126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Nintendo 3DS Official LYN Thread V2, Nintendo 3DSLL/XL announced!!

N30rang3r
post Jun 12 2011, 08:23 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(vaoger @ Jun 12 2011, 01:18 PM)
yah i know...
but i damn lazy craw out of my bed and walk to the pc....
haha, at least I still can read mangas on it LOL
vaoger
post Jun 12 2011, 08:42 PM

*cool*
Still a shame that 3DS cant view flash~
many limitation..
such as cant post comment in facebook~
No all picture downloadable~
cannot download file~

stalkie
post Jun 12 2011, 10:20 PM

Best thing of my life...
1,795 posts

QUOTE(stalkie @ Jun 10 2011, 05:17 PM)
Having some problem with the browser, cannot reply FB comments only can post new ones...
QUOTE(vaoger @ Jun 12 2011, 08:42 PM)
*cool*
Still a shame that 3DS cant view flash~
many limitation..
such as cant post comment in facebook~
No all picture downloadable~
cannot download file~
I found out that if you use http://m.facebook.com will allow us to reply comments in FB smile.gif
LostWanderer
post Jun 12 2011, 11:56 PM

315 posts

i find that browsing the internet via the 3ds takes a long time for the page to load, doesn't it?
Azfar90
post Jun 13 2011, 12:32 AM

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Jun 12 2011, 11:56 PM)
i find that browsing the internet via the 3ds takes a long time for the page to load, doesn't it?
I don't think so...I try comparing the speed with DSi browser, 3DS is much more faster.
When I do the comparison, by opening any websites, like Facebook Mobile, Friendster, Flickr, 3DS loads the pages faster than DSi, with the same internet connection..
I use Unifi though..Faster than my previous Streamyx..

Some pages might take times to load since 3DS browser does not have high memory..
DeinanCF
post Jun 13 2011, 12:46 AM

30 posts

Went to Sunway Pyramid earlier, couldn't get my 3DS to connect to starbucks wifi or any other wifi within range :/ Can find access point but can't connect. Seems for pc and phones need to accept the connection in a browser, but not possible in 3DS right?

Or am I just doing it wrong?
man3k
post Jun 13 2011, 01:02 AM

52 posts

Perhaps ur doing it wrong as the 3DS needs to know the SSD ID and Password for any network it's trying to connect. Who would bother asking the shop anyway?

3DS Browser uses the same Netfront Engine as the PS3. But it doesn't support Flash yet thus user's not able to watch youtube videos. Facebook can be used on very minimal basis/function and stucks later on. Some ppl might say we're using the 3DS browser for the wrong reasons. But i think as a company Nintendo needs to accept that not everyone's surfing usage is the same. I mean Facebook & Youtube is obviously one of the most visited sites on the net and not having it supported is just the same as not having a browser at all. The 3DS is a handheld and user's who bring the 3DS outdoor would obviously surf something like FB & YT instead of educational or work purposes. Even blog sites tend to have non-basic control schemes and it won't be long until the 3DS browser isn't usable at all thus losing some of it's values. Minor or Not, buyers are promised of the function and as if it's not already bad that we were forced to wait a certain amount of time before the browser was made available. I'm just saying if the PS3 which uses the same browser could do it then there's no reason for the 3DS not to. Screw battery life reasoning. I know how to maintain an acceptable gaming time. Level 3 Brightness + 60-70% Sound Volume all the way.

To those who might understand better of the Netfront Browser's usage in Japan, what kind of website does the Japanese ppl surf daily using their mobile that they're satisfied with this kind of browser? (Excluding H)

Another thing i'd like to ask is how does a person who owns a 3DS Headphone can listen to MP3's while having their 3DS shut off. Or is it just by having the 3DS in sleep mode that ur still able to hear the music by connecting a headphone?

This post has been edited by man3k: Jun 13 2011, 01:27 AM
zainframe
post Jun 13 2011, 05:11 AM

160 posts

Guys, anyone seen any type of grip like this: Pega handgrip

I got huge hands, the 3DS form factor is crappy for me.

Peculator
post Jun 13 2011, 08:59 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Jun 12 2011, 08:39 AM)
you want a 3DS to browse website? that is not a very wise move.

3DS is a gaming handheld, dude, not a web surfing gadget.

It uses NetFront, a web browser for mobile devices, i.e. very limited feature.

It's good enough to check/read stuff...but don't expect it to work like a desktop web browser.

If you have that kinda budget, get a iPad/Galaxy Tab better...
Yeah, I knew beforehand that 3DS browser don't support Flash. Just wanna use it to check stuffs, email, FB, read manga and some other things.
I'm not into tablet yet.
DeinanCF
post Jun 13 2011, 12:04 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(man3k @ Jun 13 2011, 01:02 AM)
Perhaps ur doing it wrong as the 3DS needs to know the SSD ID and Password for any network it's trying to connect.
Starbucks network is unsecured(no lock on the 3DS), it still needs to know SSD ID and pass when there is none?
Srsly? shakehead.gif
man3k
post Jun 13 2011, 08:15 PM

52 posts

Sorry i completely missed the point that you're trying to access from a public connection. If that's the case. Inside Connection Settings, make sure you've set Auto-Obtain IP Address. Then try opening the 3DS Internet Browser and see if it works..

This post has been edited by man3k: Jun 13 2011, 08:28 PM
Kyoyagami
post Jun 13 2011, 09:13 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Those under the US region will find a Green Lantern trailer for download. hehe.
satinblack
post Jun 14 2011, 06:39 PM

37 posts

Testing out my newly acquired Nyko powerpak+ from GamerHideout (GH) and so far it's holding out rather well.

Love the matt feel and it's a lot nicer now to hold the 3DS.

This post has been edited by satinblack: Jun 15 2011, 03:18 AM

kenjixx
post Jun 14 2011, 09:35 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(satinblack @ Jun 14 2011, 06:39 PM)
Testing out my newly acquired Nyko powerpak+ from GamerHideout (GH) and so far it's holding out rather well.

Love the matt feel and it's not nicer to hold the 3DS.
Please post a review for the battery drool.gif
how much is it? is it worth the price ??
Stevenc89
post Jun 14 2011, 10:35 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jun 14 2011, 09:35 PM)
Please post a review for the battery  drool.gif
how much is it? is it worth the price ??
Yes, please review the item.
I cant tahan that I have to charge my 3ds every 1 or 2hours (max backlight + wifi on)..
satinblack
post Jun 15 2011, 03:16 AM

37 posts

Finally the battery's flat after using it intensively.

Total usage : 5 hours +\- playing samurai warrior chronicles with max brightness and wifi turned on

Charge time took me about 3.5 hours from flat to full.

The best part I like about is that the back does not heat up due to constant usage and the grip is really really nice smile.gif

My opinion ? One heck of a good investment, at least I don't have to use my portable charger everytine it runs flat within a couple of hours.

Wanna know what's even better ? You don't really feel the bulk and weight of the battery just that for case lovers, good luck finding one which I am scratching my head on what to get. Invisible shield all the way instead of Hori ?

I bought just the battery pack for only RM70 (GH members discount). For those who wan to buy the charge dock + powerpak, it only cost RM 125 (RSP) and there is only "1" left !

Rating : 9/10
Stevenc89
post Jun 15 2011, 03:18 AM

190 posts

Nice review, thanks!

Got blue colour battery for aqua blue 3ds?
satinblack
post Jun 15 2011, 07:13 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(Stevenc89 @ Jun 15 2011, 03:18 AM)
Nice review, thanks!

Got blue colour battery for aqua blue 3ds?
Nope, Nyko usually makes their accessories in one color only. Already placed my order for the Nyko Power Grip and awaiting for it to be shipped by Gamestop.

More Info
http://nyko.com/products/product-detail/?name=Power+Grip

Ben91
post Jun 15 2011, 01:04 PM

387 posts

They ship stuff to malaysia? blink.gif
satinblack
post Jun 15 2011, 03:34 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Ben91 @ Jun 15 2011, 01:04 PM)
They ship stuff to malaysia?  blink.gif
Yes they do if have previously purchased items from the store directly and also u need to be member. Most of my games (limited edition) are bought from them or Pbbseller (LYN Trader)

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:52 PM