 04:21 PM)
The last one that I can think of that did not end well is Tevez (did he complain about SAF though?).

Some left with a sour taste int their mouth when the gaffer deem them unnecessary to the team (Keane, Beckham, Nistelrooy), but they still mention good things aboutt the gaffer.

Tactic wise Ferguson is not the best, but his man management is second to none. Yes, even better than Wenger IMHO. Most players agree that he's somewhat a father figure to them.
dlct87
post Sep 5 2011, 06:45 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 5 2011, 04:32 PM)
The flying boot incident was true, but they still make up in the end.
we almost never seen any players said bad stuff about SAF and United after they left, that already said something about the atmosphere in the club...SAF place a club above any players,

earlier players (forgot their name) because of the alcohol problem
Kanchelskis, Ince and Hughes left because its time for Scholes and co to step up
van Nistelrooy, Keane was because they'd became rather a detrimental factor inside the dressing room

only Becks (flying boots) and Stam's (his biography and maybe SAF thought he'd lost his pace<--according to G Neville) release was due to SAF own fault
ponomariov
post Sep 8 2011, 12:46 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 5 2011, 03:25 PM)
Adebayor hated the crowd..

clichy and nasri wanted to win.. they left .. not fighting..

bentdner was allowed to leave but he couldn't find a club.
he is cannot accept he is not suitable for arsene plans?

toure can't stand gallas... wenger had to sell one of them.. why toure.. coz he is could be sold easier.

Added on September 8, 2011, 12:49 pmn for mourinho n guardiola, they succeeded bcos they inherited a great team n hav cash to splash, mourinho came to chelsea wif a squad worth hundred of millions n wif millions to spend, he oso went to inter when they r the champion of serie A......while i stil give credit to him for winning the UCL wif porto.....which is nt an easy feat

well.. you say that.. and chelsea and man city haven't won much or have instant impact

clichy and nasri wanted to win.. they left .. not fighting..

bentdner was allowed to leave but he couldn't find a club.
he is cannot accept he is not suitable for arsene plans?

toure can't stand gallas... wenger had to sell one of them.. why toure.. coz he is could be sold easier.

You say have made up.. but who from manchester go back to manchester to keep fit to find another club...

even beckham came to arsenal to get fit.. words on paper are different from action ppl take..

This post has been edited by ponomariov: Sep 8 2011, 12:54 PM
pyroboy1911
post Sep 8 2011, 02:27 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Beck's house in UK is near London FYI, thus training at London based clubs for only a few weeks makes more sense, no? Plus David Beckham is from London, not from Manchester.

Ichighost
post Sep 8 2011, 05:00 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(lone_wolf @ Sep 4 2011, 08:56 PM)
agreed...

SAf secret - buy experience...all the young players he bought all of them have a vast experience...even the players that returned from loaned...Arsenal youth not as experience as MUtd young players...Liverpool also...even Chelsea still struggling...if you look at the experience on the pitch...Young..Jones..Smalling..De Gea..even Cleverly and Welbeck all have good experience...SAG get rid of the old guards when he thinks that all the young players have enough experience to survive first team action...

he never surprise me... yawn.gif

This post has been edited by Ichighost: Sep 8 2011, 05:01 PM

0.1382sec    1.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:30 AM