Toys The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V2, The colourful bricks that we all knows
carpathia
Jan 21 2012, 05:18 PM
to all season lego builders / collectors here....can you advise me where is the best place to buy lego (loose/bulk) for kids AND what they should start off with ?? ( below 4yrs old)
toys r us price seems to be very high...
carpathia
Jan 21 2012, 06:55 PM
hi sauron, my kids are growing beyond DUPLO, so i think better get them normal lego sets....
where do you guys buy your lego from ? i am sure you dont buy from parkson or toys r us cos the price is so high ?
carpathia
Jan 22 2012, 12:29 AM
thanks guys sauron - the set you bought is very nice....but i dont recall seeing it anymore.....now they only have these loose sets that you cant even build to be a house or a car like the one you had
carpathia
Jan 26 2012, 08:32 PM
Looks like this thread is slowly becoming lego minifig thread
carpathia
Feb 2 2012, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(akuning @ Feb 1 2012, 11:40 AM) anyone selling base plate? yeah let me know also.....i also want to buy base plate
carpathia
Feb 7 2012, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(Gizzi69 @ Feb 4 2012, 05:56 PM) I will be eagerly waiting for this [attachmentid=2668374] [attachmentid=2668376] ME TOO!! remote control plus 4wd...awesome...will it be around RM1K ?
carpathia
Feb 9 2012, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(kenny_pang @ Feb 8 2012, 03:51 PM) The best value one I can think of is 6166 from TRU, about RM129. There is also another small tub bundled with a 325 piece basic brick set. You won't regret. Added on February 8, 2012, 3:59 pmIs the distribution of figures consistent from box to box ? Did you get the same like this review ? http://www.eurobricks.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=63744BTW, mind pm me where to get those zip-lock bags ? Yup- kenny is right on this one. myself am also hunting like hackwire...i will probably end up importing these...so hard to find these locally
carpathia
Feb 9 2012, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(kenny_pang @ Feb 9 2012, 02:35 PM) Most TRU still have stock of 6166, I saw that a week or 2 ago. Importing is not worth it because of the shipping cost. Lego.com is selling it as USD29.99 in US and AUD49.99 in Aus, so for RM129 it is good value. For my son, I added a XXL box of bricks (5112, 1600 pcs) , 6117 (Doors and Windows, 100pcs), 6119 (Roof Tiles, 150 pcs), all bought in SG for 105 SGD. Kenny - can you share where you got those items in spore from ? ?
carpathia
Feb 9 2012, 06:04 PM
got it. will try to get someone from spore to help buy.
carpathia
Feb 10 2012, 02:20 PM
er..when is lego sales in spore ? i saw some videos on youtube of the lego spore sale...pretty crazy where people rush and grab like mad!!
not sure if i KIASU enough to go down and fight like that just to buy lego.....
carpathia
Feb 10 2012, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(sherwin @ Feb 10 2012, 03:51 PM) Metro departmental stores are having 20% storewide inclusive of Lego (all the new 2012 sets too), until 19th Feb. Next upcoming sale is BricksWorld in Ngee Ann City sometime end of this month. BricksWorld carries a wider range - modulars, exclusive range - Death Star, Tower bridge, winter holiday range, Maersk, etc. If you are looking for older minifigs there are a few specialty toy shops that still have S1-S5 MF, as well as individual bricks . Prices range from SG$4.90 to $9.90. One in Junction 8 Bishan and the other in Plaza Singapura. if only i am in singapore now.... it is true - LEGO is cheaper in spore , with or without discount after comparing with the retail prices here. the new technic sets are really , really....hot
carpathia
Feb 13 2012, 11:17 PM
Finally got my lego!!!! took me a while but finally found this at parkson klcc..... very very hard to buy indeed! Attached thumbnail(s)
carpathia
Feb 14 2012, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 13 2012, 11:19 PM) last box bro. sorry
carpathia
Feb 19 2012, 07:49 PM
carpathia
Feb 19 2012, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Feb 19 2012, 07:58 PM) I did  Got some spare RM 10 TRU coupons to burn so I bought the head. Not cheap since it is RM 199.90 at TRU only Oklah, can sort the parts into large, small and very small bricks. However very very noisy when you shake the head with all the bricks inside. Only toys r us is selling this in malaysia ? damn...199 is really pricey man....
carpathia
Feb 21 2012, 02:06 PM
carpathia
Feb 22 2012, 01:13 PM
agree with kenny. will legoland change this ? everytime i visit singapore, i always am amazed at the variety of lego sets available there versus here, at lower prices even after conversion.
carpathia
Feb 24 2012, 10:35 AM
1 ) is the lego book still available at kino ? still on sale?
2 ) bringing in big box sets of lego back to the country - will u get tax ? ?
carpathia
Feb 25 2012, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 24 2012, 11:16 PM) bought 4628 and 4625 for both my son and daughter respectively today...4628 contains 600 pieces for a meager rm105... may i know where you bought the 4628 ?
carpathia
Feb 27 2012, 11:00 PM
guys - anyone here ever bought anything from brickbastion website before ? i see they always update their site but they never reply my email even after 2 weeks.... safe to buy here ?