Headphones Headphones / Earphones Recommendation Corner V6, Useful links updated!! (3/6/2011)

amir_tengkorak
post May 11 2011, 08:42 AM

Wow..Amazing...
1,347 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ May 11 2011, 07:32 AM)
Okie let me start looking into garrage sales. How about those stuff from Razer/Steelseries? Are the actually good?
From my opinion,those brands lacks of SQ.
amir_tengkorak
post May 11 2011, 09:27 AM

Wow..Amazing...
1,347 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ May 11 2011, 08:45 AM)
What is SQ? To be honest i do not want them to be too bassy.
Sound Quality.
If u don't like too bassy,then EP630i might NOT suite u..

QUOTE(Agnaem @ May 11 2011, 09:03 AM)
Usually in this case it stands for sound quality.
Yeszzzzzaaa rclxms.gif
amir_tengkorak
post May 11 2011, 11:01 AM

Wow..Amazing...
1,347 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ May 11 2011, 10:16 AM)
Thanks for the heads up then in this case what would you think about this?

Was looking into garage sales and found out this unit looks promising.

I am using some cheap Logitech ear piece now. sound quality is nowhere good compared to my ipod ear piece. Too bad the ipod ear piece do not have mic.
Buy the "iPhone" original earphone la bro if u like the ipod earphone.
Got mic and quality is like the ipod earphone. smile.gif
amir_tengkorak
post May 12 2011, 08:22 AM

Wow..Amazing...
1,347 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ May 11 2011, 04:49 PM)
Hmm guys are Ultimate Ears iems any good? compare to say.. a-Jays. haha
Which Ultimate Ears u want to compare with A-Jays?
amir_tengkorak
post May 13 2011, 10:05 AM

Wow..Amazing...
1,347 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ May 13 2011, 12:57 AM)
Just.. In general. Hahaha. My girlfriend's interested in this pair of UE which is around RM150 if i'm not mistaken. But i'm planning to get her a-Jays 4. ahaha.
BUT if the difference isn't that much then might as well get the UE.

Unless you guys have other suggestions for IEMs for iPhones? (with Mic+ControlTalk) It needs to be.. pink or purple. ahahaha
Low end UE not good wei..
Seriously..
A-Jays good la..
But u have to spray pink la..hahahah
amir_tengkorak
post May 13 2011, 10:38 AM

Wow..Amazing...
1,347 posts

QUOTE(naughtyz @ May 13 2011, 10:19 AM)
hello everyone, i am planning to get monster studio (already have solo hd) so i would like to have an audition 1st...the problem is...i dunt know the place, can anyone tell?
Jaben SS15. smile.gif
amir_tengkorak
post May 16 2011, 01:16 PM

Wow..Amazing...
1,347 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ May 15 2011, 11:33 PM)
Thanks for the input! I'm leaning towards the a-Jays right now but like you said, the Pipes are good looking, which would be a plus for the girlfriend. Haha so yeaah caught in a bit of a dilemma.
Ur GF audiophile person or not? laugh.gif
amir_tengkorak
post May 16 2011, 02:12 PM

Wow..Amazing...
1,347 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ May 16 2011, 01:36 PM)
lol no. hahahaha. but i'd like to bring her into it?
i'm leaning towards the Pipe now but still deciding..
anyone else has suggestions for IEM with controltalk? preferably available in pink or purple or something. ahahaha
Haha..
Buy her the pipe.
Then later start to let her compare with other good iem.. brows.gif

0.0389sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:15 PM