Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V18 (Model Kits), waiting for RG strike!!!

Harddisk
post May 20 2011, 08:27 PM

2,957 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 20 2011, 08:19 PM)
maybe not so fast, still got many other projects not yet finished  sad.gif
only GA, GT dun have, didn check TM
got stock but rm90  sad.gif
Still cheaper than the price I paid for my RG RX-78 what. Good good.
Harddisk
post May 21 2011, 12:11 AM

2,957 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 20 2011, 10:56 PM)
dunno bout u, but GA staffs nvr bother me unless i ask them stuffs, the only 1 with annoying-following-u-around staff is TM
+100 thumbup.gif

Old poison, but looks gooooood!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ZjtJ9cMsM8...nel_video_title

How am I gonna explain to the guests when they saw an odd Turn-A in my display shelf? doh.gif

Added on May 21, 2011, 12:13 am
QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 20 2011, 11:11 PM)
what cutter you guys recommended to buy? last time i use my dad one...rm3x from hardware shop... now i need get a new one because duwan bother his cuttter... so wat cutter is worth the price? smile.gif

thinking tomorrow go to BTS after c2age kut...
Go pasar road, around RM16+, or go to hardware shop, look for Stanley's. Around RM22 or less. Got spring summore for spring back action. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Harddisk: May 21 2011, 12:13 AM
Harddisk
post May 21 2011, 02:34 AM

2,957 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 21 2011, 02:20 AM)
picture pls tongue.gif
what's is the different about the 2 cutter you guys mentioned? more sharper only? or when cutting the plastic wont have the "white" spot (when bending plastic sure got one) come out?
I think Tamiya cutter got a sharper, pointier, thinner nose. Easier to get into tight spaces.
Harddisk
post May 21 2011, 12:32 PM

2,957 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 21 2011, 11:43 AM)
Last 2nd, I got similar tool, but use until blunt dy. The last 1 is really good, pointy nose, but 100 bucks. Don't drop it or risk breaking the nose, sakit hati later. Maybe I'll buy 1 and use only when the situation is necessary! lol

Mine for less than RM20. With spring and nice grip to hold, totally worth it.

Harddisk
post May 21 2011, 12:52 PM

2,957 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ May 21 2011, 12:41 PM)
synchronized jump laugh.gif

[attachmentid=2226299]
now I'm officially out of gunpla kits to build yawn.gif
Where's your RG Strike? laugh.gif
Harddisk
post May 22 2011, 11:16 PM

2,957 posts

^ shoulder armours/feet?

This post has been edited by Harddisk: May 22 2011, 11:16 PM
Harddisk
post May 23 2011, 12:32 AM

2,957 posts

The most obvious change between NG/MG would be the shoulder armour and the knee armour.

Didn't realise the MG's body is so elongated.
Harddisk
post May 23 2011, 01:13 AM

2,957 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 23 2011, 12:41 AM)
hmm duno wan post what since i didnt buy anynew gundam sad.gif
tight pocket...
Dig out some old photos... like me here... tongue.gif

Sorry if they bore you. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Harddisk: May 23 2011, 01:24 AM
Harddisk
post May 23 2011, 01:25 AM

2,957 posts

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ May 23 2011, 01:17 AM)
omg the choc!!!
i totally love em..their so hard and nutty sia
got them frm my grandaunt whn she came back frm ausie..gotta wait long2 wei..
Totally OT:

Added on May 23, 2011, 1:27 am
QUOTE(rihuhs @ May 23 2011, 01:14 AM)
same here la.. with the ABF finished (including its TA2 and the included AB2), I'm officially out of gunplas to build.. and still need to wait for pay day before I can get the RG Aile Strike, maybe grab an AB2 as well.. sweat.gif

...or another MG..? rolleyes.gif
RM90 RG Aile Strike also need to wait for payday???? doh.gif

This post has been edited by Harddisk: May 23 2011, 01:27 AM
Harddisk
post May 23 2011, 02:09 PM

2,957 posts

QUOTE(divinelight @ May 23 2011, 02:02 PM)
wow, that's quite a big difference  drool.gif

well for me, PG is my last kit... hopefully.
whenever I think it's time to quit modelkit, I want to build PG for my last one  rclxm9.gif (with painted of course)
It's sad to hear that you are leaving. sad.gif
Harddisk
post May 23 2011, 02:35 PM

2,957 posts

QUOTE(divinelight @ May 23 2011, 02:31 PM)
nooooooooooo  flex.gif

I'm not the one want to buy any PG sleep.gif' at the moment.
I mean... if I want to leave someday...

isn't that hitsugayat10 who want PG GP01/fb?

me don't know when  whistling.gif
Then you don't have to buy PG only when you are leaving what!! Now also can buy and assemble ma! vmad.gif

If not, I already left many times liao, since I got a few PGs at home. vmad.gif
Harddisk
post May 23 2011, 02:45 PM

2,957 posts

QUOTE(divinelight @ May 23 2011, 02:37 PM)
sweat.gif  guess that's just for me lol

I mean, I want to do something that I can remember for the rest of my life.
just like IF I ever made into final of BMKWC I'll gladly resign gunpla  whistling.gif
If don't Gunpla for competitions, still can do it for leisure ma. No pressure, enjoy the process. thumbup.gif

You stop gunpla-ing, then Bandai stops producing, then the rest of us how? Don't get to buy new gunplas la... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Harddisk: May 23 2011, 02:45 PM
Harddisk
post May 23 2011, 02:53 PM

2,957 posts

Is Bandai gonna make Strike into the new grand-daddy? hmm.gif
Harddisk
post May 23 2011, 03:04 PM

2,957 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ May 23 2011, 02:58 PM)
seems like when got new line, strike is also there. hmmm....
Quite huh?

Wait until they announce an HG Strike for 1/48 scale. hmm.gif
Harddisk
post May 23 2011, 03:18 PM

2,957 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ May 23 2011, 03:16 PM)
btw I noticed at the box, written "BANDAI 2011 MADE IN CHINA" hmm.gif
Oh, so that's what they do to TT HongLi's factory in China. laugh.gif
Harddisk
post May 23 2011, 11:16 PM

2,957 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ May 23 2011, 10:41 PM)
Thank you for getting back to me, I was following the thread in the office today hoping for an answer and not being labelled a troll  sweat.gif  laugh.gif

Any experience ordering parts/runners? HLJ took a few weeks the last time and I got it eventually, wonder if other options could be faster than HLJ this time around..
Hope your replacement parts don't cost as much as your MG in the end. All the best. thumbup.gif

Added on May 23, 2011, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(Parody @ May 23 2011, 10:54 PM)
1) Get a Japan proxy.
2) Order your parts here: https://bandai-hobby.net/partsorder/index4.html
3) Have that proxy send it to you with the fastest courier service.

Takes less than a week.  wink.gif

I will help too, if I know anything at all. But I really missed Allfather's post earlier. I feel that LYN sometimes doesn't refresh posts chronologically. Some earlier posts don't show now, might show at a later time if reopened the thread at a later time. Maybe just me...

Anyway, forwarding service from Japan: http://www.tenso.com/en/

This post has been edited by Harddisk: May 23 2011, 11:18 PM
Harddisk
post May 24 2011, 12:52 AM

2,957 posts

I dunno about Anubis man, but Jehuty gives me the creeps.

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0521sec    0.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:52 AM