Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Vpostasia Malysia, Please help me..........................

yewhock
post Apr 23 2011, 02:19 PM, updated 15y ago

58 posts

I got problem with vpost asia. I buy a item from amazon. I want send the item to Malaysia use vpostasia. Now the item already at vpostasia and they told me to pay the shipment fee. I dun have maybank credit card. So today i want to pay with my paypal account but the payment is not suceed. i try many times and still cannot pay with my paypal account. Can somebody help me with my problem?
nanakopy87
post Apr 25 2011, 04:37 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

you didn't do research before trying to buy from oversea?

do you have maybank debit card (the one with cherry on the carD).if yes,you can pay using that card.if not,i think you better find someone you know to pay on behalf of you first
madeleine_1406
post Apr 27 2011, 02:50 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(yewhock @ Apr 22 2011, 10:19 PM)
I got problem with vpost asia.  I buy a item from amazon.  I want send the item to Malaysia use vpostasia.  Now the item already at vpostasia and they told me to pay the shipment fee.  I dun have maybank credit card.  So today i want to pay with my paypal account but the payment is not suceed.  i try many times and still cannot pay with my paypal account.  Can somebody help me with my problem?
do u have other credit cards then??iy yes,u can pay by tht else than maybank...
most probably ur paypal couldnt get thru is cause u didnt key in the 4 digit tag on paypal thru ur maybank credit cards statement...
u need to verify by tht
StrawberryGirL
post Apr 27 2011, 05:59 PM

381 posts

madeleine saids was true.. try check your paypal account and verify the 4 digit tag 1st before u can used to paid it. I am not sure how was vspostasia procedure by the way..
blanket84
post Apr 27 2011, 07:15 PM

1,521 posts

If u have credit card (other than maybank), then just paying using ur credit card..they do accept any credit card if I'm not mistaken. If u don't have one then go to bank and apply one..they will hold ur stiuff until u pay them..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 28 2011, 05:52 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Apr 27 2011, 07:15 PM)
If u have credit card (other than maybank), then just paying using ur credit card..they do accept any credit card if I'm not mistaken. If u don't have one then go to bank and apply one..they will hold ur stiuff until u pay them..
Check the email below that i've received early April. You will get a clearer picture as what they will do with your parcel. You should have received a reminder email, i suppose? Once it surpasses 14 days, they will proceed to dispose the item without prior notice. You can write to them ; asking what's the best solution if you don't have a credit card to present and that, you have used the service by mistake.

They might be able to help you. Call them, the best thing to do..use a land line or something. Don't use your mobile.

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Apr 28 2011, 05:54 AM
blanket84
post Apr 28 2011, 06:55 AM

1,521 posts

Sky..I think u got them wrong..once it surpasses 14 day they will charge holding fees not dispose the goods..they will only dispose after 30days..however I do agree with u that TS should cal and discuss with them for best solution..
joefbi
post Apr 28 2011, 08:31 AM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

better call...i believe they had another solution u can do to proceed...
yewhock
post Apr 28 2011, 10:44 PM

58 posts

i already got for myself a maybank visa debit card, than i try pay with my new visa debit card, still unsucessfull. Hm.....i wonder why.....

Added on April 28, 2011, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Apr 25 2011, 04:37 PM)
you didn't do research before trying to buy from oversea?

do you have maybank debit card (the one with cherry on the carD).if yes,you can pay using that card.if not,i think you better find someone you know to pay on behalf of you first
i already got for myself a maybank visa debit card, than i try pay with my new visa debit card, still unsucessfull. Hm.....i wonder why.....

This post has been edited by yewhock: Apr 28 2011, 10:47 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Apr 28 2011, 11:17 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(yewhock @ Apr 28 2011, 10:44 PM)
i already got for myself a maybank visa debit card, than i try pay with my new visa debit card, still unsucessfull.  Hm.....i wonder why.....

Added on April 28, 2011, 10:47 pm
Visa Debit Card will not work i think, based on experience. You really need to get a Credit card instead.

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Apr 28 2011, 06:55 AM)
Sky..I think u got them wrong..once it surpasses 14 day they will charge holding fees not dispose the goods..they will only dispose after 30days..however I do agree with u that TS should cal and discuss with them for best solution..
Missed the 30 days part..or overlooked..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 9 2011, 06:58 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Have u managed to make payment on your Vpost shipment?

0.0210sec    1.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:53 PM