125 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V29 - [The King of Camera Phones], Let's go underwater shooting with N8

Andy214
post May 28 2011, 12:22 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 28 2011, 12:18 AM)
dun bring t8t8 topic again la, later someone butt hurt...  smile.gif
say later not related or wat....anyway let's it be a history  whistling.gif  maybe glory ...
i break your d7000 apa friendship pun tak guna la hahaha tongue.gif
see how first ...XD now is too soon for me to decide wan come or not.
n8? slow wor.... pets wont pose like human...  sweat.gif
Haha, no need until the extend of breaking things; it doesn't even involve monetary or anyone loosing money. Amazing right? Probably when one gets more mature and look back, will feel the stupidity of it.
sklchan
post May 28 2011, 12:24 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ May 28 2011, 12:22 AM)
Haha, no need until the extend of breaking things; it doesn't even involve monetary or anyone loosing money. Amazing right? Probably when one gets more mature and look back, will feel the stupidity of it.
wooo... u have d7000 eh?? shocking.gif

Added on May 28, 2011, 12:25 amthere's more and more "hack" out there liao for S^3... more and more advance later the S^3 will be like the s60v5 loh... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: May 28 2011, 12:25 AM
Andy214
post May 28 2011, 12:26 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ May 28 2011, 12:24 AM)
wooo... u have d7000 eh??  shocking.gif
Har? That day Photography event, you bukan sudah nampak mer... Somemore stand in front of me trying to snap my "funny" expression when looking through the viewfinder. sweat.gif
TSalexlimco
post May 28 2011, 12:28 AM

2,021 posts

Chan chan,

For the past few months, the participants have grown and realised that it's not the phone that makes the person. Rather it's the other way around.

Sorry that you did not get to view the deck from KLCC the last time but if you can give me 1 month notice then I'll try something to get U up there. laugh.gif
sklchan
post May 28 2011, 12:28 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ May 28 2011, 12:26 AM)
Har? That day Photography event, you bukan sudah nampak mer... Somemore stand in front of me trying to snap my "funny" expression when looking through the viewfinder.  sweat.gif
hehehe... "that time" not really into dslr camera in detail... so i just know u got tuagong... tongue.gif
TSalexlimco
post May 28 2011, 12:29 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ May 28 2011, 12:28 AM)
hehehe... "that time" not really into dslr camera in detail... so i just know u got tuagong... tongue.gif
Erm si tua ki meh? rclxms.gif
Agito666
post May 28 2011, 12:30 AM

11,861 posts

nevermind your D5100 is still newest one brows.gif
when you wan get 105mm macro lens? brows.gif brows.gif since you like macro shot
sklchan
post May 28 2011, 12:30 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ May 28 2011, 12:28 AM)
Chan chan,

For the past few months, the participants have grown and realised that it's not the phone that makes the person. Rather it's the other way around.

Sorry that you did not get to view the deck from KLCC the last time but if you can give me 1 month notice then I'll try something to get U up there. laugh.gif
hahaha... yah a bit dissapointed that day... but what can do as we know the ticket are not that easy to get... so i will just let my luck to decide when the deck need me up there loh... sweat.gif laugh.gif

Added on May 28, 2011, 12:32 am
QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 28 2011, 12:30 AM)
nevermind your D5100 is still newest one  brows.gif
when you wan get 105mm macro lens?  brows.gif  brows.gif  since you like macro shot
the decision are on my wife hand... as the camera are meant for her... unsure.gif

Added on May 28, 2011, 12:36 amfor anyone who facing the annoy Active Divert Note in every call make... u can use this mods to disable it (hacked n8 needed)

http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php?topic=48029.0

This post has been edited by sklchan: May 28 2011, 12:36 AM
Andy214
post May 28 2011, 12:37 AM

3,308 posts

Where got tuagong? Compare to the other 2 sifu, mine one is smallest; have to hide. tongue.gif
sklchan
post May 28 2011, 12:39 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ May 28 2011, 12:37 AM)
Where got tuagong? Compare to the other 2 sifu, mine one is smallest; have to hide.  tongue.gif
those "2" no need mention lah... die hard hadcore... sweat.gif

Added on May 28, 2011, 12:42 amloved the antsnes emulator... it's soo good for old memory refreshing... thumbup.gif

Added on May 28, 2011, 12:44 amtill now there's still NON apps able to control the N8 shutter speed... sigh shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: May 28 2011, 12:44 AM
botakbin
post May 28 2011, 12:46 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

took this today
Andy214
post May 28 2011, 12:46 AM

3,308 posts

Actually saw this about 2-3 days ago; about Mango.

Got browser comparison IE9 (with hardware acceleration) on Mango VS others on rendering HTML5
Safari - 2 frames per seconds
BB Torch - 4 frames per seconds
Atrix (Android) - 10 frames per seconds
Mango - whopping 24 frames per seconds!

Next, this communications features; about social network integration, which actually I mentioned before long time ago in early N900 thread. Maemo have long have this feature about social network integration into the contact book and conversations; Seems now Mango has done it better.

Not so interesting, multi-tasking or "task-switching".

sklchan
post May 28 2011, 12:48 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ May 28 2011, 12:46 AM)

took this today
the magic of N8... capture all the "moment" thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

this is mine...

This post has been edited by sklchan: May 28 2011, 12:50 AM
botakbin
post May 28 2011, 12:50 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

walau damn big. hahahaha
sklchan
post May 28 2011, 12:52 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ May 28 2011, 12:46 AM)

Got browser comparison IE9 (with hardware acceleration) on Mango VS others on rendering HTML5

Next, this communications features; about social network integration, which actually I mentioned before long time ago in early N900 thread. Maemo have long have this feature about social network integration into the contact book and conversations; Seems now Mango has done it better.

that's why now the Mango really drawing my attention... nod.gif

Added on May 28, 2011, 12:53 am
QUOTE(botakbin @ May 28 2011, 12:50 AM)
walau damn big. hahahaha
hehehe direct link from the FB download link... tongue.gif
so this is actually the improvement of the original nokia share function straight from the device camera... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: May 28 2011, 12:53 AM
cloud8318
post May 28 2011, 05:08 AM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ May 28 2011, 12:20 AM)
hahaha the /k/ style i'm not really that "unlike" it...
although this is a techno thread but rock solid techno talk won't really going anywhere...  sweat.gif
so u prefer those /k/ style like: good morning, good evening, good night, today over sleep no breakfast..now 10am hungry ady, 10 more min. lunch time, hiya..lunch dont know what to eat leh, damn...another 2hr till 5pm!!!, so boring at office now!, oh yes...my boss went out..., who want TT this sunday?, i like banana..but today starting hate it cos i step on banana peel this morning!!, 3pm teh time...hmm..u think i should take teh or coffee? after work need to go gym..miss 2 time this week..my weight increase a bit, after banana now jump ship to watermelon...damn...i step one watermelon peel this evening pulak...i hate both of them!!! reached home..OMG..i left my key inside bedroom,,,help me!!
so abang chan chan...."like" this kind of /k/ style laugh.gif

QUOTE(Andy214 @ May 28 2011, 12:46 AM)

not bad....look like window mobile is not bad for nokia after all
aspire2oo6
post May 28 2011, 07:23 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

A few of the people until today still do not understand they buy proton neo example but expect it to perform like ferrari. You want performance like ferrari get ferrari and some dont even have or afford the proton neo can condemn the thing.

Example of iOS we been using it like 4 years ago for us its already boring but to some people they just starting to use they feel its like unbelievable.

Nokia N8 is like a drift car it perform well in drifting because its design for that anything else are optional. You dont take everything optional to condemn. It might not have good stereo system , might not have the top speed, might not have engine performance but it can own you in drifting and thats what matters.

Until today no one can satisfy me that android phones worthy to replace the Nokia N8 camera not even the ppl in the SE ARC thread or flickr.

Like this video it says it all with some skills you can stunning results.
Dont say the car sux or brand because u dunno how to drift? Be the dirft king then condemn u get the respect.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 28 2011, 07:50 AM
andrekua
post May 28 2011, 07:58 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ May 28 2011, 12:12 AM)
If the service level is up to par and no frustations then I guess I am a sour grape then. But I've dedicated the last 15+ years of my stoopid life being loyal to Bokia for nothing!!!  vmad.gif
You have choices now...

Added on May 28, 2011, 8:07 amYeah, yeah, yeah...

iOS is boring. Android is nothing.

iOS can be jailbroken is 5minutes, Android in less than a day, but Symbian after 10years, still standing strong, no jailbreak. The most secure mobile OS EVER.

HAIL NOKIA....

This post has been edited by andrekua: May 28 2011, 08:07 AM
aspire2oo6
post May 28 2011, 08:15 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Empty Cans Make the Most Noise
PrideNeverDie
post May 28 2011, 08:21 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ May 27 2011, 07:34 PM)
hi guys, can pls show me how to sync firefox bookmarks to n8?
i already enable the sync setting in ovi suite for my firefox but when i click sync, no bookmarks were added. how come? seemed to work last time then somehow it broke. can anyone pls guide me? thanks so much.

btw, i've installed latest ovi and firefox
anyone help pls? thank

125 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:27 PM