Nintendo 3DS Official LYN Thread V2, Nintendo 3DSLL/XL announced!!

MaUi^
post Mar 1 2012, 05:39 PM

231 posts

Guys, want to ask you something about 3DS prepaid card, I bought the $20 3DS prepaid card from play-asia.com, but when I redeem the code using my US 3DS set, i got an error:

Error Code: 005-5561
The activation number entered was not recognized. Please check the activation number and try again.

What does this mean? so I just wasted RM87+ is it? I'm looking forward to call Nintendo support in US tonight (our time and their business hours), but if anyone can help me on this it would be appreciate.
MaUi^
post Mar 1 2012, 06:11 PM

231 posts

I bought this one:

http://www.play-asia.com/Nintendo_3DS_Prep...8p-70-4aqx.html

It is a US prepaid card right? and im having a US 3DS set and region setting in profile set as US, following my office zip code in Dallas, Texas. am i doing something wrong?

thanks.
MaUi^
post Mar 1 2012, 07:06 PM

231 posts

well, i double check it for almost 20 times already, same error when try to redeem the code, well im going to call nintendo support tonight, and see what they can do, also I already emailed play-asia.com about this, waiting for their reply.

for now i'm been able to download and view the nintendo video in the 3ds, by using a spoof dns/web server technique, well I have my own freebsd unix server running my website (in my signiture) at my home using streamyx 512kbps (LoL!!) and its run a web server and dns server as well so thing go smooth with the spoofing.. smile.gif

Added on March 1, 2012, 7:20 pmKyoyagami, do you have a single case for a 3ds game card? not the 24 in 1 game card holder, but a small 1 pc that hold 1 3ds game card.

Added on March 1, 2012, 7:29 pmand one more things, do you all know where can I get the Skylanders Spyro Adventure starter pack for 3DS and it's figures (to add the characters in the games) locally? not from online store outside malaysia.

This post has been edited by MaUi^: Mar 1 2012, 07:29 PM
MaUi^
post Mar 1 2012, 08:12 PM

231 posts

there's nothing free in this world, so i can take the RM10 for all, 3 cases would be enough for me for the time being, and btw what and where is PJU?
MaUi^
post Mar 1 2012, 10:48 PM

231 posts

so the single case fit a single 3ds game card? if so im interested, for the pouch not sure fit my 3ds or not as im using a bit bulkier silicon/tpu case.
MaUi^
post Mar 1 2012, 11:38 PM

231 posts

ok, i'll pm u my contact.

Added on March 2, 2012, 10:59 pmThanks Azfar90, nice dealing with you, too bad don't have enough time to sembang and lepak.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by MaUi^: Mar 2 2012, 10:59 PM
MaUi^
post Mar 5 2012, 12:38 AM

231 posts

I'm also new in 3DS scene, but from what I understand, there are only 3 regions for 3DS, Japan, EU and US. Asia included in US region list.

So ASI set (MY/SG set) = US set, the only different are the charger and have PIN code to register at nintendo club website.

I have US region machine and Im glad I bought it, cause I can get point from club.nintendo.com, every US game have a PIN code that can be registered to given a point in the club nintendo website. With that point, we can redeem an apps or games on the eshop (this depend on the nintendo redeem program).

But everything still up to you, MY set have official local warranty, us machine mostly only have shop warranty, and games for ASI (MY/SG) is a US region game, it have a label like this on the game card: XXX-XXX-XXXX-USA, I have super mario 3d land for ASI and it is a US region game, but it come without a PIN code, so cannot register it to the club nintendo to get point.

Added on March 5, 2012, 11:47 amMy nintendo 3DS prepaid problem was settle today, play-asia.com give me the wrong code, and they send me the correct code to me today, only different in one number, they mistaken 9 with 6, haha.

I can buy pushmo today!! wiiu wiiu wiiu!

This post has been edited by MaUi^: Mar 5 2012, 11:48 AM
MaUi^
post Mar 7 2012, 11:36 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(eatsleepnDIE @ Mar 6 2012, 02:49 PM)
oh by the way, dont make teh same mistake like me,setting the region to washington and kena tax! sigh..  sweat.gif
I thought all US state have tax? got US state that don't have tax?
MaUi^
post Mar 7 2012, 03:10 PM

231 posts

yes I bought pushmo with tax, I used taxes zip code, my HQ where I worked now is in Texas, so they can send me actual items (if i redeem my nintendo club point) at that address and my office there can send it back to offshore office in malaysia, which is where I am working now.
MaUi^
post Mar 7 2012, 05:34 PM

231 posts

redeem your point for a download-able games, there is 2 games now that can be redeem (as download games), mario picross and the other one i forgot, both 100 each, when you redeem the point to get the games, the system will give you a redeem code, put the redeem code in your eshop then you can download it from there.
MaUi^
post Mar 7 2012, 09:26 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ Mar 7 2012, 08:14 PM)
I see. I thought I can only get 30 points upon the redemption for that game, which is stated in the site. Will try tonight.
if you set as US country, you can link your eshop with your nintendo club account, so everytime you install free software from eshop like pokedex 3d or swapnote, you will get a survey on the nintendo club worth 10 to 30 point. and from time to time the survey continue and can get more point, up until now I have 290 points. smile.gif
MaUi^
post Mar 9 2012, 10:56 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(tanariz @ Mar 7 2012, 10:17 PM)
im using oregon poscode and didnt get tax.
I tried changing to oregon, but still got tax if wanna buy something.

BTW, look what just arrived today at my home:

https://www.dropbox.com/gallery/25647968/1/..._stuff?h=2cf6b6

Now I can watch movies in my 3DS and DS lite, also can play GBA games, and load up homebrew apps, and the best part, I can transfered my save game on 3DS game card to a PC, (and of cause can transfered it back to game card), and probably can hack/crack it. smile.gif

Bought those 2 from videogameplaza.com with free shipping, and got a free mushroom mini plushie from super mario!! nice.. thumbup.gif

At last can play GBA games on my 3DS and DS lite!!, no more buying from eshop. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MaUi^: Mar 10 2012, 12:00 AM
MaUi^
post Mar 13 2012, 09:53 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(eatsleepnDIE @ Mar 13 2012, 07:47 AM)
you bought R4 AND DSTwo?
i thought either one is enough.

by the way, local retailers do carry them here.
Look closely, the R4i is a save dongle for a 3DS game card, not a flash card.

I already survey all the shop in KL/Selangor that I know, all of them do not have these, and most of them know nothing about it and laugh at me (well this was the best part.. haha), some even tell me there is no such thing exist. So I decided to buy online and the price are really cheap for both of it, next time I want ti visit them again and show these to them. smile.gif

I'm sure there are someone can pre-order the dstwo card here in the forum, but the price they take is expensive, online store more cheaper even after converted to RM, you just need to wait. smile.gif

- edited - removed flash card related story.

This post has been edited by MaUi^: Mar 13 2012, 10:11 PM
MaUi^
post Mar 14 2012, 02:36 AM

231 posts

For me, I played FPS games only on PC, console FPS are not my linking, 3DS have their own signature game, and most of them are fun and addictive, and the price for the console is cheap now days, I'm buying a console based on which game I wanted to play, PSVita games library is good but none interested me to play for now, and that's was one of my decision for buying the 3DS over the PSVita last month.

Now waiting for my Skylanders 3DS starter pack to arrived, the release of Kid Icarus: Uprising and the next future Pokemon for 3DS. smile.gif
MaUi^
post Mar 14 2012, 05:45 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(eatsleepnDIE @ Mar 14 2012, 11:40 AM)
Ah..now i noticed the r4 quite different.
so you could save the savegame from gamecards to computer? neat! smile.gif

yeah, even i dont now such a device exist  tongue.gif
yeah it was neat! smile.gif

I can do a lot of things with that, but we don't allowed to discuss it in here, and I think you know what I mean. biggrin.gif

Added on March 15, 2012, 4:06 amJust for sharing, if anyone looking for a 3DS USB charging cable, you can have a look at Daiso store, the RM5 every item store from Japan, they have a USB cable for 3DS/DSi for RM5.00. I bought 2, the short type and the long type. smile.gif

Daiso store got many franchise, but I only know in Sg Wang bukit bintang and Ioi mall puchong.

This post has been edited by MaUi^: Mar 15 2012, 04:06 AM
MaUi^
post Mar 15 2012, 12:09 PM

231 posts

Yeah, if I write a review here, it would be part of the flash card things ans stuff and maybe more then that, which is not allowed here, but I think you can google it to find more info. smile.gif

But the DSTWO is superb, can play GBA and SNES on my 3DS and DSL. biggrin.gif
MaUi^
post Mar 15 2012, 04:30 PM

231 posts

yeah, playing pokemon emerald.

Added on March 18, 2012, 1:38 amMy Skylanders starter pack for 3DS has arrived!, with 3 figure toys and 1 portal to beam the toy characters to the game, it was cool!, and the game also very nice, very colorful like super mario 3d land.

This post has been edited by MaUi^: Mar 18 2012, 01:38 AM
MaUi^
post Mar 22 2012, 01:17 AM

231 posts

for nintendo video, I know 2 ways to do it:

1. Using a vpn, free US vpn service like TunnelBear works very well, but your computer connected to the vpn need to be an internet server or setup a internet sharing connection, or have a wifi dongle that can do AP (access point). Then connect your 3DS to your wifi that pointed your vpn pc as a gateway. But nintendo video download those 4 video at random times, so im not sure when the 3ds will downloaded their video, or i could be wrong..

2. This maybe hard for a normal user, setup our own dns and webserver, this one is called a dns/web spoffing. It would be too long to explain how to do it but this works very well on my setup, yeah i have my own server run 24 hours in my house. If I have free time, I'm planing to move this to my dedicated server in US, so everyone can do this easily without the trouble headache setting up dns and web server part, just use my dns server ip (replace those google dns u been using 8.8.8.8 with my dns ip, u know google also been blocking and filtering the internet now) then nintendo video will work auto-magically.

I will let you all know when I'm done with this, maybe tonight I have free time. smile.gif

Added on March 22, 2012, 2:21 amHey, I have done a working Nintendo Video clone/spoff dns and website server, up and running in my dedicated server, so if you guys want to use this, just set your dns server in your router wifi using my dns server ip which are 184.22.4.38 or/and 184.22.4.37, simple as that!!

However, as per http://gbatemp.net/topic/303158-nintendo-v...erver-spoofing/, I only set this to a US region 3DS machine. I dont have a ASI 3DS machine, but if you set the region as US it should be work, need a tester from you guys. The request from US 3DS set that I have setup is "http://pubus-p.est.c.app.nintendowifi.net/1/49/1/", if your have the knowladge on how or what the 3DS request the web access url, please let me know if it request from different url so I can add it to the list.

The content of 4 videos in my server will syncronize with the official Nintendo Video server everyday at 4.09AM Malaysia time.

If this doesn't work with your 3DS please let me know, along on which region your 3DS machine is and which country you set in it.

This post has been edited by MaUi^: Mar 22 2012, 02:42 AM
MaUi^
post Mar 22 2012, 10:15 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Mar 22 2012, 07:02 AM)
tqvm. i have a asi unit. will try it out tonight. btw the link that you provide start with pubus where to put the link?
The link is just for reference on what is going on in the backgroup or inside the server, to used this just set your dns server ip to my dns server ip (184.22.4.38 or/and 184.22.4.37) in your router/wifi/server/pc, simple as that smile.gif, or if you don't have access to those, or don't want to mess around, just create a manual connection in your 3DS, put in your 3DS IP, netmask, gateway and dns manually, and use my dns ip for it, then start the Nintendo Video and touch the "connection check", just wait for a while and if you got the "Your connection enviroment allows you to download videos." then it's working!

I need someone with ASI or other US set to test it out. I have tested my US 3DS, and it works great!!

If someone need this for a EU set, please let me know, I can also put it inside the server.

This post has been edited by MaUi^: Mar 22 2012, 10:26 AM
MaUi^
post Mar 22 2012, 10:34 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Mar 22 2012, 10:24 AM)
FOC? actually wanted to watch kid icarus anime.
I am Opensource person, so it's free to use and a freedom to choose, the dns server doesn't have filtering or what so ever, so please don't used it for "illegal purpose". cool2.gif

Added on March 22, 2012, 10:36 amyeah, kid icarus videos is cool, the first 3 is in 3D, the last one is 2D anime but in 3D mode. smile.gif

This post has been edited by MaUi^: Mar 22 2012, 10:36 AM

0.0496sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:21 PM