10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

- Alienware Mothership V8 -, Waiting for M18x...

kelvin_hata
post Sep 9 2011, 01:40 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

Since alot ppl duno about dell refurbish item... here some Q&A...

Q What are pre-configured new systems?
A
Dell's computers may be returned to Dell for a variety of reasons.

Pre-configured new systems are returned systems which are unused. The system undergoes a thorough inspection step to ensure that the carton box packaging remains unopened by any party and the operating system license seal remains intact.

The following steps are taken during the Inspection:
Dell will verify that the Original Dell Security Seal over the carton box is not broken or tampered with.
Dell will conduct a test to ensure that the software license have not been used before.

Q What are refurbished systems?
A
Dell's computers may be returned to Dell for a variety of reasons.

Refurbished systems are returned systems that have been disassembled and rebuild to original factory specifications, then put the systems through a rigorous testing program to ensure Dell quality. We even use brand new boxes for packaging. As a result of our fantastic refurbishment process, Dell refurbished systems include the same limited warranty as new systems.

Additionally, Dell provides 24 hours online technical support for your system.

Q Are limited warranties included?
A All Dell Factory Outlet systems include warranties according to the specific model purchased. Please refer to our Terms and Conditions of Sale for more information.

Q Can I purchase extended warranties?
A Yes, but only up to an additional 2 years.

Q When do you ship?
A We ship your refurbished systems within an estimated 5-7 business days while for pre-configured new systems, it takes an estimated 3-5 business days after order payment has been approved and verified. Please speak with a sales representative for details.

Q Is customer support the same as new?
A Yes! We are happy to offer Dell Factory Outlet customers the same high-quality customer support and 24 hour-a-day online technical support that comes with new Dell systems.

Q Can I modify any configurations?
A At this time we do not modify refurbished configurations. If you are looking for a system configuration that is not listed, please call our sales representatives for assistance in finding the configuration that meets your needs.

Q What if I receive a damaged system?
A If any refurbished systems was damaged or lost in transit or if you received a system other than what you ordered or damaged in any way, please call our customer service department. A representative will work with you to resolve the problem quickly.

Q What software is included?
A All refurbished desktop and notebook systems from the Dell Factory Outlet ship with the operating system that they were originally sold with. This varies by model and line.
kelvin_hata
post Sep 9 2011, 08:17 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(casperito @ Sep 9 2011, 02:17 AM)
in LYN got a lot of sensitive people... so be careful... even if u juz bluffing or joking, some people take it seriously...
nod.gif icon_rolleyes.gif nod.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(apex_ikan @ Sep 9 2011, 08:13 AM)
i like the refurbished part topic, wish they can put 'like' status on that  biggrin.gif

well as a buyer, for me i dont really mind refurbished set but tell it beforehand though.

if u selling refurbished set then just tell, whats wrong with it?

same like i bought a new car with new price, go to puspakom well shit happened its a used car or 'kereta potong'
Press [Like] if u like this comment
[Like]

Btw, back to topic. anyone wanna try sli gtx560m? drool.gif 2x card almost same price with ati6990m ....
kelvin_hata
post Sep 9 2011, 02:14 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Sep 9 2011, 11:23 AM)
Bump. Anyone knows how to place new battery? It's covered with plastic and should i just tear it? Anyone? Any help are appreciated.  icon_question.gif
ur batt KO edi?? u can tear the battery out from the maiboard... it jus stick with doubleside tap.
but the problem is the battery quite hard to find... ur R2 still valid for warranty?
kelvin_hata
post Sep 9 2011, 07:01 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(hans18 @ Sep 9 2011, 04:35 PM)
Julchin,

Have u tried undervolt your 6970m ?
mine stable at 700 / 900 at 1.0V
after 2 hours of crysis temp 80C
Im sure u will be better since u have better thermal pad/ paste
hans... sorry i was forgot to reply ur pm...
jus notice that... sorry sad.gif

QUOTE(rc2x @ Sep 9 2011, 06:16 PM)
Ohhh, warranty has ended few months ago. I’m so tired of it, every time boot up; my time will change far back few weeks ago.  vmad.gif
hmm... ur bios battery is 2 pins or 3 pins?? let me know... mb i can find 1 for u... haha
kelvin_hata
post Sep 10 2011, 01:46 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Sep 9 2011, 10:39 PM)
It has 2 wires, so 2 pin eh. Thanks in advance.  smile.gif
pm me ur address... if u mau fast service den, pay for the postage lo.. i think pos express wil do the job.. haha else 60cent stamp i can do free for u de. laugh.gif

kelvin_hata
post Sep 10 2011, 06:12 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Sep 10 2011, 03:17 AM)
When you have free time you try la, but I assure you that the ATI 6970 can run ULTRA + DX-11 + High Texture quite smoothly. Just that the card will run up the mid to high 80s for me depending whether Im using my cooler or not. Without the cooler it runs hotter of course.

Anyway I will try your undervolt recommendation smile.gif thanks.
undervolt wont burn ur card, but it will drop ur gc core n ram speed. it same like ur ac adaptor undervolt. since han try edi.. den should be ok... jus dun throttling den ok. biggrin.gif
kelvin_hata
post Sep 10 2011, 07:29 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

Mine running at 90'c sleep.gif

Wat cooler good ya?
kelvin_hata
post Sep 13 2011, 06:46 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(MrUbikeledek @ Sep 13 2011, 02:19 PM)
Anyone know what kind of hardware needed to be able to use the Simcard port?
u need to add in wwan card before u wan to use the simcard port.

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 13 2011, 06:42 PM)
OMG thanks bro for the sharing!

But instead of trying with ATi HD5870, better go straight to ATi HD6970 and above! rclxms.gif
wah... good news for u n of cos me also... business come come come tongue.gif
kelvin_hata
post Sep 14 2011, 11:46 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Sep 14 2011, 10:40 PM)
Bro upgrading pain weh! To upgrade 2 cards of 6990 I think Rm3k, to dual 6970 prolly rm2.5k.

Plus also the procedure is still new and not widely tested. Except for the M15x mod which has been tested with both 6970,6990 but not yet with the 580m.
580m confirm can use smile.gif ... no need to change new heatsink. laugh.gif use 150watt ac adaptor also no problem. tongue.gif
kelvin_hata
post Sep 15 2011, 11:29 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(MrUbikeledek @ Sep 15 2011, 03:19 PM)
3GB GT555M on m14x is waste of money. Someone slapped this info into my face yesterday. is this true?
siapa?

alienware r3 i7 2720 @ ati 6970m 750/1000

dirt3

alienware r3 i7 2720 @ ati 6970m 800/1000

3D mark 06

This post has been edited by kelvin_hata: Sep 16 2011, 01:12 AM
kelvin_hata
post Sep 16 2011, 09:49 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(hans18 @ Sep 16 2011, 05:47 PM)
already apply ic diamond and 3m thermal pad to cover most of 6970m card.
when idle not much different with as5.minus 1c only. but when in full load it really good.
i use 800/1000mhz setting with default voltage which is 1.1v.
max temp after hours of dirt 3 was 81c. previously with as5 it was 90c plus.

anyway duabijitelur, what happen to ur m15x.?
with aircon room?
kelvin_hata
post Sep 17 2011, 10:34 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 17 2011, 10:30 PM)
Just contacting Miss Pxxxri from Dell to claim my warranty wub.gif

Anyhow, if I own M15x, I am quite sure I will fork any of my money to upgrade to GTX580M *poison* brows.gif
haha... wen u wan to buy from me?? tongue.gif

Loading time for dirt3 between i7 2920 and i7 2720 make a big huge diff. same configuration jus diff proc. smile.gif
kelvin_hata
post Sep 18 2011, 01:12 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Sep 18 2011, 01:02 PM)
Do you think I should try the heatsink mod with the thin copper sheets? Should work ok right? Put in-between the proc and the heatsink?
if u wan try.. i can send you 1 biggrin.gif

kelvin_hata
post Sep 18 2011, 07:33 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Sep 18 2011, 01:43 PM)
Haha basically it's a new laptop already. laugh.gif
Lcd panel.... Lol
kelvin_hata
post Sep 19 2011, 05:39 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 18 2011, 07:41 PM)
RGB and R1 LCD panel much different?
yup... tongue.gif

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Sep 18 2011, 11:53 PM)
still waiting for new cards.....when can they come...
good bro smile.gif ... malaysia still no available for this upgrade option. sad.gif

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Sep 19 2011, 10:28 AM)
One of the forumer from the sager user thread already upggrade his NP 7282 gpu from 6970m cf to gtx 580m SLI  drool.gif  and procs form intel 970 to Intel 990 ex
y with this type proc and install in a notebook? doh.gif and serious... power sucker wei...!! rclxub.gif
but is a monster spec lo.

QUOTE(fit @ Sep 19 2011, 12:30 PM)
Hi, anyone can recommend best place to get alienware notebook other than Dell ? my budget about 5k..
below 5k for m17x or m14x or m11x?

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Sep 19 2011, 02:35 PM)
Nice! That's one helluva powerful beast. With the 580M in SLi and the uber powerful 990x CPU, I'm sure it's setting new records. Eating games for breakfast.

Alienware has better design thou, but for power i guess we'll settle for the 580m SLi n the i7 2960M

Added on September 19, 2011, 3:40 pmWhen the new METRO comes out, lets see it start eating GPUs on the market now....
i jus order i7 2920xm... they come out 2960xm pulak doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
kelvin_hata
post Sep 19 2011, 05:51 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Sep 19 2011, 05:43 PM)
kelvin, soon your laptop can fly liao
no ei... the sager guy got 990x... that is rocket man.. haha biggrin.gif
kelvin_hata
post Sep 20 2011, 05:52 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

My order for i7 2920xm jus arrived. Tested on alienware m17x r3 with ati HD6970m

actually proc wont help alot on 3DMark vantage, and no improve anything in 3DMark 11 biggrin.gif
So, save your money and upgrade better GC. unless u wan faster loading time for gaming.

3DMark Vantage

i7 2720 @ HD6970m

i7 2920 @ HD6970m

3DMark 11

i7 2720 @ HD6970m

i7 2920 @ HD6970m

This post has been edited by kelvin_hata: Sep 20 2011, 05:54 PM
kelvin_hata
post Sep 20 2011, 09:22 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 20 2011, 07:37 PM)
Fuh nicee.

If we can meet up tomorrow, I sure take 6970 or 6990  biggrin.gif
580m la.. Lol

QUOTE(casperito @ Sep 20 2011, 08:14 PM)
careful.. he'll poison u upside down... ekekekekekeke
Wei.... Jangan la... Hahaha....
kelvin_hata
post Sep 20 2011, 11:26 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Sep 20 2011, 11:20 PM)
Kelvin got stock ka? He said no stock for 6970 and 6990 dy?
6970 1 unit in stock
6990 both reserve... for sager user yo. tongue.gif
580m 1 unit in stock

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

BTW, GTX580m i think have a serious drivers issue... sad nvidia still not yet solve the issue. doh.gif

All on default setting. doh.gif

3DMark Vantage

2920@GTX580m

3DMark 11

This post has been edited by kelvin_hata: Sep 20 2011, 11:27 PM
kelvin_hata
post Sep 21 2011, 12:25 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Sep 21 2011, 12:07 AM)
Nice nice. If GTX 580M Issues resolved and you can gimme good price, prolly trade in my 6970M for the 580M... or 6990M smile.gif ...
sure bro smile.gif

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0588sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:38 PM