Nokia N8 - V29 - [The King of Camera Phones], Let's go underwater shooting with N8
OH-
May 3 2011, 05:33 PM
Guys, I think my camera app got something wrong. When I click on the camera app button, or the camera button on the phone, it show blank gray screen (about 2 seconds, the same colour as my theme), then it return back to the homescreen. It does not activate the camera.
But when I try open Panorama, everything is fine. The camera hardware is fine. After that only I can open the normal camera app. It seems likes if I want to use the camera app, I have to run Panorama 1st. Any solution? Like can I reinstall the camera app?
OH-
May 3 2011, 07:54 PM
I guessed peopled missed out my question on the previous page QUOTE(OH- @ May 3 2011, 05:33 PM) Guys, I think my camera app got something wrong. When I click on the camera app button, or the camera button on the phone, it show blank gray screen (about 2 seconds, the same colour as my theme), then it return back to the homescreen. It does not activate the camera. But when I try open Panorama, everything is fine. The camera hardware is fine. After that only I can open the normal camera app. It seems likes if I want to use the camera app, I have to run Panorama 1st. Any solution? Like can I reinstall the camera app?
OH-
May 13 2011, 02:56 PM
Danbo is what? Look like box only? XD
OH-
May 13 2011, 11:00 PM
You guys got use Voyager or not? I've been using it. Looks kinda cool...
OH-
May 17 2011, 02:25 PM
Guys, is there a way to run iPhone apps on our Nokia N8? How about the Safari web browser? Got for Symbian? I really want this iPhone app, LaDiDa >.<
OH-
May 17 2011, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(emino @ May 17 2011, 02:52 PM) Go buy an iPhone then.  Don't want laaa. I still like N8. but if given choice though, I would merge iPhone with N8, coolest phone  QUOTE(stimix @ May 17 2011, 02:55 PM) The latest Opera much better can multi touch & smooth & responsive touchscreen & much faster than default browser  Eh? The latest opera can multi touch ady? ooo.. Okay2. Gonna check it out.
OH-
May 18 2011, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(apecx92 @ May 18 2011, 01:55 AM) just want to shared... the next nokia Nseries maybe N9 or N950.. Nokia N9Awesome stuff, lookst thinner than our N8. And so smoooth!! Like iPhone? XD
OH-
May 18 2011, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 18 2011, 11:50 AM) never trust respond time of the tech stuff in commecial. True. Anyway, anyone using Voyager Homescreen? I've been using it, very nice and smooth. Smoother than the original Homescreen o,o But consume so much battery :/
OH-
May 18 2011, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(alexlimco @ May 18 2011, 12:25 PM) A new toy just arrived on my desk compliments of Maxis. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I can finally test out the power of Android vs Symbian ^3.   Waaa jeloussssss
OH-
May 19 2011, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(andrekua @ May 18 2011, 05:20 PM) Nokia only allow a couple slot for download every midnight for beta testing. Get ready before 12am everyday and start spamming check for updates. If lucky, you will be able to update. Otherwise, try again tomorrow as there are limited slots/day. Malaysian Time?
OH-
May 19 2011, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(kahjye @ May 19 2011, 07:15 PM) mine is PR 1.1...mind to guide me to update to the latest firmware?  QUOTE(kae7 @ May 19 2011, 07:26 PM) *#0000# .. >>option >> check for updates >> update[if available] mine also PR 1.1 still didnt receive 1.2 wait for 2.0 Anna Same here. PR1.1 Doesn't matter la....  Anyway, anyone using Voyager homescreen too? It's kinda cool, BUTTT CONSUME SOOO MUCH BATTERRY  Is it just me or others also?
OH-
May 19 2011, 11:58 PM
Guys, is it possible ah that in the future, our N8 can be upgrade to other OS? Perhaps suddenly Nokia come out with Android OS, can it be changed?
OH-
May 20 2011, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(RiuK3n @ May 19 2011, 11:59 PM) IMHO, just my 2 cents... not possible.. ever Just hope more Symbian 3 apps will come out
OH-
May 20 2011, 06:55 AM
QUOTE(macwai01 @ May 20 2011, 12:28 AM) pray hard for WP7 in N8.. haha Ya.. But dunno if can or not -,- Tho my my egg now look like WP7 ady with the voyager homescreen
OH-
May 20 2011, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(kae7 @ May 20 2011, 09:57 AM) can post the screenshot of your homescreen..???  QUOTE(macwai01 @ May 20 2011, 10:43 AM) you use voyager homescreen? I don't really like the point that it drains battery faster than usual. Otherwise, the front screen looks a little WP7-ish and I like its smooth GUI. Here you go  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Ya have to agree. Sometimes so fast bat can go low. Below 6 hours also can KO if moderate usage. (text , surf) But still love the smoothness of the screen scrolling. Plus with Slide Unlock Android theme, as if the phone running on all OS. WP7 , android, iOS and Symbian
OH-
May 20 2011, 05:23 PM
Guys, I just realize, why my post count no more increasing? o,0
OH-
May 20 2011, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ May 20 2011, 05:43 PM) since long long long time ago post count already being disabled here... that's why a lot ppl disappear after that QUOTE(stimix @ May 20 2011, 05:50 PM) BTW, For other info, post count was taken out bcos of this single thread..haha...Mod, Staff & Admin hv been discussing for weeks esp lotsa reports in N8 thread about spamming & chatting just to increase post count..and at the end decision made to withdraw the post count.... N8 thread really popular haha QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 20 2011, 05:53 PM) really ar? nikon and other thread leh?  Ahh.. I see. Nevermind, luckily I earned my 3 stars at least from N8 thread ONLY
OH-
May 21 2011, 08:07 AM
good morning peeeps! on a mission to add more apps to my egg xD first, what book reader is good for n8? i found some good ones but not support touch :/ 2nd, good rpg game? finally, is there a speech to text app?
OH-
May 21 2011, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ May 21 2011, 08:21 AM) N9 out as in release into market? That one need to bet with Belle. If you mean N9 release as in specs and other details, then I think N9 before Anna. Most probably we will have a clear picture of it during Meego event from 23th to 25th May. Can't wait.  Added on May 21, 2011, 8:24 amCan't seem to find any speech to text. All result to text-to-speech. I think there's hardly any app for this. And what do you mean book reader? What format do you want to read?  yup abit hard to find. dunno for symbian got or not. but for iphone, got dragon dictate. as for the book reader, pdf files. the adobe pdf reader is okay, but laggy. something like ibook for iphone. i just realize i want to make my egg an iphone
OH-
May 21 2011, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ May 21 2011, 11:38 AM) i think should be maxis line problem...im using digi 3G using dual mode no problem calling in and getting calls... maxis got some prob these few days. sometimes sms and calls late to come in. but today okay.