131 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphones / Earphones Recommendation Corner V6, Useful links updated!! (3/6/2011)

Dreamworks
post May 15 2011, 10:13 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

Can someone recommend me an earbud which looks and maybe sound similar to B&O A8 or ATH-EC700 or Aurvana Air? I'm not too particular about SQ since this is for casual use (where the environment will be too noisy anyway laugh.gif ) but my only requirement is that there must be no sibilance or harsh highs.

Many thanks! notworthy.gif

Added on May 15, 2011, 10:23 pmEDIT: Budget... Should not exceed the ones I quoted, although I wouldn't mind anything cheaper >.< And it'll be driven by my Galaxy S.

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: May 15 2011, 10:24 PM
E1 - AKG
post May 15 2011, 10:54 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ May 15 2011, 10:13 PM)

Can someone recommend me an earbud which looks and maybe sound similar to B&O A8 or ATH-EC700 or Aurvana Air? I'm not too particular about SQ since this is for casual use (where the environment will be too noisy anyway laugh.gif ) but my only requirement is that there must be no sibilance or harsh highs.

Added on May 15, 2011, 10:23 pmEDIT: Budget... Should not exceed the ones I quoted, although I wouldn't mind anything cheaper >.< And it'll be driven by my Galaxy S.
This is the grand daddy of the type of clip earphones you are looking for with dual drivers per side.

http://www.koss.com/koss/kossweb.nsf/p?openform&pc^sc^KDE250

Here is the cheaper and trendier option. The AKG K316.

Dreamworks
post May 15 2011, 11:12 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

Thanks for the reply. Koss over budget liao sweat.gif AKG K316 is meant for sporting use right? Would it be suitable for people who have specs (those earlooks look kinda large)? I know the ATH-EC700 and Aurvana Air have thin metal frames which are alright.
jyhy
post May 15 2011, 11:12 PM

how i know
525 posts

any IEM recommended aorun rm300 budget?
nabzblitz
post May 15 2011, 11:33 PM

Gangsta Crizzab
612 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ May 15 2011, 10:05 PM)
Unlike the TMA-1, which is an audiophile grade DJ headphone, the AiAiAi is aimed at the masses. The specs and reviews says that the Pipes are only passable in terms of sound. For that price I tend to agree, but they sure are good looking though.
Thanks for the input! I'm leaning towards the a-Jays right now but like you said, the Pipes are good looking, which would be a plus for the girlfriend. Haha so yeaah caught in a bit of a dilemma.
tunertoobe
post May 15 2011, 11:44 PM

9,309 posts

If your GF isn't an audiophile I'd say go for the Pipes. biggrin.gif
E1 - AKG
post May 16 2011, 12:13 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ May 15 2011, 11:44 PM)
If your GF isn't an audiophile I'd say go for the Pipes.  biggrin.gif
There is much more to the AiAiAi Pipes then just the looks nod.gif

Design: http://youtu.be/Fud6zuzG3Vk

Quality: http://vimeo.com/6625174

Cyclonechuah
post May 16 2011, 12:24 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

hello, i'm asking here behalf of my friends.

Budget around RM500~1000 If possible, please recommend a DAC as well that can drive the headphone with it within the budget. (Prefer Open can, because feared unable to listen what happen outside of room or anything)

Music - Classical, Techno, Acoustic, Orchestra, Anime Songs.

Sound Clarity is the Priority, he got poisoned after listening to my AEGO M Sound clarity + ASIO and decide become Audiophile drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
amir_tengkorak
post May 16 2011, 01:16 PM

Wow..Amazing...
1,347 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ May 15 2011, 11:33 PM)
Thanks for the input! I'm leaning towards the a-Jays right now but like you said, the Pipes are good looking, which would be a plus for the girlfriend. Haha so yeaah caught in a bit of a dilemma.
Ur GF audiophile person or not? laugh.gif
E1 - AKG
post May 16 2011, 01:31 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ May 16 2011, 12:24 PM)
hello, i'm asking here behalf of my friends.

Budget around RM500~1000 If possible, please recommend a DAC as well that can drive the headphone with it within the budget. (Prefer Open can, because feared unable to listen what happen outside of room or anything)

Music - Classical, Techno, Acoustic, Orchestra, Anime Songs.

Sound Clarity is the Priority, he got poisoned after listening to my AEGO M Sound clarity + ASIO and decide become Audiophile  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
The award winning AKG K242HD and the highly recommended FiiO E7 (2011 edition) USB/DAC amplifier.

nabzblitz
post May 16 2011, 01:36 PM

Gangsta Crizzab
612 posts

QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ May 16 2011, 01:16 PM)
Ur GF audiophile person or not? laugh.gif
lol no. hahahaha. but i'd like to bring her into it?
i'm leaning towards the Pipe now but still deciding..
anyone else has suggestions for IEM with controltalk? preferably available in pink or purple or something. ahahaha

This post has been edited by nabzblitz: May 16 2011, 01:37 PM
E1 - AKG
post May 16 2011, 01:42 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ May 16 2011, 01:36 PM)
anyone else has suggestions for IEM with controltalk? preferably available in pink or purple or something. ahahaha
Pink hmm.gif Too bad not an IEM.

amir_tengkorak
post May 16 2011, 02:12 PM

Wow..Amazing...
1,347 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ May 16 2011, 01:36 PM)
Haha..
Buy her the pipe.
Then later start to let her compare with other good iem.. brows.gif
Windkid
post May 16 2011, 04:40 PM

37 posts

Hello Sifus , Newbie here sweat.gif

Can recommend me a headset with in build mic ? Mostly will be using it for gaming, but also for music. Budget : RM300
nabzblitz
post May 16 2011, 06:57 PM

Gangsta Crizzab
612 posts

QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ May 16 2011, 02:12 PM)
Haha..
Buy her the pipe.
Then later start to let her compare with other good iem..  brows.gif
haha alright. thanks for the suggestions!

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ May 16 2011, 01:42 PM)
Pink  hmm.gif  Too bad not an IEM.
NUPE she's not into headphones. and the Fanny Wang's are a bit out of my budget anyway haha. (also the fact that they're called Wangs)

This post has been edited by nabzblitz: May 16 2011, 06:59 PM
noobandroid
post May 16 2011, 11:26 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

Finding an IEM which sounds as close as SRH440 as possible, mainly neutrality

Added on May 16, 2011, 11:27 pmcurrently not quite liking the sound of the woody 2

This post has been edited by noobandroid: May 16 2011, 11:27 PM
monked
post May 17 2011, 12:41 AM

1,079 posts

is there any other headphone as good as SRH 440 but yet lighter and give more portability? * within the same price range*
polkiuj
post May 17 2011, 02:25 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ May 15 2011, 10:13 PM)

Final Audio Piano Forte II

I dunno if it fits ur budget but it should have no sibilance. =D I hate sibilance too!!

SUSMCQueen
post May 17 2011, 02:33 AM

can you recommend me which headphone the best for electronic dance music? i heard TMA-1 is good. how about other brand? and one more thing i notice all audiophile people (not a DJ) that into electronic music. pioneer product not their first choice. weird because a lots of world class DJ using pioneer headphones. can someone explain to me why? and all high end headphone need amp?
E1 - AKG
post May 17 2011, 08:59 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(MCQueen @ May 17 2011, 02:33 AM)
can you recommend me which headphone the best for electronic dance music? i heard TMA-1 is good. how about other brand? and one more thing i notice all audiophile people (not a DJ) that into electronic music. pioneer product not their first choice. weird because a lots of world class DJ using pioneer headphones. can someone explain to me why? and all high end headphone need amp?
That is a sweeping statement which is not being substantiated by actual figures shakehead.gif

For generic DJ brands like Stanton, Technics, Pioneer, Newmark etc, there are sponsorship programs with popular DJs especially during their public performances or MVs to promote the brands. Just like the Monster/Dre's.

The no. 1 DJ, Armin Van Buuren uses Stanton DJ Pro 2000, Tiesto as well. David Guetta uses Sennheisers, Above & Beyond as well. Deadmau5 uses in-earphones. These are the Top 5s in 2010 rated by DJ Mag and none of them uses Pioneer.

Going beyond the hypes, not forgetting that we are all posting in the audiophile section, there are the highly regarded AKG K181DJs, very big in Europe. Then there are the Sennheisers with new entrants like the V-Moda Crossfade, AiAiAi TMA-1.

You will find a list of 26 top European DJs that are working with TMA-1 here: http://tma-1.com/#/our_testers/?member=test0

Here is a detail comparison review between the Crossfade and TMA-1.

http://www.ubergizmo.com/2010/11/aiaiai-tm...a-crossfade-lp/

131 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:46 AM