131 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

- Alienware Mothership V8 -, Waiting for M18x...

hidz7
post Nov 3 2011, 04:53 AM

Halfway there..
707 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 1 2011, 02:02 AM)
replacement for m14x m17x m18x should be around next years april... hehehe

m17x is back to SLI smile.gif hope their marketing dun withdraw tis out. smile.gif
Really?
New M17x with dual GPU again?
Now that is great! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 2 2011, 09:40 AM)
Its normal. The culprit is ping.

If not from you, its from other player on that server.
I thought so, sometimes when I tried to move forward, suddenly I went back again, automatically. sweat.gif

Wah Doc your BF3 stats so nice, you must be really pro in this game, teach me a bit. laugh.gif
julchin_09
post Nov 3 2011, 02:29 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 1 2011, 09:02 AM)
replacement for m14x m17x m18x should be around next years april... hehehe

m17x is back to SLI smile.gif hope their marketing dun withdraw tis out. smile.gif
Yays. Hopefully they release them all here too sweat.gif
MikeX
post Nov 3 2011, 04:33 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Nov 1 2011, 05:46 PM)
Dayum! Your cpu cooler than my i5.  sad.gif  Mine can goes up to 82 for cpu while gpu max was 69 when playing crysis 2.
I thought Core-i7 should be hotter... i'll check out tonight. Sorry being busy settling the Treasures of the Sun DLC few days ago. Now can go full force BF3... I can run in ultra settings for Dungeon Siege 3... temp also at around 68 degrees...

By the way, what software u use to check temp? I use Real temp... is it accurate enough?

Thanks bro...

p.s.: It could be due to Nvidia driver. I'm suing the latest 285.62 version. Maybe u might want to upgrade your Nvidia driver. smile.gif
TSMr.Docter
post Nov 3 2011, 09:14 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Nov 3 2011, 04:53 AM)
Wah Doc your BF3 stats so nice, you must be really pro in this game, teach me a bit. laugh.gif
Where got nice, average only lol.

Aidil Adha holiday just started. I am given 7 days of holiday, prolly 80% will be use for BF3 laugh.gif

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Nov 3 2011, 02:29 PM)
Yays. Hopefully they release them all here too  sweat.gif
+1.

I was thinking of skipping DirectX11 card and aim for DirectX12, but its no news whatsoever regarding that matter. Hell, Dx11 also not fully utilized and become mainstream yet.
duabijitelur
post Nov 3 2011, 09:24 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

selling Belkin 17" EVO Messenger Bag Caviar and Brick Red

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2095121

biggrin.gif Have a look at this tongue.gif
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Nov 3 2011, 10:47 PM

580 posts

my slot load drive ate my DVD again. It happen too often even after i replace the DVD drive.

Whoever design a the slot loader without manual eject must've been on the weed that day. The complaint goes back for years and yet Dell and several other companies choose to ignore it and retain the defective system.

This post has been edited by MrUbikeledek: Nov 3 2011, 11:03 PM
rc2x
post Nov 4 2011, 07:20 AM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

QUOTE(MikeX @ Nov 3 2011, 04:33 PM)
I thought Core-i7 should be hotter... i'll check out tonight. Sorry being busy settling the Treasures of the Sun DLC few days ago. Now can go full force BF3... I can run in ultra settings for Dungeon Siege 3... temp also at around 68 degrees...

By the way, what software u use to check temp? I use Real temp... is it accurate enough?

Thanks bro...

p.s.: It could be due to Nvidia driver. I'm suing the latest 285.62 version. Maybe u might want to upgrade your Nvidia driver. smile.gif
Same, real temp cause its lite. Ya using latest 285.62. Even after i clean the heatsink and apply new paste the temp is the same. biggrin.gif
lol~
post Nov 4 2011, 09:03 AM

365 posts

Good morning to all Sifus,

I got some problem and need your help. OK here goes.

Recently I install an online game (DragonNest) on my M11x. When I played, it got stuck in the middle of game. At 1st I though it was due to overheat. Then I buy a cooler ( coolmaster) and try it, the result still the same. The game graphic not that high and I set it to lowest just to see whether it also stuck or not.

I try many graphic setting but the result still the same. Is there any solution to my problem? Thx!
kelvin_hata
post Nov 4 2011, 09:43 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 2 2011, 05:02 PM)
Nice to hear that.

Newer GPU?
all new biggrin.gif
TongCN
post Nov 4 2011, 10:10 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,622 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Nov 4 2011, 09:03 AM)

Recently I install an online game (DragonNest) on my M11x. When I played, it got stuck in the middle of game. At 1st I though it was due to overheat. Then I buy a cooler ( coolmaster) and try it, the result still the same. The game graphic not that high and I set it to lowest just to see whether it also stuck or not.

I try many graphic setting but the result still the same. Is there any solution to my problem? Thx!
I remembered last time i installed this game to my M11x, I encountered the installer jam so I force close it. Then it affected my Nvidia Driver which made my M11x unable to detect Nvidia GPU.

So I tried reinstall the Nvidia driver and reboot the laptop but it came out same problem again, cannot detect, dunno why. (But detected during installation of Nvidia Driver doh.gif )

In the end, I'd been forced to restore my OS to factory setting again. Nvr wanna play this game again laugh.gif
lol~
post Nov 4 2011, 10:22 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 4 2011, 10:10 AM)
I remembered last time i installed this game to my M11x, I encountered the installer jam so I force close it. Then it affected my Nvidia Driver which made my M11x unable to detect Nvidia GPU.

So I tried reinstall the Nvidia driver and reboot the laptop but it came out same problem again, cannot detect, dunno why. (But detected during installation of Nvidia Driver  doh.gif )

In the end, I'd been forced to restore my OS to factory setting again. Nvr wanna play this game again laugh.gif
Oh my.... sweat.gif

So far my GPU still can be detect. But when i force close DN, all app in pc cant be open. Shut down also take like forever. Had to force shutdown my laptop. sweat.gif

So, this mean that, M11x "allergic" to DragonNest??? seems legit sweat.gif
lee_what2004
post Nov 4 2011, 10:52 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Nov 4 2011, 09:03 AM)

That one you play with Intel HD or nVidia ?
lol~
post Nov 4 2011, 10:57 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 4 2011, 10:52 AM)
That one you play with Intel HD or nVidia ?
nVidia. Just now i read the game forum and change few setting on graphic setting, lunch the game, went to do quest and stuck again.about 10 min after lunch game. That can't be overheat problem right?
lee_what2004
post Nov 4 2011, 11:01 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Nope, if overheat, the notebook should be shutdown right away..
lol~
post Nov 4 2011, 11:05 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 4 2011, 11:01 AM)
Nope, if overheat, the notebook should be shutdown right away..
Then what could be the cause of this problem? Is it because of the graphic card not suitable for that game?
lee_what2004
post Nov 4 2011, 11:09 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Its either the driver problem or the game itself..
lol~
post Nov 4 2011, 11:11 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 4 2011, 11:09 AM)
Its either the driver problem or the game itself..
Ok I try format my laptop. Good timing thou because for so long wanna format it biggrin.gif. Thx BTW
TongCN
post Nov 4 2011, 12:36 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,622 posts

I used my Dell ZinoHD to play no problem so I just wanna try on my M11x and then the problem occurred doh.gif
About same as you, most application jamming there, cant do much.

But right now also no play that game already tongue.gif
lol~
post Nov 4 2011, 12:40 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 4 2011, 12:36 PM)
I used my Dell ZinoHD to play no problem so I just wanna try on my M11x and then the problem occurred doh.gif
About same as you, most application jamming there, cant do much.

But right now also no play that game already tongue.gif
Owh?Kinda sux. Right now I just stick with format the laptop. Is this because of the nVidia GP on m11x not suitable with the game?
lee_what2004
post Nov 4 2011, 12:41 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

If you play using Intel HD, also stuck ?

131 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:04 AM