-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V16 in 2011 -+♦+-

Josh_M
post May 9 2011, 01:10 PM

1,604 posts

Guys red alert.

my persona petrol cover (the metal one) welding has gave way. i realized this yesterday.. (sorry no pics)

anyone experience this before..

BTW any idea whether this shit is covered in the extended warranty..
Josh_M
post May 9 2011, 02:24 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 9 2011, 01:13 PM)
Nice meh the Envy? rclxub.gif
Works higher filtration, K&N higher flow laugh.gif
U mean the petrol tank door? Known problem la.. LoL.. Covered under warranty, but they wont paint it for u.. hahaha..
yup thats the one... covered under waranty nice news to hear.. but then... they wont paint aa???? walauwei like this oso can aa? it mean we have to paint it ourself aa?

Josh_M
post May 9 2011, 02:43 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 9 2011, 02:39 PM)
Yeap... boh bian lor.. hahaha... Outside paint shop should be able to do it for RM 50 la..
Guys one more question how do we go and claim this fuel cover one do we do it in th SC or ???
Josh_M
post May 9 2011, 03:05 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 9 2011, 02:44 PM)
Where u from? Small SCs should be able to claim la.. but they might have to make an order for the fuel cover first la.. Maybe u'll be able to get it replaced in a week or two when the stock arrives..
Im from klang.. i use to go to Bluepoint Autoservice at Bandar baru klang..

Josh_M
post May 9 2011, 03:43 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ May 9 2011, 03:42 PM)
Yesterday after my paintball session..evening on the way back at Federal Highway near TM building, s*hai estima suddenly brake for no reason then i press to the max my brake, lock andn early kiss his ass. Siens...when move side a bit saw his front no car also..about 50m clear but the fellaw on fast lane brake brake...haih.

A lot malaysian driver....duno what to say la...
overtake him and let him feel his own medicine.
Josh_M
post May 10 2011, 10:20 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ May 9 2011, 02:24 PM)
yup thats the one... covered under waranty  nice news to hear.. but then...  they wont paint aa????  walauwei  like this oso can aa? it mean we have to paint it ourself aa?
QUOTE(Josh_M @ May 9 2011, 02:43 PM)
Guys one more question how do we go and claim this fuel cover one do we do it in th SC or ???
QUOTE(Josh_M @ May 9 2011, 03:05 PM)
Im from klang.. i use to go to Bluepoint Autoservice at Bandar baru klang..
Guys any advice on this i called up the SC girl she said it is not covered under extended warranty.

Please advice me on how to go about this.

BTW my p license holder noob bro hit the curb while trying to park the car yesterday now m front bumper
has about 10mm from the body on each sides.. anyone face this b4 any suggestions guys,...?
Josh_M
post May 10 2011, 11:21 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(JynoRip @ May 10 2011, 10:24 AM)
hahaha  biggrin.gif

Added on May 10, 2011, 10:37 am

when u bought your car ? if bought in 2008 or after then that , all have extended warranty from bank + insurance , if u r loan for 7 years or above .. u should have receive a copy of letter mention that u have extended warranty for ur car...  my car also have extended warranty , but i didnt receive the letter. so, i ask the pronton vendor which i bought from them to get for me the copy... 1 month ad..no news yet...mcb ... my front absorber have sound ad...cham....  mad.gif
Yup i do have the extended warranty, i bought my car in 2009 ... do we just walk in to SC and tell them we need to claim this ?
Josh_M
post May 10 2011, 03:02 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(janninglai @ May 10 2011, 02:52 PM)

the extended warraty only covers warranty for the engine and transmission. Other than that all not included.. U actually can go to any bodywork shop and get it done.. They can rivet or screw it back in for u..
seriously rclxub.gif

i guess i might have to visit the potong kereta later

0.0620sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:20 PM