IPAD 2 RE-STOCK !, REPORT YOUR PURCHASE !!

silverND
post Apr 27 2011, 10:07 PM

33 posts

damn..cheap...
now i'm contemplating between 32gb or 64gb (both 3G)...beza tak banyak...haihh!
silverND
post Apr 27 2011, 10:24 PM

33 posts

and now i'm contemplating between black or white ipad2..hahaha...

silverND
post Apr 27 2011, 10:54 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Apr 27 2011, 10:53 PM)
anybody pre ordered from epi centre pavilion?
yeah me...maybe i wanna go there tomorrow to ask further info...
silverND
post Apr 27 2011, 11:00 PM

33 posts

as for me...i pre-ordered from epicentre on saturday last week...
hoping for the 1st batch...

Added on April 27, 2011, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(-Max91- @ Apr 27 2011, 11:00 PM)
I just called and I said my pre-order is on Sunday and he say most probably can cover d....im not sure bout monday
when did you pre-ordered?

This post has been edited by silverND: Apr 27 2011, 11:01 PM
silverND
post Apr 27 2011, 11:09 PM

33 posts

i really hope i can pick it up by this Saturday or Sunday...
just two weeks ago, i unboxed my new mbp...now new ipad...both from epicentre...hehehe
silverND
post Apr 27 2011, 11:18 PM

33 posts

i wonder are they going to sell ipad2 screen protectors & cases as well...
silverND
post Apr 28 2011, 10:40 AM

33 posts

i just called EpiCentre Pavillion where i pre-order with them..
they said they will call us once they check the stock and will accordingly sort it out for those who pre-ordered...
i asked them whether we should know by tomorrow, they said they will call us...haiihhh...
silverND
post Apr 28 2011, 10:56 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(ixiel @ Apr 28 2011, 10:52 AM)
be patient my friend.. hehe. i also contacted epicenter ioi puchong yesterday and they said the same thing!  vmad.gif  rclxm9.gif
i memang sabar...but the way they answer seemed to be rude for me...
supposely they should have know by now kan?...
silverND
post Apr 28 2011, 12:40 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(eleong @ Apr 28 2011, 12:32 PM)
Damn... I got the same answer... All is uncertian... If tmr i didnt receive call mean have to wait for next batch??
i think everybody who pre-ordered started to call them today and that makes them feel the pressure & uncomfortable..hahaha

dear epicentre, next time please confirm your stocks first before you open up for pre-ordering...
what you're doing now is unprofessional..
silverND
post Apr 28 2011, 01:37 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(volks2 @ Apr 28 2011, 01:36 PM)
just called Epic, they said i can get my Ipad 2 white 16gb anytime tomorrow...Hurray...Hurray..
which epic? and when did you preorder?

silverND
post Apr 28 2011, 05:35 PM

33 posts

I pre-ordered 32gb WiFi + 3G last saturday (23 april) at 2pm...

Just now i received a call from EpiCentre saying to collect my iPad 2 tomorrow, starting from 10am onwards...he said i have to collect within 2 days...

yeaahhoooo!...hehe
silverND
post Apr 28 2011, 05:46 PM

33 posts

and the EpiCentre Pavillion said that those who pre-ordered and already received a call from them can go direct to the dedicated queue/line ...no need to queue with those who walk in...

well, i think that we don't have to queue that long..

and another thing, we can't change to another spec as they said some of the spec already being overbooked...he told me like that as i was asking about is it possible to change to 64gb wifi 3g...

This post has been edited by silverND: Apr 28 2011, 05:46 PM
silverND
post Apr 28 2011, 05:50 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Apr 28 2011, 05:48 PM)
anyone ask them regrading payment can pay debit/ credit card?
both also can... i paid mine using maybank debit card visa
silverND
post Apr 28 2011, 07:06 PM

33 posts

I'll be going to epicentre pavillion around 8pm...got some urgent things to do and later will go there to collect it..
silverND
post Apr 28 2011, 07:41 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(andyong @ Apr 28 2011, 07:40 PM)
Does anyone know if Pavilion or any outlets will be selling the Switcheasy Canvas case tmrw?
i went to epicentre pavillion at 2pm today...saw 3-4 switcheasy canvas for ipad 2 on sale..but only brown color...

silverND
post Apr 28 2011, 08:20 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Apr 28 2011, 08:02 PM)
Any idea on the pricing? smile.gif
RM189 only...
looks nice..and i like the brown color...but the only thing that it's thick...
silverND
post Apr 28 2011, 08:35 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Apr 28 2011, 08:31 PM)
The price is not that different compare to the forumer in LYN who is selling it.

I prefer the black color to match it with my soon to be own iPad 2 32gb Wifi Black  biggrin.gif  The bulkiness won't be an issue to me, as long its protected plus convenient to use the stand feature.

Good luck to all the people who will be queuing up tomorrow  thumbup.gif
actually i think about that too...well, if there are no other ipad2 case tomorrow, i'll just buy it then..
it's thick but i think it's worth it...
silverND
post Apr 29 2011, 01:54 PM

33 posts

I'm here at epicentre pavillion..
Ipad2 for walk in sold out...

Now collecting my pre order
silverND
post Apr 30 2011, 10:11 AM

33 posts

if anyone goes to any apple reseller, kindly inform if there are any switcheasy canvas case available..

Added on April 30, 2011, 10:14 am
QUOTE(02286 @ Apr 30 2011, 09:50 AM)
anyone get ipad2 yesterday? how was it?
got jailbreak d? haha...
Got mine yesterday...no jailbreaking yet..so far so good...but a bit frustrated with the camera quality..

This post has been edited by silverND: Apr 30 2011, 10:14 AM
silverND
post Apr 30 2011, 12:54 PM

33 posts

That's why..i'm quite surprised when 3G stocks all sold out...
when i collect my 32gb 3G yesterday, the sales person told me that i'm lucky to get the 3G version...

0.0320sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:26 AM