-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V16 in 2011 -+♦+-

Kono
post Apr 30 2011, 08:09 PM

18 posts

Hi guys..

so happy that im getting my car on this coming weekdays.. excited bout it.

but there is something i feel strange is, i saw some of u said u have to wait for a long time to get the car, but i just submitted my doc last week, whole process start until i get my car is less than 10 days, is this normal?

Kono
post Apr 30 2011, 08:20 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 30 2011, 08:13 PM)
Normal la... depend on where and which agent you bought from.
I got it in less than 10 days also..
Welcome to the club... make sure you join our TT sometime soon.. thumbup.gif
fuh... normal then is good..

1st time buy car, will worry this n that also.. smile.gif

i scare i wil drive far behind all of u if i join TT.. haha.. blush.gif
Kono
post Apr 30 2011, 08:24 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 30 2011, 08:22 PM)
No worries...we convoy, not racing ma...and best thing is all of us drive very slow too..  smile.gif  we all drive behind you brows.gif
So what color are you getting?
getting black, my mom like black only.. haha..

things happen so fast, after 1 week suddenly got new car to drive, i still cannot digest.. !! blink.gif
Kono
post Apr 30 2011, 08:35 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Apr 30 2011, 08:30 PM)
My mom force me to take silver.  sweat.gif  cos she said not easily to dirty. doh.gif  LOL
at 1st i think of take silver also, cz my dog will scratch car door blink.gif

but mom said silver like auntie, say black only yeng !! laugh.gif

Added on April 30, 2011, 8:37 pm
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 30 2011, 08:32 PM)
This i agree.. but the silver very unique eh...if only my car can change color like chameleon..haha
if they got dark grey, i definately will take that!! too bad.... wink.gif

This post has been edited by Kono: Apr 30 2011, 08:37 PM
Kono
post Apr 30 2011, 08:45 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 30 2011, 08:43 PM)
Black only yao yeng ma... Black+ Graffiti ART from your dog... the yeng-ness is  thumbup.gif x 10

Anyway, if you have issue or any problem, you can always refer to the 1st page of the thread or just drop by and ask laugh.gif here got many sifu...
haha.. rclxms.gif

thanks..
sure i will ask here..
i saw u all keep saying change this change that to improve performance and FC..
i read till blurr blurr.. blink.gif

wait until i drive my car smoothly, then oni i do minor changes laugh.gif
Kono
post May 5 2011, 10:19 PM

18 posts

Persona M Line Black Colour reporting in !!

lol.. just get my car from recommended dcautoworld, efficient delivering and exellent in service !!

sifu....... ~~

before 5k service, is better to drive fast or slow to maintain low fc and better for car condition ?? =)
Kono
post May 5 2011, 10:50 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 5 2011, 10:39 PM)
1st day i get the car from muar,i direct drive bec to kl..all d way 120-140..within 1k mileage,ady speed to 170 ady..

Added on May 5, 2011, 10:40 pm

i still havent change brake pad..so cant drive fast tongue.gif
haha.. didn get use of the car yet, so in town i better drive slow la, safety man !! laugh.gif

like the car so much, the gear turn well, not like my fren's persona, when gear 3 shifting to 4, will HANG for few second only change..

cannot wait for speeding tml !!
Kono
post May 6 2011, 09:28 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 5 2011, 11:54 PM)
Ur car still new. Better get used to ur car first. The stock brakes is not so good to be honest.
Agreed.
u all change the brake pad once u get the car?
what's wrong with the stock brakes??

didn drive much yday, just from 1U back to puchong, didn notice much..

Kono
post May 6 2011, 09:40 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(panda*Pan @ May 6 2011, 09:33 AM)
then need to ask Zeng, post or CoD faster? heheh...
I am still on OE pads....
and it really pissed me off as i need to spend more time on those 2 front wheels rather than the whole body when doing "weekly therapy" on my PE.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif

haiizzz, what to do...tight budget whistling.gif
u tailgating or wat? sweat.gif
sound scary huh.........

Kono
post May 6 2011, 10:14 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ May 6 2011, 10:00 AM)
it sims like every PE got break issue exept H line, but did any of you try to call i-care to complain and see what is the improvement by Proton.
izit because of the drum brake who cause this prob? hmm.gif

my old wira with 4 drum brakes, often involve in 3-cars-hit lol.....
when i manage to STOP while car infront emergency brake, then car behind bang me, so im the sandwich in the middle.. sweat.gif

a noob question, the brake pad is place at the drum or disc break? tongue.gif
Kono
post May 6 2011, 10:51 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ May 6 2011, 10:34 AM)
Last time i drive 130kmh at highway in front of me is myvi about 3 cars distance. suddenly there is a car come out and the myvi jam brake. smoke come out. I jam also with my oem brake pad. guess wat? My car brake lock and skid toward myvi.  blink.gif  I was like WTF, then i switfly switch to 2nd lane after make sure no car coming on 2nd lane and press full on oil paddle. While switching on high speed to the 2nd lane, now i understand the use of lotus handling,  rclxms.gif  but the brake pad  shakehead.gif
lol.. like FF5? tongue.gif

then did u change your brake pad?

hm.. really need to put this into consideration..

its all money fault !! tight budget ARGH !! shakehead.gif
Kono
post May 6 2011, 03:09 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(dantck @ May 6 2011, 02:46 PM)
my parent iafm  also same change the disc rotor ,
what is rotor? blush.gif
Kono
post May 6 2011, 04:06 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ May 6 2011, 03:31 PM)
Bro interested to join Kc's class to, please pm me the detailed, date and location.
need to learn more from sifu

Added on May 6, 2011, 3:33 pm

u know when we stop the car at end of stooping the disc brake will make sound eukkk.. and when u want release the brake pedal it make sound again, it;s like the disk brake screeching to stop in little gap
wow..
i notice this when i drive yday..
yday was the 1st day i get the car !

will drive out agian later, if notice this sound i should voice up to SC?
Kono
post May 6 2011, 04:22 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ May 6 2011, 04:08 PM)
for you info, me too from 1st day collect car, and now already 1year, sound still there.
their try to fix it, and last time i complaint again and their say it;s normal and all auto persona had this prob  doh.gif
then it will be very annoying whenever u brake u have to listen this kinda sound.
make me feel, my brake is not stable or un-stoppable..

0.0668sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:35 PM