13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V16 in 2011 -+♦+-

ZenGTMM
post Apr 28 2011, 07:34 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 28 2011, 07:20 PM)
tis oso consider basic doh.gif my car onli exhaust system,LCP,SP,filter onli..wat d brand of ur ACP?is improve performance at low and high end?

Added on April 28, 2011, 7:28 pm

so tat means after i install my redline LCP,the uphill oso will affect much?and the aircond oso not cold as b4 ady?if like tis,reali need think twice lo..
Im always here.. brows.gif

Added on April 28, 2011, 7:36 pm
QUOTE(phythia79 @ Apr 28 2011, 07:00 PM)
Wah Lau! 267 posts already?!

Added on April 28, 2011, 7:03 pmXan...when I get the brake pads...can I ask the sc to change it for me or I hv to do it myself?
U can ask them to change for u.. But if they say need to charge u then u go outside and change lah.. Whats ur car mileage now?

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Apr 28 2011, 07:36 PM
ZenGTMM
post Apr 28 2011, 07:39 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 28 2011, 07:38 PM)
zeng,u dun mind the air cond was not cold b4?
The aircon is cold enough for me ady loh.. hehe.. Mot of the morning i off the aircon and jalan somemore..
ZenGTMM
post Apr 28 2011, 08:44 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 28 2011, 07:40 PM)
Only applicable for new cars lah.. If i can afford a new ferrari instead of a recon one do u think i cant afford the maintenance? Somemore ferrari owners dont use it as their daily cars. Mileage all rarely 20k and above a year. So if cover 1 service a year only 7 service leh.. Not expensive also mah..

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 28 2011, 07:50 PM)
but my redline LCP weight is 915g..more heavier than works and mysteology..so i think is less affect,rite?

Added on April 28, 2011, 7:51 pm

how about afternoon time? hmm.gif
urs 915g, myth 600g, works 432g, so urs will be only lesser worse off by 16% only nia.. Still will affect..
Hmm afternoon also have to wait quite long to cool down lah.. but within 5mins sure can cool down ady.. U know how heavy my tint is right? As long as i dont park my car under direct sunlight the car will be quite cool..

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Apr 28 2011, 08:03 PM)
My car mileage now is about 820km. Reaching my 1k service soon.

Added on April 28, 2011, 8:05 pm

Lol. Of coz I can't do it on my own...I meant that I got to go to another shop to do it.
Wah so less.. Actually go service B4 1k km for ur car k.. U can claim free alignment and balancing from SC. Its stated in the manual.. But must be lesser than 1k.. above it no more ady.
Any tire shop will know how to do it .. biggrin.gif
ZenGTMM
post Apr 28 2011, 08:51 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(oldskool AE @ Apr 28 2011, 08:47 PM)
Zeng the work drop in filter u bulk order is how much
Not sure yet.. Have to wait till this sat or sun when the stock arrives then only the distributor will give the price..
Interested in Denso Iridium 0.4mm Spark Plug? RM160 only.

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Apr 28 2011, 08:47 PM)
will do my 20k service this 30th, just ask my SC and their allowed to bring own lube. Intrested to try Castrol Magnatec semi synthetic. any comment guys? or should i stick with Caltex Havoline semi synthetic?
20k service u shd use fully sync lah.. Then can last 10k mah.. No point servicing at 25k again, waste on labour charges and oil fee.. Use Castrol Edge 5W-40.
ZenGTMM
post Apr 28 2011, 08:55 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 28 2011, 08:48 PM)
my mileage oso sure below 2ok per year oh brows.gif from aug until today,my car mileage onli 12100km..dun think too much le..if install then not satisfy,then juz take it out..muz try mah..hehe
Then faster install it lah. hehe.. Im free ady.. So when u want to go install it that time rmb to call me yea.. hehe..

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 08:51 PM)
And the stock pulley is 1.9 KG. U say leh?
laugh.gif Ok.. Cos I can't actually imagine a lady taking out the tyres & start to unscrew the calipers & replace the brake pads doh.gif Not to say that women are incompetent, but this kind of greasy jobs... Leave it to the men lah.. laugh.gif
Are u out of ur bloody mind? U buy a Ferrari and mod it? laugh.gif
Yea.. And the lightest & worse affected is Works'... doh.gif
If u wanna stick with Caltex Havoline, go for the fully synthetic. Or else just go with Magnatec.
A girl who knows how to work with my 'engine' is totally hot.. Like megan fox.. drool.gif
I would mod a ferrari lah.. Get underground racing to do the project.. 1200bhp ferrari.. rclxms.gif
ZenGTMM
post Apr 28 2011, 09:12 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 28 2011, 08:58 PM)
i will install it at 1st or 2nd week on may..any shop can introduce??
Ask xan.. He shd know better.. hehe.

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 08:59 PM)
I wouldn't doh.gif I see Ferrari as a sacred breed that's already good enough without mods. If u wanna mod, better go mod Lambo, or those luxury saloon cars like CLS, Audi RS4, BMW M3... True, u get all the horsepower.. But where's the originality? If u drive a Ferrari that's modded & smoked another Ferrari, it'll be pointless. But if u buy a Ferrari stock standard n u smoke another Ferrari, then at least u're not a rich guy who just buys a fast car but have no skills to drive it.

Megan Fox doesn't know how to work with engines. She just 'acted' as if she knws. shakehead.gif And I loathe Megan Fox, for all the obvious reasons.
But i cant stand a stock car lah.. It has to look individual, stand out, not too standard.. bodykit is a must, Akrapovic exhaust etc etc.. Then only i will be satisfied.

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Apr 28 2011, 09:01 PM)
yeah right, but i'm prefer using semi synthetic than fully synthetic because i travel in short distance to work and to get every 5k will take almost 4month. if fully sure 7-8month, it's ok to leave oil too long in our engine if not archive next service?
Yeah u can leave fully sync that long cos its very stable.. U certainly cant do that with mineral oil.. semi sync is actually half mineral oil half synthetic oil. So its not good to leave it like that too..

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 28 2011, 09:06 PM)
lazy to ride bicycle lo tongue.gif
There is something called motorbike, and there is an auto version that is called scooter too.. 10km from ur house to work, drive scooter only lah.. reduce the congestion.
ZenGTMM
post Apr 28 2011, 09:17 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(oldskool AE @ Apr 28 2011, 09:09 PM)
hmm actually interested but still calculating my budget coz I also buying the RS brake pad from xandras rclxub.gif

1 question, if I change the spark plug to this iridium but I'm still using stock plug cable is it ok?
Is there a big different by using performance plug cable?
U cant upgrade ur stock plug cables lah.. New cars nowadays they use ignition coils ady.. The capacitor is located right above the plug ady. So it eliminates the need to upgrade plug cable as it will direct fire to the plugs instead of transferring it to the cable.. So u can safely go ahead with the plugs.. hehe..

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 09:10 PM)
It's ok lah.. Urs is non IAFM?
Which SC u go to?

Added on April 28, 2011, 9:11 pm
U should call them everyday instead.. Every week they don't feel the pressure.. I farked my SA kaw kaw everyday & my car was there within a week..
Or u can buy from derrick.. My car arrived the moment i told him to apply for the loan.. Once loan got approved only
straight took the car out.. hehe..

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Apr 28 2011, 09:12 PM)
You mean like this  drool.gif
WTF!!! OMG the piping!! Bullet right in the engine bay.. hahaha..
ZenGTMM
post Apr 28 2011, 09:21 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Apr 28 2011, 09:15 PM)
sure 7-8 month for full synthetic feel very wrong and too long for me, thanks for advice.
Hmmm like that means go for Magnatec 10W-40.. It gives u stability till the end of its life.. Avoid Helix HX7 at all cost.. hehe..

QUOTE(oldskool AE @ Apr 28 2011, 09:16 PM)
shit ye keuser posted image
since I drive this car last nov I seldom look into the hood. before this driving wira so I thought it is the same
hehe.. wth... u repost from other forums they dont allow lah.. save the pic in ur com and upload it in LYN..
ZenGTMM
post Apr 28 2011, 09:24 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(oldskool AE @ Apr 28 2011, 09:22 PM)
try to spread poison  brows.gif
Need to think first before confirm wanna buy denso spark plug. ur bulk order got limit ke?
Yeah 10units loh.. Cos below 10units its Rm180 a unit.. Above than that same price.. Once i reach 10units i stop, the rest can just roll over to the next bulk lah..
If budget is really tight then go for air filter first.. Cos that one is a one off shipment.. Dunno when the next shipment going to come since stock is very limited worldwide.. The last bulk got delayed for almost 3 mths to now..
Spark plugs still ok at the moment.. No short supply yet.. This bulk was delayed only by half a mth..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Apr 28 2011, 09:32 PM
ZenGTMM
post Apr 28 2011, 09:44 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(oldskool AE @ Apr 28 2011, 09:35 PM)
I definitely need to get the RS brake pad coz cant tahan already with the stock brake.
so roughly how much for the air filter.
Below RM150.. The last time we bulk it was only RM100.. But surely this time more than 100 lah cos the dealer also cant tell me the exact price at the moment.
ZenGTMM
post Apr 28 2011, 09:55 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(oldskool AE @ Apr 28 2011, 09:51 PM)
ok zeng count me in for the air filter.
if  my HM know mesti bising sweat.gif
Sure.. hehe.. Nvm diam diam only. XD..

ZenGTMM
post Apr 28 2011, 10:17 PM

155 posts

[quote=summer9uy,Apr 28 2011, 10:15 PM]
[quote=samwongjyhhorng,Apr 28 2011, 07:20 PM]
tis oso consider basic doh.gif my car onli exhaust system,LCP,SP,filter onli..wat d brand of ur ACP?is improve performance at low and high end?

My ACP was adjusted for pick up purposes. Using WORKS for ACP.

[/quote]
Owh where u installed it? Got any improvements in pickup?
ZenGTMM
post Apr 28 2011, 10:28 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Apr 28 2011, 10:24 PM)
Mine grandfather camera la laugh.gif
No need maintainance. Road tax also can kill already.

Went jln pasar today and i can't seem to see anywhere got el wire to buy.

Finally my petronas fuel almost finish and my verdict is that it sucks with my driving style. Like no difference with normal fuel fc if fnf. fnf also a bit but since i go highway cruise also ard 3-4k rpm so no use already this fuel. stick with caltex or esso better.
Ya lah.. me too also.. fnf just a bit only the petrol was like pouring out from my tank.. U need to strictly maintain below 3k rpm..
ZenGTMM
post Apr 28 2011, 11:30 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Apr 28 2011, 10:49 PM)
Lol! Entered too quickly.
My god ur statement sounds so wrong...

QUOTE(summer9uy @ Apr 28 2011, 10:54 PM)
Oh yeah...my cruising speed at 140-160km ..last year clocked 450km with (110km) from PJ to JB.
Very high lah.. When going from subang to JB only use slightly less than 3/4tank driving at 140-160.. When driving at 120-130 i barely used half a tank.

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 11:11 PM)
sweat.gif and my summon until now I din pay.. laugh.gif RM 50 for parking...vmad.gif

Added on April 28, 2011, 11:12 pmBut did u know that if u drive above a certain speed limit, the speed detector actually can't detect ur speed? brows.gif
Use to be.. But nowadays new gen camera can detect speeds in excess of 250kmh.

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 28 2011, 11:12 PM)
ibumee or baagus mee oso can brows.gif

Added on April 28, 2011, 11:13 pm

above 200kmh,rite?
eh sam.. i know which is ibumie ady.. hehe.. my housemate just bought it and came back.. the mee goreng one.. Ok lah next week i see u u prepare 2 packets of each flavour.. thumbup.gif
ZenGTMM
post Apr 28 2011, 11:43 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(summer9uy @ Apr 28 2011, 11:31 PM)
160km still ok..but still better drive 110-120 is sufficient enough. But for long journey, really need to tekan bout
130-140 otherwise can sleep lor.
Me can never go below 130.. If not will sleep.. The other day i was driving down to jb cos heavy traffic.going at 90-120 only.. a few times almost slept ady..

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 28 2011, 11:34 PM)
Zeng,
I might not join you for servicing next week... too busy nia.. i'll go service at those normal one. headlight i think i'll claim next month or during 10k service.

Added on April 28, 2011, 11:35 pm

real slow to test FC or in law is in the car? brows.gif
Icic.. gg.com me ady.. my car now 12013km mileage.. die cock warranty voided ady.

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 11:35 PM)
Zeng = GG dot com laugh.gif Nvm Zeng... I teman u.. I haven't service my car yet LOL laugh.gif
Good lah. .hehe.. Next week ok?

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 28 2011, 11:39 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  see first ..... big argument d just now
Apahai lah?
ZenGTMM
post Apr 28 2011, 11:46 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 11:45 PM)
sweat.gif
hmm.gif Next week ka? If I no money u lend me 50 bucks first la.. sweat.gif But should be fine lah.. what day? Mau appointment ka?
Can can.. yeah lah have to call to make appointment.. Which day u are free? I everyday next week onwards free wor..

Added on April 28, 2011, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 11:45 PM)
sweat.gif
hmm.gif Next week ka? If I no money u lend me 50 bucks first la.. sweat.gif But should be fine lah.. what day? Mau appointment ka?
Can can.. yeah lah have to call to make appointment.. Which day u are free? I everyday next week onwards free wor..

BULK ORDER V4
Dyno chart y u shd get Denso instead of other brands. Lesser misfires and higher power gain.
DYNO CHART

Price RM160/set of 4. Includes postage

Each plug can last 100,000 KM compared to OEM NGK only 20k KM.

DENSO IRIDIUM 0.4mm Spark Plugs
Please PM me to join the bulk.

1) tepungtalam
2) selangorclay
3) samwongjyhhorng
4) saiful_azhar
5) vccy
6) pupumaru
7) fenrir0402
8) saddient

2 more seats left.. fast fast grab!!

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Apr 28 2011, 11:47 PM
ZenGTMM
post Apr 28 2011, 11:53 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 11:49 PM)
Oo.. Hmm.. Let's see.. Actually I any day also can wan lah.. Cos now I don't have to follow schedule, schedule follows me... brows.gif I'm jobless and on holiday now, u think leh? sweat.gif But try not to choose monday loh.. other than that I'm fine smile.gif
Of cos lah Monday cannot.. I want to go on monday also cannot go lah.. sweat.gif

Added on April 28, 2011, 11:54 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 28 2011, 11:53 PM)
Eh? Serious? Fakkk.... What holiday?? Then Tuesday cannot lo.. Cos I need to settle some bank stuffs oni can get money.. And usually if I go CoSE I go early in the morning.. Mana sempat..
its replacement for labor day which falls on sunday mah.. hehe..
ok loh wednesday lah.. ok for u?

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Apr 28 2011, 11:54 PM
ZenGTMM
post Apr 29 2011, 12:08 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 28 2011, 11:58 PM)
Wow 21 pages de.
Bring some rocker chicks.. brows.gif

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 29 2011, 12:05 AM)
Xan....

eh i bought new pendrive... so i should format to which format so i can use at my hub ?
Fat32
ZenGTMM
post Apr 29 2011, 01:08 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Apr 29 2011, 12:51 AM)
going to do 20K major service soon, huge "damage" for me I guess. sad.gif
U kena 1 saman lesser than u can cover ur 20k service ady.. biggrin.gif
ZenGTMM
post Apr 29 2011, 01:25 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Apr 29 2011, 01:11 AM)
I LIKE ur quote...but somehow it seems so familiar...tongue.gif..Anyways,still like it!!!Thumbs up!!

Added on April 29, 2011, 1:19 amDame,after a long and tired day of week intend to sleep early...But with the spams u buggers flood in ere hardly i can sleep early la...haha...

And one more thing..being a member ere is like working part time la..after work,straight away on computers reading the post like reading novel...haha...aiyooo...DAME u all spam so much!!!!!
We have to keep up to fnf standards mah.. haha.. Ya lah.. Yest i was out whole night only.. Check back got 14pages to read.. Haiyo.. Sakit mata looking through all the post lah.. doh.gif

QUOTE(anvil88 @ Apr 29 2011, 01:20 AM)
Zeng any news for the air filter yet? it is the end of april di..
Eh forgot to update u.. STOCK IS IN!!!! Stock will be in the distributor by this weekend.. And can collect it by next weekend ady.. Got ady straight will post it to u together with ur plugs.. haha..

BULK ORDER V4
Dyno chart y u shd get Denso instead of other brands. Lesser misfires and higher power gain.
DYNO CHART

Price RM160/set of 4. Includes postage

Each plug can last 100,000 KM compared to OEM NGK only 20k KM.

DENSO IRIDIUM 0.4mm Spark Plugs
Please PM me to join the bulk.

1) tepungtalam
2) selangorclay
3) samwongjyhhorng
4) saiful_azhar
5) vccy
6) pupumaru
7) fenrir0402
8) saddient

2 more seats left.. fast fast grab!!

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Apr 29 2011, 01:33 AM