what driver problem u encounter?
- Alienware Mothership V8 -, Waiting for M18x...
Jul 13 2011, 12:02 AM
1,951 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Mars |
what driver problem u encounter?
Jul 13 2011, 02:00 AM
707 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 12 2011, 09:04 AM) haha, afraid bring along too much money with me. But after reading tech inferno review (m18x vs m17x r2 vs m17x r3), I'm going with R2, planning to install dual HD6970M in the future myself, if I could get the parts with reasonable price, which is quite hard in the UK.lol If anybody interested, this is link to the review, http://www.techinferno.com/2011/07/07/alie...the-universe/3/ very in depth review, they spent months doing it. |
Jul 13 2011, 08:46 AM
24,193 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Perak |
^ Nice review, very comprehensive
I din't know that the M17x R2 was actually better than the R3 in so many ways |
Jul 13 2011, 03:00 PM
563 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Alberta, Canada and Alor Setar |
always the same unstable drivers. black screen, bsod, tearing, throttling and stuttering.
Jul 14 2011, 07:58 PM
5,367 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Jul 13 2011, 03:00 PM) Bro, you back to Alor Setar this year? Just in case you'd upgrade to GTX580M, I would like to try your 6970.Everything smooth, I tapau lol. My GTX280M start to crashing already |
Jul 14 2011, 08:15 PM
1,951 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Mars |
hey guys, i wonder where can i get express card 54mm 2 usb slot ?
or who selling? feel like getting it XD This post has been edited by duabijitelur: Jul 14 2011, 08:24 PM |
Jul 15 2011, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jul 14 2011, 05:58 AM) Bro, you back to Alor Setar this year? Just in case you'd upgrade to GTX580M, I would like to try your 6970. i need to wait on oscar to get me the 580s 1st thn i get sell both to u if u want. but u need a new psu if u want 2 of em. 300WEverything smooth, I tapau lol. My GTX280M start to crashing already |
Jul 15 2011, 05:28 PM
Jul 15 2011, 09:08 PM
1,026 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
duabijitelur, Get the USB 3.0 2 ports express card 54mm for about RM60
http://www.dealextreme.com/p/34-54mm-expre...-5-0-gpbs-50747 |
Jul 15 2011, 09:09 PM
Jul 15 2011, 09:32 PM
365 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
owner of Mx11 R2 reporting in
btw guys,i have question.can i claim warranty if i accidentally knock down my laptop?its like this.one night when i drove home,this car suddenly change lane to my lane and i had to brake shockingly because i was speeding.then my laptop inside my bag at the back knock down to the car floor and later when i arrived,i found out that my laptop lid cant be open smoothly because the casing is cracked.i made "KETAKKK" sound.everyday i heard that sound,i curse that driver p/s: btw i once had a hard disk problem and they (customer service guy) fix it.is that consider as my warranty is over? |
Jul 15 2011, 10:08 PM
24,193 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Perak |
QUOTE(lol~ @ Jul 15 2011, 09:32 PM) owner of Mx11 R2 reporting in If your laptop is still covered by Complete Cover warranty, then yes btw guys,i have question.can i claim warranty if i accidentally knock down my laptop?its like this.one night when i drove home,this car suddenly change lane to my lane and i had to brake shockingly because i was speeding.then my laptop inside my bag at the back knock down to the car floor and later when i arrived,i found out that my laptop lid cant be open smoothly because the casing is cracked.i made "KETAKKK" sound.everyday i heard that sound,i curse that driver p/s: btw i once had a hard disk problem and they (customer service guy) fix it.is that consider as my warranty is over? Warranty will last as long as the duration mentioned, regardless of how many times you've claimed it |
Jul 15 2011, 10:17 PM
365 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 15 2011, 10:08 PM) If your laptop is still covered by Complete Cover warranty, then yes really?i check my warranty 1st if it cover or not.thx bro! Warranty will last as long as the duration mentioned, regardless of how many times you've claimed it ________________________________________________________________________ btw guys,that alienware bag,still available? This post has been edited by lol~: Jul 16 2011, 12:08 AM |
Jul 15 2011, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Jul 15 2011, 02:09 PM) I think I did mentioned crossfireX which means two 6970s did I? Btw from what I read at NBR, it is possible to install 2 6970s in the R2 using default psu, but I still didn't try it because still haven't get my M17x R2. But of course for overclocking purpose, 300W psu will come in handy. |
Jul 16 2011, 04:13 AM
2,619 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Just to check, is there anyway for me to get this bag?
http://www.mobileedge.com/alienware-m11x-n...-portfolio.html Really2 interested here |
Jul 16 2011, 02:08 PM
1,496 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(hidz7 @ Jul 13 2011, 02:00 AM) haha, afraid bring along too much money with me. But after reading tech inferno review (m18x vs m17x r2 vs m17x r3), I'm going with R2, planning to install dual HD6970M in the future myself, if I could get the parts with reasonable price, which is quite hard in the UK.lol If anybody interested, this is link to the review, http://www.techinferno.com/2011/07/07/alie...the-universe/3/ very in depth review, they spent months doing it. QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 13 2011, 08:46 AM) ^ Nice review, very comprehensive basically, R2 is better than R3 which quality is better, R2 made up of aluminium, and the beneath cover is made up for some alloy where i dont know how to explain. 2nd thing R2 have RGBLED, where R3 only WLED. R2 got 2 PCIE slot of 2 graphic cards where R3 only have 1. this is always i was mentioning. but the only weak point on R2 is 1st gen proccessor where might have throttle issue on 2 6970M. we will see the reviewI din't know that the M17x R2 was actually better than the R3 in so many ways QUOTE(lol~ @ Jul 15 2011, 09:32 PM) owner of Mx11 R2 reporting in alienware all are complete cover, so u can just simply claim the warranty, no doubt on thatbtw guys,i have question.can i claim warranty if i accidentally knock down my laptop?its like this.one night when i drove home,this car suddenly change lane to my lane and i had to brake shockingly because i was speeding.then my laptop inside my bag at the back knock down to the car floor and later when i arrived,i found out that my laptop lid cant be open smoothly because the casing is cracked.i made "KETAKKK" sound.everyday i heard that sound,i curse that driver p/s: btw i once had a hard disk problem and they (customer service guy) fix it.is that consider as my warranty is over? |
Jul 16 2011, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(putochip123 @ Jul 16 2011, 07:08 AM) basically, R2 is better than R3 which quality is better, R2 made up of aluminium, and the beneath cover is made up for some alloy where i dont know how to explain. 2nd thing R2 have RGBLED, where R3 only WLED. R2 got 2 PCIE slot of 2 graphic cards where R3 only have 1. this is always i was mentioning. but the only weak point on R2 is 1st gen proccessor where might have throttle issue on 2 6970M. we will see the review Yeap, basically all those things that attract me towards R2, but of course R3 is going to win in term of processing power. |
Jul 16 2011, 07:44 PM
2,359 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(lol~ @ Jul 15 2011, 09:32 PM) owner of Mx11 R2 reporting in Warranty over... means sorry la... Dell wont cover the dmg for u.... u have to pay to get it Fix. btw guys,i have question.can i claim warranty if i accidentally knock down my laptop?its like this.one night when i drove home,this car suddenly change lane to my lane and i had to brake shockingly because i was speeding.then my laptop inside my bag at the back knock down to the car floor and later when i arrived,i found out that my laptop lid cant be open smoothly because the casing is cracked.i made "KETAKKK" sound.everyday i heard that sound,i curse that driver p/s: btw i once had a hard disk problem and they (customer service guy) fix it.is that consider as my warranty is over? |
Jul 16 2011, 09:44 PM
14,813 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Jul 16 2011, 10:02 PM
179 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Hello guys, I got a few questions and need some advice.
Last week my hard disk corrupt, so Dell people come to my house and replace the new hard disk for free. He only help me to install the window for me and tell me to install the driver from resources DVD. As far I remember , I saw many thread on internet about Alienware that not recommended to install Alienware Command Center from resources DVD so i decide to download the driver from here: Dell Driver Page So first I decided to use Dell download manager (never use before) and they ask to Install Microsoft .Net Framework. I download the latest (Microsoft .Net Framework 4) here : Filehippo.com Then I can use the Dell Download Manager already and I download both 2 files under application which are Command Center and OSD application. After I install both files, I restart my laptop and this from Microsoft .Net Framework error come out : CODE See the end of this message for details on invoking just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box. ************** Exception Text ************** System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object. at AlienLabs.AlienFX.Controller.LightsZoneController.SupportChangeBrightness() at AlienLabs.AlienFX.Controller.ControllerMainForm.configureTrayIconContextMenu() at AlienLabs.AlienFX.Controller.ControllerMainForm.initializeTrayIcon() at AlienLabs.AlienFX.Controller.ControllerMainForm.controllerMainFormLoad(Object sender, EventArgs e) at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnLoad(EventArgs e) at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnCreateControl() at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible) at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl() at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmShowWindow(Message& m) at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m) at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m) at System.Windows.Forms.ContainerControl.WndProc(Message& m) at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WmShowWindow(Message& m) at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WndProc(Message& m) at AlienLabs.AlienFX.Controller.ControllerMainForm.WndProc(Message& m) at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m) at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m) at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam) ************** Loaded Assemblies ************** mscorlib Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0 Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900) CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll ---------------------------------------- AlienwareAlienFXController Assembly Version: 1.0.92.0 Win32 Version: 1.0.92.0 CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/Alienware/Command%20Center/AlienwareAlienFXController.exe ---------------------------------------- AlienwareAlienFXTools Assembly Version: 1.0.92.0 Win32 Version: 1.0.92.0 CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/AlienwareAlienFXTools/1.0.92.0__bebb3c8816410241/AlienwareAlienFXTools.dll ---------------------------------------- Alienlabs.CommandCenter.Tools Assembly Version: 1.0.92.0 Win32 Version: 1.0.92.0 CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Alienlabs.CommandCenter.Tools/1.0.92.0__bebb3c8816410241/Alienlabs.CommandCenter.Tools.dll ---------------------------------------- System.Windows.Forms Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0 Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900) CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll ---------------------------------------- System Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0 Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900) CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll ---------------------------------------- System.Drawing Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0 Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900) CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll ---------------------------------------- AlienLabsTools Assembly Version: 1.0.92.0 Win32 Version: 1.0.92.0 CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/AlienLabsTools/1.0.92.0__bebb3c8816410241/AlienLabsTools.dll ---------------------------------------- System.Configuration Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0 Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900) CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll ---------------------------------------- System.Xml Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0 Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900) CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll ---------------------------------------- WindowsBase Assembly Version: 3.0.0.0 Win32 Version: 3.0.6920.5001 built by: Win7RTMGDR CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/WindowsBase/3.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35/WindowsBase.dll ---------------------------------------- PresentationFramework Assembly Version: 3.0.0.0 Win32 Version: 3.0.6920.5001 built by: Win7RTMGDR CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/PresentationFramework/3.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35/PresentationFramework.dll ---------------------------------------- PresentationCore Assembly Version: 3.0.0.0 Win32 Version: 3.0.6920.5001 built by: Win7RTMGDR CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_32/PresentationCore/3.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35/PresentationCore.dll ---------------------------------------- System.Management Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0 Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900) CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Management/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Management.dll ---------------------------------------- AlienFX.DeviceDiscovery Assembly Version: 1.0.92.0 Win32 Version: 1.0.92.0 CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/AlienFX.DeviceDiscovery/1.0.92.0__bebb3c8816410241/AlienFX.DeviceDiscovery.dll ---------------------------------------- AlienLabs.MasterIOBoard.Communication.Core Assembly Version: 1.0.92.0 Win32 Version: 1.0.92.0 CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/AlienLabs.MasterIOBoard.Communication.Core/1.0.92.0__bebb3c8816410241/AlienLabs.MasterIOBoard.Communication.Core.dll ---------------------------------------- AlienFX.Communication Assembly Version: 1.0.92.0 Win32 Version: 1.0.92.0 CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/AlienFX.Communication/1.0.92.0__bebb3c8816410241/AlienFX.Communication.dll ---------------------------------------- AlienLabs.MasterIOBoard.Communication Assembly Version: 1.0.92.0 Win32 Version: 1.0.92.0 CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/AlienLabs.MasterIOBoard.Communication/1.0.92.0__bebb3c8816410241/AlienLabs.MasterIOBoard.Communication.dll ---------------------------------------- System.Core Assembly Version: 3.5.0.0 Win32 Version: 3.5.30729.4926 built by: NetFXw7 CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/3.5.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll ---------------------------------------- LightFX Assembly Version: 1.0.92.0 Win32 Version: 1.0.92.0 CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/LightFX/1.0.92.0__bebb3c8816410241/LightFX.dll ---------------------------------------- ************** JIT Debugging ************** To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this application or computer (machine.config) must have the jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section. The application must also be compiled with debugging enabled. For example: <configuration> <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" /> </configuration> When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer rather than be handled by this dialog box. Can help me please? |
| Change to: | 0.0335sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:52 AM |