4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V16 in 2011 -+♦+-

pupumaru
post Apr 30 2011, 09:19 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(selangorclay @ Apr 30 2011, 09:14 PM)
hey where is this durian tt?
im not familiar with the place.

can someone point it up on googlemap?

http://maps.google.com.my/
If u not sure we can go together if u want
pupumaru
post Apr 30 2011, 10:08 PM

156 posts

Gonna head out to the TT place now..hope it stop raining too..
pupumaru
post May 2 2011, 12:23 AM

156 posts

OMG...u all damn hard spammers rclxub.gif

Took me quite awhile to read through all the unread post since last night wacko.gif

Seriously rainy day...KL city also crawling with so many banglas shocking.gif

Worst still MU lost to Arsenal doh.gif doh.gif

Anyway, Xan pm me your preferred banking account no. will bank in to you so that you can go and grab the BP's first rclxms.gif
pupumaru
post May 2 2011, 10:16 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 2 2011, 12:50 AM)
Saddient, record a video of ur engine noise during cold start, make sure the audio is clear. Try HD for clearer noise. Then upload to youtube we'll help u identify.

BTW pupumaru, u received my PM already rite?

Added on May 2, 2011, 12:51 am
The sound is like lorry's engine idling. If u think u hear that noise in ur engine, chances are u're having IAFM prob as well cos our car isn't supposed to have that noise.
Yea received...and transferred succesfully icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 2, 2011, 10:19 am
QUOTE(K.Lee @ May 2 2011, 10:00 AM)
Good Morning PPL....this thread now vy slow la...spamming no more?
Morning Lee yawn.gif

Haha nice weather ma...sleep in later abit...well today is holiday too surely alot of people go out teman their NL, CKT, Tose, Tom yam haha brows.gif

This post has been edited by pupumaru: May 2 2011, 10:19 AM
pupumaru
post May 2 2011, 11:17 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 2 2011, 11:03 AM)
Good morning everyone.. Pupumaru, I'll check the balance later, ok? For now I assume u paid already. My Maybank2U got something wrong lah.. Need to go bank check sweat.gif
SUre no problem...going out now laugh.gif
Have a nice labour day replacement haha icon_idea.gif
pupumaru
post May 3 2011, 04:58 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ May 3 2011, 04:31 PM)
ooo, so semi synthetic is enough d lo?
caltex semi synthetic can?
my 10k service is due after june, 6 months. so i dont think i'll get a very good lube, normal 1 would suffice
Semi-synthetic is the average oil to use as it can last between 5k-7k KM depending on the brand and type of oil u are using. Since u are going to service 10K km then it's best to use semi-synthetic. Don;t go for mineral even though it's cheaper in order to protect your engine laugh.gif
pupumaru
post May 3 2011, 05:09 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ May 3 2011, 05:01 PM)
oo thanks, which is the best semi synthetic lube, in terms of performance and price?
I'm not one to say which is the best lube around, but based on the majority of feedback from the Persona users, it seems Castrol Magnatec 10w-40 is the recommended lube among the rest. It's pricing differs between RM 95-RM105. You could try Tesco / Carrefour or any car workshop too icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 3, 2011, 5:14 pmXandras, what are your thoughts on this? Cap ayam brand laugh.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1862032

This post has been edited by pupumaru: May 3 2011, 05:14 PM
pupumaru
post May 3 2011, 05:30 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ May 3 2011, 05:22 PM)
yerp, GTone auto. but their can't re-flash my ECU to latest one and then i need to go Jln.tun  doh.gif .
u using at first service, but mine from 1st to 3rd use syntium.
By right it shouldn't affect your car, as they will drain all the engine oil during each change. So you will get a clean oil refill. Maybe you can check and make sure the oil-filler cap is properly installed. If the cap is loose or improperly installed, it might affect the pressure to drop

pupumaru
post May 4 2011, 10:02 AM

156 posts

Zeng, check your PM icon_idea.gif laugh.gif

Just wondering what do you guys use to remove the watermark stain on you windscreen? I've seen many people talking about Rainaway, is it very good since the price is quite expensive. Nowadays everyday also rain..cannot tahan driving under the rain sommore leave so many watermarks doh.gif
pupumaru
post May 4 2011, 05:07 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(pet3r @ May 4 2011, 04:57 PM)
i had just bought a PE 2 weeks ago. last few day i found that my car front mirror(at the top) crack(10cm) automatically.
anyone can advise me what to do?  icon_question.gif  i'm sure that it's not break by others.
Yea, try to ask SC see whether can claim anot hmm.gif

Want to join our PPLYNC? state your car line, colour and transmission rclxms.gif laugh.gif
pupumaru
post May 4 2011, 05:21 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Bryaner @ May 4 2011, 05:10 PM)
PPLYNC? gathering?
Bryaner PPLYNC is abbreviation for PROTON PERSONA LYN CLUB flex.gif xmas.gif

QUOTE(JynoRip @ May 4 2011, 05:12 PM)
see this  brows.gif
Haha nice thumbup.gif

QUOTE(deepan84 @ May 4 2011, 05:15 PM)
with the spyshot of persona R on the road, do u think its advisable to buy the Persona elegance now? very tempted to get the Mid-line AT but after seein dis Tuah version, takut if i buy now den regret if Tuah released after few mths..
Well it depends on how urgent you need the car. Tuah is still undergoing testing and u might wanna wait for the next batch of Tuah to be released first as always the first batch would be like a testing model tongue.gif
And based on pricing, my assumption is that this would be much more expensive than our current PE whistling.gif
pupumaru
post May 5 2011, 09:34 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ May 5 2011, 08:08 AM)
The rain-x still got effect after 3weeks but not good only  tongue.gif
btw, I think it's better go with Rainaway because I dont think this will cause wiper juddering for long usage..
Now my car, I dont apply rain-x on my windscreen because I scare my new wiper will juddering
Oh well...i'm going to go for the Rainaway coating one of the forummers are selling la..
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=851077&hl=

but i'm wondering where can we get a whole bottle for our own use rather than go through these sales people whistling.gif

can bulk order and get cheaper lol flex.gif

Added on May 5, 2011, 9:37 am
QUOTE(cho_petpet @ May 5 2011, 01:14 AM)
xan,was chatting with zen just now..perhaps should organise another durian TT when send  out the bulks next weekend..a major one..at least this time i think more than 10 ppl show up gua..ok ka?
LOL..tak mau Durian TT again la...very heaty rclxub.gif

Go williams, murni (sunway) got more parking thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by pupumaru: May 5 2011, 09:41 AM
pupumaru
post May 5 2011, 12:15 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ May 5 2011, 10:21 AM)
This one cheaper  smile.gif
same product meh? 1 is Antirain another is Rainaway hmm.gif
pupumaru
post May 6 2011, 09:09 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 6 2011, 02:30 AM)
Well, usual service also consist of draining and refilling, rite? Apart from replacing oil filter? Playing with their own balls ka need so much time to do that?
brows.gif Means our malaysia's waja can kick C63's ass... brows.gif
No need check lah.. sure 100% dirty... brows.gif

Going CoSE again tmr, my friend's Saga BLM manual gear rosak have to go claim rclxub.gif
Eh was wondering usually when u service at CoSE, do you hang around with the mechanic to see them change your oil engine? to make sure they use your oil and not other oil? My last service i lepak around drink their teh and biscuit haha...the engine oil they din use up all, still got some in the bottle now..dunno what to do with it hmm.gif

Added on May 6, 2011, 9:10 am
QUOTE(xandras @ May 6 2011, 09:09 AM)
This thread is going slow... Very slow..

The TT will be somewhere next week.. After we collect the stock from dealer.
Huhu..hope the TT is somewhere convenient whistling.gif

This post has been edited by pupumaru: May 6 2011, 09:10 AM
pupumaru
post May 6 2011, 09:43 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(Kono @ May 6 2011, 09:28 AM)
u all change the brake pad once u get the car?
what's wrong with the stock brakes??

didn drive much yday, just from 1U back to puchong, didn notice much..
It's basically up to you. If you drive slow and steady then the OEM brake pads should be good enough for you..
But at times when u tend to FNF and suddenly the car in front of you stop for no apparent reason, u try to break, then you will know how spongy the brakes are... shakehead.gif

Well, all I can say that even i'm a new PE owner but i think safety is more important and I'm getting the brake pads too rclxms.gif it's only RM130 for peace of mind icon_rolleyes.gif (like insurance seller pula laugh.gif )

Added on May 6, 2011, 9:44 am
QUOTE(Kono @ May 6 2011, 09:40 AM)
u tailgating or wat?  sweat.gif
sound scary huh.........
Nola...what he's complaining are the brake dusts from the OEM brake pads...freaking dirty man my car rims rclxub.gif every week have to wash it thoroughly doh.gif

This post has been edited by pupumaru: May 6 2011, 09:44 AM
pupumaru
post May 6 2011, 11:04 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 6 2011, 10:34 AM)
Ok loh.. Lets do it in SS2.. Nearby only.. XD

Added on May 6, 2011, 10:48 am
Hey bro.. Mb u can consider for LP700.. hehe...  jkjk..
M line spec is good. But if u can afford H line i recommend u take that as it comes with ABS and EBD and 2 airbags, leather seat and 4 DISC BRAKES!!.. Difference only 3500. Cos safety wise 3500 is a very cheap price to pay. The difference between the stopping power of the Hline and M/B line is huge.. If u maintain ur car well, do services on scheduled basis then ur car should last for u as long as possible. But i can tell the pro thing bout this car is spare parts will be cheaper in the long run compared with other Toyota, Honda make. FC wise u can see my fuelly. Persona is not the most efficient car u can get on the market, but if u are planning to use the car for say around 5 years, consider all the other cost also. Petrol, maintenance, spare parts, resale value, etc etc... For say Toyota can give u 13sen/km FC compared to Persona is 17sen/km.. So for every 10k service u spend extra RM400 on petrol only, but u save on maintenance cost and spare parts cost in the long run. And if u were to fnf with Toyota also ur FC will become higher.. So FC might not have much difference at all.
Lotus handling.  thumbup.gif  Lotus plant like Bosch brake pads.  doh.gif
LOL..nice 1..lotus plant doh.gif doh.gif
pupumaru
post May 6 2011, 02:07 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ May 6 2011, 02:02 PM)
If SS2..then durian TT lor  sweat.gif
Durian TT again sweat.gif soon we will be known as DurianPPLYNC laugh.gif
pupumaru
post May 6 2011, 02:53 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 6 2011, 02:40 PM)
Could be caused by warped rotors. Jerk as like steering vibrates?
Hmm come to think about it...i think i felt my steering vibrate before hmm.gif
what's the cause ah?
pupumaru
post May 6 2011, 11:13 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(selangorclay @ May 6 2011, 10:13 PM)
thanks xandras.. going to do that first thing in the morning
Haha..all the best thumbup.gif

I just bought Rainaway from a forummer...thought wanna apply and test mana tau these days scorching hot weather..no rain to test also....so will apply it later only laugh.gif
pupumaru
post May 7 2011, 01:17 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(selangorclay @ May 7 2011, 01:04 AM)
can i borrow some? wanna test it smile.gif
Oh well, afraid can;t lend u as it comes in a package. 1 packet for windscreen only doh.gif bought 2 packs for whole car.

I wonder where can i buy the whole bottle. hmm.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ May 7 2011, 01:09 AM)
Order lor.. brows.gif
laugh.gif Go any car detailing shop to wash ur car.. They'll apply it for u for free xD
Ya kah...previously i went they charging quite expensive ler..I think around RM 150-200 inclusive of watermark remover and coating

This post has been edited by pupumaru: May 7 2011, 01:18 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0215sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:34 PM