if the M15x R3/R2 comes out, i think majority of those who bought the M14x will rage....lol....
- Alienware Mothership V8 -, Waiting for M18x...
May 19 2011, 09:25 AM
432 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: KL --> Hong Kong |
if the M15x R3/R2 comes out, i think majority of those who bought the M14x will rage....lol....
May 19 2011, 02:28 PM
the technician came and fixed my speakers, damn, to dismantle the M17x seems like a lot of work though....but good thing i was looking at him, so next time i know how to clean out my fans...would prolly do it once every 3 months?
May 19 2011, 09:23 PM
i'm using the TMA AiAiAi...good sound for music as well....xD
i never liked the in-earphones...kinda hurts my ears actually |
May 21 2011, 08:14 PM
add me to the list as well!
anyone knows what's a good back pack other than the Orion? i can't seem to buy Orion back pack here... |
May 21 2011, 09:00 PM
May 22 2011, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 21 2011, 09:22 PM) If you are planning to buy backpack other than Alienware Orion, make sure you double check the dimension of the backpack. haha, i know what you mean, my current backpack is supposed to be quite big, but when i tried to put my M17x in it, the whole thing can't fit another soul in it....but from all the reviews i've read, the Orion backpack seems to be the most ideal choice for me....but sadly, they dun sell it here in HK M17x is not an ordinary 17" laptop, if you know what I mean @Doclem : congrats bro, hope you can get yourself one soon... |
May 23 2011, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ May 23 2011, 01:27 PM) Well even though the M17x probably has better cooling than the M15x, do let me know the MAX temps you reached during gaming. I hope you have some high GPU Demanding games i'm running Dragonage, SC2, HoN, CoD : Black Ops all on high settings....uhh, how do i check the MAX temp though? maybe i test test tonight and let you guys know |
May 26 2011, 12:25 AM
sorry guys, have been bz, and not able to test any games, i'll try to get the test once i'm back home....i flying yet again
May 27 2011, 10:47 AM
wah, i also want the T-shirt!!
I should have ask ppl here to help me get the Orion backpack and courier it to me....my backpack can fit the M17x, but airport security requires me to take out the laptop to scan, so very very annoying to take it out and put it back in |
May 28 2011, 09:48 AM
nice Grease!....that looks huge!.....portability would be an issue for you eh?...haha
May 31 2011, 10:52 PM
nice, the alien family is growing...hehehe
btw, i'm at the airport in HK right now, going to Germany, man, bringing this baby around ain't no easy feat....i sweat so much carrying it around....but i do get people staring at me for using my laptop....haha but i think i still need that Orion backpack, as i use my current backpack...it's close to full, i had to put my printed documents into my luggage bag |
Jun 3 2011, 12:20 PM
hey guys, i walked around the electronical shop here...a Roccat Kone+ mouse costs 80 euros!...that's pretty expensive no? but Beer and water costs the same price...so my colleagues and I opt for the beer
Jun 15 2011, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 14 2011, 04:36 PM) RM199 for Kova, Kova [+] is way expensive I bought the Kone+.....loving it as well....hahaThere's the Kone as well if you're interested haha Added on June 14, 2011, 4:38 pm Ya, the Alienware TactX mouse should be ashamed QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 15 2011, 12:39 PM) Don't think it'll fit... cause you need to convert the dimensions abit. Well, you do need to add space for the adapter and stuff right?.....For instance, the "depth" of the laptop (32cm) won't fit into the "width" of the laptop (29.5cm).... Do correct me if I'm wrong |
Jun 25 2011, 10:14 PM
guys, these days my M-17 keep giving me BSOD....WTH...somebody help?
Jun 26 2011, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jun 25 2011, 11:29 PM) GPU Problems? If you overclock it or it overheats it happens. Did you check temps? Or it BSOD during normal usage? BSOD during idle time....i leave my laptop on to D/L stuff, suddenly come back, my comp was restarted for no reason...and when i got into windows, it showed that they had a failure, and i sent a report or something..(which i think is useless) |
Jul 8 2011, 08:10 AM
hey guys, i think i/ve been having some issues with my M17x these days, the fan runs abnormally, and during idle, the fan still runs pretty loud although i'm not running any programs at all...
is there any program to "clean" out unwanted programs or something like that, even these days, while gaming, i get random lags at some point, which i never had them during my 1st month of getting the M17.... |
Jul 8 2011, 02:37 PM
well, the problem is, Dell did not gave me the option to partition my HDD back then, so basicly i have 1.5 TB into 1 drive....which i find it annoying....
i'll get CCleaner then.... |
Jul 29 2011, 03:35 PM
guys, i might be coming back to KL over the weekend, just wanna ask, anyone selling the Orion backpack for the M17x with stock so i can meet up and COD with them?
Jul 31 2011, 11:28 PM
i checked in Garage sales...apparently need to order and wait 2 weeks, but i'm only back in KL for a week tops...
Aug 4 2011, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Aug 3 2011, 11:06 AM) Wow, with that specs - 7.8k is cheap! Man, I envy you dude Doc!..do you keep any Orion backpack stock with you? i kinda need it though, since i travel around a lot, and my current backpack can fit my laptop, but carrying it around is a little bit of a headache....Nope, I just use Alienware Orion backpack and Alienware Orion Messenger only. Aha alright bro, added! You'd upgrade to ATi 6970 by yourself bro? Hows the stability? How much is the cost of that card? Added you as well! |
| Change to: | 0.0534sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:34 PM |