11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V16 in 2011 -+♦+-

KKW
post Apr 30 2011, 02:50 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Apr 29 2011, 03:34 PM)
one SC in Serdang quoted me rm570 for A/T shocking.gif
Yup that's correct..
That price included shell fully..

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Apr 29 2011, 03:38 PM)
u have to ask them to justify why so much la...coz based on proton's standard charges it should only be around RM400++ and RM 300++ if you bring your own lube.
I did my for almost RM 6xx including Castrol Edge smile.gif

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Apr 29 2011, 04:53 PM)
Serdang SC
the boss there told me this, that if u bring own lube, he ll left a remark on the booklet, which may affect the warranty process should shit happens
If you get original lube, it wont spoil your engine..
My also got remark there..
KKW
post Apr 30 2011, 11:30 AM

2,954 posts

Damn.. why now days polish 3step so cheap? rclxub.gif
Meaning I pay for my wax are not worth cry.gif

Added on April 30, 2011, 11:32 am
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 30 2011, 10:17 AM)
Asked the shop, they said it is caused by the birds dropping.. Although I'm suspecting. Any way, wash at your own risk my friend.

It's already there. Although there is some damage, overall I still give an ok to the shop, it's better than bawah pokok I guess..

Now need to find paint shop..lol
[attachmentid=2186398]
It happen on my car as well..
Usually when kena I will use water and tissue to wipe it off..
If leave to long, it will become like this..
That day wax, no more mark anymore rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Apr 30 2011, 11:32 AM
KKW
post Apr 30 2011, 11:56 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Putera_Stephen @ Apr 30 2011, 11:51 AM)
hehe, now is polish car season i think..... that is why cheap2, come we do 3-step polish together,hehe,
is using facebook to register it will become rm43 only, quite a bargain,
Yup.. My car just polish 2month ago..
I cant polish again..
You know those proton paint very lipis only... doh.gif

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Apr 30 2011, 11:54 AM)
Tonight, don't speed k? Me aunty tongue.gif
Ehem.. I think aunty speed more lo.. biggrin.gif
KKW
post Apr 30 2011, 12:00 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Apr 30 2011, 11:59 AM)
heeheh..nolar...unless i'm on the highway tongue.gif
Hahaha.. I knew it smile.gif
KKW
post Apr 30 2011, 01:20 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 30 2011, 12:56 PM)
U're not an aunty! mad.gif
Oi... she not aunty lah... dun simply call ppl aunty vmad.gif 

O.o

Eh KKW, so u coming tonite?
Hehehe.. why you so angry for ? hmm.gif brows.gif
Dinner at 9.30pm.. If I can make it, I will drop by smile.gif

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 30 2011, 01:09 PM)
They say is bird shiet cause it... so i'll just take that as from the bird..am so gonna organize a bird shooting TT. vmad.gif
At least you wax yourself, it is safer ma..

yalo.. i think it is damn nipis also...
Just went to check with the painter... this time really eat SHIET lo... damage 400rm...+1 day...
I'll just leave it then... Also no more 3step or what so ever polishing in shop...NO MORE!!!!!

Not satisfied at all! only thing i satisfied with the shop is car wash..

Added on April 30, 2011, 1:10 pm

how's lunch with TB chick? brows.gif manage to turn her around?
It's really nipis one...
Why damage RM 400? You repaint? shocking.gif
KKW
post Apr 30 2011, 01:33 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 30 2011, 01:23 PM)
have to repaint the whole top... since it's only the coating that is damaged... only solution is repaint and re coat...
haihz... i'll save 40rm a month...for the paint and coat job...
Walau.. rclxub.gif
When you kena this?
KKW
post Apr 30 2011, 02:09 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 30 2011, 02:04 PM)
Only found out when i reach office yesterday after going through the 38.8 Polish and wax..
It's either
-damaged during the polish, as i can see another spot the coat is peeling
-kena sibeh ho liao eh bird dunk b4 this.. but still if it is bird dunk i would have seen it after they wash my car
-or proton really give us lousy coating..

haihz... don't care already la... argue with them also no use... since they cant repair and also no way they gonna compensate.. sad.gif  sad.gif
Oh.. maybe they use cheap thing that's why it damage your paint..
btw, I thought that normal if kena bird crap.. My car after wax, cant see anymore wor..

This post has been edited by KKW: Apr 30 2011, 02:10 PM
KKW
post Apr 30 2011, 02:28 PM

2,954 posts

Sam, did you try full throttle before?
KKW
post Apr 30 2011, 02:37 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 30 2011, 02:31 PM)
yup..but once hit around 190 then i release ady..scared lo..i cant maintain 180 above more than 20sec..my hati goyang but car still damn stable lo..hehe
Wow.. I havent try full throttle before tongue.gif
Half also can reach 170km/h already... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Apr 30 2011, 02:39 PM
KKW
post Apr 30 2011, 02:48 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 30 2011, 02:45 PM)
My case is totally the coating peel off leh.. later TT i show you la...
Kk.
It's better go to polish car center that you know..
Got anything can go back ask them.. If donno them, they will ask you f off.. doh.gif
KKW
post Apr 30 2011, 03:01 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 30 2011, 02:52 PM)
No more d la.. unless i know the detailer personally.. i wont go any shop for polishing already...max is let ppl wax only lo..
better save up money one shoot ask KC to do it... you coming TT right? bring your wax along la... see your wax can cure my car roof or not.. haiz.. wonder how much to stick sticker on the hood and roof... tired of getting scratches and chip d..
My own wax belum sampai.. that day I did at shop one..
I not sure can make it or not.. I got dinner at 9.30pm..

KKW
post Apr 30 2011, 03:10 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 30 2011, 03:06 PM)
Come la... I think the one u refering is not wax la bro.. it's more like a concentrated remover like polish.
I'm looking at this, not sure can find or not...
http://www.kitwax.com/html/kitScratchOut.htm
Nope.. it's wax type 4 according to the person there..
btw, you want to install this?
KKW
post Apr 30 2011, 03:14 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 30 2011, 03:12 PM)
This one is the FARKING expensive one right? i see the car there all freaking expensive..
I mean those with diff color one
Not sure.. I check those post on that thread..
It's like around RM250 including installation wor hmm.gif
KKW
post Apr 30 2011, 03:20 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Apr 30 2011, 03:17 PM)
no expansive lah RM 250 for front and back bubper only, it is just like tint paper on the car body, but better polish or wax the car first before install. if you want to cover others body then sure more expansive lah.
Ok ma.. For me I will install on my hood and roof..

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 30 2011, 03:18 PM)
WTF? yao mou? 250 is so so cheap wei...you ask and see...
The thread closed.. when he open back I will ask him..

KKW
post Apr 30 2011, 03:36 PM

2,954 posts

Damn caltex.. NO POWER!! FC LIKE DRINKING WATER!! rclxub.gif
KKW
post Apr 30 2011, 03:40 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 30 2011, 03:36 PM)
Ok no probs. XD
tongue.gif
Yeah i also want to get it lah.. Can do for my gf car also.. But since her car is silver i think i give her the 38.80 one and i use this 3 step polish one better..  biggrin.gif
Ok no probs.. Me on budget fuel mode..  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on April 30, 2011, 3:38 pm
U sure u using Persona ah? Y ur car very very different compared to our cars one ah? So special one..
Ya la.. I'm using my persona lo..
Blacklisted caltex rclxms.gif
KKW
post Apr 30 2011, 03:48 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 30 2011, 03:45 PM)
Is it due to service d? my fc also gone bad, power also so so d lo... syntium shakehead.gif
Hope castrol make a different..
Nope.. I service my car at 20k.. now only almost 23k mileage..
I'm using Castrol Edge smile.gif

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Apr 30 2011, 03:46 PM)
petrol + water laugh.gif
? hmm.gif
KKW
post Apr 30 2011, 03:52 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 30 2011, 03:50 PM)
Try at other Caltex and see... don't so fast blacklist la...haha
I tested twice on my car already..
Both give the same result vmad.gif
KKW
post Apr 30 2011, 04:01 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Apr 30 2011, 03:54 PM)
Special campro  laugh.gif
Then what petrol suited u?
Petronas all the way flex.gif
KKW
post Apr 30 2011, 04:25 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Apr 30 2011, 04:23 PM)
Totally opposite with what i feel. laugh.gif
Yup. That's why zeng said it to me.. smile.gif

Added on April 30, 2011, 4:26 pmbtw, does anyone use maybank debit card to pump petrol?

This post has been edited by KKW: Apr 30 2011, 04:26 PM

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0571sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:58 AM