-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V16 in 2011 -+♦+-

fenrir0402
post Apr 29 2011, 11:54 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(Putera_Stephen @ Apr 29 2011, 09:18 AM)
maybe it depends on weight and what brand of petrol we are using,
fenrir off topic, last post i still didnt get it, what is the benefit if i know android? what can i do with it?
OFF TOPIC!!! STRICTLY TO ANSWER PRINCE STEPHEN"S ENQUIRY!!!

if you're talking abt earn money, android can bestow a hefty wealth on you. 1st, you can create tons of apps and post it on android market to sell, no need ppl asking you to develop; you're your own boss. there's a developer earned usd200k in just 2 months.

if you're talking abt kick ass mobile devices, android rulez over iPhone and win phone 7. why? iOS proclaims they have mulittasking, BS, it's limited multitasking; you can only open mail, safari, iPod, and other preinstall apple apps ONLY! while android yes! as long as your hp resources(memory, clock speed) is suffice, you can run as many apps as you can.

ubiquity! android is like a god/ghost/ghost rider/phantom amongst mobile devices. it exist on many variations of devices. iOS you 3 fingers can count d, iPhone la, iPod la, iPad la ONLY!!! android leh? ask thousand hand boddhisatva to count for you. in a simpler manner, you can get the devices that really suit your taste, let's say you wanna buy a phone that good for picture and video shooting, htc desire hd for example(i'm in no way associating with htc, if you buy htc bcos of this, pls write a testimonial to me, i wanna claim publicity fee from them smile.gif ), let's say, i wanna play games, but touch screen sucks, i wanna feel buttons like feeling titties(wahahaha), go get xperia play! see? android gives you more freedom and more choices to better suit your personalities and budget! even soon android gonna port into TV(i heard already did)

android has a very friendly, yet powerful development tools and environment. android is powered by a modified version of linux kernel, that handles the device's memory management, process management, driver model(this explains why android can be installed in so many freaking devices, even iPhone!), and security model! linux is the best, bleeding edge operating system you can find on this planet! and it powered the 10 of the world's most powerful supercomputer! too bad sony removed the support for OtherOS, if not we can still install linux or ubuntu onto it, and i've seen crazy stuff done on ps3, utilizing 300 ps3 to form into supercomputer!

AT&T sucks for iPhone, yet they still have to use it. android? nah i dont give a damn on AT&T. and what's more, android is backed by a very strong alliance called Open Handset Alliance, led by the taiko, google. basically the OHA includes chipset maker, that is intel, handset/semicon manufacturer like htc, sony, foxconn(apple's iPhone maker), mobile operator like T-mobile(1 of the best carrier in US), vodafone, etc.

if i'm continue to write, TS will flank me, and i can go write a book d, hmm not bad la, gonna prep for my presentation, good practice too!
fenrir0402
post Apr 29 2011, 12:14 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 29 2011, 12:07 PM)
Or i could just jailbreak my iphone like how android owners root their phones.. =.=
To be honest lah i was an advocate for Android too.. But after using all kinds of android, desire HD, Desire Z, SE Xperia X10, Samsung Galaxy S, nexus one, and comparing it to iphone4.. Which is simpler and easy and straightforwards and better to use?  Iphone4!!! In iphone u dont need fragmentation, it just simply works in 1 phone. Desire HD cant last more than 4hours battery life. Desire z keypad is damn flimsy, nexus one is very good, but the touchscreen is less than desirable. Galaxy S is nice, but feels damn cheap in u hand.
i believe this is the reasons why iPhone gonna meet it ends when the time comes, just like they eventually abandon PowerPC in favor of Intel chipset

http://www.iphonedownloadblog.com/2010/06/...iphone-4-sucks/
fenrir0402
post Apr 29 2011, 01:05 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Putera_Stephen @ Apr 29 2011, 12:44 PM)
thanks for the really looong explanation  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
sounds interesting, where should i go to to know more about this android?? any links?
developer.android.com. but the explanation often very deep and hard to grasp for newcomers.
better buy a book to read, dummies for android or pragmatic hello android so far is the best book i found
fenrir0402
post Apr 29 2011, 02:16 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 29 2011, 01:30 PM)
sign0006.gif
tongue.gif
sorry...
fenrir0402
post Apr 29 2011, 02:33 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Apr 29 2011, 02:30 PM)
why suddenly iphone topic came out one...?
bcos of me la haih...
fenrir0402
post Apr 29 2011, 02:58 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 29 2011, 02:51 PM)
Zeng, since you save so much.. Still interested on my rims? brows.gif damn poison.. I went to see rim as well.. Thinking of trying Arc...tyre.. Seems like not bad.. Price also not bad..
i wanna see the pics can? but tell you i can be frustratingly fussy when choosing rims

Added on April 29, 2011, 2:59 pmum, i noticed my car on left passenger side, there's soft rattling noise coming out whenever i'm driving. anyone know what is the problems?

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Apr 29 2011, 02:59 PM
fenrir0402
post Apr 29 2011, 03:12 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 29 2011, 03:08 PM)
aiya no lah bro.. I want upgade means straight go sport rims ady. hehe.. Left me botakkan my tire first..  biggrin.gif
Btw if dont have the offer i save 38.80 loh.. hehe.. Eh if u going anywhere to see rims tell me yea.. Free means i follow together also.. XD
His rims is the Mline rims loh.. Mine bline pasu bunga one mah..

Yeah me too at the co-driver side the armrest tehre got some rattling sound.. Really annoying when driving in the morning loh..
hmmm, so can the SC fella troubleshoot it?

rims hmmm, actually i dont wanna get too high profile tyres, i prefer something that matches my car profile.
fenrir0402
post Apr 29 2011, 04:44 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 29 2011, 03:49 PM)
I can help u save a bit.. Instead of changing the plugs and air filter with them.. Try Denso Iridium spark plugs.. RM160 per set, can last for 100,000km compared to ori only 20k km.. XD

And u can use Works engineering air filter.. Can use for lifetime, just need to wask it periodically under water.. And provide better flow and high power for ur car. reducing FC also..
wahseh, promote your product huh? brows.gif
how to wash? need to brush or just soak it will do? can add detergent?
the ori air filter is made of paper right? so definitely cant wash?
fenrir0402
post Apr 29 2011, 05:12 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 29 2011, 05:04 PM)
Now no promotion period mah.. when got promo that time RM148 only ..
hmmm, can consider to bulk order that too!

anyway, if you drive for 10k or 6 month, whichever comes first, you need to service your ride right? i took my car end of dec 2010, count jan 2011 as 1st month, so i need to service my car end of june?
fenrir0402
post May 2 2011, 01:14 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ May 2 2011, 12:32 PM)
greetings guys,
last night i tried inserting a usb pendrive into the usb port on my dad"s persona and i couldnt play the musics from it. It just kept on coming on the screen that its reading.
need help guys.
you need to format your usb flash drive to fat32 format, then load some musics into it, then it should play
fenrir0402
post May 3 2011, 02:47 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(karukken @ May 3 2011, 02:38 PM)
Bros.

Another thing need to ask.. how much is the persona rodtax?
rm90
fenrir0402
post May 3 2011, 04:06 PM

195 posts

1 litre lube ok or not? i plan to buy my own lube for this coming 5k service, which 1 i should go for? semi synthetic can? my budget around rm50
fenrir0402
post May 3 2011, 04:31 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ May 3 2011, 04:15 PM)
u need at least 3.6 or 3.7 litres.. meaning u should get the 4 liter pack...
semi synthetic. i dont think any is tat cheap except for those tesco branded oil...(with tesco logo)
ooo, so semi synthetic is enough d lo?

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ May 3 2011, 04:17 PM)
laugh.gif ...Most of the car use around 4 liter of engine oil no 1 liter lah......RM50 for engine oil only can get mineral oil and from cap ayam brand (chapalang) those engine oil are not recommented for new car lah.....use Castrol magnetic if affordable and try not to use Shell engine oil cos it is not work for Campro engine. Latest semi sythetic engine oil price are around +/- RM100.00.
caltex semi synthetic can?

QUOTE(saw2001 @ May 3 2011, 04:20 PM)
I advice u too spent abit more to get good oil .. For your future
my 10k service is due after june, 6 months. so i dont think i'll get a very good lube, normal 1 would suffice

fenrir0402
post May 3 2011, 05:01 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(pupumaru @ May 3 2011, 04:58 PM)
Semi-synthetic is the average oil to use as it can last between 5k-7k KM depending on the brand and type of oil u are using. Since u are going to service 10K km then it's best to use semi-synthetic. Don;t go for mineral even though it's cheaper in order to protect your engine  laugh.gif
oo thanks, which is the best semi synthetic lube, in terms of performance and price?
fenrir0402
post May 4 2011, 05:49 PM

195 posts

the servicing price listed in the link, are fixed?
http://www.proton-edar.com.my/icare/IAFM_1.6_PERSONA_A.pdf
fenrir0402
post May 5 2011, 08:25 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ May 5 2011, 08:22 PM)
OEM brake pad full with dust, it's normal?
yup normal, i'd spend some time to flush off the dust when washing my car smile.gif
you'll see greasy dust particles floating on the water
fenrir0402
post May 9 2011, 02:19 PM

195 posts

after servicing my car last week with castrol magnatec, the car performance is significantly diffferent than petronas syntium 700 which i used last time. more pickup power, engine less jerking, all in all, cool...

made a warranty claim for wiper, need to wait zzz... my air con noise they cant identify, how?
fenrir0402
post May 9 2011, 03:22 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(oldskool AE @ May 9 2011, 02:40 PM)
what's wrong with ur wiper? I dunno that wiper also we can claim
oh, cant wire lo if i switch to level 1. cacat 1 la

Added on May 9, 2011, 3:35 pmcaltex or shell fully synthetic, which 1 is better? i saw those in tesco, both price are equally the same...

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: May 9 2011, 03:35 PM
fenrir0402
post May 12 2011, 06:14 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ychoong @ May 9 2011, 08:26 PM)
LOL, good evening all, finally took back my car from paiting job, hahaha biggrin.gif , looks nicer now..... rclxms.gif

now want sell my original elegance spoiler, who want???  thumbup.gif
how much you wanna sell?
fenrir0402
post May 16 2011, 11:52 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 16 2011, 11:40 AM)
laugh.gif Frog lamp laugh.gif

Err, cover koyak? I don't quite understand. U mean u broke ur fog lamp? How could that have happened?

Added on May 16, 2011, 11:40 am
Yup... W** 1*61. laugh.gif
i think he meant the seal cover for the foglamp placeholder. you're driving b-line bro? all b line do have a seal cover for the foglamp placeholder.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0628sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:31 PM