4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nintendo 3DS Official LYN Thread V2, Nintendo 3DSLL/XL announced!!

blah2blah
post Nov 11 2011, 12:47 PM

748 posts

noob question. really region locked? in dire need to play monster hunter.
blah2blah
post Nov 11 2011, 02:55 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 11 2011, 03:36 PM)
Sadly, yeah. It is.
I can imagine the only game that I can play on jp set is mh and srw only. heck even Zelda and mario and all the online stuff also cant play.
blah2blah
post Nov 12 2011, 09:40 AM

748 posts

no la what I mean is I can't play other metroid and zelda in english la since the only japanese game I can play is srw and mh only. dun want la hassle buy jp then sell off and buy Asia. me no much money to loss le.
blah2blah
post Nov 12 2011, 10:28 AM

748 posts

haha. me not grow money la. the only game I concern is mh. so PAL is coming out. just have to wait lo. later brought other region console can't play local WIFI then I cry also no tears come out.

and of course the second revision of 3ds. been there when I brought the first ds phat. later announced the lite version I really bang my head.

This post has been edited by andrewcha: Nov 12 2011, 10:31 AM
blah2blah
post Nov 14 2011, 04:59 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Nov 14 2011, 05:25 PM)
Ok ok thanks biggrin.gif

I'm worried it could destroy potential MH sessions if it sounds bad biggrin.gif
u getting japan version?
blah2blah
post Nov 14 2011, 05:06 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Nov 14 2011, 06:00 PM)
If I were to get, yes nod.gif
envy. guess I just have to play wii version only for now until things confirm first. can't get first hand! arh.......
blah2blah
post Nov 14 2011, 07:48 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Nov 14 2011, 07:47 PM)
There are only some games I would play in Japanese and MH happens to be one of them biggrin.gif

I would still go for English for most games, but region lock sucks sad.gif
+1 still really disappointed. would love to have that Zelda free game also. In English.

Added on November 14, 2011, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(Kamina51 @ Nov 14 2011, 07:53 PM)
Im sure MH will come to EU and NA
Hopefully, nintendo will remove region lock via firmware update (if thats even possible)
I think eu confirm already. fall 2012. now na only.

This post has been edited by andrewcha: Nov 14 2011, 07:50 PM
blah2blah
post Nov 17 2011, 11:36 AM

748 posts

count me in also in future. would probably getting jp set also la. but keen on waiting for second revision la. otoh after playing back wii version mh i think that second analog will help very much on gameplay la. especially swimming time.
blah2blah
post Dec 6 2011, 11:46 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(krauserII @ Dec 7 2011, 12:16 AM)
any1 know who or whr can repair/fix 3ds??
what happen?
blah2blah
post Dec 17 2011, 12:21 AM

748 posts

so good you all have free game.
blah2blah
post Feb 21 2012, 10:42 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Feb 20 2012, 06:01 PM)
abit weird with the standard 3DS controls....need the Circle Pad Pro add-on tongue.gif

and btw, Monster Hunter 3G confirmed for US/Europe release later this year... biggrin.gif
source?
blah2blah
post Feb 21 2012, 11:30 AM

748 posts

yippie yaba doo! save money now
blah2blah
post Feb 28 2012, 10:37 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ Feb 28 2012, 11:15 AM)
I doubt that will happen this year.
i hope it will happen when wii u announced
blah2blah
post Mar 21 2012, 01:25 AM

748 posts

Fingerprint on your 3ds, how to clean it? Stick with MGS sticker?
netflix can't use, nintendo video can't use, eshop can't login. what happen? arh! any tutorial 101?

This post has been edited by andrewcha: Mar 21 2012, 06:31 AM
blah2blah
post Mar 21 2012, 09:12 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 21 2012, 09:49 AM)
Netflix and the Nintendo Video you'll need VPN for that. Eshop however, is as easy as changing the region settings. I thought I told you to change the country what? (If you're using Asian/MY 3DS lah)
try going eshop but mentioned maintenance. anyway one last question. game that has been download before under eshop if i copy it to sd card, i format my 3ds can the game copy back to unit and playable? ya brought Asia unit.
blah2blah
post Mar 21 2012, 09:21 AM

748 posts

the one i have is the four sword when they give it free for a period of time. scared format already can't install back. yea is a used 3ds.
blah2blah
post Mar 21 2012, 01:26 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(krazee_k @ Mar 21 2012, 02:11 PM)
just copy all content out (incl games, e-shop stuff etc) to a temporary space on your pc and copy back to the newly formatted SD card, no problem, even with ambassador games. provided same 3DS is involved.
Didn't format my card, just my unit. Managed to get back four swords via eshop. eshop recognize what you downloaded before. Pretty neat feature. So which continent of suburb U.S. region no tax already? Going to buy some points soon.
What VPN you guys using? Was thinking of watching some video via Nintendo Video

This post has been edited by andrewcha: Mar 21 2012, 02:19 PM
blah2blah
post Mar 21 2012, 03:22 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Mar 21 2012, 03:45 PM)
there is a east way to get nintendo zone
just set ur ssid as "attwifi"
and disable encription and ur 3DS will detect nintendo zone available for u to connect and now u have a nintendo zone at ur home
TQVM. So how bout Nintendo Video?
blah2blah
post Mar 22 2012, 07:02 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(MaUi^ @ Mar 22 2012, 02:17 AM)
for nintendo video, I know 2 ways to do it:

1. Using a vpn, free US vpn service like TunnelBear works very well, but your computer connected to the vpn need to be an internet server or setup a internet sharing connection, or have a wifi dongle that can do AP (access point). Then connect your 3DS to your wifi that pointed your vpn pc as a gateway. But nintendo video download those 4 video at random times, so im not sure when the 3ds will downloaded their video, or i could be wrong..

2. This maybe hard for a normal user, setup our own dns and webserver, this one is called a dns/web spoffing. It would be too long to explain how to do it but this works very well on my setup, yeah i have my own server run 24 hours in my house. If I have free time, I'm planing to move this to my dedicated server in US, so everyone can do this easily without the trouble headache setting up dns and web server part, just use my dns server ip (replace those google dns u been using 8.8.8.8 with my dns ip, u know google also been blocking and filtering the internet now) then nintendo video will work auto-magically.

I will let you all know when I'm done with this, maybe tonight I have free time. smile.gif

Added on March 22, 2012, 2:21 amHey, I have done a working Nintendo Video clone/spoff dns and website server, up and running in my dedicated server, so if you guys want to use this, just set your dns server in your router wifi using my dns server ip which are 184.22.4.38 or/and 184.22.4.37, simple as that!!

However, as per http://gbatemp.net/topic/303158-nintendo-v...erver-spoofing/, I only set this to a US region 3DS machine. I dont have a ASI 3DS machine, but if you set the region as US it should be work, need a tester from you guys. The request from US 3DS set that I have setup is "http://pubus-p.est.c.app.nintendowifi.net/1/49/1/", if your have the knowladge on how or what the 3DS request the web access url, please let me know if it request from different url so I can add it to the list.

The content of 4 videos in my server will syncronize with the official Nintendo Video server everyday at 4.09AM Malaysia time.

If this doesn't work with your 3DS please let me know, along on which region your 3DS machine is and which country you set in it.
tqvm. i have a asi unit. will try it out tonight. btw the link that you provide start with pubus where to put the link?
blah2blah
post Mar 22 2012, 10:24 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(MaUi^ @ Mar 22 2012, 11:15 AM)
The link is just for reference on what is going on in the backgroup or inside the server, to used this just set your dns server ip to my dns server IP in your router/wifi/server/pc, simple as that smile.gif, then start the Nintendo Video and touch the "connection check", just wait for a while and if you got the "Your connection enviroment allows you to download videos." then its working!

I need someone with ASI or other US set to test it out. I have tested my US 3DS, and working great!!

If someone need an EU set please let me know, I can put it inside the server also.
actually wanted to watch kid icarus anime. anyway is it possible to claim those points from those pin number of club nintendo leaflet without register a new username for your 3ds?

This post has been edited by andrewcha: Mar 22 2012, 10:33 AM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0939sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:50 PM