Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V9, D5100 stock arrived !

ifer
post Apr 25 2011, 01:26 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(KIEN18 @ Apr 25 2011, 10:38 AM)
]
Erm, f/2.8..
how bout this? brows.gif

comment please.  smile.gif
i dunno about the rest (comparing close up focus and 50mm vs 85mm lens)
but i thought this photo was one of those accidentally click on the camera type of photo.
terus masuk recycle bin.
ifer
post May 5 2011, 10:18 AM

4,637 posts

i am sure some of you guys here have seen this but for those who haven't, do click on the link and be surprise...

UV filter test

well, as someone who doesn't use a UV/protection/clear filter, i find this test to be a bit useless... hahaa

ifer
post May 5 2011, 11:44 AM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ May 5 2011, 11:22 AM)
Shocking? Hoya HMC turn out the best of all among the 20 filter tested! Super HMC and Pro 1D also fall out and expensive B+W turns out to be not so good.

This test result is going to shock many...
all 20 pieces are a waste of money
heliopan which apparently have 16 layers of coating perform badly.
some even has the quality of a window glass lol
ifer
post May 5 2011, 12:22 PM

4,637 posts

decide the purchase based on brand. B+W. or Zeiss. or Heliopan. or Rodenstock.

or the ultimate B+W VIP GOLD DMRC UV filter

click me to view

ifer
post May 5 2011, 05:14 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(Irbean @ May 5 2011, 04:09 PM)
85 1.4G focusing slow meh? yesterday just tried 85mm 1.4G on shop..it focus in a few second..i think around 3second max..
slow or not it's not important. what is important is the ability to focus pin sharp.
now, before anyone of you guys start talking about autofocusing should be pin sharp, do remember lenses suffer from front/back focusing.
or something worst entirely

35mm f1.4G autofocus vs lifeview manual focus

ifer
post May 9 2011, 09:23 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 9 2011, 04:04 PM)
capture nx so lousy doh.gif
what to do, its the only software can render camera setting like NR level
Eh i remember someone here mentioned before that capture NX is the best to convert nikon raw files... Hehee i hope you don't offend him
ifer
post May 10 2011, 10:30 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ May 10 2011, 08:25 PM)
but that nikon's software damn laggy
mayb my screen color not so good, doesnt show as accurate as my camera's monitor
Time to get a more powerful computer hehee
ifer
post May 10 2011, 11:40 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 10 2011, 10:38 PM)
I duno loh why its so lag. Canon their own software is much much better.
Bah nvm la, im adapting myself to LR3 now. find it easier to use  tongue.gif
Each raw processor has its pro and cons. I used the the NX before but not the NX2. and i am using capture one and phocus now
ifer
post May 11 2011, 09:03 AM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 11 2011, 07:22 AM)
i guess under low light??
wide open f/1.8 in A mode still gives me 60~100 shutter speed with 800 iso.

ohhh wait i thought you own a nendo?!
you will still get an underexposed image even though you shot it in bright day light.
the trick is all about accurate exposure
ifer
post May 26 2011, 11:29 AM

4,637 posts

anyone here heard of WVIL camera?
google it or youtube it and you will cream in your pants
ifer
post May 26 2011, 12:03 PM

4,637 posts

olympic and european cup is next year dude