Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V18 (Model Kits), waiting for RG strike!!!

amduser
post May 27 2011, 03:09 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(divinelight @ May 27 2011, 02:39 PM)
wat? 2 can for 1 mg?  shocking.gif

I can go up to 3-4 mg for 1 can of Mr Super Clear Flat 170ml  icon_rolleyes.gif
you dissemble it and spray?

QUOTE(calcilis @ May 27 2011, 02:45 PM)
2 cans?!
u shud refer google on how to use it b4 actually using it 1st sweat.gif
i spray 2 or 3 time for every part and dissemble head, leg, hand and core fighter etc...

wasted a lot of top because spray halfway strong wind blowing all the spray fly away doh.gif
amduser
post May 27 2011, 03:36 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(ghostickman @ May 27 2011, 02:53 PM)
Read at litt tak website, RG strike is selling RM80.
I think is the cheapest price compare to all shop. drool.gif

http://www.litttak.com.my/images/Gundamchalleng_May_2011.jpg
where is littak? local shop or online only?

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 27 2011, 03:24 PM)
bought last week thursday, posted here summore, lol

where you buy that top coat? that one seems to be larger volume
amduser
post May 27 2011, 05:28 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ May 27 2011, 03:56 PM)
where do u pppl get the clear gloss can frm? msg2u is out of stock..
i get from Time Machine yesterday

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 27 2011, 04:05 PM)
Litt Tak is the main distributor of Bandai in Malaysia
they r the company who supplies Gundams to Jusco, Parkson, Isetan, etc

thats the 170ML Mr Super Clear topcoat spray, cost between rm36-45
i dun buy the Mr Hobby ones cos too small
i buy frm GA or TM, GT oso if they have wat i wanted
but better buy fast when they jz restocked, cos sell very fast n they nid at least another month to restock
they should restock more la, especiall GA, dont know why sold out so fast shakehead.gif

my gloss coat is half a can smaller than yours i think

QUOTE(divinelight @ May 27 2011, 04:40 PM)
if I want to make the innerframe glossy and the armor flat, what should I do?
a lot of work la, take out all the armor then spray gloss coat on the frame, then flat coat on armor, after all dry then assemble back
amduser
post May 27 2011, 07:43 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ May 27 2011, 06:59 PM)
well he assemble it then disassemble to coat it
while trying to assemble it back he broke something
poor guy
time for shinn asuka to change to destiny tongue.gif
amduser
post May 28 2011, 01:03 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 28 2011, 12:52 PM)
now going to The Mines, issit the exhibition centre is beside or within the shopping complex?
MIECC is beside the shopping complex, different building i guess

so long time never go there, even though is only about 1km distance from my house doh.gif

might go there later too
amduser
post May 28 2011, 06:48 PM

5,542 posts

what is this...i dont even shakehead.gif

http://www.mahq.net/mecha/gundam/destiny-a...f-x56s-gaia.htm

what seen cannot be unseen
amduser
post May 28 2011, 10:16 PM