Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V18 (Model Kits), waiting for RG strike!!!

StarGhazzer
post Apr 23 2011, 04:44 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 23 2011, 02:53 PM)
As for MkII Tital, it was piloted by the protagonist in the beginning of the Zeta Gundam series... err, what was his name? Some girly name, as I remembered. Then it was painted the AEUG colour, if I'm not mistaken. So, either 1 of the MkII is considered a grunt.
rclxub.gif
MKII is not a grunt suit, it's a prototype which has better specs than early 0086 grunts. Barzam is the grunt version of the MKII albeit very limited numbers were produced as Titans preferred to stick with Zeonic looking suits like Hizack and later Marasais.

QUOTE(vaKuz @ Apr 23 2011, 04:03 PM)
Some updated and promising bits and pieces from GundamGuy's blog.

MG 1/100 Gundam Epyon EW (Release Date: Jun 2011, Price: 4800 Yen)

Good stuff here. Wing fans shall be pleased on how this will turn out I suppose. Still, where is my MG Tallgeese III Bandai  tongue.gif

HGUC 1/144 GM Cannon II (Release Date: Jun. 2011, Price: 1470 Yen)

Finally the GM Custom will have a companion haha

HGUC 1/144 GM III (Release Date: Jul. 2011, Price: 1500 Yen)

Hell, it's about damn time too! EFSF grunt fans rejoice! I know I am  rclxm9.gif
hey bro where have you been? lots of kits for you to buy - Stark Jegan, Ecoas Jegan, GM custom, GM cannon II, GM III, and late this year surely there'll be a Jesta when ep4 of Unicorn is released.

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 23 2011, 04:17 PM)
Sinanju sucks. And after watching the movies, I hate it even more as full frontal is an annoying know it all with a stupid name!!!

And a gay subordinate too, who is equally annoying. Gimme Kshatriya anyway!
die madmoz die. tongue.gif laugh.gif

Sinanju FTW.
StarGhazzer
post Apr 26 2011, 10:19 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 26 2011, 10:05 AM)
How to Turn X??? lol
Turn X? Who said Turn X?

MG Turn X please Bandai, this dude takes badassery to another level.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Apr 26 2011, 10:19 AM
StarGhazzer
post Apr 27 2011, 04:26 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 26 2011, 09:10 PM)
since we're at it, how about posting pic of our koleksi?

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 26 2011, 09:37 PM)
user posted image must be proud of koleksi!! 1 piece or 2 piece still must be proud!! no need kemaluan here there all D:<
no need kemaluan? sweat.gif

And I was quite surprised to see the first picture. We actually have the same glass table back home !

StarGhazzer
post Apr 27 2011, 07:37 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Apr 27 2011, 07:02 PM)
screw MG Epyon! I want MG Delta Plus and this:

*sorry if slowpoke icon_idea.gif
Be patient.

Unicorn EP4 = Dakar massacre = Jesta revealed = HGUC.
StarGhazzer
post Apr 28 2011, 07:39 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

Man MG 00 has shit loads of melee weapons yet it only has two hands, meaning it can only wield two of them at once... the rest are either hanging on the waist and getting in the way of posing, or hidden in a box. laugh.gif

Hell yeah ! Tony has arrived.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Apr 28 2011, 07:46 PM
StarGhazzer
post Apr 28 2011, 07:57 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Apr 28 2011, 07:53 PM)
Says who?
GN Katars are connected to the 0 Raiser binders and in no way obstructing poses.
One hand to wield the connected GN Sword II's.
The other hand to wield GN Sword III.
There!
flex.gif
Could go lower than that for a better landing pose.

and see the weight of the weapons wear out the wrist joints sweat.gif

I gave up posing the Zaku's legs as the side skirts keep popping out. If I push it in a few more times it'll probably break soon, so I stopped.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Apr 28 2011, 07:58 PM
StarGhazzer
post Apr 28 2011, 09:43 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Apr 28 2011, 08:33 PM)

I find it easier to pop back on if you remove the grey part from the side skirt first instead of when those two parts are connected. Hope it helps.  blush.gif

Easier to just remove the entire upper torso, clip the bugger back, then reattach the torso.

QUOTE(takara @ Apr 28 2011, 09:14 PM)
Nope. The MG has an extra joints to slide the side skirts up and down, not just forwards and backwards. I glued away the side skirts to the inner frame, so they wont come out when kneeling pose is involved.
How did you glue it? Glue adi how to swivel to the back?
StarGhazzer
post Apr 30 2011, 09:47 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Apr 30 2011, 08:51 AM)
When and where?? drool.gif
hlj.com

good for me, not good for you guys due to shipping costs.
StarGhazzer
post Apr 30 2011, 11:28 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Apr 30 2011, 09:58 AM)
but still, able to save some.. as an example, The ReZEL sold at RM170 in BTS.. from HLJ+SAL shipping, costs roughly RM150.. but of course there's the matter of time it took to arrive rolleyes.gif

I've never bought anything from abroad, so not really sure how long would it take laugh.gif

Added on April 30, 2011, 10:04 am
How much water slide decals usually costs? thinking of getting one for my ABF rolleyes.gif
SAL is slow as heck. minimum 3 weeks, at least to Australia. My rick dom is still nowhere to be seen.
StarGhazzer
post Apr 30 2011, 06:12 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(profpoyo @ Apr 30 2011, 01:49 PM)
SAL is slow for EMS most of the time 3-4 days arrived
EMS is $$$$... if use EMS then it'll end up more expensive than the shops over here so it defeats the point of buying online.

Damn, everyone has a glass cabinet.Should get a Detolf but $$$$.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Apr 30 2011, 06:13 PM
StarGhazzer
post Apr 30 2011, 08:07 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 30 2011, 07:04 PM)
ok, will post my question there
EMS is okay, SAL is even cheaper, but without insurance and some weight restriction i guess

i normally see the gundam model in HLJ, the price include shipping using EMS is roughly same price with local shop, except XL shop

unless they are doing promotion, else i better buy from local shop tongue.gif
Gunpla prices in Msia must have gone up due to the strong yen (or weak ringgit depending on how you look at it)... Depending on the item, EMS prices can be quite high, sometimes even almost the same as the gunpla itself. Of course, the faster shipping and insurance makes it justified although I normally stick with SAL. I can wait.
StarGhazzer
post May 4 2011, 03:34 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ May 4 2011, 11:24 AM)
I'm currently looking on Infinite Justice, is it good? Design & colour wise are way better than others. A lot of good review on the MS in the net but some of anti-Athrun may find otherwise though icon_idea.gif .
There are many reviews available online, just google for it. It's a good MG although the backpack is understandably very heavy.

Still hoping for an MG Aegis with full transformation and 4 beam sabres.

QUOTE(madmoz @ May 4 2011, 12:32 PM)
Unicorn's story seems full of bullcrap if you ask me - laplace's box etc etc, nekkid newtype psychic scenes, char's 10001th clone, recycled re-skinned reluctant hero, 'oh-please'take-me-seriously' undertones... bleh. For a guy who likes gunpla I really HATE their story lines doh.gif

Unicorn itself looks great IMHO, but Shinanju I really dislike. Yuck. Kshatriya on the other hand I really like. Mebbe it is the 'oh ffs it is yet another know it all boring Char clone' syndrome.
Unicorn's storyline intentionally pays homage to 0079; but the presence of fancy newtype phenomena is somewhat compulsory in all mainstream UC series apart from OVAs. In terms of Char clones, Full Frontal is the official UC Char-clone because he is supposed to be one in the story. For what it's worth, you should actually blame the other AU series for their Char-clones - Miliardo in W, Raw in Seed, Neo in GSD etc.

But the one thing that everyone agrees is that Unicorn grunts are awesome, even the rehashed ones such as Dreissen, various EF and Zeon old mecha variants.

And oh yeah. Rick Dom II has arrived. tangan gatal now...

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: May 4 2011, 03:36 PM
StarGhazzer
post May 4 2011, 04:23 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

What???

Only decent design from 00 is ground type Tieren.
Rough surface plastic provided for the armour pieces and additional detailing such as handles, floodlights, tiny pilot figurines make the 1/100 Tieren one of the best 1/100 non-MG kits around.

The space type looks dumb with fuel tanks in front of the legs and a cube-shaped head.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: May 4 2011, 04:24 PM
StarGhazzer
post May 4 2011, 07:37 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 4 2011, 05:47 PM)
spam...

wish can make into kit  brows.gif
i shall call it C4 gundam... kena cincai one explosive barrier then kaboom  tongue.gif
I see what you did there.

Strike's helmet with a traditional V-fin instead of the 4-pronged version. The protruding cheek vents kinda reminds me of Gundam X but the X doesn't have head vulcans and is more prominent.
Wing Zero/WZC's gatling casing above the chest.
Strike's torso.
Unicorn's forearm and tonfa rack.
MKII's shield design (heavily modified but still recognisable)
Heavyarm's calf missile pods
Delta Plus's feet (with 2 tiny thrusters)
Strike's rifle with a longer butt (modified yet the basic shape is there)

Full marks for effort. Proportions are quite off but love the shading. Much better than anything I've ever attempted in my younger days. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: May 4 2011, 07:41 PM
StarGhazzer
post May 4 2011, 08:40 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 4 2011, 08:24 PM)
wa good job on spotting that...i didnt watch  X series actually... tongue.gif

Strike's helmet with a traditional V-fin instead of the 4-pronged version. The protruding cheek vents kinda reminds me of Gundam X but the X doesn't have head vulcans and is more prominent. (ya,right since NG 1/100 strike is my first kit)
Wing Zero/WZC's gatling casing above the chest. (right... like the concept of W series, gonna make a full use of that)
Strike's torso. ( yes)
Unicorn's forearm and tonfa rack. (actually original based on RX-78-4/5...)
MKII's shield design (heavily modified but still recognisable) (based on RX78-4, well it is almost same)
Heavyarm's calf missile pods (true)
Delta Plus's feet (with 2 tiny thrusters) (yea, like zeta's foot design)
Strike's rifle with a longer butt (modified yet the basic shape is there) (original wanted to use P90 concept, but not logic for robot so use back strike's one, one of my favourite weapon design.)

and....wait- how old are you, you sounds like old geezer.  tongue.gif
Damn, missed the RX78-4/5's forearms. The Unicorn's forearm plates face the otherway. And the shield too. rclxub.gif Oh well.

P90 will be a pain for posing if it makes it into gunpla form due to the long butt. The GM Kai's bullpup is OK as the butt is shorter and the clip faces upwards, but the Custom/Quel's is hell.

And I'm not old enough to be a geezer, but no longer young and reckless unlike before. laugh.gif
StarGhazzer
post May 5 2011, 09:01 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 5 2011, 08:39 PM)
wanna ask, what time the glory shop in endah perade, sri petaling open? i saw the paper stick at the door there is 1700-2000 for weekdays

what kind of business they do? open for 3 hours can get any customer?
Aunty bukai kedai for the heck of it. laugh.gif

Started work on my Rick Dom II today.

The Rick Dom II's 90mm machine gun (bottom) is slightly more detailed and larger than the Zaku F2's (middle). The FZ's version is similar to the Rick Dom's but includes a grenade launcher.

Rick Dom's bazooka portrays how puny the MG MKII's hyper bazooka is. The Rick Dom II's giant bazooka has a 380mm calibre while the EFSF hyper bazooka is 360mm, yet they appear similar in size despite being in two different scales.

More to come...

It does have certain faults but I'll leave those until the final review.
And damn I lost the leftover decals from the F2... need the Zeon emblem T_T

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: May 5 2011, 09:07 PM
StarGhazzer
post May 6 2011, 08:43 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ May 6 2011, 08:05 PM)
I bet that's an MG.. or maybe you're talking about the HG Dendrobium hmm.gif
No way is a HGUC Orchis going to cost 300 bucks.

Finished my Rick Dom II today... despite its size it's actually my second fastest built after the Zgok.
StarGhazzer
post May 9 2011, 07:16 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ May 9 2011, 06:55 PM)
then wat is this?!

Added on May 9, 2011, 6:58 pm
if i can buy the rm180 shinanju
i think i can buy this zeong
but it will be the last on the list
get the cheap one 1st whistling.gif
Resin kit.

Don't go near it unless 1) you have $$$$$$ 2) you are prepared to spend a lot of effort on it 3) you don't mind the near-zero articulation and flimsy joints 4) you are nuts about Char / Nightingale.

And why do you keep spelling Sinanju with an additional "h"? tongue.gif Still can get MG Sinanju for RM180 meh? That thing costs 7000 yen wei.

Char fan detected - HGUC Sazabi is a must.
StarGhazzer
post May 9 2011, 07:29 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ May 9 2011, 07:18 PM)
uh its already written there lol

Added on May 9, 2011, 7:18 pm
is a HG sinanju lol = =
and is decide i'll will get sazabi HGUC
metallic coating one

If the metallic HGUC Sinanju is going to cost you RM180, you're better off buying the regular Sinanju and shiny red spray cans. Then again it's your money. laugh.gif Metallic kits are painful - nubs marks will be an eyesore unless you paint them over. The HGUC Sinanju does have nub marks at pretty obvious areas; main culprit would be the side of the rear thrusters and the left side of the horn. The metallic Sazabi is even worse with a huge nub mark across the left anterior edge of its helmet.
StarGhazzer
post May 9 2011, 08:33 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ May 9 2011, 07:32 PM)
i'm not really good with paint so
i afraid will make it worse
Well have a look.
http://psb-mall.net/209

Top of the torso, edges of the shoulder armour, skirt armours, and the huge leg armours will all have very obvious nub marks that won't be removed by conventional methods. Chrome plated pieces will definitely show the black plastic at the areas where you cut it from the tree, extra finish parts are slightly better but still very obvious.

Unless you really want it, otherwise stay away from extra finish kits. Definitely not worth the price.

Normal red parts including Char's salmon pink, are surprisingly pretty forgiving in terms of cleaning up nubs. Bright blue on the other hand isn't. Black is easy as you can cover up with your panel lining pen. White is definitely the best, you'll see anything left as long as your hobby knife is sharp enough.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: May 9 2011, 08:33 PM

0.0444sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:56 PM