124 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V16 in 2011 -+♦+-

K.Lee
post Apr 29 2011, 02:51 PM

Zeng, since you save so much.. Still interested on my rims? brows.gif damn poison.. I went to see rim as well.. Thinking of trying Arc...tyre.. Seems like not bad.. Price also not bad..
panda*Pan
post Apr 29 2011, 02:52 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Putera_Stephen @ Apr 29 2011, 12:44 PM)

wah lau wei.... 1 month its not normal, but abit of sound is still consider ok, is it loud?
i notice sound came oni on cold weather like raining or morning time.
is it loud? hhmm....a kapchai guy next to my car was looking at me when i brake...heheh laugh.gif blink.gif

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 29 2011, 02:26 PM)

Front or back? Normally ur brake pads can last 20k when going normally lah..

Its front driver side only liow...is that means d driver is too heavy? kakakak doh.gif rclxub.gif biggrin.gif
fenrir0402
post Apr 29 2011, 02:58 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 29 2011, 02:51 PM)
Zeng, since you save so much.. Still interested on my rims? brows.gif damn poison.. I went to see rim as well.. Thinking of trying Arc...tyre.. Seems like not bad.. Price also not bad..
i wanna see the pics can? but tell you i can be frustratingly fussy when choosing rims

Added on April 29, 2011, 2:59 pmum, i noticed my car on left passenger side, there's soft rattling noise coming out whenever i'm driving. anyone know what is the problems?

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Apr 29 2011, 02:59 PM
panda*Pan
post Apr 29 2011, 03:01 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Apr 29 2011, 02:58 PM)
i wanna see the pics can? but tell you i can be frustratingly fussy when choosing rims

Added on April 29, 2011, 2:59 pmum, i noticed my car on left passenger side, there's soft rattling noise coming out whenever i'm driving. anyone know what is the problems?
lolz, u r same like me liow.....ears is very sensitive to wierd sound in car....hahah....
i think most of us is like dat....right?

This post has been edited by panda*Pan: Apr 29 2011, 03:02 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 29 2011, 03:04 PM

wah..u oso kena poison and start modify ady..yokohama s drive and bridgestone RE001 is not bad choice brows.gif

Added on April 29, 2011, 3:04 pm
QUOTE(panda*Pan @ Apr 29 2011, 03:01 PM)
lolz, u r same like me liow.....ears is very sensitive to wierd sound in car....hahah....
i think most of us is like dat....right?
tats is normal for most of PE..

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Apr 29 2011, 03:04 PM
ZenGTMM
post Apr 29 2011, 03:08 PM

155 posts

aiya no lah bro.. I want upgade means straight go sport rims ady. hehe.. Left me botakkan my tire first.. biggrin.gif
Btw if dont have the offer i save 38.80 loh.. hehe.. Eh if u going anywhere to see rims tell me yea.. Free means i follow together also.. XD

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Apr 29 2011, 02:58 PM)

His rims is the Mline rims loh.. Mine bline pasu bunga one mah..

Yeah me too at the co-driver side the armrest tehre got some rattling sound.. Really annoying when driving in the morning loh..
fenrir0402
post Apr 29 2011, 03:12 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 29 2011, 03:08 PM)
aiya no lah bro.. I want upgade means straight go sport rims ady. hehe.. Left me botakkan my tire first..  biggrin.gif
Btw if dont have the offer i save 38.80 loh.. hehe.. Eh if u going anywhere to see rims tell me yea.. Free means i follow together also.. XD

Yeah me too at the co-driver side the armrest tehre got some rattling sound.. Really annoying when driving in the morning loh..
hmmm, so can the SC fella troubleshoot it?

rims hmmm, actually i dont wanna get too high profile tyres, i prefer something that matches my car profile.
Bryaner
post Apr 29 2011, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 29 2011, 03:08 PM)
aiya no lah bro.. I want upgade means straight go sport rims ady. hehe.. Left me botakkan my tire first..  biggrin.gif

wow... K.Lee wan change rimms d? how much u selling wo? muahahaha
PhakFuhZai
post Apr 29 2011, 03:26 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

got a quick question, how much is there to service for 20000 KM for A/T Persona? smile.gif inclusive of labor and everything
pupumaru
post Apr 29 2011, 03:28 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Apr 29 2011, 03:26 PM)
got a quick question, how much is there to service for 20000 KM for A/T Persona? smile.gif inclusive of labor and everything
sendiri tengok
http://www.proton-edar.com.my/icare/IAFM_1.6_PERSONA_A.pdf
ZenGTMM
post Apr 29 2011, 03:28 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Apr 29 2011, 03:12 PM)
hmmm, so can the SC fella troubleshoot it?

rims hmmm, actually i dont wanna get too high profile tyres, i prefer something that matches my car profile.
Yeah surely can.. Just tell him where the sound is coming from lah.. But no guaratee that the problem will be solved.
Yeah.. If u go for 17" the best size is 215/45R17.. If 16" its 205/50R16 size lah..
dadurtyz
post Apr 29 2011, 03:30 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Apr 28 2011, 10:20 PM)
Dadurtyz, don go to the jln tun fatimah there. The workers there not pro also. Go to the another one at Tmn Merdeka behind Pasar Borong MPHJ. There quite good. The jln tun fatimah not good. What problem i faced, they said they will fixed it. Then if cannot fixed, thy said is like that. But the one behind Pasar Borong one solved for me.

Btw where did you stay? Having a TT at melaka?  rclxms.gif
really?? i know that place, my house at taman merdeka, so near from me, i just done 1st 1k km service there but after that i go to jln.tun fatimah and SC their tell me that dont go any agent SC because if cause a problem's their will void and claim to main SC also.
Really? any claim can be done at this SC? brows.gif because workmanship at jln.tun veer worse, i report 3 time about my brake pad their even dont replace a new brake pad and even give a reason and try to avoid any claim's.

PhakFuhZai
post Apr 29 2011, 03:34 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Apr 29 2011, 03:28 PM)
one SC in Serdang quoted me rm570 for A/T shocking.gif
pupumaru
post Apr 29 2011, 03:38 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Apr 29 2011, 03:34 PM)
one SC in Serdang quoted me rm570 for A/T shocking.gif
u have to ask them to justify why so much la...coz based on proton's standard charges it should only be around RM400++ and RM 300++ if you bring your own lube.
PhakFuhZai
post Apr 29 2011, 03:43 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Apr 29 2011, 03:38 PM)
u have to ask them to justify why so much la...coz based on proton's standard charges it should only be around RM400++ and RM 300++ if you bring your own lube.
based on this it is RM548

I dont think any Proton SC allows u to use ur own lube

now I want to know anyone here has been offered cheaper deal?
sebnimh84
post Apr 29 2011, 03:44 PM

321 posts

My Persona hit 68,000 mileage today
ZenGTMM
post Apr 29 2011, 03:49 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Apr 29 2011, 03:26 PM)
I can help u save a bit.. Instead of changing the plugs and air filter with them.. Try Denso Iridium spark plugs.. RM160 per set, can last for 100,000km compared to ori only 20k km.. XD

And u can use Works engineering air filter.. Can use for lifetime, just need to wask it periodically under water.. And provide better flow and high power for ur car. reducing FC also..
pupumaru
post Apr 29 2011, 03:51 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Apr 29 2011, 03:43 PM)

Yours is Auto or Manual? the 1 u showed me is for manual..higher charges for the Gear oil..if auto less gear oil used rclxms.gif

So far as i know Serdang SC and CoSE allows u to bring your own lube icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on April 29, 2011, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 29 2011, 03:49 PM)
I can help u save a bit.. Instead of changing the plugs and air filter with them.. Try Denso Iridium spark plugs.. RM160 per set, can last for 100,000km compared to ori only 20k km.. XD

And u can use Works engineering air filter.. Can use for lifetime, just need to wask it periodically under water.. And provide better flow and high power for ur car. reducing FC also..
LOL ZENG!
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by pupumaru: Apr 29 2011, 03:52 PM
ZenGTMM
post Apr 29 2011, 03:55 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Apr 29 2011, 03:43 PM)

Got lah.. Serdang SC and COSE can bring own lube..

QUOTE(sebnimh84 @ Apr 29 2011, 03:44 PM)
My Persona hit 68,000 mileage today
Time to change spark plug and filter.. XD.. hehe..

BULK ORDER V4
Dyno chart y u shd get Denso instead of other brands. Lesser misfires and higher power gain.
DYNO CHART

Price RM160/set of 4. Includes postage

Each plug can last 100,000 KM compared to OEM NGK only 20k KM.

DENSO IRIDIUM 0.4mm Spark Plugs
Please PM me to join the bulk.

1) tepungtalam
2) selangorclay
3) samwongjyhhorng
4) saiful_azhar
5) vccy
6) pupumaru
7) fenrir0402
8) saddient

2 more seats left.. fast fast grab!!
PhakFuhZai