Headphones Headphones / Earphones Recommendation Corner V6, Useful links updated!! (3/6/2011)

ukimaro
post Nov 26 2011, 10:36 AM

636 posts

can anybody reply me ? sad.gif
zandara
post Nov 26 2011, 10:41 AM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chee @ Nov 26 2011, 10:32 AM)
Have a try on Fischer Audio FA-003. The 3D-positioning and soundstage are fantastic. i used it to play CS and Hon besides watching movie biggrin.gif
Cant find any of this model except FA-011 smile.gif Where can i test one? The Mines Challenger?
GenericMav
post Nov 26 2011, 10:55 AM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

QUOTE(ukimaro @ Nov 26 2011, 10:26 AM)
im thinking of gettting SJ55+E6, or is it better getting the ES55 and skip the amp ?
my opinion is, SJ55 doesnt need amping hmm.gif
MrAvatar
post Nov 26 2011, 11:05 AM

Coming Soon
655 posts

QUOTE(ukimaro @ Nov 26 2011, 10:26 AM)
im thinking of gettting SJ55+E6, or is it better getting the ES55 and skip the amp ?
sj55 is a good choice for entry lvl..and it doesnt need an amp cuz it is build for portable..u better save money for something better then oni use amp
ukimaro
post Nov 26 2011, 11:07 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(GenericMav @ Nov 26 2011, 10:55 AM)
my opinion is, SJ55 doesnt need amping  hmm.gif
Oh. Not much improvements bro ? I'm thinking either these 2. Well I'm using itouch to listen and if I walk around of course it'll be in pocket . Also if I'm not mistaken the SJ55 had a L type 3.5 jack whereas ES55 is a straight one . Afraid I strain the wire when it's in my pocket . Im done with IEM because it always end up one side of the earpiece doesn't produce sound anymore
GenericMav
post Nov 26 2011, 11:11 AM

just call me GM
1,175 posts

QUOTE(ukimaro @ Nov 26 2011, 11:07 AM)
Oh. Not much improvements bro ? I'm thinking either these 2. Well I'm using itouch to listen and if I walk around of course it'll be in pocket . Also if I'm not mistaken the SJ55 had a L type 3.5 jack whereas ES55 is a straight one . Afraid I strain the wire when it's in my pocket . Im done with IEM because it always end up one side of the earpiece doesn't produce sound anymore
cheap iem always end up like that

have you tried it with the itouch yet? if it sounds good already, you wont need LOD/amp for it
amping would bring benefits if only you got a headphone that didnt sounds to its fullest (lets say.. at 80% ~ 100% volume)
ukimaro
post Nov 26 2011, 11:16 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ Nov 26 2011, 11:05 AM)
sj55 is a good choice for entry lvl..and it doesnt need an amp cuz it is build for portable..u better save money for something better then oni use amp
Meaning is more worth to save and get the ES55 ? smile.gif

QUOTE(GenericMav @ Nov 26 2011, 11:11 AM)
cheap iem always end up like that
have you tried it with the itouch yet? if it sounds good already, you wont need LOD/amp for it
amping would bring benefits if only you got a headphone that didnt sounds to its fullest (lets say.. at 80% ~ 100% volume)
Well, i did try the SJ55, its just that when i crank the volume to around 70% i hear sharp trebles which is unpleasant. hmm.gif

thats why im kinda considering an amp. by adding an amp for an ES55 would bring much more improvement compare to SJ55 ?
dasherzx
post Nov 26 2011, 11:26 AM

189 posts

[quote=Agnaem,Nov 25 2011, 03:09 PM]
So ur saying the g35 will be better for me? No way im getting a sound card its already chokes with graphic cards sad.gif

[/quote]
Unless you've external GCs, I don't see any problem.

[/quote]
Oops i did not see external i kept on thinking about xonar dg doh.gif then can recommend good and cheap ones for me?
E1 - AKG
post Nov 26 2011, 11:50 AM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Nov 26 2011, 09:23 AM)
My Rig: Asus Essense STX
Type of usage: music movie and gaming smile.gif
File format: Mp3
Music genre: love song and rocksss
Budget: 850 max
Headphone/ earphone type: Closed or Open

Hope sifu here can recommend me one that can last long tongue.gif thanks
The award winning AKG K242HD or it's elder twin, the studio legend K240mkII nod.gif

muhammadsiddiq
post Nov 26 2011, 12:25 PM

499 posts

hi guys im looking for ATH M35 Professional Studio any idea where i can get it around KL?
MrAvatar
post Nov 26 2011, 03:53 PM

Coming Soon
655 posts

QUOTE(muhammadsiddiq @ Nov 26 2011, 12:25 PM)
hi guys im looking for ATH M35 Professional Studio any idea where i can get it around KL?
JABEN store at subang ss15
sirknieghf
post Nov 26 2011, 04:01 PM

312 posts

hi, ive been looking for good headphone..my friends suggested beats by dr dre..ive test it, its good i think..but the price tag is :0 also been doing some googling, most of other people said that there way better headphone than beats..

so now dont know waht to look for, prefer any brand that is better than dr dre and good noise cancellation + stylish cause i will use it to go to class etc

one last thing, budget of coz cheaper than beats by dr dre smile.gif
Jay Chee
post Nov 26 2011, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(zandara @ Nov 26 2011, 10:41 AM)
Cant find any of this model except FA-011 smile.gif Where can i test one? The Mines Challenger?
yes, you can try out fa-003 at the mines challenger. or you may want to contact William from http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1410791 . i got mine from him. will pm you his contact no smile.gif
E1 - AKG
post Nov 26 2011, 04:35 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Nov 26 2011, 04:01 PM)
hi, ive been looking for good headphone..my friends suggested beats by dr dre..ive test it, its good i think..but the price tag is :0 also been doing some googling, most of other people said that there way better headphone than beats..

so now dont know waht to look for, prefer any brand that is better than dr dre and good noise cancellation + stylish cause i will use it to go to class etc

one last thing, budget of coz cheaper than beats by dr dre smile.gif
Fanny Wang Over Ear Wangs ANC 3001 nod.gif

sirknieghf
post Nov 26 2011, 04:53 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Nov 26 2011, 04:35 PM)
Fanny Wang Over Ear Wangs ANC 3001  nod.gif

how much for this? and where to buy around kedah~penang?

SimpleasABC
post Nov 26 2011, 05:17 PM

107 posts

Thanks for the extreamly loooooonngggg replyyy..... i hope that i can reply u back that long.
from your reply, that makes me think that HD668B is not my type of headphone that ive been searchin for. and yet its true, after researchinng all the reviews.
i also got the idea which headphone should i look through, its HD660 or HD440. but im not sure about HD681 and HD330. both of the headphones is sumthing good for rock genre (just refer on reviews)
i think i already made my decision. im going for HD660, as review from headfonia "Say hello to the best Rock headphones under $100"
Once again thanks for your reply, and others smile.gif
Akuma no Hana
post Nov 26 2011, 08:58 PM

562 posts

[quote=SimpleasABC,Nov 26 2011, 05:17 PM]

Thanks for the extreamly loooooonngggg replyyy..... i hope that i can reply u back that long.
from your reply, that makes me think that HD668B is not my type of headphone that ive been searchin for. and yet its true, after researchinng all the reviews.
i also got the idea which headphone should i look through, its HD660 or HD440. but im not sure about HD681 and HD330. both of the headphones is sumthing good for rock genre (just refer on reviews)
i think i already made my decision. im going for HD660, as review from headfonia "Say hello to the best Rock headphones under $100"
Once again thanks for your reply, and others smile.gif

[/quote]
Yup I'm also thinking of recomending you HD660 based on review by him. It is both suitable for rock and also much higher sound quality than an already so great HD668B. But the problem is that this headphone requires more amping power than HD668B because it is rated at 150ohm. (He make a mistake claiming it is 300ohm) The most stable amplifier for this type is via power supply type and not portable type because it is more voltage hungry than current.

Added on November 26, 2011, 9:00 pm[quote=power911,Nov 26 2011, 09:16 AM]
should've asked in the headphone section but whatever~

many of them had said that surround headphones or virtual surround headphones sucks.
you have to pay a huge sum of money if you want good ones.
you either wait or buy normal stereo headphones with huge soundstage

because normal stereo is good enough to act like a surround headphone if you buy decent ones

[/quote]

[quote=dasherzx,Nov 26 2011, 11:26 AM]
Unless you've external GCs, I don't see any problem.

[/quote]
Oops i did not see external i kept on thinking about xonar dg doh.gif then can recommend good and cheap ones for me?

[/quote]
Save your money and get a DAC instead.

This post has been edited by Akuma no Hana: Nov 26 2011, 09:00 PM
pcm123
post Nov 26 2011, 09:05 PM

468 posts

Hi sifus

- My Rig: iphone 4 , pc
- Type of usage: mostly music
- File format: mp3
- Music genre: mostly pop, like tvxq, boa , snsd , celine dion, adele , muse , mj .
- Budget: less than 200
- Headphone/ earphone type: full headset , close or semi open i dunno the pros n cons , pls advice.
- Other requirements (if any): i m aiming for superlux 660d , wonder is there smth similar in performance n price n more suitable for my music type . And do i need an amp for this price range of headsets ? Previously only owned a koss kcs 75.

Thanks for the help !
naminakata87
post Nov 26 2011, 09:20 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(ukimaro @ Nov 26 2011, 11:16 AM)
Meaning is more worth to save and get the ES55 ? smile.gif
Well, i did try the SJ55, its just that when i crank the volume to around 70% i hear sharp trebles which is unpleasant. hmm.gif

thats why im kinda considering an amp. by adding an amp for an ES55 would bring much more improvement compare to SJ55 ?
The sharp treble will go away if u use your headphone with amp,i own sj11 which produce super sharp sound but just got few bass,but after i add e11 the sharp treble go away bro

Added on November 26, 2011, 9:23 pm
QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Nov 26 2011, 04:35 PM)
Fanny Wang Over Ear Wangs ANC 3001  nod.gif

Around Rm1+++ bro,nice 1 this headphone,u can get from jaben penang.

This post has been edited by naminakata87: Nov 26 2011, 09:23 PM
SimpleasABC
post Nov 26 2011, 10:52 PM

107 posts

Yup I'm also thinking of recomending you HD660 based on review by him. It is both suitable for rock and also much higher sound quality than an already so great HD668B. But the problem is that this headphone requires more amping power than HD668B because it is rated at 150ohm. (He make a mistake claiming it is 300ohm) The most stable amplifier for this type is via power supply type and not portable type because it is more voltage hungry than current.

i cannot understand much,can explain? if it need more power then where i need to plug in?
if plug to cube c30, how is it perform? hmm.gif

sorry askin silly question
im new to audiophiles. planning to buy 1st audiophiles headphone. laugh.gif

131 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 >Top

0.1898sec    1.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:16 PM