-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V16 in 2011 -+♦+-

daryl020189
post May 7 2011, 10:25 PM

510 posts

got a new persona elegance..wonder if is it ok to pump RON95?heard from ppl that new car use RON 95 will damage the car...is it true?
daryl020189
post May 7 2011, 10:31 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(onijoseph @ May 7 2011, 10:26 PM)
thanks kkw. will pm him to get more info.

Added on May 7, 2011, 10:27 pmdaryl, no problem to pump ron95 lah.
haha....ok...thanks...i just scare..but ron 97 is seriously expensive...which petrol brand do u all pump? petronas?
daryl020189
post May 7 2011, 10:47 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ May 7 2011, 10:44 PM)
If damage the car engine, I think gov gone case already..
btw, don't trust them..  biggrin.gif
You're welcome.
Where you get that price?

Added on May 7, 2011, 10:45 pm

I use petronas ron95.. It's really save fc and good on pickup..
But some forummer claimed that petronas ron95 not really good..
I guess my persona are different them persona PE..
The best of persona pe is caltex ron95 or esso ron95
ron 97 is rm2.90 and ron 95 is rm 1.90 right? isnt ron 97 too expensive..lol
daryl020189
post May 9 2011, 12:06 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 8 2011, 07:19 PM)
Oops.. KK Will do it later.. XD
Yes.. What u see is vehicle losing control.. u need ESP system for that.. ABS only helps u to prevent brake disc lock but doesnt help distribute the braking power among individual wheels. EBS i think our H line also dont have.  tongue.gif  Its called EBD, electronic brake distribution. It will help u to distribute braking power between the front and back only.. Not left and right.. The Exora have ESP though.. So go borrow an Exora and try.. hehe..

going to watch it later tonight. XD
For PE..

Power wise: Caltex 95 > Esso 95 > Petronas 95
FC wise: Petronas 95 > Esso 95 > Caltex 95..

Petronas provide very good FC if u never rev above 2.8k RPM.. U always maintain and change gear below that.. If u go for high speed cruising then FC is very terrible.
I recommend Esso lah.. Caltex gives more power, but then due to higher power u always tend to fnf.. Esso gives very good mileage for me and power wise just slightly lower only compared to Caltex..
Oh faster change back ur bullet loh.. hehe.. Today i kena tapau by M3 E36.. Coming back from PD i was cruising at 180+ and the M3 gave way for me to pass.. But i just maintain speed lah. The M3 fella dulan straight tekan minyak and fly away..  sweat.gif
He got his business loh.. hehe..
Meter rosak kot.. But with remap ECU and minor performance upgrade they can do it lah.. sub 7 secs is very achievable..

Added on May 8, 2011, 7:21 pmBULK ORDER V4 - CLOSING 8th may
Dyno chart y u shd get Denso instead of other brands. Lesser misfires and higher power gain.
DYNO CHART - Click me

Comparison between OEM proton NGK plugs with Denso. Now u know why Denso is the best in the world!
The NGK black plugs in the pic is mine with only 4065km mileage.
Price RM160/set of 4. Includes postage

Each plug can last 100,000 KM compared to OEM NGK only 20k KM.

DENSO IRIDIUM 0.4mm Spark Plugs
Please PM me to join the bulk.

1) samwongjyhhorng
2) saiful_azhar - paid 160
3) vccy
4) fenrir0402 - paid 160
5) saddient
6) Fubar20

Works Engineering Drop-in Filter
RM120, RM10 for postage

1) onijoseph - paid 130
2) tepungtalam - paid 130
3) alexander3133 - paid 130
4) ezone85 - paid 100
5) K.Lee - paid 120
6) Lord_sepulchrave - paid 120
7) selangorclay - paid 120
8) Putera_Stephen
9) ychoong
10) ronzai89
11) panda*Pan - paid 130
12) karukken
13) saiful_azhar - paid 130
14) cho_petpet - paid 120
15) zapdos9 -paid 120
16) ngeo88 - paid 120
17) pupumaru - paid 120
18) solarwing
19) unknownhammie
20) anvil88 - paid 100
21) saddient
22) saw2001
23) MovingMachine - paid 120
24) borgkye - paid 100
25) Fubar20 - paid 100
26) ronzai89
27) oldskool AE - paid 120
28) KKW
29) ychoong's friend

Every one fast fast bank in lah.. XD
mine auto...lol..cant determine the rpm myself
daryl020189
post May 9 2011, 02:02 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 9 2011, 12:19 PM)
Can.. Mine also auto.. U can force gearshift at lower rev.. Just accelerate harder and straight ease of the throttle. It will trigger a gearchange streaight away..
Ur car is old persona.. Terbalik one.
Yeah..
For me 220 kpa at the back very easy tire lock at high speed.. u put 230kpa a bit too high gua..
smile.gif Chicks cant see through it but they love it. XD
o.O accelerate harder? i thought accelerate harder waste more petrol..lol
daryl020189
post May 14 2011, 03:59 PM

510 posts

as shown in the pic, the 1 i circle...duno what it is call...when press it does not have any light.. duno whether it is on or off...is it normal? or only have light when u on the car lights? how to know when it is off or on?

daryl020189
post May 14 2011, 05:14 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 14 2011, 04:13 PM)
Wow y so cheap one. Did u see Castrol Edge there?
Hehe.. We would like to see that scene there then.. XD ..
thumbup.gif  How much damage? They just roll out the fender is it if im not mistaken .
Thats the demister light. When u press it on the light will turn slightly brighter only.. No change in color.. When off time the light will be dim.. (If u on the light lah)
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ May 14 2011, 04:14 PM)
This button call rear winscren heater, when on there are Amber colour, day time you are difficult to see the light, when night time you switch the head lamp no it also amber colour, the different with ON and OFF during night time when you turn on the head lamp is just the colour brighter and darker this is very difficult to deferentiat.  rclxub.gif

Added on May 14, 2011, 4:16 pm
this dude has the same rim with me..... icon_idea.gif , just mine one is 15" doh.gif
it look not nice  shakehead.gif  but i like the light weight rclxms.gif
QUOTE(summer9uy @ May 14 2011, 04:19 PM)
This is a rear demister light. It will auto switch off once activated within the timer range which I forgotten (check it out on the handbook manual). You can see the light a bit darker when switching on.

Added on May 14, 2011, 4:21 pm
Done that, but still hitting alittle unless chop off the rear mid flap the screw area. Good Info.
i see...i thought mine gt problem cause when press doesnt seem to have any different just now

daryl020189
post May 14 2011, 06:44 PM

510 posts

is it ok to off the car engine with air con and radio on?
daryl020189
post May 14 2011, 08:24 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ May 14 2011, 06:59 PM)
Off is not the problem, important is when you start the engine after car not been start for long period, if let them on while you start your engine it will make your battery drain more power and it will shorten the battery life.
oic...if i use the car everyday and on with the air con and radio on is ok?
daryl020189
post May 15 2011, 11:22 AM

510 posts

anyone with b-line PE with the stock tyre...wondering how much pressure do u guys pump normally?

0.0223sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:12 PM