15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V18 (Model Kits), waiting for RG strike!!!

rihuhs
post May 13 2011, 07:45 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ May 13 2011, 07:24 PM)
Mobile suit is taller than the transformers right?
waaaaaayy taller laugh.gif
rihuhs
post May 13 2011, 10:15 PM

167 posts

just now seen 2 copies of Dengeki Hobby May issue, with Wagtail custom parts at a book/magazine stall near the food court at Alamanda Putrajaya.. Selling @RM45 each... brows.gif
rihuhs
post May 13 2011, 10:27 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(profpoyo @ May 13 2011, 10:18 PM)
everywhere got la
but i got a dented box but the runner still in good condition
Just for those who live nearby la.. No need to go far far to buy buy.. Hehehe..

But yes, both comes with dented box.. There's also an issue of Hobby Japan May too..
rihuhs
post May 14 2011, 11:29 AM

167 posts

managed to ruin another dry transfer. ohhh yeaahhh~~ doh.gif

Added on May 14, 2011, 11:32 am
QUOTE(edan1979 @ May 14 2011, 11:29 AM)
Already arrive at afhobby... niceeee
whoa. if only I live nearby... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by rihuhs: May 14 2011, 11:32 AM
rihuhs
post May 14 2011, 10:16 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(divinelight @ May 14 2011, 07:16 PM)
RG aile strike advance ms joint

just finished the model, i'll update the gallery tonight.
will come back in mobile, got to go
wow.. even the front skirt armour for MG Strike is a single piece shocking.gif

rihuhs
post May 15 2011, 01:30 PM

167 posts

experimenting a different way of panel lining using a sharp and fine pointed knife, and then just let the capillary action to "spread" ink on the lines

result: achieved the super-fine panel lines that I always wanted success.jpg laugh.gif

This post has been edited by rihuhs: May 15 2011, 01:43 PM
rihuhs
post May 15 2011, 05:34 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 15 2011, 05:11 PM)
What? What??
I use the fine pointed knife to make a small groove where I'm gonna do the panel line.. Then the ink from the marker will stay, instead of wiped away when I'll clean up the panel lining... nod.gif
rihuhs
post May 15 2011, 05:54 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ May 15 2011, 05:41 PM)
Hey there, anyone assembled MG 1/100 GN-X model before? I just assembled mine earlier and noticed A LOT of left-over parts on the runners. I went through the manual 3 times and could not find where the parts belong to. Are they spare parts or is there something I missed? or the manual missed ?hmm.gif

I've still got these attached to the runners

A : 9(2pieces)
F : 12 , 13, 16(2pcs), 27 , 28
H : 4 , 10 , 11 , 12 , 14 , 15 , 17 , 18
PC : 2 , 4 , 8 , 9 , 11-12(2pcs), 19-20(2pcs), 22(4pcs), 23

Please  icon_question.gif
Thank you^^
I think it shared some runners with other kits.. Like MG Red Frame got lots of leftovers for the MG Blue Frame...
rihuhs
post May 15 2011, 06:11 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ May 15 2011, 06:06 PM)
to be shared? ok, thanks^^ may I know which model I'm suppose to share the GN-X leftovers with?  laugh.gif
I didn't mean "to be shared".. What I mean is different kits might use the same runner.. For cost saving..
rihuhs
post May 15 2011, 07:26 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ May 15 2011, 06:53 PM)
Check page 4 and 5 of the instruction manual. Unused parts will be marked with a big X.

MG GN-X does share some same parts as MG Exia so i'm not surprised if there are leftovers on Runners F, H and PC.

To my experience, it is very rare for there to be leftovers on Runner A because they're unique to each kit so you might wanna double check on your assembly.

wink.gif

maybe it's one of those spare parts.. like a spare v-fin or something... hmm.gif
rihuhs
post May 16 2011, 10:48 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 15 2011, 09:58 PM)
Why do you have to scribe your own panel lines?

Capillary effect works on existing groove lines. smile.gif
yes, and it worked well. but I did it for those areas that I want to do panel lining but it doesn't have groove lines, or the line is not deep enough.. easily wiped off the more I played with/touch it. also very jelly looking at kits done by pros.. the lines are so damn fine.. I'm not up with finishing my kits with a top coat, so by doing this I can somehow preserve the panel lines laugh.gif

but I'm having quite a hard time making the grooves on circular/rounded areas sweat.gif

QUOTE(afsarudy @ May 16 2011, 10:08 AM)
AFHOBBY: Will restock their RG Aile Strike this coming Wed.Price rm88.
Auntie Lenny Endah Parade: Will receive their RG Aile Strike next week.Price estimated around 80++.
icon_rolleyes.gif
Y U put this racun???

Auntie Lenny will receive next week..? any specific day/date..? hmm.gif
if confirm no more than RM90, will sure grab one once arrived brows.gif

This post has been edited by rihuhs: May 16 2011, 10:51 AM
rihuhs
post May 16 2011, 11:43 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(divinelight @ May 16 2011, 11:08 AM)
buy it, it really worth every Ringgit tongue.gif

someone already started to pour in the racun laugh.gif
rihuhs
post May 16 2011, 12:18 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ May 16 2011, 11:54 AM)
And I already POISONED. UNCURED liao.
That's why I searching for this RG till Endah Parade there.laugh.gif
I just went there a few days back. the guy mentioned stock not yet received due to delayed shipment.. if not they already got it last week rolleyes.gif

of all known shops, Auntie Lenny's is the nearest to me.. so it's easier (not to mention cost and time saving) to get there compared with going to TS... sweat.gif

QUOTE(divinelight @ May 16 2011, 11:55 AM)
I myself got to drink all the poison >_<

now I wanna RG Zaku to complete my RG collection
please bandai... not RX78-3 next time...

tomorrow. painting my RG start, I'll leave white unpainted, the others will be painted
the green RG Zaku is just a recolored version of Char's Custom RG Zaku.. so Strike Rouge then? or maybe RX-78 G3 laugh.gif
rihuhs
post May 16 2011, 12:49 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ May 16 2011, 12:31 PM)
Anyone here knows if there a model for this,RX-78-1 Prototype Gundam? icon_rolleyes.gif

Intend to assemble the entire RX-78 series(MG).. but up until now only RX78-2 to RX78-5.. 6 to 8 not yet released or not going to be released?
I haven't came across any RX-78-1 kits from local/online shops or any reviews about it sweat.gif

the same goes to 6 ~ 8 hmm.gif

rihuhs
post May 16 2011, 12:53 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(divinelight @ May 16 2011, 12:50 PM)
too bad RX78-1 never got the MG treatmant

6 is Mudrock Gundam, I dunno much of it

8 is only a code, never released as a Gundam
btw

anyone realized there IS RX78-2 real Type?
no, it's not RX78-1
as far as I know, the RX-78-2 is a prototype. it's not a mass-produced MS like the GMs.

or did you mean the roll-out colour version? hmm.gif
rihuhs
post May 16 2011, 01:02 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(divinelight @ May 16 2011, 12:55 PM)
no, I missed sorry, I mean Real Type.

no, it's different than Roll-Out Color. the picture is my post above
doh.gif
rihuhs
post May 16 2011, 01:55 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ May 16 2011, 01:07 PM)
Not entirely.
Green RG ZakuII is an F type while Char pilots an S type. In the anime they only vary in colours, but in gunpla form there are subtle differences. The S type has 3 rear thrusters on each leg and a slightly larger backpack, and of course is almost always seen with a commander horn.
I see.. never been a fan of mono eyes, so I'm lacking the knowledge about them notworthy.gif
rihuhs
post May 16 2011, 02:44 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 16 2011, 02:00 PM)
Mark the circular/rounded area with pencil first before scribing.

Get scribing tools for better effects. They are made for this purpose, as opposed to hobby knife. Provided if you are really into scribing your own panel lines.

Check out vegete8259's MG The-O's WIP videos for some tips on making your own panel lines.  thumbup.gif
scribing tool eh. sounds interesting hmm.gif

thanks for the tip! notworthy.gif
rihuhs
post May 16 2011, 04:26 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ May 16 2011, 04:16 PM)
rclxub.gif that's a conversion kit right?
as shauno mentioned, it's not a conversion. you can have the kit in it's MG for about RM170-180 nod.gif
rihuhs
post May 16 2011, 06:13 PM

167 posts

if I'm not mistaken, in terms of design & proportions for the RX-78-2 and putting decals aside, Ver. OYW = Ver. Ka right? hmm.gif

15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0487sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:52 AM