126 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Nintendo 3DS Official LYN Thread V2, Nintendo 3DSLL/XL announced!!

Fujisawa_Ruuzaa
post Mar 11 2012, 11:12 AM

20 posts

yellowstone also have no tax
eatsleepnDIE
post Mar 13 2012, 07:47 AM

168 posts

you bought R4 AND DSTwo?
i thought either one is enough.

by the way, local retailers do carry them here.
MaUi^
post Mar 13 2012, 09:53 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(eatsleepnDIE @ Mar 13 2012, 07:47 AM)
you bought R4 AND DSTwo?
i thought either one is enough.

by the way, local retailers do carry them here.
Look closely, the R4i is a save dongle for a 3DS game card, not a flash card.

I already survey all the shop in KL/Selangor that I know, all of them do not have these, and most of them know nothing about it and laugh at me (well this was the best part.. haha), some even tell me there is no such thing exist. So I decided to buy online and the price are really cheap for both of it, next time I want ti visit them again and show these to them. smile.gif

I'm sure there are someone can pre-order the dstwo card here in the forum, but the price they take is expensive, online store more cheaper even after converted to RM, you just need to wait. smile.gif

- edited - removed flash card related story.

This post has been edited by MaUi^: Mar 13 2012, 10:11 PM
Kyoyagami
post Mar 13 2012, 10:08 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Now now. remember, flashcart discussion are not really welcomed here ok? Jus thought I'd warn you guys in case you get some sort of warning later.
yangkuo
post Mar 13 2012, 10:14 PM

90 posts

if you notice a few post back... it's already gone beyond flashcart and homebrew alone. game roms are mentioned specifically ... was just too tired to repeat same statement to those who seems to find no fault in using or even being extremely happy to spread the use of such items.

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 13 2012, 10:08 PM)
Now now. remember, flashcart discussion are not really welcomed here ok? Jus thought I'd warn you guys in case you get some sort of warning later.
Azfar90
post Mar 13 2012, 11:58 PM

3DS is one year old already, but still has no First Person Shooter game like Call of Duty...(In-game FPS view like in RE and MGS and Face Raiders game don't count)...

If only they bring 007 or Metroid for 3DS, that still will be acceptable
MaUi^
post Mar 14 2012, 02:36 AM

231 posts

For me, I played FPS games only on PC, console FPS are not my linking, 3DS have their own signature game, and most of them are fun and addictive, and the price for the console is cheap now days, I'm buying a console based on which game I wanted to play, PSVita games library is good but none interested me to play for now, and that's was one of my decision for buying the 3DS over the PSVita last month.

Now waiting for my Skylanders 3DS starter pack to arrived, the release of Kid Icarus: Uprising and the next future Pokemon for 3DS. smile.gif
eatsleepnDIE
post Mar 14 2012, 11:40 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(MaUi^ @ Mar 13 2012, 09:53 PM)
Look closely, the R4i is a save dongle for a 3DS game card, not a flash card.
Ah..now i noticed the r4 quite different.
so you could save the savegame from gamecards to computer? neat! smile.gif

yeah, even i dont now such a device exist tongue.gif
MaUi^
post Mar 14 2012, 05:45 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(eatsleepnDIE @ Mar 14 2012, 11:40 AM)
Ah..now i noticed the r4 quite different.
so you could save the savegame from gamecards to computer? neat! smile.gif

yeah, even i dont now such a device exist  tongue.gif
yeah it was neat! smile.gif

I can do a lot of things with that, but we don't allowed to discuss it in here, and I think you know what I mean. biggrin.gif

Added on March 15, 2012, 4:06 amJust for sharing, if anyone looking for a 3DS USB charging cable, you can have a look at Daiso store, the RM5 every item store from Japan, they have a USB cable for 3DS/DSi for RM5.00. I bought 2, the short type and the long type. smile.gif

Daiso store got many franchise, but I only know in Sg Wang bukit bintang and Ioi mall puchong.

This post has been edited by MaUi^: Mar 15 2012, 04:06 AM
eatsleepnDIE
post Mar 15 2012, 08:14 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(MaUi^ @ Mar 14 2012, 05:45 PM)
yeah it was neat! smile.gif

I can do a lot of things with that, but we don't allowed to discuss it in here, and I think you know what I mean. biggrin.gif

Added on March 15, 2012, 4:06 amJust for sharing, if anyone looking for a 3DS USB charging cable, you can have a look at Daiso store, the RM5 every item store from Japan, they have a USB cable for 3DS/DSi for RM5.00. I bought 2, the short type and the long type. smile.gif

Daiso store got many franchise, but I only know in Sg Wang bukit bintang and Ioi mall puchong.
oh, actually i was just hoping you will do some reviews on the product.
i already visit the website that you mentioned previously and to be honest i have my doubt shopping on that site.
but it is cheap and free shipping so i guess it is worth it smile.gif

Daiso shop is a bless from the heaven mia..i bought a lot of useless things there even tho i know i wont use it. sigh...
bought a couple screen protector for ds,dsi and 3ds there.
along with pouch,cleaning strap,earphone,keychain,etc etc etc....
MaUi^
post Mar 15 2012, 12:09 PM

231 posts

Yeah, if I write a review here, it would be part of the flash card things ans stuff and maybe more then that, which is not allowed here, but I think you can google it to find more info. smile.gif

But the DSTWO is superb, can play GBA and SNES on my 3DS and DSL. biggrin.gif
eatsleepnDIE
post Mar 15 2012, 02:17 PM

168 posts

hmm..you do still play gba/snes games?
the only gba games that i want to play again are fire emblems series..or maybe final fantasy/kingdom hearts series.

it would be a blast if they port those games to 3ds smile.gif
MaUi^
post Mar 15 2012, 04:30 PM

231 posts

yeah, playing pokemon emerald.

Added on March 18, 2012, 1:38 amMy Skylanders starter pack for 3DS has arrived!, with 3 figure toys and 1 portal to beam the toy characters to the game, it was cool!, and the game also very nice, very colorful like super mario 3d land.

This post has been edited by MaUi^: Mar 18 2012, 01:38 AM
Kyoyagami
post Mar 20 2012, 03:57 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

1 year already.

And the launch titles have gotten cheaper.

I guess it feels like a good time to buy the 3DS eh? biggrin.gif
blah2blah
post Mar 21 2012, 01:25 AM

748 posts

Fingerprint on your 3ds, how to clean it? Stick with MGS sticker?
netflix can't use, nintendo video can't use, eshop can't login. what happen? arh! any tutorial 101?

This post has been edited by andrewcha: Mar 21 2012, 06:31 AM
Kyoyagami
post Mar 21 2012, 08:49 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Mar 21 2012, 01:25 AM)
Fingerprint on your 3ds, how to clean it? Stick with MGS sticker?
netflix can't use, nintendo video can't use, eshop can't login. what happen? arh! any tutorial 101?
Netflix and the Nintendo Video you'll need VPN for that. Eshop however, is as easy as changing the region settings. I thought I told you to change the country what? (If you're using Asian/MY 3DS lah)
blah2blah
post Mar 21 2012, 09:12 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 21 2012, 09:49 AM)
Netflix and the Nintendo Video you'll need VPN for that. Eshop however, is as easy as changing the region settings. I thought I told you to change the country what? (If you're using Asian/MY 3DS lah)
try going eshop but mentioned maintenance. anyway one last question. game that has been download before under eshop if i copy it to sd card, i format my 3ds can the game copy back to unit and playable? ya brought Asia unit.
Kyoyagami
post Mar 21 2012, 09:17 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I'm not sure. I remember it's ok though. As in, Nintendo remembers what you bought.
blah2blah
post Mar 21 2012, 09:21 AM

748 posts

the one i have is the four sword when they give it free for a period of time. scared format already can't install back. yea is a used 3ds.
krazee_k
post Mar 21 2012, 01:11 PM

255 posts

just copy all content out (incl games, e-shop stuff etc) to a temporary space on your pc and copy back to the newly formatted SD card, no problem, even with ambassador games. provided same 3DS is involved.

126 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:57 PM