124 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V16 in 2011 -+♦+-

samwongjyhhorng
post May 15 2011, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(summer9uy @ May 15 2011, 09:07 PM)
BPsych? Very good fork out own pocket money for studies. I check up whether got any who are looking for tutor.

Added on May 15, 2011, 9:12 pm
tongue.gif  my drl also (9 led, xtra 1 led from urs.. brows.gif  only) cheap but i custom mod it only. I dun think i can look for any drl unless i manage to get the same LxW otherwise hav to change bumper which i wont. Wamna keep the ori looks.
I saw the five led drl very bright. Nvr c b4 the 8 leds one. Got pic?

Added on May 15, 2011, 9:13 pm

Too much of leds will choke up the car.. brows.gif
no pic loh..wait after i install then i will upload here..ystd iwhen i fetch my fren go to aman suria,i was drove 160kmh all d way from kajang to sungai besi toll..my fren told me tat he can feel the car go fast all d way..he told me tat when he drove his putra all d way 160,he din feel fast lo..seems like cruising 120 onli..is it prove the putra was stable than our persona?or the feeling of sit at passenger side and driving is different?his putra was use adjustable absorber(quite hard and low),205/40/17 tyre..
TSxandras
post May 15 2011, 09:23 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 15 2011, 09:17 PM)
no pic loh..wait after i install then i will upload here..ystd iwhen i fetch my fren go to aman suria,i was drove 160kmh all d way from kajang to sungai besi toll..my fren told me tat he can feel the car go fast all d way..he told me tat when he drove his putra all d way 160,he din feel fast lo..seems like cruising 120 onli..is it prove the putra was stable than our persona?or the feeling of sit at passenger side and driving is different?his putra was use adjustable absorber(quite hard and low),205/40/17 tyre..
laugh.gif Because when u drive, ur life is in ur own hands & u trust urself mah. If u sit in someone's car doing 160-180 and u sit in ur own car driving 160-180, which one would u prefer? Whenever u drive it always feels slower than being in the passenger seat. Somehow. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: May 15 2011, 09:24 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post May 15 2011, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ May 15 2011, 09:23 PM)
laugh.gif Because when u drive, ur life is in ur own hands & u trust urself mah. If u sit in someone's car doing 160-180 and u sit in ur own car driving 160-180, which one would u prefer? Whenever u drive it always feels slower than being in the passenger seat. Somehow. laugh.gif
ya,i agree wat u said..i oso answer my fren like tat..hehe..but according my driving feeling,persona reali quite stable and it hanlding can compare wit civic,inspira and altis ady rclxms.gif today i drive my fren wira speed to 150,reali quite takut ady sweat.gif
TSxandras
post May 15 2011, 09:34 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 15 2011, 09:32 PM)
ya,i agree wat u said..i oso answer my fren like tat..hehe..but according my driving feeling,persona reali quite stable and it hanlding can compare wit civic,inspira and altis ady rclxms.gif today i drive my fren wira speed to 150,reali quite takut ady sweat.gif
U must let him drive then only he'll know the difference.. Or u go drive his putra lo.. Inspira can compare to our PE meh?? brows.gif Wira ok lah.. Very light feel floaty lo..
saddient
post May 15 2011, 09:36 PM

yes or no
686 posts

did i missed anything from the TT? suddenly got "hal" at genting... cannot attend.... gf pun kena left .....
ychoong
post May 15 2011, 09:37 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(summer9uy @ May 15 2011, 08:21 PM)
R3.. How much is it incl paint? Plan to change mine. Will it be too high? As our back is high already.
sweat.gif
the spoiler RM120 + the paint i also dunno, i paint many places and cost me at rm380 sweat.gif

Xandras.. this morning i went to 2 exhaust specialist and ask.......

1st 1 is wei yip exhaust specialist, they got sell ur bullet at RM170, then they say if i want top speed i must take 4-2-1, but i say i want pick up then they say take 4-1, then add on the mid box and muffler...... total at around RM700, then trade it my stock 1 RM40 so total i will need to pay RM660.... sweat.gif

then i go for another 1 , Pakar Ekzos... the extractor also same they say but he more galak me take 4-2-1, then he say bullet no need take urs that 1, ask me take those with filter 1..... he say those japan cars also wif filters 1....

now i also pening ady dunno should go for wat?? rclxub.gif

u all pls help me and advice me la.... icon_question.gif

for ur information , i like pick up but not top speed rclxms.gif .... coz at high way my maximum cruise also is 180kmh only...... sweat.gif
TSxandras
post May 15 2011, 09:38 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ May 15 2011, 09:36 PM)
did i missed anything from the TT? suddenly got "hal" at genting... cannot attend.... gf pun kena left .....
U missed the biggest TT ever (about 13-14 ppl), and plenty of chicks!! brows.gif What prob at genting? Ur fren gamble lose till lat fu ask u go rescue him? laugh.gif
saddient
post May 15 2011, 09:43 PM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 15 2011, 10:38 PM)
U missed the biggest TT ever (about 13-14 ppl), and plenty of chicks!! brows.gif What prob at genting? Ur fren gamble lose till lat fu ask u go rescue him? laugh.gif
worse than that. ... got beaten up like pig head cuz of kacau ppl gf while clubbing... shud ask TT's PE'ianss go there help also .... tongue.gif tongue.gif rclxms.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post May 15 2011, 09:46 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ May 15 2011, 09:34 PM)
U must let him drive then only he'll know the difference.. Or u go drive his putra lo.. Inspira can compare to our PE meh?? brows.gif Wira ok lah.. Very light feel floaty lo..
i can let him drive,but confirm he will said his putra more stable since he use adjustable absorber lo..hehe..inspira when cruising to 150kmh,u can feel the rear part seems like not too stable,especially during corner..i test b4 tis..
TSxandras
post May 15 2011, 09:47 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ychoong @ May 15 2011, 09:37 PM)
sweat.gif
the spoiler RM120 + the paint i also dunno, i paint many places and cost me at rm380 sweat.gif

1st 1 is wei yip exhaust specialist, they got sell ur bullet at RM170, then they say if i want top speed i must take 4-2-1, but i say i want pick up then they say take 4-1, then add on the mid box and muffler...... total at around RM700, then trade it my stock 1 RM40 so total i will need to pay RM660.... sweat.gif

then i go for another 1 , Pakar Ekzos...   the extractor also same they say but he more galak me take 4-2-1, then he say bullet no need take urs that 1, ask me take those with filter 1..... he say those japan cars also wif filters 1....

now i also pening ady dunno should go for wat??  rclxub.gif

u all pls help me and advice me la.... 

for ur information , i like pick up but not top speed rclxms.gif .... coz at high way my maximum cruise also is 180kmh only...... sweat.gif
rclxub.gif which Wei Yip u went? That fella sure dono anything about exhaust. The only thing he knows is welding, sweet talk, and chop ur head off.

RM 170 for that bullet, consider ok lah. Usual price is at RM 160-180. I can understand if they wanna make RM 10 profit from there.

But 4-1 for pick up?? 4-1 systems are usually meant for high-revving race engines. 4-1 gives superb power distribution over high end (more HP), but suffer from low end torque. 4-1 setups are done when the user wants top end power a.K.a top speed. Torque is what u need for acceleration.

U want acceleration, u have to go for tuned length & diameter 4-2-1 manifolds. NOT 4-1.

That 'Pakar Ekzos' said no need take swirling bullet, can take those with filter ones cos japanese cars also using the filtered ones. But 1 question for u my friend; Are u driving a japanese car? laugh.gif

The decision is in ur hands at this point whether u want a normal filtered bullet or swirling one. My advice is, if u dont care bout the metal noise, go for swirling. U wont regret it.

QUOTE(saddient @ May 15 2011, 09:43 PM)
worse than that. ... got beaten up like pig head cuz of kacau ppl gf while clubbing... shud ask TT's PE'ianss go there help also .... 
laugh.gif Smart aleck...

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 15 2011, 09:46 PM)
i can let him drive,but confirm he will said his putra more stable since he use adjustable absorber lo..hehe..inspira when cruising to 150kmh,u can feel the rear part seems like not too stable,especially during corner..i test b4 tis..
I have no comments. brows.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: May 15 2011, 09:53 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post May 15 2011, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ May 15 2011, 09:47 PM)
rclxub.gif which Wei Yip u went? That fella sure dono anything about exhaust. The only thing he knows is welding, sweet talk, and chop ur head off.

RM 170 for that bullet, consider ok lah. Usual price is at RM 160-180. I can understand if they wanna make RM 10 profit from there.

But 4-1 for pick up?? 4-1 systems are usually meant for high-revving race engines. 4-1 gives superb power distribution over high end (more HP), but suffer from low end torque. 4-1 setups are done when the user wants top end power a.K.a top speed. Torque is what u need for acceleration.

U want acceleration, u have to go for tuned length & diameter 4-2-1 manifolds. NOT 4-1.

That 'Pakar Ekzos' said no need take swirling bullet, can take those with filter ones cos japanese cars also using the filtered ones. But 1 question for u my friend; Are u driving a japanese car? laugh.gif

The decision is in ur hands at this point whether u want a normal filtered bullet or swirling one. My advice is, if u dont care bout the metal noise, go for swirling. U wont regret it.
laugh.gif Smart aleck...
I have no comments. brows.gif
i knw d answer in ur heart brows.gif

ycchong,i suggets u take hotbits 4-2-1(since it is tuned length & diameter),swirl bullet,midbox then is s flow muffler..then u can gain more on pick up and oso wont lose top speed(xandras car oso tis setup,top speed oso can go 210kmh)..and most important is the sound wont too noisy lo..among three of us(xandras,summerguy and me),my car exhaust sound was most loudest..u can ask zapdos and he will tell u regarding my exhaust sound sweat.gif
summer9uy
post May 15 2011, 10:05 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ychoong @ May 15 2011, 09:37 PM)
sweat.gif

then i go for another 1 , Pakar Ekzos...   the extractor also same they say but he more galak me take 4-2-1, then he say bullet no need take urs that 1, ask me take those with filter 1..... he say those japan cars also wif filters 1....

now i also pening ady dunno should go for wat??  rclxub.gif

u all pls help me and advice me la.... icon_question.gif

Spoiler RM120 seems ok..so with paint at RM380..must be looking good with R3 spoiler..Wanna see personally its looks great on Persona or not..

Added on May 15, 2011, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 15 2011, 10:02 PM)
i knw d answer in ur heart brows.gif

ycchong,i suggets u take hotbits 4-2-1(since it is tuned length & diameter),swirl bullet,midbox then is s flow muffler..then u can gain more on pick up and oso wont lose top speed(xandras car oso tis setup,top speed oso can go 210kmh)..and most important is the sound wont too noisy lo..among three of us(xandras,summerguy and me),my car exhaust sound was most loudest..u can ask zapdos and he will tell u regarding my exhaust  sound sweat.gif
Just go for 4-2-1 since you know what you want. Then follow sifu Xandras for the rest setup..Then can compete with him.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by summer9uy: May 15 2011, 10:12 PM
phat_mcjack
post May 15 2011, 10:14 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 15 2011, 09:21 PM)
Come join us mod lah.. Poison poison u a bit laugh.gif
no money la...still student...and d car actually not mine also...
my sis...i just temp owner...
TSxandras
post May 15 2011, 10:16 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ May 15 2011, 10:14 PM)
no money la...still student...and d car actually not mine also...
my sis...i just temp owner...
laugh.gif Then do cheap upgrades lah.. Airfilter at RM 130 for POWERRR!!!! brows.gif
ZenGTMM
post May 15 2011, 10:17 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ May 15 2011, 08:15 PM)
wah so jealous reading dis thread....most of u modding car sad.gif
i usin stock oni....no money 1 mod cry.gif
U can join our modding fratenity too.. Can start by bulking Spark plug and Works air filter.. Basic mods to kick start ur modding life..

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ May 15 2011, 08:18 PM)
Damm today my car back left floor got a pool of water...dammm shit wei..car leaking..fark kau proton la...damm many problem wei dis car
Ouch.. Feel sad for u bro.. Limau habis ur car..

QUOTE(xandras @ May 15 2011, 08:41 PM)
Both also can lah, but I don't wanna set my standards too high. Maybe up to Form 3. Still studying, BPsych. End of this month gonna find a way to vomit RM 4k for my subjects at HUC. Donno where to find the money lah sweat.gif
U can start to fund ur HUC by unloading ur R3 rims.

QUOTE(saddient @ May 15 2011, 09:36 PM)
OMG the chicks... Damn nice wei!!

QUOTE(xandras @ May 15 2011, 09:38 PM)
gamble his night on the wrong girl lah.. hehe..
KKW
post May 15 2011, 10:19 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 15 2011, 07:13 PM)
whatdafark.. Tell me earlier next time lah.. I just came back from Wangsa Maju..  doh.gif
No need to wash.. Plug and play only. Xd
How long ur fan keeps blowing? Mine is around 1-2secs if my blower is on slow speed.. If very fast speed it takes around 3-4secs to slow down as the aircon blower fan is slowly spinning down.
icon_question.gif
U choose to be broke mah.
Haha.. If they are really nice then i would have come and join u too.. XD
thumbup.gif  Can match with these kind of interior mods mah.

No choice lo.. Everything must got sacrifice sad.gif
Btw, thanks for coming just now.
I just collect my filter from Zeng.. biggrin.gif
samwongjyhhorng

QUOTE(summer9uy @ May 15 2011, 10:05 PM)
Spoiler RM120 seems ok..so with paint at RM380..must be looking good with R3 spoiler..Wanna see personally its looks great on Persona or not..

Added on May 15, 2011, 10:11 pm
Just go for 4-2-1 since you know what you want. Then follow sifu Xandras for the rest setup..Then can compete with him.. brows.gif
u oso support ycchong go to 4-2-1,rite brows.gif
TSxandras

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 15 2011, 10:17 PM)
U can join our modding fratenity too.. Can start by bulking Spark plug and Works air filter.. Basic mods to kick start ur modding life..
Ouch.. Feel sad for u bro.. Limau habis ur car..
U can start to fund ur HUC by unloading ur R3 rims.
OMG the chicks... Damn nice wei!!
gamble his night on the wrong girl lah.. hehe..
sweat.gif I thought of that man. De-modding my car, re-standardizing it rclxub.gif
phat_mcjack
post May 15 2011, 10:23 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 15 2011, 11:16 PM)
laugh.gif Then do cheap upgrades lah.. Airfilter at RM 130 for POWERRR!!!! brows.gif
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 15 2011, 11:17 PM)
airlfilter can gain how much hp? laugh.gif
walao eh..u guys usin hotbits exhaust system???
sure power lo....
thn i drive with u guys thn surely kena tggl 1...
samwongjyhhorng
post May 15 2011, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(phat_mcjack @ May 15 2011, 10:23 PM)
airlfilter can gain how much hp? laugh.gif
walao eh..u guys usin hotbits exhaust system???
sure power lo....
thn i drive with u guys thn surely kena tggl 1...
my car is use powerzone,so u dun need worry..hehe

Added on May 15, 2011, 10:26 pmafter cho pet pet fetch me to test his car at ystd,recently i langsung cant feel my car power lo..the power of manual reali huge different compare wit auto doh.gif

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: May 15 2011, 10:26 PM

124 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:30 PM