7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Nokia N8 - V29 - [The King of Camera Phones], Let's go underwater shooting with N8

acemaster15
post May 21 2011, 10:13 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 21 2011, 10:13 PM)
okay lor tomorrow morning will go there lor.... who using public transport so i can meet you before tropicana mall there...i mean meet at kelana jaya lrt then XD
maybe me will confirm later on

http://forum.lowyat.net/user/sakuradesune
this guy open the nendoroid shop today~ go check him tomorrow(can try ask him find ur girls biggrin.gif)

This post has been edited by acemaster15: May 21 2011, 10:15 PM
acemaster15
post May 21 2011, 11:40 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(emino @ May 21 2011, 11:36 PM)
Glider is a chick magnet!

Oi use my picture without permission(lol jokin) haha see see someone chick magnet edi haha
acemaster15
post May 22 2011, 12:05 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ May 21 2011, 11:56 PM)
some pictures....needs improvement.... biggrin.gif

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=173...&type=1&theater
bet u wan this effect?
simply angle N8 to get different light brightness or step up ev+2 distance yourself from object(even in macro mode) and snap
this picture was taken infront aspire sifu(or when he arrive) but try many shot with different distance biggrin.gif then u can learn something
Like Kai from digirev always say BOKEHHHHH!!!

Added on May 22, 2011, 12:05 am
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 22 2011, 12:04 AM)
Haha good lor better shots

Added on May 22, 2011, 12:04 am
Lucky u.
sifu his killing me i need my hugs* pic haha

This post has been edited by acemaster15: May 22 2011, 12:07 AM
acemaster15
post May 22 2011, 12:09 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ May 22 2011, 12:07 AM)
thanks....i guess need to resize the pictures to 640x480...this is too big.... :
np(took me 4 shot to get that effect) use flikr for size problem
acemaster15
post May 22 2011, 08:20 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ May 22 2011, 08:13 PM)
Is it me or acemaster does indeed love butts?  whistling.gif
Recalling "Thousand year of pain"
twin edge dagger shld called Dual Thousand Years Of Pain
acemaster15
post May 26 2011, 10:27 PM

21 posts

Gratz to those who will get free phones from nokia and brag how bad they are as well taking a 3 months break before been feed again.

Questions comes back to user:
do we really need a godlike phone?
how often u hardcore multitask? (camerapro and normal camera app like me)
is the update(browers update) important that it can substitute your pc/notebook?

dont just simple huha u'll get free phone(and tell the HOLD WORLD), i dont think nokia will be that blind, it take 1 to check all previous post of SELECTIVE user and dertermine whether he get a free ride or not

BTW: im also mac(nvr iph) and andriod user too~

This post has been edited by acemaster15: May 26 2011, 10:30 PM
acemaster15
post May 26 2011, 11:35 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ May 26 2011, 11:06 PM)

Bout godlike issue i think nokia has sufficient hardware for daily use and i find it battery saving compared to my Arc, i agree is CHOICE but is better to speak as NEUTRAL PARTY and let people decide rather than making a big HUHA

Im speaking based on overall who is MIA then back on track, i only say how often people multitask i dint say its "kept saying Symbian is the true multitasking mobile OS" . memory hogging does cause by multi app running at background and its not the phone's fault as user is not aware of his usage (and like some andriod user have to use task manager).

ppl who own ipad/tablet will bring it anywhr they go and i dont think it will trouble them."Those who never appreciate doing these stuffs on a smartphone because they NEVER open themselves to the WORLD of ENDLESS POSSIBILITY brought upon us by the likes of Google, RIM, Apple etc"
Define endless!!, it seem u're offended like me and reply thing that seem logic but not related to to WHAT i mention earlier. yes we can do office doc,email,games and other funny stuff but it has limits it cant ba a DSLR, PC, A REAL MAN ACADE your endless posibility sound like endless walts lol, thnks for reminding about endless walts imma goin to see some gundam movie

best part (I bet some Nokia BLINDED fans are still complaining about the soft ringtone volume for other brand of smartphones.) ... im Mac and andriod user like i said before, and why would 1 complain about ringtone when one own the thing?yet again not related topic, is getting free phone, brag how bad is it, hide for few month, be active and seem to help people out, the best part hide again.

please do spam me back cause it nice to see how u flame me and get angered by ur comments biggrin.gif , let me teach u a thing .... A PRODUCT TESTER/REVIEWER WILL NEVER TELL THE PUBLIC HE OR SHE IS GETTING SOME AS A "GIFTS" FOR FREE.

This post has been edited by acemaster15: May 26 2011, 11:38 PM
acemaster15
post May 26 2011, 11:46 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ May 26 2011, 11:44 PM)
That's why it's better not to reveal or say it out. No matter what, there will be people "unhappy" and start "commenting" about it.

Anyway, the whole program, from the beginning, they never mentioned giving anything free. It comes as a surprise to all (or most).

Either don't say anything or Nokia will decide not to give anything next time.

Normally there's event for bloggers and some people maybe invited to the launching event, this happens to all or most products.

Just to share a note: I have the priviledge to attend another kind of product launching which is also by invitation only; I attend not because they give free gift or free food, but because of the members and interest in the product. Similarly, we're not obligated to do anything in return. There's no FREE gift there, at most just a goodie bad with flyers/brochure. So far, nobody complains except some wish they could be invited to attend as well.
But when it involves some "good" free gift, and the news is spread/shared around, "this changes everything".
agreed
acemaster15
post May 27 2011, 12:00 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ May 26 2011, 11:54 PM)
That's why I say, never to reveal.

By the way, I think its not right to say hiding or what; Some have jump ship, so they seldom or rarely post here; It's just natural that they receive the email or calls, then just check up with others rangers here; Perhaps the wrong thing is to reveal something that triggered others, and perhaps the rangers should have their own discussion "place".

Some is actually different Nokia model owner.... the world doesn't just revolves around N8; As far as I know, the main few ranger were thread starter from different model; aspire was N900 thread starter and as I know, it's where it all started. Another ranger, was active on another model.
Then, some may be busy with their life, or started a family, etc. they maybe less active.
Some maybe reading but not necessarily posting stuffs, especially here which mostly talks about non-related stuffs (it's been known since long ago, before the current active ones were here....)
i agreed what you mention about "nvr reveal" part and hope otherS do see the same thing as you do
acemaster15
post May 27 2011, 11:51 PM

21 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gZGoXvzW4WU...pvideos_science

NFC?
acemaster15
post May 28 2011, 11:22 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 28 2011, 10:29 PM)
Never believe the focusing. Believe your eyes

Sifu tis for u

copyright !!!!!!! haha my picture T~T
acemaster15
post May 28 2011, 11:40 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ May 28 2011, 11:32 PM)
eh the standing at mcd me + 2 n8, u took 1 right with dslr???  unsure.gif
not sure i forgot edi, now currently in emo mood (no nikon this year)
danbo is the king of the rising sun tongue.gif(red alert 3)
acemaster15
post May 30 2011, 02:06 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ May 30 2011, 01:52 AM)
and also, we are free to come and go from this thread, since we have life too, we don't feed 'dramas' to some people here. whistling.gif  our dear bro andrekua are older than most of you guys here, i bet he's got 2 kids finishing secondary school waiting to go for collage, and i think he don't give a damn bout dramas here very much. same goes with other guys.
blink.gif he has kids??? but he replies like ...... kid? hmm.gif hmm.gif i see i see doh.gif
i think we shld remind ourselves ( no offense ) this "Is not about technology, is what you do with with it" , i think most sifus here know what im saying biggrin.gif
N8 may not be a sniper riffle from hollywood movie, till today i understand is potential and limits, comparison is okay but we cant always have the best things in life and we have to make do on what we have currently.
(hope that kid wont HUHA this post)
i have no 2 cents in my pocket rite now only my N8 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by acemaster15: May 30 2011, 02:13 AM
acemaster15
post May 30 2011, 02:14 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ May 30 2011, 02:11 AM)
don't judge books by its cover.  cool2.gif
+1 didnt think he was older biggrin.gif
acemaster15
post May 30 2011, 10:37 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ May 30 2011, 04:46 AM)
As rangers, our main job is to receive freebies and more freebies in future, and be grateful to Nokia for finally giving something back to us for BEING a Nokia fans for the PAST 12years.. Since I was 18 and I'm 31 this year... You do the math...
Wow is like YOU need them for free thingy and talk sh*t about it, so why get free stuff and comment bad bout it? simple YOU WANT EXTRA IMCOME but dont not contribute to any thing other than OPERA here, now and then. Doesnt mean u're a nokia fan means you deserve free stuff, u're are consumer as u pay for products and nokia doesnt have any liabilities for "ur special fantasy". Once payment done , end of transaction thats life. You maybe be 31 but ur mind is like of a 19yr old inexperience, attention seeker, aggressive, con-artist, con-of-trades and most of all THINKS THE WORLD OWE HIM FOR WHAT HE BUYS OR CLAIMLY SAYS "FAN"

31-18= 13 years yup i did the math but~ (12 ahem) hmm.gif

since you have a life i won say muc about getting a life but just get your mind up to par with your age icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by acemaster15: May 30 2011, 10:41 AM
acemaster15
post May 30 2011, 10:38 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(emino @ May 30 2011, 08:49 AM)
This thread had becoming more and more intense. sad.gif

Anyway, a friend just roped me into being a vet's volunteer to distribute fliers at Pet World Expo, so I'll be there three day distributing fliers and snapping cute pets! Yeay! (not to mention i'll get free entry for all three days.) laugh.gif
bringing ur pets?
acemaster15
post May 30 2011, 10:45 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(emino @ May 30 2011, 10:42 AM)
Gliders definitely.
GP maybe.
ok if u see a person holding a blue N8 just drag him aside to take some cute picture yahh rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
acemaster15
post May 30 2011, 11:11 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 30 2011, 10:46 AM)
that is his sarcastic joke la. sweat.gif
why so serious? smile.gif
lol he cutely say deserve free stuff haha

QUOTE(BBXiong @ May 30 2011, 10:47 AM)

Added on May 30, 2011, 10:48 am

honestly, it seems like being sarcastic in Malaysia has been rated as a sin recently... or just ppl cant take jokes as good as last time?
i agree with free promotion or to try out but i dont think we have hardcore trashing a product ( even is really bad) and thats not called marketing, every man made wants and need has their up and down.

yes i did a slight mistake in my action mentioning his age but he did the biggest mistake to publish some tht nokia might see, he gets free phone and trash "like thrs no tomorrow(paula abdul)" or the pretext of his opinion which is day 1 havent being seen as help other with troubleshoot or so claimly say PROMOTE. Dont worry it doesnt seem to be a argument as this is a discussion on who is and not on the right track (or motives for ranger)

Question u'selves this:
What i have done to contribute?
How can the product benefit me/ppl?
There a problem what the solution?

i maybe a student but thats's what i think as a degree student!!
(function cease) blush.gif blush.gif

This post has been edited by acemaster15: May 30 2011, 11:21 AM
acemaster15
post May 30 2011, 11:44 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ May 30 2011, 11:27 AM)
if u are asking me, i'll be frank, my motive would seriously be having free, non symbian Nokia devices to test out, and best if it can even replace my current phone. since nokia already giving up Symbian, what's the point of continue digging into it? supports will come until at least 2016, but i don think it will get any 'future features' in the coming years after the few current Symbian milestone has been archived
look like u cant take the heat and reply to my post, true symbian is dead , correction is dying im only rising the issue of free phone, troubleshoot and promotions( like u say) but u're changing the topic as above.

No point saying "that how i think" or "ill be frank" action in the end speak louder and harder than words, ill be waiting reviews from specific raindeers (kinda make it cute to de-stress) . Ill stop my conversation here, N8 is dead because of its key OS but i will never be dead for its camera; thus, the good and selling point.
(doesn't mean i wont reply means i agreeing or face down with any remarks)

icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

OT: waterproof bag for pns camera rm 30 okay rite sifus?

This post has been edited by acemaster15: May 30 2011, 11:46 AM
acemaster15
post May 30 2011, 11:51 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 30 2011, 11:47 AM)
duno, but if scare water why not take a layer of plastic wrap for food and wrap it first then put it in bag brows.gif

and i smell new version coming  brows.gif  brows.gif
tried with nokia 5800 last few years but dare not for N8, i wanna record goldfish(friend's) and moss ball thingy haha

Added on May 30, 2011, 11:51 am
QUOTE(BBXiong @ May 30 2011, 11:50 AM)
u asked about true motive on the previous post, and here i answer, and now u say no point saying  doh.gif
like i said, if the phone is good i'll say it's good, i'm not some brand hater or some fanboy that twist around facts, i can assure u that
ok~ partially my mistake again

This post has been edited by acemaster15: May 30 2011, 11:53 AM

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.3625sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:28 AM