Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> HiMedia Media Player, All about HiMedia

sonerin
post May 25 2016, 07:24 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 6,626

Joined: Aug 2009
QUOTE(voncrane @ May 25 2016, 07:21 PM)
True, but not everyone uses Google Chrome or even Microsoft Windows..
Depends on your requirements.. DNS =/= VPN.
*
Even using android OS itself still is belong to google and data also being collected
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
voncrane
post May 25 2016, 09:11 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,071

Joined: Oct 2011


QUOTE(sonerin @ May 25 2016, 07:24 PM)
Even using android OS itself still is belong to google and data also being collected
*
Not if one knows what they are doing... Android's source code is made publicly available to the Open Source community.. Think encryption, spoofing, Cyanogenmod without gapps, deep-level sandboxing, etc.. You might mention Android TV boxes, well, that only comes on for one specific purpose.. Media consumption... They can have what's left. smile.gif

This post has been edited by voncrane: May 25 2016, 09:11 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sonerin
post May 29 2016, 10:15 AM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 6,626

Joined: Aug 2009
Anyone had experience of q10 pro not booting when had an external HDD connect to it? I had check the HDD and is 100% ok.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ameeyn
post May 29 2016, 12:51 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 352

Joined: Dec 2007
From: Penang


any apps for hd epl?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
AVFAN
post May 29 2016, 02:05 PM


10k Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 11,607

Joined: Nov 2010
QUOTE(ameeyn @ May 29 2016, 12:51 PM)
any apps for hd epl?
*
can find with the right addons in kodi:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3943906


epl... season over, no?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
blstz
post Jun 18 2016, 04:48 PM


On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 664

Joined: Jan 2003
just got himedia h8 and it came with mango hi q. is this good launcher? anyone know how to change the weather at the top right corner to another location? currently only can set for cities in china.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
voncrane
post Jun 18 2016, 05:04 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,071

Joined: Oct 2011


QUOTE(blstz @ Jun 18 2016, 04:48 PM)
just got himedia h8 and it came with mango hi q. is this good launcher? anyone know how to change the weather at the top right corner to another location? currently only can set for cities in china.
*
I'm unsure how to change it as I'm not a user. However, you can always install another third party launcher to replace it.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
plumberly
post Jul 6 2016, 01:26 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,733

Joined: Jun 2007
From: My house


Getting quite tired of having to change from HM remote to wired mouse and vice versa. Takes the enjoyment out of watching the shows.

After some look-see on the web, planning to get a Logitech K400 or K400+ or K400r.

Appreciate feedback from those who are using one of the above 3 - best 2 points and worst 2 points on the keyboard.

If you know of a better keyboard for HMedia use, please drop a line here.

Thanks.

P/S I am using HM H8 2+16 quad.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
AVFAN
post Jul 6 2016, 01:30 PM


10k Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 11,607

Joined: Nov 2010
QUOTE(plumberly @ Jul 6 2016, 01:26 PM)
Getting quite tired of having to change from HM remote to wired mouse and vice versa. Takes the enjoyment out of watching the shows.

After some look-see on the web, planning to get a Logitech K400 or K400+ or K400r.

Appreciate feedback from those who are using one of the above 3 - best 2 points and worst 2 points on the keyboard.

If you know of a better keyboard for HMedia use, please drop a line here.

Thanks.

P/S I am using HM H8 2+16 quad.
*
Don't use wired mouse, use wireless mouse.

That, together with the remote is good, can do everything.

I use that for 3years now.

I have a mele keyboard mouse hardly used... Keys are too small for my fat fingers. biggrin.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
plumberly
post Jul 6 2016, 01:50 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,733

Joined: Jun 2007
From: My house


QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 6 2016, 01:30 PM)
Don't use wired mouse, use wireless mouse.

That, together with the remote is good, can do everything.

I use that for 3years now.

I have a mele keyboard mouse hardly used... Keys are too small for my fat fingers. biggrin.gif
*
Call me fussy etc etc, I still need to find a flat surface to use the wireless mouse which will be the table in the living room.

I prefer everything in one gadget to simplify life for the person using the TV box. Ha.

I think this K400 is standard keyboard size. So should suit big and small users. I hope so. Ha.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
plumberly
post Jul 6 2016, 02:23 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,733

Joined: Jun 2007
From: My house


Can someone using Logitech keyboard on HM H8 tell me whether you can execute these 3 functions on the keyboard
* HOME
* MENU
* BACK
?

Thanks.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
megahertz
post Jul 6 2016, 03:01 PM


i always smiling, problem?
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,224

Joined: Apr 2008
QUOTE(plumberly @ Jul 6 2016, 01:50 PM)
Call me fussy etc etc, I still need to find a flat surface to use the wireless mouse which will be the table in the living room.

I prefer everything in one gadget to simplify life for the person using the TV box. Ha.

I think this K400 is standard keyboard size. So should suit big and small users. I hope so. Ha.
*
im using k400 before for my set-up box minix.
the mousepad is ok, same for keyboard. but then i realise seldom use the keyboard function, only the mousepad.

the recent, home and back button can be use on that keyboard but u need to know the key mapping.

after use it for quite a while, i think its to big for me to use. so i use fly mouse now. minix branded too and its better than k400, small, got small keyboard, got button for play/pause etc. also got IR for me to turn it on/off the set-up-box.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
plumberly
post Jul 6 2016, 04:38 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,733

Joined: Jun 2007
From: My house


QUOTE(megahertz @ Jul 6 2016, 03:01 PM)
im using k400 before for my set-up box minix.
the mousepad is ok, same for keyboard. but then i realise seldom use the keyboard function, only the mousepad.

the recent, home and back button can be use on that keyboard but u need to know the key mapping.

after use it for quite a while, i think its to big for me to use. so i use fly mouse now. minix branded too and its better than k400, small, got small keyboard, got button for play/pause etc. also got IR for me to turn it on/off the set-up-box.
*
Many thanks!

I use the keyboard for searching movies, my girl uses the lettering a fair bit in searching things in Youtube.

Which K400? K400, K400+ or K400r?

Please clarify how do you do key mapping for the 3 buttons?

Terima kasih!

P/S Looked up some Youtube on K400+. Looks like just what I need! Now I know what is the key mapping. The top row of buttons can be assigned with different functions via a PC.

This post has been edited by plumberly: Jul 6 2016, 05:33 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

83 Pages « < 81 82 83Top
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0651sec    8.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th July 2016 - 12:00 PM