HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge, ~thou shall read 1st post or get troll.

j-insigh
post May 19 2011, 04:17 PM

329 posts

All dudes, think you might want to see this.

Don't know whether Asia will have this specs.

doh.gif shocking.gif shakehead.gif sweat.gif

j-insigh
post May 20 2011, 04:30 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(RiverDrifte @ May 20 2011, 04:18 PM)
Music Matters Online Exclusive Promotion

blink.gif
HP Deskjet 1050 All-in-One Printer + HP Carry Case (Not like it matters) + HP 3 Year Local Parts & Labour Carry-in Warranty + Beats Solo Headphones by Dr. Dre from Monster + Microsoft® Office Home and Student 2010

all of this just for 3799?!?!?!??!

omfg.. drool.gif  drool.gif

=.= ugh..i posted on the wrong thread..
not bad wor this promo for new fellas. rclxms.gif Don't think already, faster grab ur version of dv6! icon_rolleyes.gif rclxm9.gif
j-insigh
post May 22 2011, 08:04 AM

329 posts

Any logitech/razor consoles that can be recommended for me who always play football games?like PES and Fifa11? Those directional keys on the keyboard are lil small for maneuver.

This post has been edited by j-insigh: May 22 2011, 08:35 AM
j-insigh
post May 24 2011, 06:44 PM

329 posts

Just now i was playing Battlefield, BC2 for an hour under High settings. This is the readings. was using u3 cooler also. smile.gif

This post has been edited by j-insigh: May 24 2011, 07:02 PM

j-insigh
post May 29 2011, 04:25 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 29 2011, 04:20 AM)
^ nope..

Added on May 29, 2011, 5:27 am
can't help u test it then.  doh.gif

Added on May 29, 2011, 9:24 am brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

Acid, mind to share your methods of optimization to make duh a sweet boot time? Really interested in gettin Tat sweet fast boot time.
j-insigh
post May 29 2011, 05:31 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 29 2011, 05:15 PM)
same here. i set Shadow to low to get pretty decent framerate.
Sure, but try at own risk tho.. i won't be responsible if this method shiat brix or time warp your system.  tongue.gif
Try this when u have few hours of free time to spare. I didn't receive any errors while doing this, so if you get any error i might not be able to help.

1. Download and install CCleaner, AuslogicS Disk Defrag, Microsoft Windows SDK for Windows 7 and .NET Framework 4.

2. Take note when installing MS Windows SDK for Win7.  At installation option screen, untick everything except Windows Performance Toolkit.

3. Run CCleaner and start cleaning that cache files, temporary files, old logs and anything that u feel useless.

4. Still in CCleaner. Run the Registry Cleaner and fix all the problems u're having. Re-run until there is no problems or if u can't fix it after few tries, just ignore it and proceed to the next step.

5. Still in CCleaner...  Goto Tools>Startup and disable unnecessary startup programs. If you're not sure which 1 to disable you can google or post it here. I'll gladly to help if i know. Then goto Uninstall and start uninstalling programs that u're not using.

6. Now open Auslogics Disk Defrag, start defragmenting your main hard drive. If your main HDD got 2-3 partitions, defrag them all. Use Defrag and Optimize option.

7. After you've done defragmenting, open start menu and run Command Prompt as Administrator. Type or copy paste this cmd into Command Prompt.

CODE
xbootmgr -trace boot -prepSystem -verboseReadyBoot

8. Window Performace Tool will trace your boot record and optimize it. It will reboot about 6 times. Let it finish. You can go watch TV or take a nap. (Assuming you don't need to key in any password on Window Login)

9. When its done, run Bootimer to see if there is any improvement. U might need to run this as Administrator.

Links : CCleaner | AuslogicS Disk Defrag | Microsoft Windows SDK for Windows 7 and .NET Framework 4 | Bootimer

Based on : Trance4Eva post in Official ASUS N53S/43S Club V2 and sarf2k4 post in Acer TimelineX 3820TG & 4820TG.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Will do sir! smile.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

j-insigh
post May 29 2011, 09:26 PM

329 posts

Acid Sifu, please look at my startup and see which one i can delete. My bootup time dragged til 61secs. cry.gif

j-insigh
post May 29 2011, 10:38 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 29 2011, 09:53 PM)
lolwut? sweat.gif but I'm not with my laptop now..

From what i can see..
LightScribe
AdobeArm
AMD Dual Core Optimizer?
HotKeyCmds
Persistence

Added on May 29, 2011, 9:55 pm
brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
nvm Acid sifu, when you free you help me see into it la smile.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
j-insigh
post May 29 2011, 10:52 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(powerpack240v @ May 29 2011, 10:49 PM)
Acid, I'm having a problem.

I did all the steps you showed to boot up faster. It worked!!!. from power press to right click menu on desktop takes 36 secs. half the time it took before. Thanks.

But now whenever i put it on the intel graphics, and shut it down, it starts up on the gfx card, and windows flashed when switching at the welcome screen.

Is there any fix for this?
Bro, where you dl the WPT from the other link? Mind to share that link? I still stuck at the command there.
j-insigh
post May 30 2011, 05:53 PM

329 posts

^how to off microsoft security essentials bro?
j-insigh
post Jun 7 2011, 09:42 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Jun 7 2011, 09:28 PM)
Hi peeps... I got my dv6 two days ago...

dis morning i installed and play COD  4, the temperature of the CPU cores shoot up to 87 degrees ( according to speedfan)

the left palm rest damn warm..even the fingers wanna press WASD key oso abit warm tongue.gif

Is this normal? Playing at the notebook's resolution
Yes it is quite normal. Did you use any cooler?
j-insigh
post Jun 14 2011, 07:09 AM

329 posts

hey guys, i am facing some problem with playing Mafia 2. It got freeze screen where I started the game and never got into the game. I've figured it has something to do with the Phsyx thingy. i've download the latest Physx software from Nvdia but still cant play..

help needed!
j-insigh
post Jun 14 2011, 10:39 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 14 2011, 08:52 AM)
That day u need a laptop A.S.A.P. DV6-6114TX still unavailable.
U need to play it in Window mode.  doh.gif

Can be done with editing the config file.
Bro, teach me how.. smile.gif rclxms.gif
j-insigh
post Jun 16 2011, 04:24 PM

329 posts

anyone playing dota in full screen in dv6? ^^

if yes, teach me how to make it FS

This post has been edited by j-insigh: Jun 16 2011, 04:24 PM
j-insigh
post Jun 16 2011, 04:40 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 16 2011, 04:28 PM)
1) Download attachment below.

2) Change .txt to .zip.

3) Extract and open it.

4) Set the Dotard resolution u desire.

5) Click save. Profit.

Might have to run as administrator if u didn't disable your UAC yet.

[attachmentid=2277090]

Added on June 16, 2011, 4:30 pmOh ya.. i think Norton will detect it as malware/trojan. Ignore it, false positive.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif hail the DOTA! opps. haill acid! notworthy.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0408sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:01 AM