11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Feedback for Consoles Couch, Making a better place ....

vorchiel
post Apr 20 2009, 01:18 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

again. mods = janitors

the only power they have are seeing IPs, deleting sig, edit/delete/hide/merge/lock/split threads. they dont even have the power to warn/suspend users yawn.gif

the person who enabled post counts were probably the admins.

post counts may seem nothing to you all, but mods have enforce it due to forum policy. ever wonder where your superior ninja is now?

dont be too harsh on ppl who cleans up your mess, will ya?

go straight to their superiors to get them fired (or you also could get GTFOed)

as a suggestion, why dont you open the thread on ps subform for a version, and then to xbox subform for the next, alternatively ?
cwl_ykh
post Apr 20 2009, 01:26 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Apr 20 2009, 01:18 PM)
again. mods = janitors

the only power they have are seeing IPs, deleting sig, edit/delete/hide/merge/lock/split threads. they dont even have the power to warn/suspend users yawn.gif

the person who enabled post counts were probably the admins.

post counts may seem nothing to you all, but mods have enforce it due to forum policy. ever wonder where your superior ninja is now?

dont be too harsh on ppl who cleans up your mess, will ya?

go straight to their superiors to get them fired (or you also could get GTFOed)
as a suggestion, why dont you open the thread on ps subform for a version, and then to xbox subform for the next, alternatively ?
do u know that we all gamers thread were together without putting separately of all the consoles?
vorchiel
post Apr 20 2009, 01:29 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

yes i am aware that all sorts of fanboys/multiplat fanboys were on the threads. they will probably have no problems if the new version is hosted in ps and xbox or even nintendo subforum alternatively.
madmoz
post Apr 20 2009, 01:31 PM

4,250 posts

Why the big fuss? From both the regulars and the mods as well?
Post counts have been enabled, hence the thread has been temporarily suspended.
Perhaps things should have been handled with a tad more democracy, but there is little or no need to call each other names, leave that to our politicians wink.gif

At any rate, why not either
a) create the thread in one of the subforums (no post counts there init, else the kopitiam thread in ninty would have been nuked a loooong time back)
b) redirect the thread to the kopitiam section

Also, do ask the admin to disable post counts in the console couch section as it seems odd/useless - why post counts in the main forum and none in the subs?
Once this has been done, reinstate the thread here?

This post has been edited by madmoz: Apr 20 2009, 01:32 PM
PrivateJohn
post Apr 20 2009, 01:31 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(apsidewatch @ Apr 20 2009, 12:35 PM)
read the whole argument just now..so if it is about the emoticon spam,y dont the mod delete the post and warn those who post the emoticon spam??
Seeing that YMSGC can reach version 25 in such a short time frame, do you think it's even possible to moderate every single post without suspending the thread until further notice?
If mods were to have their way, all of the thread/user/post will be deleted within seconds. No, we need to follow protocol. That's why all of us need to WAIT, moderator has no power over alot of things including post count.

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 20 2009, 12:59 PM)
Personally for me, post counts = donkey balls. Its the quality of the post that matters.
True that, which is why something need to be done to encourage quality post over spamming. One of your comrade even question us before why we did not take action on all these spammer! (It was in January)

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 20 2009, 12:59 PM)
Ture, we do not own this place, neither do you. You can take a pen and paper and see how PS section mods work, they MODERATE not DICTATE.
Thanks for understanding that but it seems that you failed to understand lowyat.net is not run by a single mod only. Perhaps someone could draw a hierarchy pyramid explaining it to you.
Mud has already make himself clear enough since the first post. It was some of the forumer who refuse to listen, that's why mud has to lower himself to their level. So may I ask which part of Mudmaniac's act is dictating but not moderating?

Like vorchiel suggested, if you truly believe you are on the right there is always helpdesk where everyone from various subforum can hear your case. Mods are just janitors laugh.gif
corez
post Apr 20 2009, 01:32 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Apr 20 2009, 01:26 PM)
do u know that we all gamers thread were together without putting separately of all the consoles?
That's why he suggest you rotate the location of the thread for each version to preserve the Gaming neutrality of the YMSGC.

Example

V25 - PS thread
V26 - Xbox thread
V27 - Ninty thread

Until the post count in CC has been disable and YMSGC can be reopened in the CC thread.
colt_508
post Apr 20 2009, 01:40 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Apr 20 2009, 01:29 PM)
yes i am aware that all sorts of fanboys/multiplat fanboys were on the threads. they will probably have no problems if the new version is hosted in ps and xbox or even nintendo subforum alternatively.
doh.gif

we hate to rotate... in other subforum....

plus it easy to find in consoles couch...

and WE STAND as ONE NATION GAMERS...

not a FANBOYAN to CONSOLE WAR whistling.gif
cwl_ykh
post Apr 20 2009, 01:42 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Apr 20 2009, 01:32 PM)
That's why he suggest you rotate the location of the thread for each version to preserve the Gaming neutrality of the YMSGC.

Example

V25 - PS thread
V26 - Xbox thread
V27 - Ninty thread

Until the post count in CC has been disable and YMSGC can be reopened in the CC thread.
read colt post n u know why...
madmoz
post Apr 20 2009, 01:42 PM

4,250 posts

then you will have to wait until the post count is disabled to have your thread back.
corez
post Apr 20 2009, 01:44 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Apr 20 2009, 01:40 PM)
doh.gif

we hate to rotate... in other subforum....

plus it easy to find in consoles couch...

and WE STAND as ONE NATION GAMERS...

not a FANBOYAN to CONSOLE WAR whistling.gif
Yes I know you guys not fanboyz. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Rather than b****ing on not able to open in CC just find other alternatives ATM.

Vorchiel already gave an alternative which is rotation in the CC subforum (PS, 360, Wii). With rotation you wont be accused of fanboyism rite?
cwl_ykh
post Apr 20 2009, 01:44 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 20 2009, 01:42 PM)
then you will have to wait until the post count is disabled to have your thread back.
n now my question is the GAMERS UNITE thread was a neutral thread just now but without any reason n warning to us mudmaniac once again delete/hide our thread... should him give us a reasonable answer for that?
snipersnake
post Apr 20 2009, 01:45 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

still,that post count excuse is lame.

YMSGC members, I urge all of you to stop replying any posts here. Its crystal clear that logic and reasoning doesnt apply to those who dictate.

And still, nobody answered me about how that thread was locked, with the flamebait and all

See friends? There was no sincerity in that. A simple question but difficult to answer. Not even by the cavalry members.

This post has been edited by snipersnake: Apr 20 2009, 01:45 PM
colt_508
post Apr 20 2009, 01:45 PM

8,194 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 20 2009, 01:42 PM)
yeahhh.. we like a lil ANT.. waiting to be squashed by an ELEPHANT
cwl_ykh
post Apr 20 2009, 01:47 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 20 2009, 01:45 PM)
still,that post count excuse is lame.

YMSGC members, I urge all of you to stop replying any posts here. Its crystal clear that logic and reasoning doesnt apply to those who dictate.

And still, nobody answered me about how that thread was locked, with the flamebait and all

See friends? There was no sincerity in that. A simple question but difficult to answer. Not even by the cavalry members.
orait bro... notworthy.gif
madmoz
post Apr 20 2009, 01:47 PM

4,250 posts

actually mudmaniac did give you the reason for the thread being temporarily closed.
no need for this 'us against the world' mentality. If you disagree with the reason given, do bring it to the helpdesk.
snipersnake
post Apr 20 2009, 01:48 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

believe me, I have seen this 'episode' before. These Mods will post something on the mods' only thread, only dare to kutuk us there. Then BAM! A dude with the red tag will ban somebody here, hoping that will make the place a bit quite whistling.gif

Been there..
azza484
post Apr 20 2009, 01:51 PM

14 posts

apa ada dengan MOD.... whistling.gif whistling.gif

ada apa dengan MOD.... whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by azza484: Apr 20 2009, 02:01 PM
colt_508
post Apr 20 2009, 01:52 PM

8,194 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 20 2009, 01:48 PM)
believe me, I have seen this 'episode' before. These Mods will post something on the mods' only thread, only dare to kutuk us there. Then BAM! A dude with the red tag will ban somebody here, hoping that will make the place a bit quite whistling.gif

Been there..
true.... i have been suspended by a red tag before... at 30% warning..

i have been suspended without any link to my posting spam thread..

the reason... Spamming Repeating.. shocking.gif

and TADA... 1 week LEAVE
fukairei
post Apr 20 2009, 02:03 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Apr 20 2009, 01:52 PM)
true.... i have been suspended by a red tag before... at 30% warning..

i have been suspended without any link to my posting spam thread..

the reason... Spamming Repeating.. shocking.gif

and TADA... 1 week LEAVE
at least u can rest ur finger what whistling.gif
ajis
post Apr 20 2009, 02:23 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

I want my YMSG cry.gif

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0218sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled