1 question~
u guys purchase the DV6 with Beats headphones. is it hv up to 8gb ram include also??
HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge, ~thou shall read 1st post or get troll.
Apr 27 2011, 12:49 AM
1 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
1 question~
u guys purchase the DV6 with Beats headphones. is it hv up to 8gb ram include also?? |
Apr 27 2011, 12:51 AM
1,770 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Apr 27 2011, 12:51 AM
85 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(Vox @ Apr 27 2011, 12:25 AM) i need to ask his permission just now actually. Hi bro, where can get this offer RM3088 ??what his offer is rm3088 with a free targus bag. not yet confirm with him whether its a backpack or a laptop bag. Do they give you HP laptop bag when u buy bro? cos i hope for laptop bag instead of back pack actually. Added on April 27, 2011, 12:28 am haha sorry for being off topic here. eugene i saw your blog actually. you also studying in UK? i'm going to UK in september to continue my final year. thats the reason that make me come to this forums and search for laptops. btw, lots of food info in your blog but mostly in KK haha too bad. and also guys, before i seriously talk to my dad to purchase this DV6, you guys make sure no problem with tihs laptop rite? haha! |
Apr 27 2011, 12:57 AM
35 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
I just bought mine couple of hours ago so its charging...How did u guys get it below RM3699?
Everythings going fine except that the adapter is a bloody brick....thinking of getting the slim adapter already...anyone know where i can get one besides online? |
Apr 27 2011, 01:05 AM
2,909 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: London, United Kingdom or Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
QUOTE(Vox @ Apr 27 2011, 12:25 AM) i need to ask his permission just now actually. Haha, because I started the food blog during summer then after coming back I realised I am too busy to do it anymore especially I am in my final year now.. Exam stressed die now but I still can't stop myself coming here lol.. Should ask the mod to ban me haha..what his offer is rm3088 with a free targus bag. not yet confirm with him whether its a backpack or a laptop bag. Do they give you HP laptop bag when u buy bro? cos i hope for laptop bag instead of back pack actually. Added on April 27, 2011, 12:28 am haha sorry for being off topic here. eugene i saw your blog actually. you also studying in UK? i'm going to UK in september to continue my final year. thats the reason that make me come to this forums and search for laptops. btw, lots of food info in your blog but mostly in KK haha too bad. and also guys, before i seriously talk to my dad to purchase this DV6, you guys make sure no problem with tihs laptop rite? haha! Anyways, PM me if you wanna know of any nice food in London.. Added on April 27, 2011, 1:06 amAre you not worried about the warranty if you're coming UK study? According to Marcus, this dv6 dun have option to upgrade international warranty.. Unless you go back Malaysia often then no need worry la.. This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Apr 27 2011, 01:06 AM |
Apr 27 2011, 01:08 AM
1,770 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(aldtan @ Apr 27 2011, 12:57 AM) I just bought mine couple of hours ago so its charging...How did u guys get it below RM3699? http://h20386.www2.hp.com/MalaysiaStore/Pr...pdetail=P94237&Everythings going fine except that the adapter is a bloody brick....thinking of getting the slim adapter already...anyone know where i can get one besides online? this is the only option |
Apr 27 2011, 01:23 AM
6,612 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tomorrow |
QUOTE(aldtan @ Apr 27 2011, 12:57 AM) I just bought mine couple of hours ago so its charging...How did u guys get it below RM3699? Welcome to the club!! Everythings going fine except that the adapter is a bloody brick....thinking of getting the slim adapter already...anyone know where i can get one besides online? marcus selling it without the Beats Solo so the price is lower This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Apr 27 2011, 12:17 PM |
Apr 27 2011, 01:33 AM
1,019 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(aldtan @ Apr 27 2011, 12:57 AM) I just bought mine couple of hours ago so its charging...How did u guys get it below RM3699? yeah the adapter is like a brick Everythings going fine except that the adapter is a bloody brick....thinking of getting the slim adapter already...anyone know where i can get one besides online? but i guess if its always at one spot then its fine, unless you will be bringing it around. |
Apr 27 2011, 01:40 AM
158 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Apr 27 2011, 01:41 AM
6,439 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Mlc to PP ? |
huh~ sound like dv6 getting hotter here xD~
proud of it ? haha yet 6770 not much greater than mine 4650 ^^ |
Apr 27 2011, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Apr 27 2011, 01:05 AM) Haha, because I started the food blog during summer then after coming back I realised I am too busy to do it anymore especially I am in my final year now.. Exam stressed die now but I still can't stop myself coming here lol.. Should ask the mod to ban me haha.. haha ok i will check out your blog.Anyways, PM me if you wanna know of any nice food in London.. Added on April 27, 2011, 1:06 amAre you not worried about the warranty if you're coming UK study? According to Marcus, this dv6 dun have option to upgrade international warranty.. Unless you go back Malaysia often then no need worry la.. btw, you serious about the warranty? HP didnt provide international warranty? not even 1 year? then this is madness. omg. Added on April 27, 2011, 1:42 am QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Apr 27 2011, 12:31 AM) Considering and applying on 4 uni. Portsmouth Uni, Birmingham City Uni, Middlesex Uni, and Liverpool Johns Moores Uni. sorry for being offtopic. This post has been edited by Vox: Apr 27 2011, 01:42 AM |
Apr 27 2011, 01:49 AM
QUOTE(Vox @ Apr 27 2011, 01:41 AM) Considering and applying on 4 uni. HP provides 1 year international.Portsmouth Uni, Birmingham City Uni, Middlesex Uni, and Liverpool Johns Moores Uni. sorry for being offtopic. I think the add-on is for 2nd and 3rd local warranty. Oh cool I might be going to Southampton |
Apr 27 2011, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Apr 27 2011, 01:49 AM) HP provides 1 year international. So the HP still provides 1 year international? Then should not be a problem since i only go there for 1 year.I think the add-on is for 2nd and 3rd local warranty. Oh cool I might be going to Southampton haha if i enter Portsmouth then thats near to Southampton. Btw, whats the fingerprint technology to remember password of any websites that mentioned on the DV6 video? this model have it? This post has been edited by Vox: Apr 27 2011, 02:10 AM |
Apr 27 2011, 02:11 AM
6,612 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tomorrow |
QUOTE(Vox @ Apr 27 2011, 02:09 AM) So the HP still provides 1 year international? Then should not be a problem since i only go there for 1 year. Yeah.. i use it to login window only. haha if i enter Portsmouth then thats near to Southampton. Btw, whats the fingerprint technology to remember password of any websites that mentioned on the DV6 video? this model have it? |
Apr 27 2011, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(Vox @ Apr 27 2011, 02:09 AM) So the HP still provides 1 year international? Then should not be a problem since i only go there for 1 year. Yep, this model has it.haha if i enter Portsmouth then thats near to Southampton. Btw, whats the fingerprint technology to remember password of any websites that mentioned on the DV6 video? this model have it? Very fun to play with, quite convenient also. 1 swipe is all i takes to log in to facebook. can set lowyat forum also |
Apr 27 2011, 02:40 AM
omg that is a real good news for me. haha i'm thinking what extra technology i got from paying 3k+ comparing to my friend's 5750g.
Apr 27 2011, 03:01 AM
2,909 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: London, United Kingdom or Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
Much better GPU, slimmer, lighter, sexier, beats audio system, fingerprint, more than compensate the price differences lol
Apr 27 2011, 08:02 AM
151 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
I think since first international year warranty can apply wherever for whoever then it's good news!
Till now what's the best offer without the headphone ? What gifts can I get and what about upgrading to 8gb ram ? |
Apr 27 2011, 08:05 AM
6,439 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Mlc to PP ? |
Apr 27 2011, 10:19 AM
520 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
^
+1 Added on April 27, 2011, 10:20 am QUOTE(maxereno @ Apr 27 2011, 08:02 AM) I think since first international year warranty can apply wherever for whoever then it's good news! as mentioned by Vox above..Till now what's the best offer without the headphone ? What gifts can I get and what about upgrading to 8gb ram ? dunno how the seller can sell that cheap..hmm This post has been edited by sendoh_7: Apr 27 2011, 10:20 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0293sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:03 PM |