Sichiri
post May 11 2011, 01:20 AM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ May 10 2011, 11:35 PM)
huh? turbo ? lol
QUOTE(xandras @ May 10 2011, 11:36 PM)
Huh? If u're revving in neutral gear, yes, that's normal. In fact I think almost any car behaves that way, no?

If u're talking about in gear, then no, it isn't normal. The SA must have tuned or adjusted the accelerator pedal to make the car feel more lively by slight tap of ur right foot, but pressing any more will make no difference.
Well thats unfortunate if its true, gave me a bad first impression of the car.
the accelerator was extra-sensitive or something, tekan abit it'll go overrev and feels like the gear change very late.
cho_petpet
post May 11 2011, 01:30 AM

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ May 11 2011, 12:49 AM)
Actually being the one that bullies makes no different.when recalling back,IF I were the person who gets bullied,how would I FEEL??well,as times pass by and growing older we wont act so naive/macho like those days la..

Stay stealth if your enemies doesnt makes any move..smile.gif..u dont cross the line and so do i..smile.gif...Its kinda like mutual respect la..anyways all are humans and tends to be respected..smile.gif

Really heartbreaks and pump up my adrenalin to see this poor little kid being bullied..!!!

To Pythia,make sure u train ur little xandra to become a bully and not being bullied in future ar..haha..anyways,keep the watch when he is schooling cos nowdays school is not as safe place anymore..must keep updated of whom he be friends with so on and so forth..

Anyways,Thanks to KKW cos i finally manage to upload this video by finding ur post of teaching saddient how to upload..smile.gif

Added on May 11, 2011, 1:38 am
QUOTE(Sichiri @ May 11 2011, 01:20 AM)
the accelerator was extra-sensitive or something, tekan abit it'll go overrev and feels like the gear change very late.
In this case u should be buying this trial unit..most of us complained that the power is not good enough especially in low RPM's,but ur trial stated the other way round..must be a R3 prototype elegance with custom tune ECU.. drool.gif ...JKJK

Anyways,i think u might be experiencing the drive by wire lag...if u are driving an older car now,perhaps the feel is a lil bit diff compared to PE..due to the reason older cars uses drive by cable(u will immediate get the response when u press the accel) where DBW had a slight lag..Where by maybe when u test drive the car when u rev and u don feel the power is coming and u tend to step harder and suddenly the power comes in and u felt over rev.

in layman terms,just like u drink brandy or whisky,the kicks only comes in after awhile..not so immediate as beer..smile.gif

This post has been edited by cho_petpet: May 11 2011, 01:43 AM
TSxandras
post May 11 2011, 01:44 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 11 2011, 12:48 AM)
Too long lah.. need 4 more ppl..
Ya lah.. A actually those from the spark plugs are newbies also .. Or those that wants delivery only.. So can proceed with the TT lah.
Owh.. Then ok lah.. I try to ask again whether I can get the stock by this week..

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ May 11 2011, 12:49 AM)
Actually being the one that bullies makes no different.when recalling back,IF I were the person who gets bullied,how would I FEEL??well,as times pass by and growing older we wont act so naive/macho like those days la..

Stay stealth if your enemies doesnt makes any move..smile.gif..u dont cross the line and so do i..smile.gif...Its kinda like mutual respect la..anyways all are humans and tends to be respected..smile.gif

Thats the thing.. Back in Form 1-3 I kena bully kaw kaw.. Really beh syok.. Especially got bullied by peers that are of the same age as me.. Form 4 onwards I started to retaliate & kick their a55.. I realised that by staying silent is useless.. Once they kena whacking then they don't dare come touch me again.. If someone already not respecting u in the first place, u cannot expect them to change n respect u if nothing is done.. Well, maybe that's the environment that I grow up in smile.gif

QUOTE(Sichiri @ May 11 2011, 01:20 AM)
LoL.. Try some of our PEs. We've got throttle lags. Maybe u'll love it laugh.gif

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ May 11 2011, 01:30 AM)
Really heartbreaks and pump up my adrenalin to see this poor little kid being bullied..!!!

To Pythia,make sure u train ur little xandra to become a bully and not being bullied in future ar..haha..anyways,keep the watch when he is schooling cos nowdays school is not as safe place anymore..must keep updated of whom he be friends with so on and so forth..

Anyways,Thanks to KKW cos i finally manage to upload this video by finding ur post of teaching saddient how to upload..smile.gif

Added on May 11, 2011, 1:38 am
In this case u should be buying this trial unit..most of us complained that the power is not good enough especially in low RPM's,but ur trial stated the other way round..must be a R3 prototype elegance with custom tune ECU.. drool.gif ...JKJK

Anyways,i think u might be experiencing the drive by wire lag...if u are driving an older car now,perhaps the feel is a lil bit diff compared to PE..due to the reason older cars uses drive by wire(u will immediate get the response when u press the accel) where DBW had a slight lag..Where by maybe when u test drive the car when u rev and u don feel the power is coming and u tend to step harder and suddenly the power comes in and u felt over rev.

in layman terms,just like u drink brandy or whisky,the kicks only comes in after awhile..not so immediate as beer..smile.gif
U sure bo? Anything less than vodka doesn't give me kick at all.. laugh.gif

Little xandra? Come come.. let me teach him akido.. Wachaaaaaaaaaaaaa....!! laugh.gif
cho_petpet
post May 11 2011, 02:04 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ May 11 2011, 01:44 AM)
Owh.. Then ok lah.. I try to ask again whether I can get the stock by this week..
Thats the thing.. Back in Form 1-3 I kena bully kaw kaw.. Really beh syok.. Especially got bullied by peers that are of the same age as me.. Form 4 onwards I started to retaliate & kick their a55.. I realised that by staying silent is useless.. Once they kena whacking then they don't dare come touch me again.. If someone already not respecting u in the first place, u cannot expect them to change n respect u if nothing is done.. Well, maybe that's the environment that I grow up in smile.gif
LoL.. Try some of our PEs. We've got throttle lags. Maybe u'll love it laugh.gif
U sure bo? Anything less than vodka doesn't give me kick at all.. laugh.gif

Little xandra? Come come.. let me teach him akido.. Wachaaaaaaaaaaaaa....!! laugh.gif
In this case i fully support u cos u are not a firestarter ma..wat i mean is dont try to be a firestarter la..like those martial arts sifu used to say,learn martial art to protect urself not using it to start a fight..

True,cant stay silent all the time cos it makes no help and those buggers will keep haunting u..once u decide to retaliate back,make sure its a kawkaw and unforgetable one..

Vodka ar??hahaha..maybe try mix wine and liquor??sure u will go gone case wan..smile.gif drool.gif
TSxandras
post May 11 2011, 02:08 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ May 11 2011, 02:04 AM)
In this case i fully support u cos u are not a firestarter ma..wat i mean is dont try to be a firestarter la..like those martial arts sifu used to say,learn martial art to protect urself not using it to start a fight..

True,cant stay silent all the time cos it makes no help and those buggers will keep haunting u..once u decide to retaliate back,make sure its a kawkaw and unforgetable one..

Vodka ar??hahaha..maybe try mix wine and liquor??sure u will go gone case wan..smile.gif drool.gif
Tried before d.. Ok lah.. Absinthe gives me the kick more.. brows.gif And when I was in Russia, a 750ML bottle of absinthe costs very little, around RM 40-70.. Really one heck of a flammable drink lah.. Hahaha..
jefferey
post May 11 2011, 04:28 AM

252 posts

mmm where is it possible to get ori fog lamp at a reasonable price?? errr roughly how much??

thxx
phythia79
post May 11 2011, 10:01 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ May 11 2011, 01:30 AM)

Thank you for your concerns smile.gif. Yes..i'll train my little Xander not to be bullied. In fact, his daddy will train him in hapkido and tkd (hubby is an instructor). One thing i learn from my mom (when raising me and siblings) is always have an open communication whereby we aren't afraid to talk to her if anything. She knows all of our friends as we will bring them back to our house. That way, she knows what was going on with us and who we hang out with.

Added on May 11, 2011, 10:05 amJust called up trend point..they don't allow to bring my own oil and filter..said that if engine something wrong..warraty will be void

Added on May 11, 2011, 10:20 amHow much usually do they charge for the 1st service (including the lubes)..don't want to kena chopped.

Added on May 11, 2011, 10:25 amLooking at the schedule provided..it should be around 112.54 right? no more..no less right?

This post has been edited by phythia79: May 11 2011, 10:25 AM
khtee
post May 11 2011, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(phythia79 @ May 11 2011, 10:01 AM)
Thank you for your concerns smile.gif.  Yes..i'll train my little Xander not to be bullied.  In fact, his daddy will train him in hapkido and tkd (hubby is an instructor).  One thing i learn from my mom (when raising me and siblings) is always have an open communication whereby we aren't afraid to talk to her if anything.  She knows all of  our friends as we will bring them back to our house.  That way, she knows what was going on with us and who we hang out with.

Added on May 11, 2011, 10:05 amJust called up trend point..they don't allow to bring my own oil and filter..said that if engine something wrong..warraty will be void

Added on May 11, 2011, 10:20 amHow much usually do they charge for the 1st service (including the lubes)..don't want to kena chopped.

Added on May 11, 2011, 10:25 amLooking at the schedule provided..it should be around 112.54 right? no more..no less right?
yup... everything else not in the schedule can be rejected smile.gif
owenteoh
post May 11 2011, 11:12 AM

Works Engineering Drop-in Filter
RM120, RM10 for postage

1) onijoseph - paid 130
2) tepungtalam - paid 130
3) alexander3133 - paid 130
4) ezone85 - paid 130
5) K.Lee - paid 120
6) Lord_sepulchrave - paid 120
7) selangorclay - paid 120
8) Putera_Stephen
9) ychoong - paid 120
10) ronzai89
11) panda*Pan - paid 130
12) karukken
13) saiful_azhar - paid 130
14) cho_petpet - paid 120
15) zapdos9 -paid 120
16) ngeo88 - paid 120
17) pupumaru - paid 120
18) solarwing
19) unknownhammie
20) anvil88 - paid 100
21) saddient
22) saw2001 - paid 130
23) MovingMachine - paid 120
24) borgkye - paid 100
25) Fubar20 - paid 100
26) oldskool AE - paid 120
27) KKW - paid 120
28) ychoong's friend - paid 120
29) summer9uy - paid 120

[/quote]

Yo ZenGTMM,

I wanna know whether this bulk order is still open? If yes how can I get one?
I would also like to know if this unit needs any scheduled cleaning and how is it done? Would tis unit cause any woid in warranty?
TQ vry much thumbup.gif

vccy
post May 11 2011, 11:24 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(jefferey @ May 11 2011, 05:28 AM)
mmm where is it possible to get ori fog lamp at a reasonable price?? errr roughly how much??

thxx
for glass one RM110~RM120. For plastic one I think is RM 50++. Not include installation fees smile.gif Glass one better, plastic one the cover will become blur slowly and the light is not clear.

This post has been edited by vccy: May 11 2011, 11:27 AM
TSxandras
post May 11 2011, 11:32 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ May 11 2011, 10:01 AM)
Thank you for your concerns smile.gif.  Yes..i'll train my little Xander not to be bullied.  In fact, his daddy will train him in hapkido and tkd (hubby is an instructor).  One thing i learn from my mom (when raising me and siblings) is always have an open communication whereby we aren't afraid to talk to her if anything.  She knows all of  our friends as we will bring them back to our house.  That way, she knows what was going on with us and who we hang out with.

Usually small sc like this won't allow u to bring ur own oil.

If u've got anything to claim with ur car, try look for Mr. Ng. He's a soft-spoken, almost bald, short & fat dude. Quite a nice person xD

Added on May 11, 2011, 11:33 am
QUOTE(vccy @ May 11 2011, 11:24 AM)
for glass one RM110~RM120. For plastic one I think is RM 50++. Not include installation fees smile.gif Glass one better, plastic one the cover will become blur slowly and the light is not clear.
What makes u think our foglamps are that cheap? smile.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: May 11 2011, 11:33 AM
jefferey
post May 11 2011, 11:40 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ May 11 2011, 11:24 AM)
Waa ori one? 120 a pair?

Mmm how's the Fc of this car? Auto

Bout to buy it either blm hl or persona bl. Any good dealer to recommend??

Tqvm.
TSxandras
post May 11 2011, 11:50 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(jefferey @ May 11 2011, 11:40 AM)
Waa ori one? 120 a pair?

Mmm how's the Fc of this car? Auto

Bout to buy it either blm hl or persona bl. Any good dealer to recommend??

Tqvm.
This car, it very much depends on ur right foot. The FC can be very very good, or sux to the max.

It's up to u actually. BLM FL HL u get 2 airbags, but it's a smaller car with a smaller boot. Some people prefer a larger car with more space.
pet3r
post May 11 2011, 12:24 PM

27 posts

anyone know this SC- Bold Carriage Sdn Bhd at Setapak, ok or not? hmm.gif i'm planning to bring my car for 1k service
khtee
post May 11 2011, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(pet3r @ May 11 2011, 12:24 PM)
anyone know this SC- Bold Carriage Sdn Bhd at Setapak, ok or not? hmm.gif  i'm planning to bring my car for 1k service
heard not good .. not sure... i bought my car from its sales .... even the salesman there....dont recommend me to go there... not sure y... heard technician there not tat experienced or something..
armadasaxon
post May 11 2011, 01:40 PM

488 posts

think is better to buy from proton themself.
coz proton will take the car first,then only throw to dealer.
But dealer got more treats and dc,but mayb proton throw not so gud condition car to dealer...izit lidat?

Added on May 11, 2011, 1:41 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ May 11 2011, 11:50 AM)
This car, it very much depends on ur right foot. The FC can be very very good, or sux to the max.

It's up to u actually. BLM FL HL u get 2 airbags, but it's a smaller car with a smaller boot. Some people prefer a larger car with more space.
BLM kena bully more often.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by armadasaxon: May 11 2011, 01:41 PM
pet3r
post May 11 2011, 01:46 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ May 11 2011, 01:14 PM)
heard not good .. not sure... i bought my car from its sales .... even the salesman there....dont recommend me to go there... not sure y... heard technician there not tat experienced or something..
Khtee, then normally which SC you go ?
khtee
post May 11 2011, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(pet3r @ May 11 2011, 01:46 PM)
haha i only go to those big SC.... by proton edar themselves... so far been to puchong sc....CoSE ....Juru SC(this is in penang.. i m working in penang now)..and penang sc...haha

perhaps u can ask other sifus here... anywhere else other smaller sc in wangsamaju area recommended? xandras is from the area right?
pupumaru
post May 11 2011, 02:10 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(pet3r @ May 11 2011, 01:46 PM)
actually IMHO, for the 1k service, any authorised SC will do as only a simple oil change will be done and changing of oil filter and drain plug gasket. Minor stuff unless you want to complain about certain issues with the car la
jefferey
post May 11 2011, 02:11 PM

252 posts

Mmm who r those direct proton n who r those dealers? How differentiate??

124 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:47 PM