7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Nokia N8 - V29 - [The King of Camera Phones], Let's go underwater shooting with N8

sklchan
post May 29 2011, 02:02 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(k@|i0s @ May 29 2011, 01:58 AM)
maybe u're right...but nothing happen to mine...seem NCC staff n technician alrdy learn frm their mistake  nod.gif
yup... that's the initial lesson learn they should keep for all future devices... customers are not that hard to handle if they can make the process faster and more accurate... last time they simply make customers to wait for too long for the fix and later found the device still making problem after fix then sure ppls will make noise as they doing a sh*t job... sweat.gif
sklchan
post May 30 2011, 12:18 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

for me all smartphones todate ALL facing the battery limitation which i'm personaly VERY dislike... for me the batt MUST AT LEAST can last for a full 16 hours FULL POWER USE and so far not just the smartphones having the difficulties to realise this but MOST gadgets out there (notebool/pad/camera) also can't make it... what is good if u can't fully use the devices in prolong time?? todate all those so call dual/quad core processor for me are a gimmick that not really practical in use as most of the software out there are not yet reach to max out the processing power...

below are some of those so call future software capability that i'm looking for and who know when it will be realise in the future:

1. advance voice regconition to direct translate voice into text
2. smart search feature where will return extreme accurate search results
3. usage patttern learning which able to automate the device according to user daily usage
4. smart update FOTA that not require users interaction
5. server capability where the device can host as server to the net 24/7

the device developer no need to give all those bullshit excuse about all these as they're the developer... they're the one who need to scratch their head if they want to get the customers money...

and fo now the most processing hungry application would be all those related to HD contents and from the N8 usage i can say it seem the connectivity utilisation also facing some conflict example like how smart the device switching in between wifi/gsm/3g connections...

sigh... duapuluh sen shakehead.gif
sklchan
post May 30 2011, 09:45 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

fuuu... i'm feel hot!!!
yesterday play around with my new camera and can really feel the short when comparing with the N8 macro capability in term of angle shot and the lightweigh for the controling... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: May 30 2011, 09:46 AM
sklchan
post May 30 2011, 09:51 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ May 30 2011, 06:20 AM)
eh, when i see you last year u look a lot older. i know sklchan and cloud also far older than the rest of us.... seems my eyes deceiving me.
wooiii!!! i'm just 25 okay... whistling.gif
sklchan
post May 30 2011, 09:51 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(emino @ May 30 2011, 08:49 AM)
This thread had becoming more and more intense. sad.gif

Anyway, a friend just roped me into being a vet's volunteer to distribute fliers at Pet World Expo, so I'll be there three day distributing fliers and snapping cute pets! Yeay! (not to mention i'll get free entry for all three days.) laugh.gif
snap more "cuties" and post over here ok brows.gif
sklchan
post May 30 2011, 10:06 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ May 30 2011, 10:03 AM)
walao... what's up with all the long long essay here... however, good to see that there're actual real discussion about phones apart from just basic questions like "Why my phone cannot do XXX", while answer can be easily googled....

anyway, stupid C7 buttons all not working now... need visit NCC when i am free  =.="
ur c7 too long no one press it rusted liao lah... doh.gif

Added on May 30, 2011, 10:06 am
QUOTE(emino @ May 30 2011, 10:03 AM)
For sure there will be more cute gals, as they are always attracted to cute pets. brows.gif
good good... seem we have same POV eh... brows.gif rclxms.gif

Added on May 30, 2011, 10:08 am
QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 30 2011, 10:04 AM)
what new camera? i thought D5100 is your wife punye?
i also duno wan take leave in friday or not... so i can go there snap...because saturday and sunday i m not free to come  sad.gif
i'm the D5100 "slave" the owner "behind the scene"... sweat.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: May 30 2011, 10:08 AM
sklchan
post May 30 2011, 10:14 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ May 30 2011, 10:10 AM)
got lar, my sister using it one, suddenly she say camera sot sot dei, ownself go take picture, then 10 minutes later she say no buttons are working except the power button now  doh.gif

lucky my N8 i didnt bring that day, so i ask her to just use that phone first
before send to NCC try to factory restore and see how... if cannot then major hw problem loh as u say all button not working and not just the camera button... hmm.gif
sklchan
post May 30 2011, 11:35 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ May 30 2011, 11:12 AM)
Correct correct....  receiving the phone from Nokia must Write all good about Nokia...  not a single bad thing about it... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
that way... whatever Ranger said still trustworthy?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
flex.gif N8 => KING OF CAMERA PHONE!!! Best in Class and some say beaten P&S to it's knee!!! flex.gif
sklchan
post May 30 2011, 11:39 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

hehehe I'm not die hard supporter but for me anythings that reach my hands i'll explore the good and bad but since i don have any others devices on hand so anyone interested to give me one so i can talk good about it? brows.gif whistling.gif
sklchan
post May 30 2011, 11:42 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(emino @ May 30 2011, 11:41 AM)
Check your fb msg. laugh.gif
oiii... good thing much share share lah brows.gif
sklchan@hotmail.com 24/7 ready for ah moi link... brows.gif
sklchan
post May 30 2011, 11:44 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(emino @ May 30 2011, 11:43 AM)
*register teh email at gay porn site*
woi!! ah moi only not ah gua OKAY!! doh.gif
sklchan
post May 30 2011, 11:57 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ May 30 2011, 11:55 AM)
chill ace. he is wat he said lol. u all are speaking with good intentions. just dont misunderstand each other.  smile.gif
i'm bad... i'm bad... i'm really bad~~~ bruce.gif
sklchan
post May 30 2011, 12:06 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(emino @ May 30 2011, 12:03 PM)
His stalker skill is gooding!!
chick hunter whistling.gif
sklchan
post May 30 2011, 12:25 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ May 30 2011, 12:24 PM)
I'll teach them how to make a bird angry/aroused LOL brows.gif
doh.gif
sklchan
post May 30 2011, 12:27 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ May 30 2011, 12:26 PM)
Hahaha i knew u were gona do tat that's why i said it. Anyway u coming tat day?
11 Jun? nope as i will be in KL this week
sklchan
post May 30 2011, 12:52 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ May 30 2011, 12:33 PM)
And the t8t8 club gets revived again. sweat.gif Where's the chairman Agito? tongue.gif

BTW, chan chan, time for a new version already. icon_rolleyes.gif
still a few more pages to go... brows.gif

Added on May 30, 2011, 12:55 pmlet's chase up the 5800xm thread... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: May 30 2011, 12:55 PM
sklchan
post May 30 2011, 01:00 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ May 30 2011, 12:59 PM)
Omg Lololol rolleyes.gif
make sure u use the "right" bird to shoot in the event later... whistling.gif
sklchan
post May 30 2011, 01:15 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ May 30 2011, 01:13 PM)
I'll try my best. Haha. brows.gif But i am reli curious bout the number of ppl that will be there tat day.
i think it should be huge as stated clearly wanna break the GWR and u look are the event time frame are soo long... sweat.gif
sklchan
post May 30 2011, 02:38 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ May 30 2011, 02:35 PM)
T8T8 club chairman is back. rclxm9.gif tongue.gif It's nice to see the thread so active again and whatever that may be, please try not to harbour ill feelings. After all it's about sharing and caring here. icon_rolleyes.gif

And also, can someone please create the new thread? It's page 125 already. whistling.gif
not yet leh... need to reach 2500+ post
sklchan
post May 30 2011, 02:44 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 30 2011, 02:42 PM)
lu mau saya create ka? but i create then i wont active in night time in june due to no internet.
creation from t8t8 leader are EXTREAME dangerous move... whistling.gif

Added on May 30, 2011, 2:46 pmI'll start the next thread...

DO NOT POST THERE UNTIL RESERVATION COMPLETE... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: May 30 2011, 02:46 PM

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0217sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:54 AM