Headphones Headphones / Earphones Recommendation Corner V6, Useful links updated!! (3/6/2011)

siv 007
post Aug 21 2011, 10:43 PM

140 posts

Good day everyone. can help me choose the best IEM in the market. im very new in this. budget around RM100. so this is what in my mind :-

- Brainwavz M1 @ RM120
- Cube F1 Pro @ RM40
- Sound Magic PL21 @ RM80
- Superflux HD381 @ RM70
- Monster beats dr dre tour @ RM95 tongue.gif

which one better and best SQ? or other brand within the price range that recommended? my friend tell me that sony, philips, within this price range is just entry level and the SQ not great if compare to above IEM. is that true? thanks. =D
siv 007
post Aug 21 2011, 11:55 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Aug 21 2011, 11:46 PM)
the Monster beats dr dre tour @ RM95 you talking probably is the replica set. Don't get it, not worth. Build quality & sounds quality very very very bad!
really? because i heard from some sifus here, that the SQ is about same. hmm.gif
siv 007
post Aug 22 2011, 12:02 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Aug 22 2011, 12:00 AM)
Who told you that?  hmm.gif  how can a fake copy rm95 VS original rm9XX and that replica set's SQ is about the same?
I have one replica set which i only get it at rm75. I feel it should be cost rm25 MAXX for such quality!
visit here bro. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1975894
siv 007
post Aug 22 2011, 12:09 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Aug 22 2011, 12:04 AM)
hmm.gif  Well, maybe is the same for him but not for me. Believe or not is up to you. It is totally not worth on buying replica sets.
mm.. i guess i shud buy brainwavz M1. thx bro for ur comment. =D
siv 007
post Sep 25 2011, 12:01 AM

140 posts

- My Rig: psp & w995
- Type of usage: gaming,music
- File format:mp3
- Music genre: gaming, pop
- Budget: Around 100
- Headphone/ earphone type: no idea
- Other requirements (if any):must be headphone,don't want earphone (got IEM ady)

i thinking to buy sony MDR-ZX100 or sony MDR ZX300

sony center midvalley and times square sell it. dunno if worth it or got other headphone better within price range. can help recommend and advise? tq. ^^
siv 007
post Sep 25 2011, 01:30 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ Sep 25 2011, 12:05 AM)
plaza lowyat sell iFrogz..forgot which shop..they sell cheaper..myself own one..SQ is OK for the price under 100

Added on September 25, 2011, 12:08 am

for headphones i think Superlux and iFrogz can win the models above(sony)..u can find ifrogz in plaza lowyat..
really? superflux and ifrogz really that good? will survey later. coz today i go audition those 2 sony model. sq quite nice, to bad bass not bassy, abit warm, treble is good, but feel like recessive, sound detail quite ok lor, very light and comfortable. not crushing my head. laugh.gif
siv 007
post Sep 25 2011, 05:02 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ Sep 25 2011, 11:09 AM)
after u try both brands that i suggest u probably wont say sony is the good one  biggrin.gif  even sony XB500 and sony pq1 oso cant impress me..
haha.. just bought ifrog nerve pipes at challenger the mines for RM69.90! now i totally agree with you. it knock out sony mdr-zx300 at RM99! but the cons it, i dont like the design. mine was gold chrome, got crown design. but wth. just bought it, listen to it, love it. wub.gif

guys! if you dont have budget, searching for good headphone within RM100 price range or lower, im totally recommend you ifrog nerve pipes earpollution. nvr regret. nod.gif

btw thanks to Mr Avatar. rclxms.gif

Added on September 25, 2011, 5:06 pm
QUOTE(Chyan @ Sep 25 2011, 04:50 PM)
Superlux HD661. Good reviews from the web too. But almost skimmed the RM200 mark.

P/S: Speaking of headphones, anyone knows how to source for AKG K81DJ pads? Suitable types from other brands is accepted too.
thinking to get one before this. but cant afford the price. so sad. hd661 so beautiful with shining piano black. wub.gif

This post has been edited by siv 007: Sep 25 2011, 05:06 PM

0.0514sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:49 PM