Headphones Headphones / Earphones Recommendation Corner V6, Useful links updated!! (3/6/2011)
boringpig
Jul 26 2011, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jul 26 2011, 11:08 AM) Don't think the ATH-SJ11 is "semi-open", it is a close design. The award winning AKG K420 is semi-open.  yup.. i know.. i am looking for semi-open but i like SJ11 too.. my first choice would be a semi-open though or on-ear type.. This post has been edited by boringpig: Jul 26 2011, 11:10 AM
E1 - AKG
Jul 26 2011, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(boringpig @ Jul 26 2011, 11:09 AM) yup.. i know.. i am looking for semi-open but i like SJ11 too.. my first choice would be a semi-open though.. You may want to consider the AiAiAi Tracks that comes with inline mic and 3 button control for both your iOS devices. You can answer calls on your iPhone and do VOIP on your iPad.  Added on July 26, 2011, 2:08 pmQUOTE(Ez222 @ Jul 26 2011, 01:59 AM) Lowyat Forumers sifu, please help me to recommend which headset to buy, below are my requirements.. thanks..  - My Rig: Laptop - Type of usage: gaming, music - File format: mp3 - Music genre: Everything - Budget: 150 - 200 - Headphone/ earphone type: headphone - Other requirements (if any): comfortable for long hours of use I'm interested to buy the Logitech G330 gaming headset.. Anyone bought this headset please help me to comment, is it worth to buy ? You will be better off posting at the gaming section instead, this is audiophile. Anyway, here is something interesting for your information. It does everything that you require except for the budget. This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Jul 26 2011, 02:08 PM
doomx
Jul 26 2011, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(doomx @ Jul 25 2011, 12:19 PM) - My Rig: PC with onboard soundcard, iPhone 4- Type of usage: Listening to songs most of the time- File format: MP3- Music genre: Any kind, from rock all the way to classical- Budget: RM500+/-- Headphone/ earphone type: Recommend me both, but leaning towards headphones- Other requirements (if any): Full isolation, put in already bye bye outside world, drowning in my own music. lol. somebody anybody?
E1 - AKG
Jul 26 2011, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(doomx @ Jul 26 2011, 05:18 PM) Can't expect decent isolation from headphones unless it is equip with active noise cancellation or you can blast your head off. Do consider the AKG Q350 in-earphones instead. With the inline mic and 3 button remote, you can even answer call on your iPhone.
doomx
Jul 26 2011, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jul 26 2011, 05:28 PM) Can't expect decent isolation from headphones unless it is equip with active noise cancellation or you can blast your head off. Do consider the AKG Q350 in-earphones instead. With the inline mic and 3 button remote, you can even answer call on your iPhone.  ok bro thanks for the recommendation
muhammadsiddiq
Jul 26 2011, 07:26 PM
My Rig: lappy . - Type of usage: listen music, gaming . - File format: MP3, MP4, FLV etc. - Music genre: pop,techno, evrthing. - Budget:50 > 150? - Headphone/earphone type: Headphone. - Other requirements: need a good one with a low budget...
thinkin of sonic gear HS800 or Sennheiser HD 201..but is Sennheiser HD 201 didnt come with bass??
asasas
Jul 26 2011, 08:17 PM
Hi all...I'm planning to get a headphone budget around ~RM400..Before this I'm only using IEM - FA Eterna and UE TF10... And I'm really like UE TF10 so I would like a headphone that have similar signature/style...hope you guys can advise me  .. - My Rig: Ipod Touch 4G / Dell Studio XPS 16 - Type of usage: Music - File format: MP3 - Music genre: Mostly Rock (Nirvana/Muse/Paramore/Butterfingers/Incubus) and maybe sometimes Ballad - Budget: ~RM400 - Headphone/ earphone type: Any Headphone Thanks in advance This post has been edited by asasas: Jul 26 2011, 08:29 PM
monked
Jul 26 2011, 08:41 PM
klipsch One Image is it good?
calmshot
Jul 26 2011, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(muhammadsiddiq @ Jul 26 2011, 07:26 PM) My Rig: lappy . - Type of usage: listen music, gaming . - File format: MP3, MP4, FLV etc. - Music genre: pop,techno, evrthing. - Budget:50 > 150? - Headphone/earphone type: Headphone. - Other requirements: need a good one with a low budget... thinkin of sonic gear HS800 or Sennheiser HD 201..but is Sennheiser HD 201 didnt come with bass?? if u are on budget and want something balance and fun try meelectronics ht-21. u can google for it reviews.
KayDash
Jul 26 2011, 10:34 PM

My Rig: Laptop - Type of usage: listen music, gaming. - File format: MP3, MP4, (Normal to high bit-rate) - Music genre: Pop, Techno, House, Mix - Budget: 50 > 150? - Headphone/earphone type: Earphone. - Other requirements: Need a good one with nice bass. Clear crisp and slightly higher bass for techno.
This post has been edited by KayDash: Jul 26 2011, 10:47 PM
calmshot
Jul 27 2011, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(KayDash @ Jul 26 2011, 10:34 PM) My Rig: Laptop - Type of usage: listen music, gaming. - File format: MP3, MP4, (Normal to high bit-rate) - Music genre: Pop, Techno, House, Mix - Budget: 50 > 150? - Headphone/earphone type: Earphone. - Other requirements: Need a good one with nice bass. Clear crisp and slightly higher bass for techno. brainwavz pro alpha, meelectronics m31, meelectronics m21
muhammadsiddiq
Jul 27 2011, 01:09 AM
any other opinion?
My Rig: lappy . - Type of usage: listen music, gaming . - File format: MP3, MP4, FLV etc. - Music genre: pop,techno, evrthing. - Budget:50 > 150? - Headphone/earphone type: Headphone. - Other requirements: need a good one with a low budget...
thinkin of sonic gear HS800 or Sennheiser HD 201..but is Sennheiser HD 201 didnt come with bass??
mecch
Jul 27 2011, 04:23 AM
Hi all, planing to get a headphone for my bro..prefer the one that emphasize on bass means suit for basshead... - My Rig: Ipod Touch / Sony MP3 Player - Type of usage: Music - File format: MP3 - Music genre: R&B/Pop/Dance/Ballad - Budget: Around RM300 (maybe increased abit if the price justifies) - Headphone/ earphone type: Headphone (Closed/Open/Anything) - as long it suits a Basshead - Other requirements (if any): If possible have a good style/design *this is not priority, just extra point Thanks
E1 - AKG
Jul 27 2011, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(mecch @ Jul 27 2011, 04:23 AM) Hi all, planing to get a headphone for my bro..prefer the one that emphasize on bass means suit for basshead... - My Rig: Ipod Touch / Sony MP3 Player - Type of usage: Music - File format: MP3 - Music genre: R&B/Pop/Dance/Ballad - Budget: Around RM300 (maybe increased abit if the price justifies) - Headphone/ earphone type: Headphone (Closed/Open/Anything) - as long it suits a Basshead - Other requirements (if any): If possible have a good style/design *this is not priority, just extra point Thanks  AKG K518LE  AKG K430
vengeance88
Jul 27 2011, 02:58 PM
Hi, im looking for a budget earphone that is compatible with iphone 4 mic n ipod player and also white coloured cuz it goes well with the white iphone =)..i usually listen to rock music =)..can give me recommendation tq..
E1 - AKG
Jul 27 2011, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(vengeance88 @ Jul 27 2011, 02:58 PM) Hi, im looking for a budget earphone that is compatible with iphone 4 mic n ipod player and also white coloured cuz it goes well with the white iphone =)..i usually listen to rock music =)..can give me recommendation tq.. Unless you are willing to spent, otherwise go and get the original Apple earphones instead
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
Jul 27 2011, 03:08 PM
Your rig: iPod, Phone, Laptop, iPad What type of usage: mainly music , but can serve to watch movies on phone or iPad File format used in your source just mp3s, no FLAC Genre of music you listen to : Bass intense, and a lot of rock, occasionally some acoustic, but bass is a must Headphone/ earphone type : IEM
budgets around 300-400.
I was looking at the new UE600, but i read some reviews and they were a bit poor. SE215 seems like a good bet, but am looking for some recommendations.
unequalteck
Jul 27 2011, 03:22 PM
- My Rig:iphone4, laptop - Type of usage:music only - File format:mp3 - Music genre:oldies. airsupply, boyziimen that kind of song - Budget:rm150-rm250 - Headphone/ earphone type:IEM - Other requirements (if any): choose between Denon C260, A-jays2, KLIPSCH S3, AKG K321, audio technica CK400i
E1 - AKG
Jul 27 2011, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ Jul 27 2011, 03:08 PM) Your rig: iPod, Phone, Laptop, iPad What type of usage: mainly music , but can serve to watch movies on phone or iPad File format used in your source just mp3s, no FLAC Genre of music you listen to : Bass intense, and a lot of rock, occasionally some acoustic, but bass is a must Headphone/ earphone type : IEM budgets around 300-400. I was looking at the new UE600, but i read some reviews and they were a bit poor. SE215 seems like a good bet, but am looking for some recommendations. AKG K340. Review: http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/reviews/e...anal-earphones/
XpzV15
Jul 27 2011, 11:53 PM

New here so here goes...
- My Rig: iPad2 and Laptop - Type of usage: Music - File format: Lossless FLAC and WAV converted to M4A - Music genre: All - Budget: Rm300 - Headphone/ earphone type: Headphone Closed Back - Other requirements (if any): Single Sided Cable