vccy
post Apr 30 2011, 08:53 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Kono @ Apr 30 2011, 09:45 PM)
haha..  rclxms.gif

thanks..
sure i will ask here..
i saw u all keep saying change this change that to improve performance and FC..
i read till blurr blurr.. blink.gif

wait until i drive my car smoothly, then oni i do minor changes  laugh.gif
depend on how you want to change your car. Here we mostly change our car to be more safety, eg by changing our brake pad for better grip. Change the spark plug to have more performance. Not much. icon_rolleyes.gif

But if you were really want to go into more high end one, also got. brows.gif need to ask them lo or join TS's TT tonight at SS2 durian buffet. LOL rclxms.gif
K.Lee
post Apr 30 2011, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(Kono @ Apr 30 2011, 08:45 PM)
haha..  rclxms.gif

thanks..
sure i will ask here..
i read till blurr blurr.. blink.gif

wait until i drive my car smoothly, then oni i do minor changes  laugh.gif
it will not smooth until you change... brows.gif
If you are normal driver you can just change the most basic one.. Spark Plug + Air filter + Brake Pad.
Spark Plug+ Filter will give you smoother engine and improved FC+Power.
Brake pad must change due to the original one is softer than spongebob, you might kiss another car if you tailgate or follow to close.

Ask for cost of changing those stuff, very minimal due to there is Bulk for all three item now.
Denso Sparkplug(can last 100000km)+ Filter(can use till your car cnt move, worldwide shortage) and most of us has already changed, if this round of bulk close, dunno when will start bulking for these item.
All this item are quite expensive out there too.

Anyway there is a TT at SS2 durian Buffet at 10.30...come along if you are near...
saddient
post Apr 30 2011, 08:57 PM

yes or no
686 posts

everyone going for durian TT d later..... thread became slower then after 12am will come back alive lol.... .

anyone changed their interior light to white?
K.Lee
post Apr 30 2011, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 30 2011, 08:57 PM)
everyone going for durian TT d later..... thread became slower then after 12am will come back alive lol.... .

anyone changed their interior light to white?
oi... you din come kah?
i'm still here.. i thought is 10.30 ma..
saddient
post Apr 30 2011, 09:01 PM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 30 2011, 10:00 PM)
oi... you din come kah?
i'm still here.. i thought is 10.30 ma..
no wor.... xan removed my name d.... tak jadi... hometown got thing to do

K.Lee
post Apr 30 2011, 09:03 PM

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 30 2011, 09:01 PM)
no wor.... xan removed my name d.... tak jadi... hometown got thing to do
so you stay here to keep the thread alive while we busy eating durian... brows.gif
saddient
post Apr 30 2011, 09:06 PM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 30 2011, 10:03 PM)
so you stay here to keep the thread alive while we busy eating durian... brows.gif
hahhah oke.... no prob... u met me before meh previous TT?
K.Lee
post Apr 30 2011, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 30 2011, 09:06 PM)
hahhah oke.... no prob... u met me before meh previous TT?
You got go Genting TT meh?
shiyau
post Apr 30 2011, 09:11 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

Hey all..
i'm interested in getting one PE M-Line..
any seller that you all would recommend?
+ many gifts + discounts
my location is in ipoh..
if buy straight from proton edar, the discount and gifts are very limited!
saddient
post Apr 30 2011, 09:12 PM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 30 2011, 10:06 PM)
You got go Genting TT meh?
nope.. hehhee
K.Lee
post Apr 30 2011, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 30 2011, 09:12 PM)
nope.. hehhee
then we never met lo...LOL
K.Lee
post Apr 30 2011, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(shiyau @ Apr 30 2011, 09:11 PM)
Hey all..
i'm interested in getting one PE M-Line..
any seller that you all would recommend?
+ many gifts + discounts
my location is in ipoh..
if buy straight from proton edar, the discount and gifts are very limited!
hmm.gif this one have to wait for IPOH member to answer lo...
I bought from proton edar also, the discount not bad when i bought it. in KL la..

paging ipoh member...

Added on April 30, 2011, 9:17 pm
QUOTE(selangorclay @ Apr 30 2011, 09:14 PM)
hey where is this durian tt?
im not familiar with the place.

can someone point it up on googlemap?

http://maps.google.com.my/
Search for BHP sea park or balai polis Sea park

This post has been edited by K.Lee: Apr 30 2011, 09:17 PM
pupumaru
post Apr 30 2011, 09:19 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(selangorclay @ Apr 30 2011, 09:14 PM)
hey where is this durian tt?
im not familiar with the place.

can someone point it up on googlemap?

http://maps.google.com.my/
If u not sure we can go together if u want
ZenGTMM
post Apr 30 2011, 09:21 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 30 2011, 03:40 PM)
Ya la.. I'm using my persona lo..
Blacklisted caltex
I also revert back to Esso.. More suited for my driving style.. Caltex always force me to fnf cos the power on high band is smoother..

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 30 2011, 03:45 PM)
Is it due to service d? my fc also gone bad, power also so so d lo... syntium shakehead.gif
Hope castrol make a different..
Show u pic of my castrol magnatec in my car i just took today. ady travelled 6400km now but still the oil is golden like.. thumbup.gif But engine wise i can feel not so light lah.. Its getting a bit heavier..

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 30 2011, 04:25 PM)
Yup. That's why zeng said it to me..  smile.gif

Added on April 30, 2011, 4:26 pmbtw, does anyone use maybank debit card to pump petrol?
can use lah.. But then the card they will deduct Rm200 first.. Then after 3 days only refund u the difference.

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Apr 30 2011, 04:34 PM)
look at this myVIIIIIIIII

Awesome!! I want to mod like this leh.. hehe.. Yeng..

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 30 2011, 05:48 PM)
My PE no power lah.. By the time hit 210 also I reach Penang d..
Face problem laugh.gif jkjkjkjkjk...brows.gif

Who else is coming to durian TT??!![/size]

Added on April 30, 2011, 5:59 pmBtw guys, this is the new recommended price list for Castrol engine oil as of Dec 2010

Looks like Castrol engine oil price has gone up quite a bit..

Any prices below the recommended price should be dealer's price, or stock from last year.
Wtf.. So whats the cheapest price u got ah Xan for Edge?

QUOTE(Bryaner @ Apr 30 2011, 06:06 PM)
As spoken to Zeng.. i`ll joining for the TT today=) so got reserve any parking ka? MUAHAHAH
Eh sorry didnt reply ur msg.. Was busy driving around the whole day.. Today not enough sleep plus drive a total 267km ady all around KL and Selangor.

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Apr 30 2011, 06:11 PM)
OSRAM night breaker PLUS cheapest i found online are RM100.00 1set
Same same.. So want to bulk?

QUOTE(Kono @ Apr 30 2011, 08:09 PM)
Hi guys..

so happy that im getting my car on this coming weekdays.. excited bout it.

but there is something i feel strange is, i saw some of u said u have to wait for a long time to get the car, but i just submitted my doc last week, whole process start until i get my car is less than 10 days, is this normal?
Yeah very normal.. It depends on what line u take and the SA got stock or not.. My car within 3days i got it after going to the showroom.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Kono @ Apr 30 2011, 08:20 PM)
fuh... normal then is good..

1st time buy car, will worry this n that also.. 
i scare i wil drive far behind all of u if i join TT.. haha..  blush.gif
No worries.. .Im on budget petrol mode this mth.. Probably i will be the slowest..

QUOTE(Kono @ Apr 30 2011, 08:24 PM)
getting black, my mom like black only.. haha..

things happen so fast, after 1 week suddenly got new car to drive, i still cannot digest.. !!  blink.gif
Mine also black!! High5!!

QUOTE(Kono @ Apr 30 2011, 08:45 PM)
haha..  rclxms.gif

thanks..
sure i will ask here..
i read till blurr blurr..

wait until i drive my car smoothly, then oni i do minor changes
Change air filter and spark plug and brake pads.. These are necessary changes as it helps u to reduce FC and increase power. Furthermore like Denso spark plugs below can last for 100k km.. Compared to OEM 20k km and giving u better power and lower FC at the same time. Works drop-in filter last the whole lifetime of ur car.. And it improves power and reduce FC too as it allows more air into the engine without sacrificing filtration power.

BULK ORDER V4
Dyno chart y u shd get Denso instead of other brands. Lesser misfires and higher power gain.
DYNO CHART

Price RM160/set of 4. Includes postage

Each plug can last 100,000 KM compared to OEM NGK only 20k KM.

DENSO IRIDIUM 0.4mm Spark Plugs
Please PM me to join the bulk.

1) tepungtalam
2) selangorclay
3) samwongjyhhorng
4) saiful_azhar
5) vccy
6) pupumaru
7) fenrir0402
8) saddient

2 more seats left.. fast fast grab!!
ZenGTMM
post Apr 30 2011, 09:25 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(selangorclay @ Apr 30 2011, 09:23 PM)
this one right?

http://maps.google.com.my/maps?f=d&source=...6,0.016512&z=17

if yes, no problem. i was in taman bahagia LRT earlier today. so now i know the exit!

p/s after i stopped using GPS, my nav skill increased! gps makes u stupid tongue.gif
Same me too.. hehe.. I also reducing my reliance on GPS now for the time being.. XD

If only PE had this kind of FC.. We would have 1 million members!!

K.Lee
post Apr 30 2011, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(selangorclay @ Apr 30 2011, 09:23 PM)
this one right?

http://maps.google.com.my/maps?f=d&source=...6,0.016512&z=17

if yes, no problem. i was in taman bahagia LRT earlier today. so now i know the exit!

p/s after i stopped using GPS, my nav skill increased! gps makes u stupid tongue.gif
You are right... you can follow me if you want.. coz i'm still in my office at Ara damansara smile.gif

This post has been edited by K.Lee: Apr 30 2011, 09:26 PM
shiyau
post Apr 30 2011, 09:29 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

Hmm..
waiting for any ipoh members to reply then cool2.gif
K.Lee
post Apr 30 2011, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 30 2011, 09:25 PM)
Same me too.. hehe.. I also reducing my reliance on GPS now for the time being.. XD

If only PE had this kind of FC.. We would have 1 million members!!

PE got this FC then cost the same like 5series d lo...LOL

Added on April 30, 2011, 9:30 pm
QUOTE(selangorclay @ Apr 30 2011, 09:28 PM)
wah, ure working for sime darby is it?

my girl working there, property division. moving there end of the month
haha... so i shall keep an eye on your girl?????? brows.gif
no lah.. i'm only working with small company la... just office happen to be there..

This post has been edited by K.Lee: Apr 30 2011, 09:30 PM
ZenGTMM
post Apr 30 2011, 09:31 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(selangorclay @ Apr 30 2011, 09:28 PM)
wah, ure working for sime darby is it?

my girl working there, property division. moving there end of the month
OMG.. U told K.Lee that ur gf working there.. gg.com.. biggrin.gif icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(shiyau @ Apr 30 2011, 09:29 PM)
Hmm..
waiting for any ipoh members to reply then  cool2.gif
U can pm saw2001 to ask. He is from ipoh.

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 30 2011, 09:29 PM)
PE got this FC then cost the same like 5series d lo...LOL

Added on April 30, 2011, 9:30 pm

haha... so i shall keep an eye on your girl?????? brows.gif
no lah.. i'm only working with small company la... just office happen to be there..
LOL.. Then i dont mind Proton rebadging the 5 series loh.. hehe.. OMG!! I wud die to buy one like that.. XD

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Apr 30 2011, 09:33 PM
ZenGTMM
post Apr 30 2011, 09:35 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(selangorclay @ Apr 30 2011, 09:33 PM)
oh is it haha.. she doesnt need to be looked into lah. but she's going to ride a bike to work to save on parking.. gives me the chills... haih
Girl ride motorbike? OMG!! Girl ride Superbike? Mega OMG!!

Ok lah leaving u all now.. Going to get phynthia79.. if i got her nick right.

124 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:24 AM